Wow! Lady shares pics of her parents holding hands 14yrs after their divorce | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 28 July 2015

Wow! Lady shares pics of her parents holding hands 14yrs after their divorce

Wow, spotted this on Twitter. The lady's divorced parents held hands and seemed really at ease with each other at her graduation. See more photos after the cut...

She also shared photos of her parents when they were younger and still together...

115 comments:

So?

Joblesshousewife said...

Life is too short abeg!

Buh Linda wait oh... dis one concern u? Abi she gee u permission 2 share dis info? Na wah

Awwww!.....

#Maturity

Niiiice

Awww. So nice to see .

Are they getting back together?
They sure have chemistry .

I wish them all the best .

Hmm.. Nice!
But why divorce in the first place?

Mademen said...

Gud to b bak once again. We Shld nva gv up. Dat man looked like sm1 dat spent much tym durin chykin. Lol. Luv nwantiti

Aww that's maturity.....

Waw this is lovely,congrats

Wow they are beautiful. And I thank God they are back together.

I pray they come together as one though...

and so???

Mademen said...

Congratz to her(the std) though. Her xuxexx brot abt tis xuxxexx.evry1 wantz to b attached to a success story or event

I can see that the love is still there. They should pls go back. The lady wants it. The other family members would likely want same

Mademen said...

Imagine say dat babe no graduate or had sm extra-extra years, papa for say na mama born am, n d beef continues. Hahaha

IT MUST BE INFIDELITY DT SEPERATED THEM. BCS D MAN EYE LOOKS LIKE SOM1 WHO IS SO MUCH INTO WOMEN. I PRAY UR GRATUATION BRINGS THEM BACK WT A REPENTANT & FORGIVEN HEARTS "IF" THEY'VE NOT SEPERATELY REMARIED. LOVING THE REUNION. CONGRATS DR...

***odikwa risky nd tyt***

Awwwww so sweet.

Heya..

It's nice...both of 'em are doing well

hrm paul ojeih said...

May God reconcile them together lovely couple her dad no doubt was a guy man wen he was young but years later he is taking it easy

Frying-Pan said...

Choi!!
The momma was/is a beautyyyyyy! Unadulterated beauty. Now I see where the girl got her looks.
...but I am scared now, imagining how I would look in years to come.

flaky said...

So sweet. I pray God will unite them once again and forever.

Wow! They look great and lovely together. How I wish they would come back together. God bless them.

Good to know African parents are beginning to appreciate the beauty of extending olive branch to an ex. Sweet!

Hope they are back together as one.

Eeyah! what could have gone wrong? they look cool together.

so lovely

WOOOOW!!! IT WILL BE BETTER IF DEY CN COME TO TERMS..DS IS MATURED OF DEM, N C HW API DEY BOTH LUK...TOMJERRYSWIT

What shld have gone wrong, I wish they come back for this lady's happiness. Marriage is not all bed of roses but with patients & perseverance.,

OKORO UPGRADED

Good parents

No bi new thing depend on how they start there friendship my mum and dad are divorce for more than 15 years but yet they're still best of friends talk over the phone always when he or she as issues with something they call each other to seek advice

The 1st wife will always matter in a marriage especially if they hve children together.

Wow! Her parents are cute

Was the weird & Mysterious dude standing behind them in the fifth photo the reason of their divorce ?

just asking though

I hope this woman no be Patient former first Lady?

Am Sad and happy at sametime

SO SWEET DIVORCE IS NOT THE BEST IN MARRIAGE DEAR SISTER LEARN FROM UR PARENTS DONT DIVORCE UR HUBBY BE SURE UR READY FOR MARRIAGE BEFORE U GO INTO IT CONGRATS ON YOUR GRADUATION

Temi said...

Wow! Lovely

The man will still fuck dis woman for free na;and mercilessly too! Smh. Her pussy must be all wet by merely holding hands.

dats great,maybe they might come back!

Can we then say there is hope for Fred and Agatha Amata? Fred, stop being a fool, go beg your wife and be a better husband instead of ridiculing yourself with boyfriend/girlfriend tinz with your mates'daughters. We're sure you damn miss her

Wow! I pray dey come 2geda o

pixiedust said...

OMG... What went wrong. They were so beautiful . Had tears in my eyes when looking at them.

they could have worked on their marraige in the first place, i dont like the sound of that word 'divorce'.

eh yaaaa. i pray d Almighty God brings them together to separate no more.

What's surprising about that? because people cannot live together as a married couple does not mean they cannot be cordial. especially if they have kids. Like seriously are you that ignorant? what social media will cause ehn, SMH!!

Awwww

Prai! Pray!! Praizzzzzzzz!!!! The lord!!!!!!! hallaluyah somebody?

Rosexy

honour said...

Love is a good thing! To err is human, to forgive is devine

These ppl hv to come back together. Pls if you are on twitter add ur voice. They look so good together right from the beginning.

woaoooooooooooooo!!! this is epic...will be more epic if they can remarry...can see love in their eyes...glowing. the spark is still there.
that is not hand holding...that is bonding.

Oh Jesus, there is still room for reconciliation.

Touching!thank God mumsi n popsi r still together even waxing stronger

Wooow.

The future awaits you... The future of african businesses in the 21st century

Awww... Lovely family

joyous babe said...

Aww so nice wht could have cause d divorce ib d first place.thank God for d reconcilatn.pray it last .

Angel said...

That's great.

awww...

woow,this is cute

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

Chaii cute couple, waitin come happen nah?

How nice.

Marcus said...

Awwwwwwwn

that is life for you. Take note.

Eya.....they really look good together,look how beautiful n handsome they were when they were young. Hmmm..indeed beauty is vain. All the best to them. #gift#

Nonso said...

The looks beautiful together

Chop Chop said...

There is still love down there,,,

Oh no what can be d problem nah d look happy together

so why the divorce?

Remyne05 said...

Awwww!

vien said...

CHOI...

IT IS WELL

VIEN

Wish pple can learn from this

Dee said...

Awwww God help our marriages. Marriage is not easy I tell you. Young people fall in love and think marriage will be rosy or marriage will fix things between them. Marriage is so more than what we think.
I love my Husband so much and can't imagine us seperating/divorcing.
Every young person should seek God first before deciding that is the right person for you, do not be deceived by love.
I am happy God gave me the best. We share a love that is unconditional.

Sorry about my rant but I just had to comment.
When you're in God's chosen marriage, you can afford to flaunt and rant about it lol.

Samuel Elizabeth said...

Wow. They still luk gud together. May God bring dem back n happy together

what's your own to put it on your blog. you've been trespassing lately

Abuja Media Circle said...

I hope they both slept in d same room that night so dat dey can get omolaja?

They should pls come back together.

Linda Linda,did you also see the Parents pictures when younger on Twitter too????LOL

Somehow, the situation makes me sad.

What could have happened? I really hate divorce

For all your quality and affordable female wears, accessories, handbags and footwear,kindly add us on bbm pin: 2bb40d42, we deliver at ur doorstep thank you.

That's so good!

Segun said...

The woman looks like the cause of the problems. She looks like all these feminist women

Y did dis so perfect couple hve to divorce? Devil is a liar..

Yusuph said...

I wish my could reconcile

thats love never lost!

They're just proud of you. Not necessarily reconciliation. You don't just dismiss 14years of fighting. People change. Let me stop being pessimistic. Best wishes. Mr x

Fine Mummy and Daddy. They look so in love. They can reconcile. Nothing is impossible.

Sometimes a little I'm sorry

Awwwn.....swtht I wish u the best...
GOD can def bring 'em back....
I know how it feels cos I'm in a similar situation toom...
I just wish .......

The family looks good together.

Hmmmmm! So sad it didn't work out between them. Linda take note!

Guineacar said...

I tap into their blessing. So shall it be for my parents.

I believe they are going to remarry few days to your wedding. I can see the chemistry between them. Nice pics and good story that will eventually ends well, Linda

Mtchewww. This one man news?

Did they tell you they are back together

Busyfingers said...

It seems like it's the woman that's grabbing the man's hands.

It's a good thing to behold. Life is too short for drama that leads to destruction.

If they do all this. Why are they not married to each other

Why the divorce at the first place

Is it that difficult to spell 'success'

Im so touched. So loving

Kelechi Ogbuji said...

The man doesn't look sincere about d embrace. He looked compulsed