Nigerian Army partners with NNPC to stop oil theft and pipeline vandalism | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 9 September 2015

Nigerian Army partners with NNPC to stop oil theft and pipeline vandalism

In its bid to eradicate pipeline vandalism and oil theft in Nigeria, the group Managing Director of NNPC Ibe Kachikwu yesterday September 8th held a meeting with the Chief of Defence Staff, Gen. Gabriel Olonisakin where he called on the Nigerian Army to help in the protecting NNPC's equipment and assets.

Kachiukwu stated that his visit was predicated by the proposal of the NNPC to the President, Muhammadu Buhari, to partner with the Army Corps of Engineers for pipeline maintenance and the overseeing of the security of its properties.

He pointed out that the NNPC is evolving a holistic attitude aimed at making sure that the best manpower is used.

“We are trying to equip the Navy a lot more with boats for patrols; we are trying to get trackers and central system to be able to monitor every vessel that comes in and out of the country. We have equally spoken with the Chief of Air Staff (CAS) on other effective way of collaboration”, he said
In his response, the Chief of Defence Staff, General Olonisakin said that the Armed Forces would interface with the Corporation to ensure that all the problems militating against NNPC are given optimum attention

40 comments:

May God help them.

Discover How To Look 10 Years Younger In 5 secs Or Less

Nice move...

Eugene p said...

Linda correct your self I think it should be nnpc partners with Nigerian army and not army partner with army Pls ohh

Let d war begin

The move is highly imperative

Wow!

Dis is so cool and nice. Thumbs up and more power to their elbows. I wish them d best.

Nice move.The peace which has eluded Nigeria for years would be restored.Change is here!

Nice one kachukwu

***odikwa risky nd tyt***

Army partners with Nig Army?

#it Will Only Get beTTer
#It MusT eNd in PraIsE

Linda check the title of this story well

Army partners with Nigerian Army?!

Okay nah

This is a welcomed development and a synergy that will see to the end of oil theft in Nigeria.

Good

Army partners with Army?

Doing the right thing.

"Army partners with Nigerian Army to stop theft and pipeline vandalism". Linda you made a mistake with your caption. Please change it. No one is above mistake. God bless our soldiers.

Good

Nice move. Lindiway check your headline again. Linda take note!

Army partners with Nigerian Army? Linda sleep small

Linda correct your caption!

Ok. Nice one

Linda, i think your headline should read NNPC partners with Nigerian Army

Baba is working no doubt.... #NowPlaying killah: black face....

Linda read that head line again? how does it sound? u need some rest ok.

Aunty linda correct the title of this article

Human Being said...

Army partners with Army .

Please employ an editor

''...Army partners with Nigerian Army[sic]...''
I've said it before Linda, you need an editor ASAP. Again, I'm available and affordable *wink*

This Kachikwu guy is so proactive, he's d right man for d job, a square peg in a square hole. PMB kudos, good thinking, good product. Meanwhile u guys should free Linda, allow her to live her life outside LIB, she really shouldn't be in a box u know. But Linda, u too try and minimise d mistakes.

Check ur headlines ur technocrats re obviously dumb #againandagain

Godwin said...

Kee kwa nke bu Army partners Nigerian Army? Biko kwa Linda, it's NNPC partners Nigerian Army

who thief reach the Nigerian Army just keep fooling yourselves