Not again! NFF sacks Stephen Keshi | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 4 July 2015

Not again! NFF sacks Stephen Keshi

The Nigerian Football Federation has sacked Stephen Keshi as the Head Coach of the Super Eagles of Nigeria. The termination of his appointment is contained in a statement released by NFF Executive Committee today Saturday July 4th. The statement in part reads;
"Having thoroughly reviewed the reports/findings of the NFF Disciplinary Committee and NFF Technical and Development Committee, as well as having reviewed the actions and inactions of Mr. Stephen Keshi, in the performance of his duties as Super Eagles’ Head Coach. Keshi was found to lack the required commitment to achieve the Federation’s objectives as set out in the Coach’s employment contract. To this end and pursuant to the provisions of Clause 4.3 of the Employment Contract between Mr. Stephen Keshi and the NFF (The Contract) and the various clauses therein, the Nigeria Football Federation has decided to exercise its option to summarily terminate the employment contract of Mr. Stephen Keshi with the Federation with immediate effect.”
The Super Eagles’ team will now be jointly managed by Assistant Coach, Salisu Yusuf and the Technical Directorate of the NFF headed by Coach Shuaibu Amodu, until a substantive head coach is named by the Federation.

103 comments:

Confused niggas

Eyahhhhhh

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

Keep moving! Keep Fighting!

maweprosperblog.com said...

Good for them

Checkout maweprosper.blogspot.com

Hmmmmmmm NFF this is surely partiality. Remember dis man has a family to cater for

Hausa ozokwa? Aka bugarri di ya.

Oh. .how stupid can they be? Why sack keshi?

obietrezy said...

Its there fucking business...... Does it put food on my table? Fuck them mehn....... If you like appoint goodluck jonathan as the new coach ni..... Jor oh

These guys are clueless. If u don't want the man, then let him go already. Why sack, re-appoint and sack him again and again!

babatee said...

Story 4 d gods

It's the normal Apc tin lol, if GEJ was here dis Won't happen

He should have stayed gone after the team's disappointing showing at the world cup. Hope he's got more pride not to be brought back for a third round of humiliation. The money may be sweet but a decent legacy also matters.

Doğum Günü Kutlama Mesajları said...

Başarılar...

Entered comment... I dnt even understand dis NFF and their problem with Keshi. Today go tomorrow stay dats is what dey hv been doing which is not proper. I wnt b surprised if I hear again dat keshi has been reinstated back as d head coach of d super eagles

Saw that coming, Keshi was so arrogant.
We need an unassuming coach, ready to work effectively with the players.

Sorry, but I was expecting dis news since.
NFF shud appoint Jurgen Klopp, d former Dortmund coach.

Time to go sir...is Well wit u

Kachi said...

Abeg let this man rest for una. So so wahala. Amaju Pinnick led NFF has been so dramatic and turbulent.

so we still have football team

Alero said...

Ok!! Seen

lol no godfathers to help am this time around good riddance to bad rubbish

NFF drama no dey end. But i see this coming.

Not again!

NA WA O, SMALL TIME NOW, THEM GO OFFER AM NEW CONTRACT, MTCHEW

EH!!! FI !!!! CC !!!!!!! Change

Mr. Shuaibu Amodu has been running from pillar to post hankering after Mr. Stephen Keshi's job. He failed in his past two outings as Green Eagles' coach and will definitely fail again.
Only Mr. Stephen Keshi has won the African Cup of Nations twice, as Green Eagle Captain and Coach. Mr Shuaibu Amodu has not made a distinctive mark on Nigerian foot ball and so has nothing to offer.

Our team needs stability

I hope this discipline will extend to members of the NFF board.

Not shocked. Those guys never wanted him

Confused Nff

Abeg, make Keshi dey go. He has been too controversial. No be only him sabi coach work. After all, the most unstable job in the world is football coaching. They can be hired and fired at any time.

Plz Keshi shld go we ned good coach..... If we can try Okocha or Kanu dat ll be beta

Amaju n Co has done what his in their mind. Keshi for just go that first time.

Aiinuel said...

Another Northern agenda. The picture is sooooo clear.

Hahahahhaaaa...as confused as Apc...
keep sacking and re employing. ..

Ndi apari...

FRESH said...

Finally! Thank God! This guy does not know football at all.

Noted..

Noting concern me before

#Whostephenkeshihelp

..JOSHSAYSO..LIB..FAN

Dis is change am no surprise.

D next thing we will hear is Mohamed suileman or ibrahim musa is D nest supper eagles coach......

who loose? tomorrow for sure they will beg him to come back.. abeg keshi dear go and rest n enjoy urself

Why did dey bring him back if dey know he did not meet to requirement. We no all dis things so I can not be deceive..........

Let nobody call dis country 1 nigeria, cox we are never 1 we can't be 1 and will never be 1.... And I believe we all know it..................

saintnkpolu said...

i saw dis coming

This is a sad and painful news. Take heart.

He should not have been given a new contract in the first place.The Super eagle need a credible coach.

Good..Finally he's out, we've had enough of is unprofessional attitude sef.

#Jehovahgivesmehonor# said...

Nigerian Style (UAD) Use And Dump... ShiiOoooo. Smh. #Noneofmybusiness#

#Jehovahgivesmehonor# said...

Nigerian Style (UAD) Use And Dump... ShiiOoooo. Smh. #Noneofmybusiness#

Chinko Berry said...

Another Northern Agenda. We don enter one chance.

Nff so so confused.they know nothing About footbAll if u like Bring mourinho here he won't function wen the heAd is bad d body suffers

Adetunji Saka said...

I knew it'll happen so am nt really surprised. Keshi sacking is imminent.

"Slow and steady wins d race"

Clueless bunch of idiot

Again?

Oh my precious Lord! Not again! Come on, wht is going on in d glass house of d NFF. Y dis???

All d same, I wish Stephen Keshi all d best thereof. If one door close another door open. Its well wit him.

Nt happy he got axed dis late, guy has bn selecting traders as first eleven#bigboss#bigaxe

saw this coming.

No wahala,atleast the man can now rest for them all,such a shame..untill all those egg heads in the. NFF are flushed out even if u like bring Mourinho,Nigerian football will never grow.,my take..Keshi abeg no vex,u will suerly have the last laugh..

I actually feel for him..am sure God has better plans for u

Hausa man again?......@Bia Bia🙅🙅🙅🙅🙅🙅🙅🙅🙅

Ghen ghen!

henryoguadimma@gmail.com said...

A good coach that lacks discipline

Lolll never seen a more confused directionless body than NFF not even PHCN and the police can take the crown.

Allybrownny said...

Lol,him self make he leave them,abi d embarrassment Neva do u?Lol,well na money matter but u too don still chop money o,Lol

Haba not again

God no go let me ever support super eagles again!

eh yah

anything for Nigeria

Aiit.

E ba je ko ri ise teacher ke to sack e..

latest sport news said...

Keshi should move on and take a break from Nigerian football for awhile.

mcmanager nwokeabia said...

If sacking Keshi will bring success, then considering shuaibu is another blast on the waiting.... mcmanager says so..........

FRESH said...

FINALLY? Thank God! This guy does not know football.That's why our boys play scrappy soccer.Good riddance joor.

Oskirin said...

D hand writin ws clearly written on d wall.dey were waitin 4 jona 2 go.i trust baba,him no go interfere.

They never wanted him in the first place so I'm not supriise, but to kandy Linda u need to upgrade ur Blog oo to show likes on some comments etc.

NFF Executive Committee Members are full of themselves first Coach Keshi was issued query for inviting a prayer that was not attached to any club, letter that his name was listed in the names of coaches seeking for Ivorian national team. All of this allegations were promptly refuted by Keshi. When a coach is employed the deliverables are the turn over of the team, rating and qualification for major continental and global championships. Likely Keshi has refused to used some of the players imposed on him by the some NFF officials and that may have affected the line of gratification. I think Nigerians should ask why Keshi was sacked as this will further mend the fence for any coach that will be engaged. The process of negotiation of kick back and kick front in the glass house will be exposed some day and the culprits will be punished. Onazi was stripped of his match bonus and a couple of other undisclosed misdeeds. Keshi move on as you have served your fatherland with pride.

.. your grammar can make a blind man see.
Once again you are back with your unnecessary use of the word 'Thanks'

Uncle please grow up.

Hmmmm, Eze udemba is that really your pics?

Good riddance to bad rubbish. And to Eze Edemba, green eagles seized to exist years ago. It's super eagles Sir. Come to our world pls

Shut up ur mouth there. Who told u dat d team's showing was a disappointment? How many African teams hit to d 2nd round? How many African teams have ever gone past d 2nd round in d history of d world cup? If you don't have anything to say, just jump and pass. Wot were u expecting, dat super Eagles will win d world cup?, with d calibre of d other teams on ground? Pls, snap out of ur fantasy already and wake up to reality.

people should check facts b4 commenting, the nff employed him but he was applying for job in other countries. thats why they sacked him.

Nky said...

Ewoh

soon, I mean very soon every thing in this country will be headed by the hausa's ........thatbis the northern agenda if u don't know it.

Thank u Ifeanyi. People are here talking Keshi this, Keshi that, without seeing that Hausa's are gradually taking over everything. Gid save Nigeria.

Bona fool are you ok at all? Don't let me lay a curse on you this morning idiot

Sweet Ama said...

Confirmed ndi apari

Lmao! Christie, u say wetin? Loool! U sabi wetin u dey talk so? Klopp? To come and work with the imbeciles in NFF? Abeg, morning don break. Wake up!

#Iamwest said...

Wow! Its quiet a long time have seen this man. Anyway, I think that's a good decision th0!

I have never liked his style as a coach... I wish him well in his future hustles!

Your comments are always so stupid. What has arrogance got to do with effective coaching?. Pls go and ask Jose Mourinho what coaching is all about.

Odiegwu o!

Paulokah.blogspot.com said...

They are simply toiling with the success of Nigerian football

D glass house should put their houz in order for we can't afford changing coaching lik harlot's.

we need Blatter....All of these useless brainless clueless ppl who never played football r the ones handling the affairs of ngr football. May their rest in pieces. cos the right brain r just not given the chance cos they no be Hausa plus no God father MTCHEW

NFF should get themsef together for we can afford to b changing coach lik harlot's. Its well wit them.

I wish Stephen d best thereof, and I see him going places.

Lol@christie

Lily of Nigeria said...

What sort of humiliation is this?!

www.iblogwithgrace.blogspot.com

No, I will not shut up my mouth there. Why couldn't they win the world cup, cuz they're black and only Europeans and South Americans can win it? Keep your low self esteem, low expectations and inferiority complex out of this conversation.

If he has any shame left, he should go for good. Dis turn turn don too much. Linda take note!

cotonou nigga said...

This country is gradually turning into a Christian and Muslim show. what next? Islamising it i guess

kunta said...

Anonymous 7:35 God bless u...u understand d game of football perfectly well...And as 4 Keshi he shkd just go 4 good this time....the humiliation is getting too much....gudluck to him....Sacking keshi does not mean shit anyways...it all depends on d boys...

Baba Green Eagles!

caesar said...

NFF succeeded in converting me to a cricket fan long ago, wat ever they do now is der business. Linda Please when is our next cricket match?