"Poverty is not an excuse for failure. Do something!" - Auma Obama | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 28 July 2015

"Poverty is not an excuse for failure. Do something!" - Auma Obama

Some inspiring quotes by President Obama's sister, Auma.
"When Barack first came to Kenya he slept in a small camping bed in my flat"
"I once drove Barack in my battered beetle here in Kenya. 27 years later he gave me a ride in the Beast. Poverty is not an excuse for failure. Everyone can succeed. Do something!"

65 comments:

Nice words!

True talk

Well said.... very inspiring.

Yeah, she's right.

Wow,,,,true talk indid

***odikwa risky nd tyt***

True talk!

Well known quote..thanks mama.

Mademen said...

One gd alwayz deservs anoda. Our pple say tomoro get belle. Watxoeva u do.....

Joblesshousewife said...

Thanks for sharing those kind words of encouragement :)

VERY CORRECT SIR...DT DO SMTHNG PPLE VE DONE NEGATIVES...TOMJERRYSWIT

Wow! She spoke well and I just luv dis words of wisdom she dished out. God bless her and I wish her all d best.

So true

nice one.

We hear madam Obama

Well said! #gbam

A.K.A LIB'ier
mercycruise@yahoo.com

Motivation!

OKORO UPGRADED

True talk!

Yup yup.. Pple that are genieuely successful don't have 2 heads

On point.Destiny is for losers ai.Its just a lame excuse for letting things happen to u instead of making em happen.Same is poverty!

Gbam

FOOD FOR THOUGHT,A GOOD TALK INDEED.

#Inspiring!

Eagle Eyes Media said...

Everyone can succeed. Do something. Wow.

Fuck advise am tired of that shit..... Keep ur advice and give people workor provide a path to succeed abeg....

For real,.you just nailed it,because there is no excuse to failure.get money!

Very well said!

Poverty is a bastard

Arizona said...

Awwww I'm so inspired nice one

tell that to the lazy hausa people who takes begging ask as option

TheRealAkon said...

True but Obama's mum brought him up in inspired him to be studious & successful which he has accomplished when your father abandoned him. Read his book 'Dream Of My Father'.

True talk...
Unlike the beggers in the north that has refused to do something, rather make begging their profession.

But the Obamas are not exactly what you could call 'poverty stricken'

Hmmmmmm
Food for thought

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

True talk

Marcus said...

Obama is my hero. I love that Man. God bless him and his family.

Life touching stories, do something my people,

Is well oooo I most make money

And so what?

So true!!!

So true

FALI CALEB said...

NICE!!!!

Nice quotes madam

It's cold it's cold

Oro ni yen ooooooo.no sleep do something

Great words!

Ok..aunty auma obama

ONYI P.K. said...

Obama's half-sister is correct to a very large extent. No excuse for failure should be entertained because endless excuses lead to endless frustration. A farmer that is WELL KNOWN for climatic excuses during the planting season will also be WELL KNOWN for empty barns at harvest time. So,think positivity; think possibility; think productivity; think plenty; and TERMINATE poverty.

Something good. Not evil oh

Nice one...thanks for the words of encouragement..

well said...

Well said ma'am Auma. You said it all. Linda take note!

True talk

jungleboi said...

Owo Lo Fi Do Something

Rather than wait for Linda to dash una money.... DO SOMETHING.
Some of these kids on this blog are indirectly employed by Linda, they leave comment on every single story. Make una go do something else pls.

Wow, that's nice

wow...how else can u get inspired? great! great!!

Auma Obama should have also, added this: for those women and men who like to make plenty children, without a thought for the upkeep, feeding, education, etc, of these poor, innocent children, go tie your tubes or get a vasectomy. To do otherwise, is: goodcause4trouble

Environment has alot to do wt it.
Obama is lucky to grow up in America. If he's in Africa........your guess is as gud as mine

Same here, my dear. I will always respect and admire his audacity and big vision, even, in the face of daunting challenges, including, an absentee African father for most of his childhood, a racist American society, humble background, absent name recognition in a society where you climb the success ladder based on referrals or tangible connections and a host of other mitigating factors. Yet, he made it and made lasting history for not just African peoples but humanity as a whole. Indeed, whom God has blessed, no man can curse. Thank you, Mr. Obama for having the balls to buck an otherwise, unfair and entrenched system. To have done otherwise, would have been: goodcause4trouble

Does anyone know why Michelle Obama was not in the trip ? , the answer is in Obama's book : Dreams of my Fathers ,

Michelle Obama did not come along for the visit , the reason is in Obama's book : Dreams of my fathers ,