A 35 year old housewife reportedly died mysteriously a few days after she gave birth to a set of twins on Aya-Oye Street, Ejiigbo, a suburb of Lagos..
It was alleged that after she got pregnant, her married lover, identified simply as Fatai, took her to the home of a single mother (names withheld) in Aya-Oye Street, Ejigbo, to cover up the shame.It was learnt that Joy already had 3 children from her estranged husband who resides somewhere in Surulere before she became pregnant for Fatai who resides at Abaranje in Ikotun area.
A neighbour, Iya Kubirat said:
“I can’t say what was responsible for her death because the incident occurred a few days after she was delivered of the babies in a hospital and was brought back to the woman’s flat. She was found dead, foaming in her mouth on top of a bed in one of the rooms in the flat.
“When the woman who harboured her in the flat heard the babies crying, she went to Joy’s room to find out what was happening only to discover that Joy was dead. She raised an alarm which attracted neighbours. I was among the people who rushed to the flat. The cause of Joy’s death could not be immediately ascertained as there was no report of autopsy from any doctor.”However, the woman who harboured Joy contacted her husband and family members to come get her corpse but they rejected her corpse. She then contacted Fatai who showed up at the place and also refused to take responsibility for her burial.
It was gathered that Fatai explained that he did not marry her as hence would not accept the corpse for burial, despite being the father of the twins.
The deceased’s corpse was later deposited at Isolo General Hospital mortuary after Joy’s elder sister arrived.
Meanwhile, the twin babies were handed over to Fatai who took them to his house at Ikotun.
Vanguard
53 comments:
Jazz?
May her soul rest in peace.
Lagos and rubbish.
Humm.. heartless man. Why will he refuse to accept the woman's corpse? But instead took the babies? Something is "fishy"
Useless life pple live. U can bang her but can't bury her, she even birth 2 kids for you.. Y are pple like this
Na wa ooo, mysteriously wicked
Hmmmmm
Dis is sad
Ooooooooooooh my...!
Ahan! Dats wickedness!
So sad !!!
Why will d baby be handed over to him,for what after rejecting there mothers corpse
He no wan bury her but he fit collect d children na Ogun go deal with am. Dave
May her soul RIP...
so sad...........rip
Hmmmmnnn veeery weird it luks demonic.
U can't accept her corpse but u can accept ur twins,wicked man.
U can't accept her corpse but u can accept ur twins,wicked n useless man.the woman's family are not serious,if there are,he won't be talking all this rubbish.
hnmm
Ewww. Sad story. Rejected even in death. But Nwanneka my people. It's well.
❤❤❤ THE PROPHETESS ❤ ❤ ❤
Just to bury d woman means u ve to marry her stupid senseless culture no wonder we don't go far like Westerners
Na wa o! May her soul rest in peace. Linda take note!
RIP Joy
The family members are mean..plus i suspect fatai
He shouldn't be allowed to keep d twins bcos he didn't marry her
Wonders shall neva end just look at d way dis woman disgrace herself after having 3 children with anoda man what den is she looking for
awh so sad...Rip
Hmmm....Double wahala 4 deady body And d owner of deady body......RIP thou
God knows best
OMG! Heart of men is indeed wicked. So d twins he took but d mother of d children he rejected. Women pls b wise.
Happy New Month!
I pray today marks total turn around in our lives, and point of contact to every household wit God meeting our needs even b4 they arise.
Change does not necessarily assure progress but progress implacably requires change. Change is inevitable. Change 4d better is a full-time job.
Change is here in Nigeria, and remember true change begins with a change in our attitude!
God bless Nigerians!
God bless our leaders!
God bless u&ur household!
Welcome 2d month of July!
Shalom!
what sort of nonsense is that, since he refused the body of the woman, then why handing the children to him.... the family of the lady should get the babies and train them.... such a man is not capable to raise babies.... what kind of world are we even living in????
Well said my dear, thumbs up to u.
Why would U̶̲̥̅̊ sleep with another woman's husband upto the extent of getting pregnant and still went through to deliver. Karma!
The useless Fatai should be held responsible for her death. Since hez claiming not legally marry her, the elder sister should take care of the children. Sad May her soul rest in peace.
Awwwwww. .....wahala
What a shame. RIP
I suspect him too
RIP to her...
Happy New Month!
I pray today marks total turn around in our lives, and point of contact to every household wit God meeting our needs even b4 they arise.
Change does not necessarily assure progress but progress implacably requires change. Change is inevitable. Change 4d better is a full-time job.
Change is here in Nigeria, and remember true change begins with a change in our attitude!
God bless Nigerians!
God bless our leaders!
God bless u&ur household!
Welcome 2d month of July!
Shalom!
Yoruba man don use juju kill the woman...
Sad! May her soul rest in peace....
THEY SHOULD ASK HER HUSBAND AND THE WOMAN SHE WAS STAYING WITH. MOTIVE RIGHT THERE
RIP BABY MAMA
May r soul RIP
Hian! RIP
She already left her husband, I know her very well and she gave birth 4months ago and not recently.
Bad story,,,,,,Rip
this lady left her husband 6years ago,she had the twins 4months ago and her friend mama ayo should be arrested because she is not telling the truth on this issue, its sad when the media publish a story without facts, and that fatai should hand over the kids to joys sister since he didn't marry her, her family can take care of them.
So sad