APC rates Buhari high after one month in office | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 1 July 2015

APC rates Buhari high after one month in office

National Publicity Secretary of the APC, Alhaji Lai Mohammed, who spoke at a parley with newsmen in Lagos said that contrary to what was being discussed in some quarters, there has been great movement in President Buhari’s first month in office and urged Nigerians to prepare for events that would unfold in the days ahead in the anti-corruption fight of the President Buhari administration.
He said:
“Nigerians should grab a front row seat so they can watch clearly as events unfold in the ring of anti-corruption fight in the days ahead. It will no longer be business as usual as the Buhari administration seeks to make sure that every kobo of national funds is spent for the benefit of Nigerians, not to fill the deep pockets of a few fat cats.
“The rot met by the Buhari administration is sickening, and the President is working hard to plug all loopholes for siphoning public funds, in addition to recovering looted public funds.”
“Nigerians now know that the cash in the Excess Crude Account has been depleted by $2 billion without explanation. A panel of four governors has been set up to investigate what happened to the money that was not remitted to the Federation Account,” Mohammed said.
He said it was noteworthy that some Western nations had also assured the Buhari administration of all possible assistance in its efforts to recover the billions of Naira stashed away by public officers in the past.

The APC spokesman said that this was just the beginning of the fight against corruption, urging Nigerians to await more unfolding events.

He argued that President Buhari, in the last one month, has started work in tackling insecurity and fighting terrorism.
He said:
“The President travelled to Chad and Niger, and then hosted a summit of the Lake Chad Basin Commission that comprised Cameroon, Chad and Niger, with Benin also invited.
“The result is the decision to deploy the Multi National Joint Task Force (MNJTF), with headquarters in N’Djamena, Chad, on July 30 to pep up the fight against Boko Haram.
“President Buhari has also rallied the Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS) and the Economic Community of Central African States (ECCAS) to work with Nigeria in battling the Boko Haram insurgency.
“A joint summit of leaders of both economic blocs is to be held shortly to concretise these efforts that will complement the one by Nigeria and its neighbours.
“President Buhari also travelled to Germany to meet with G7 leaders to present to them a wish list that included getting their support for the battle against Boko Haram. The leaders of the countries affected by the Boko Haram insurgency have compiled their requirements which are being forwarded to the G7 for appropriate action.
“While waiting for that, the US has announced a $5 million assistance for the fight against insurgency and the relocation by the Nigerian military of the command centre to Maiduguri. These are no mean achievements.”
Mohammed also said that the Buhari administration had availed itself credibly within one month of assuming office by bringing Nigeria back to the comity of respected nations.

He said that some leaders who once shunned Nigeria have started inviting President Buhari to visit their countries.
He said:
“The latest is the US President Barack Obama, who will play host to our President at the White House on July 20. There is no better indication of how much Nigeria is regaining its lost glory than the recent election of former Agriculture Minister, Mr Akinwumi Adesina as the President of the African Development Bank (AfDB).”
Mohammed noted that in spite of the laudable achievements of the Buhari administration in the last one month, Nigerians were right to demand even a faster pace.

He said:
“Nigerians are right and justified in their expectations. All we ask for is a little more patience, a little more understanding and continuous support for the Buhari administration.
“We in the APC hereby assure our compatriots, who have expressed their concerns in recent times, that there is no cause for alarm. The Buhari administration is willing, determined and able to effect the change that Nigerians voted for, despite the initial challenges.”

Source: Vanguard

72 comments:

Apc needs to stop inhaling pit laterine and gutters Cuz they are def getting too high to realise Wats happenin around dem, the slowest and most corrupt govt so far na so so Northerners full everwere tribalistic biggots

obiora said...

I think they have to talk less.

Sai Baba!
Change is here.

7F098C19 said...

Holy Ghost fire this apc liars. God is still speaking. Engr Emy

Lol. Before nko?

COLLIN said...

Is it there job...we re d 1,s suppose to do that .....

seen

How can they be the ones to rate him?? Useless pple.

HonsylGlobal.Com said...

Guarded and circumspect.

In you achieving greater works especially when you are new, there is a need for you to pour a cold water on the floor in order to trend softly.
Thus this indicate greater things to unfold in months to come.
God bless the President.
God bless the Federal republic of Nigeria

MONKEY NO FINE BUT HIM MAMA LIKE AM. WHEN STRANGERS PRAISE A MAN, THAT IS REAL PRAISE. NOT FAMILY MEMBERS.

Story for d gods

Can someone tell this Lai Mohammed guy to shut up!!!...

Is okay, let the good work continue.

Absolutely ridiculous. How can this guy be spewing this rubbish??? Does he think we are stupid?? We voted for Buhari based on promises made and he is telling us about invitation to White House..... One Chance....

Karlsson said...

Funny party. While everything is skyrocketing in prices n U guys in APC keep marking ur own script urselves, no wahala buh only d fools ll believe U guys cos ya'll re now bunch of jokers already
Ubanagum

sam said...

Lai the liar,all this are gibberish. Haven't we heard the same thing more than hundred times? So because he is fighting corruption, other things will suffer eeh.APC is the biggest 419 that I know. Corruption starts from APC and just so you know that we know you guys are confused. You have no plan for Nigeria because for you to think all this nonsense are achievement shows you are sick,really sick.This are steps left behind by GEJ and Obama inviting PMB is not a big deal but because you are a bush man,you think it's something. We hate you guys and voting for your party was a mistake ok

sam said...

Lai the liar,all this are gibberish. Haven't we heard the same thing more than hundred times? So because he is fighting corruption, other things will suffer eeh.APC is the biggest 419 that I know. Corruption starts from APC and just so you know that we know you guys are confused. You have no plan for Nigeria because for you to think all this nonsense are achievement shows you are sick,really sick.This are steps left behind by GEJ and Obama inviting PMB is not a big deal but because you are a bush man,you think it's something. We hate you guys and voting for your party was a mistake ok

ejoec said...

Anti-corruption fight...hope he starts with Tinubu

Okay we're watching , but d rating is jt a waste of time.

FinFreedom said...

He has not done much, but we hope and expect him to perform better in the coming months.

Now you can get the car of your dreams with ease. Click here to learn more.

I fink it's stil too early to start rating him

its a lie joor

if that statement is true you wont be telling us

rubbish talk

buhari out

stop all these lies and advice him to start working

What will dey rate him before? Mtscheeeeew. Dave

stop rating him high. we the citizens of nigeria dont feel that away

HOPELESS USELESS PARTY THIS IS THE SO CALLED CHANGE,WHO ARE THOSE IDIOT HERE CLAMOURING FOR CHANGE THE HAVE SEEN IT.
THE CHANGE IS USING UNEDUCATED NORTHERNERS IN THE HIGH OFFICE HAHAHA THAT IS THE CHANGE AS FOR LIAR MOHAMMED GOD PUNISH U.

Hmmmm. Just observing

SELF DECEIT FROM A CONFUSED PARTY SHIORRRR

Sai baba

Akeem Rotimi said...

he has tried though

lai lie mohammed you should shut up already mehn...you guys just get to work already and stop gibbering..we are loosing our cool already

APC is regrettable

APC,the you look the less you see! Mr Lie Lie mohammed,you can deceive some pple sometimes......but you can't deceive all people all the times! go and hide your face in shame! Parrot!

Go Mr. President

Their father!

So far so good Mr. President. God strengthen you. Linda take note!

My friend, keep on talking...do you hear me?...time waits for nobody... This is how you will keep on talking and talk yourselves into 2019 and then another party will talk your party out of power. The clock can never stop for you for a second,.... More talks than action, unfortunately it's the action that will determine your performance and not the talking. So keep on talking my brother while Nigerians will patiently wait for you in 2019.....well done!!!

Liar Mohammed must be high on some cheap drugs. Stock market has lost 288billion since may 29th. The naira has continued on a steep downward slide. Still no fuel or light, Boko is still killing on a daily basis and this fool is rating PMB high. I agree with him that PMB is rated high,in fact PMB is rated very high on kunu. The guy has been sleeping since he was sworn in. No be only west Germany, na east Germany. Instead of delivering on his campaign promises, he's looking for who to probe to distract the public from his failed leadership. its not his fault, its the vision-less Jagaban that exhumed him from the museum.In the interim, we wait for PMB to appoint another aboki. foools

Indeed these r no mean achievements. I pray PMB get it right so dat d expectations of Nigerians wil b achieved by d end of d day.

Happy New Month!

I pray today marks total turn around in our lives, and point of contact to every household wit God meeting our needs even b4 they arise.

Change does not necessarily assure progress but progress implacably requires change. Change is inevitable. Change 4d better is a full-time job.

Change is here in Nigeria, and remember true change begins with a change in our attitude!

God bless Nigerians!
God bless our leaders!
God bless u&ur household!

Welcome 2d month of July!

Shalom!

Adetunji Saka said...

Well said. We dey watch.

"Slow and steady wins d race"

These people are playing games with nigeria future

So far so good. we hope to see more improvement in months to come. Sai Buhari

louissadiamond said...

Pls let's be the ones to c the improvement n not u writing to tel us....God bless Nigeria.....

A superior is known by his actions not his empty promises with excuses #fact#

APC are the true definition of Nigeria fresh oxygen , proud of you already.

Let see hw their performances wil b b4 d year runs out...

Happy New Month!

I pray today marks total turn around in our lives, and point of contact to every household wit God meeting our needs even b4 they arise.

Change does not necessarily assure progress but progress implacably requires change. Change is inevitable. Change 4d better is a full-time job.

Change is here in Nigeria, and remember true change begins with a change in our attitude!

God bless Nigerians!
God bless our leaders!

Shalom!

Hmmmmmm. I wish them well.

Happy New Month!

God bless Nigerians!
God bless our leaders!

Shalom!

This diaper wearing liar mohammed is not tired already

Dis tribalistic bastards that how you pple will end up.the northerners and sortherner wil rule till eternity.

DE ROCK said...

LIE NUMBER ONE....I WILL DECLARE MY ASSETS PUBLICLY.

DON'T BOTHER TELLING US ANYTHING. WE ARE THE JUDGE IN THIS CASE.

GOD BLESS MY NATION NIGERIA

good work BUHARI!just few days in office and there has been a steady of power supply,what jonathan could not do for 6 years,less than a month in office he has discovered that NNPC made over 8trillion and gave the govt 4trillion during jonathan administration just within 1month,this is just the begining of change sai baba

Every product has it's expiry date. If the President and his party (APC) is not careful, it will outlive it's expected anticipation to offer effective governance by Nigerians. I still cross my fingers and hope The President will deliver on some of his promises because the rot in the system has left Nigeria a ramshackle project. All hope is not lost....

Femi

Oooooooooooh my...!

I no rate him high o
Cos he no give an appointment

Oooooooooooh my...!

I no rate him high o
Cos he no give me an appointment

U re just a big fool in dis blog. Am sure u don't av an ancestral root. Dats y u could not remember dat d Agricultural Minister got his new appointment during GEJ. I wonder wen being hosted by a Co president is now an achievement. Mscheeew.

Endydecency said...

Its only a bad student that will write exams, mark it and rate his or herself, and APC is one. Why won't they rate fighting in the National Assembly high. Maggots

abujakenneth said...

Let him continue moving in that stead and direction and Nigeria will be doomed. His lack of motion has shot Naira down by about 8% and Lier Mohommed and his party members are talking trash.

THIS IS NOT THE CHANGE!!!!END OF STORY!

stoneman said...

i love his pictures...his greatest achievements so far

hhmmmm

I think they all talk too much, PDP constantly trying to find blame before he has started doing anything in the office and APC over hyping and praising before he has also started doing anything in the office.

Bonny election is over .... Pls come out of your shell of mediocrity

Sai baba