Photos: Osinbajo, Obasanjo, Tony Elumelu at West African Energy leaders summit | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 1 July 2015

Photos: Osinbajo, Obasanjo, Tony Elumelu at West African Energy leaders summit

Nigeria's  Vice President Yemi Osinbajo was joined by businessman Tony Elumelu, former president Obasanjo in Abidjan, Cote D'Ivoire yesterday for the launch of West Africa Energy Leaders Group. Continue to see more photos..

23 comments:

This is a hardworking VP unlike the ghost worker we had earlier.

Okay nice

Lovely.

Nice pic, and they all look great. God bless them abundantly, and I wish them well.

Happy New Month!

I pray today marks total turn around in our lives, and point of contact to every household wit God meeting our needs even b4 they arise.

Change does not necessarily assure progress but progress implacably requires change. Change is inevitable. Change 4d better is a full-time job.

Change is here in Nigeria, and remember true change begins with a change in our attitude!

God bless Nigerians!
God bless our leaders!
God bless u&ur household!

Welcome 2d month of July!

Shalom!

What is Obasanjo doing there?

LINDA UPGRADED!

What is baba doing there?.

Good one.

Even 4 abijan sef dem dey sidline our dearly osibanjo it's nt fair

Baba Iyabo, I sight you enjoying yourself with your headphone. O ga o! Linda take note!

Please take a chill.

Seen!

Aww that's my VP representing, good way to go #AfricaEnergy.

Nice pics, and I wish them well.

Happy New Month!

I pray today marks total turn around in our lives, and point of contact to every household wit God meeting our needs even b4 they arise.

Change does not necessarily assure progress but progress implacably requires change. Change is inevitable. Change 4d better is a full-time job.

Change is here in Nigeria, and remember true change begins with a change in our attitude!

God bless Nigerians!
God bless our leaders!
God bless u&ur household!

Welcome 2d month of July!

Shalom!

It's you who should take a chill.

You're an idiot.

Nice one how...obj just sold 60 percent of oando down stream corruption at its peak....

This ugly OBJ should just go and rest in pieces

OBJ should for goodness sake, leave this government along. He wants to be everywhere. He was in Germany during Buhari's trip to Germany. Osibanjo is ni Abidjam, he is also there. Can't he rest and keep himself like the Statesman he claims to be.

I am surprised that Akon's pictures were not pasted here. I was in this event and Akon was the best speaker with steps of what he is doing to improve African energy. I was glad he did not come they to perform for non performing politicians. Right there he gave 200,000USD for African Energy Leaders group secretariat project after his intervention which was full of action steps he had taken so far and he said he gives loans for countries and is investing already millions of dollars in solar power all over Africa and will send 2 students annually from all over Africa for training on renewable energy. I hope Nigerian musicians will do more than just colabo with this guy and learn from him.

I still don't understand why the VP Osinbajo feels compelled to always dress in black agbada or buba even to a function like this. Our national attire is lovely and something to be proud off. However, please dress in suits more often. After all, that was how you advertised yourself to us during the campaign. Learned SAN, looking professional and dapper in your office full of books, ready to roll up his sleeves and work. Please stop letting politician mentality rub off on you.

And then Baba will wear white, VP will wear black like angel vs vampire. You don't need to try and blend in. Just do your thing, the way we knew you before.