Aisha Buhari calls for the enforcement of rape laws in Nigeria | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 15 September 2015

Aisha Buhari calls for the enforcement of rape laws in Nigeria

Wife of President Buhari, Aisha Buhari has called for the enforcement of rape laws in Nigeria. Mrs Buhari made the call at a meeting she had with Ministry of Women Affairs, UNICEF and National Population Commission, led by the Permanent Secretary of the ministry, Dr Ezekiel Oyemomi at the state house Abuja yesterday September 14th.

“We are aware of the national law on rape passed this year on May 25 (Prohibition Act 2015) which states imprisonment ranging from 12 to 20 years. I advocate for the enforcement of this law at all levels. Unfortunately, children are the most vulnerable, being exploited at different stages of their lives. A number of cases on violence against women and children are being reported on daily basis with the most alarming one of those happening in higher institutions of leaning. These include sexual harassment and assaults of female students by lecturers as a result of lack of laws and appropriate actions against the perpetrators,” she said

51 comments:

That would be a very welcome development.

Better first lady.#TypicallyYolite

Okay.

Good....death penality should be also included

Niceone mam.... #NowPlaying bae coup: dj dimplez....

Good.

I support dis wholeheartedly. I hope to see the implementation of dat law. Linda take note!

Supported!
Many useless rapists are walking free.

aproko manager said...

Make sense

I am with her on this!

i pray for the fake ass law makers to enforce it fast.
they are afraid to enforce it because they are addicted to it hausa and yoruba the chief rapists so aisha be ready to see your people in prison.

Well said

Well said

Good move

linda dabota came for you na....wont you put it on your blog ?

You have just indicted your hubby.Sex and marriage at 13years as in your own case is regarded as Statutory Rape all over the world

Nice move.

Nice move.

Men and der wahala

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

Good one

sweetie said...

Good mother ,we just av first lady now unlike thief patience, useless first lady

So thoughtful of you my first lady.

Supported!!

Ok we yhav heard

Okay that's cool....

Aunty linda......

Okay that's cool....

Aunty linda......

Okay that's cool....

Aunty linda......

Starting from her. Tehehe

Wow!

She spoke well and...
I pray all necessary actions wil b implemented to curtail dis act.

Starting from senators marrying underage girls.

she was raped by Buhari when she was 9 year old.

Just like you were raped by your father at 9

Ok,cool

U this igbo bastard, u are still dwelling in this lies the useless good for nothing nnamdi kanu Street dog told all u his daft followers in the name of biafra. U people calling Nigeria zoo, and u still live here, still spend the zoo naira and some of u still travel with the zoo Nigeria passport. Are u guys not the animals living in the zoo? U people are just Bunch of lunatics.

Start all the sentence with your husband Buhari the Pedophilia ,you all are ripest ,just check out,Boko Haram had condoms instead of Koran

Chiefo

See how shallow your brain is.. if Boko haram were muslims, why would they be killing muslims? You're trying to bend under the soap cos you are a culprit of rape. Chicken head.

jugante said...

Then her husband should be prosecuted first......

you stupid yoruba & hausa man,we Biafra is feeding you and your stupid evil and devilish wickedness with our oil, you hate us so much but what stop u from leaving us alone to stay on our own. ur afraid alright.

you stupid Yoruba & Hausa man,we Biafra is feeding you and your stupid evil and devilish wickedness with our oil, you hate us so much but what stop u from leaving us alone to stay on our own. ur afraid alright.