Photo of Buhari with one of the Army Majors who arrested him after his govt ended in 1985 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 8 June 2015

Photo of Buhari with one of the Army Majors who arrested him after his govt ended in 1985

The man standing next to President Buhari in white was one of the Army Majors that effected his arrest on Aug 27, 1985 ending his 20-month rule as Head of State. Both men pictured at President Buhari's meeting with Service men on June 2nd.

79 comments:

Life for you

buhari news don too much

No one knows tomorrow... lindaobserve

Serious matter. Am sure he Buharri has plans for him

7F098C19 said...

Seen. Buharia Nigeria biko. Engr Emy

U go fear news

Amy said...

I hope they will leave it as it was; in the military regime. Now he is a civilian. Democracy reigns supreme.

Good to know...

Buhari is a desert camel.Stout,stoic and stubborn.The oasis may lure him to stoop but still he is too tall for the gazelle to gambol on his back.Only humility & forgiveness can make it so.This is just one amongst many!

Dis is too good to b true. Are u serious wit dis news, and if it true, it must really tak him a lot of guts to stil work wit him afterall he was following order.

WAT GOES AROUND COMES AROUND...LYK D JOURNALIST HE ARRESTED DEN....TOMJERRYSWIT

Old things are in the past now.
Buhari has moved on.

Cool.. He has also been pictured with a lot of people he jailed when he was a military head of state! Life goes on...

Hehehehe! When you sit at a round table with your enemy. Linda take note!

Lol...when the bible says "I will make all your enemies your foot stool"

Na so life be

However....@Buhari this is day 10...nothing yet from your end

andre kelvin said...

No biggie. Same tin nelson did

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

The irony of life......

The man was just obeying instruction. I am sure GMB can live with that.

BEN AUTO events place is the latest events center for your weddings and ocassions. Fully air conditined 1500-seater hall and 300 car space PLUS gym,game house,swimming pool, guest room and restuarant. www.benautoeventsplace.com

Buhari where is d change u promised us?

Spirit of forgiveness...Sai BABA!!!

No love lost..all of them na d same tin.

His name is Col. Sambo Dasuki (rtd), currently National Security Adviser (NSA)

Sambo dasuki, one of ibb's boys.

payback time.......

meenah_wakil on instagram

payback time.......

meenah_wakil on instagram

Such is life, and he's seated with the same men that claimed he had no certificate.

Ajiri said...

Life

Thats life i swear.....

For real??

LOL, roles reversed.

Life na turn by turn.

The Bestman said...

Isn`t that Col. Sambo Dasuki, the National Security Adiser?..

#Small World!

Afis Oseni - A1 Concept said...

Okay.....

Why God Should Also Be Refer To As She- Must Read
Read here- http://showfaze.blogspot.com/2015/06/why-god-should-also-be-refer-to-as-she.html

King Olamide Baddoo Studipidity- A Open Letter From Fans
Read here- http://showfaze.blogspot.com/2015/06/king-olamide-baddoo-studipidity-open.html

They have since buried the hatchet. But I do hope GMB won't remember the past sha! Not a fan.

Linda cogitate

KING OF LIBERS said...

'Both men pictured at President Buhari's meeting with Service men on June 2nd.' They are Service chiefs and not Service men Linda. No make me yab you o.

But still on still sha, LIBERS LOVE AND HAIL THEIR KING EVEN THO HE DOESNT POST REGULARLY.

For those of u that wants to die cuz of nigerian politics una see am so?

Isn't that the ever brilliant colonel Sambo dasuki?

That's why it's not good to do bad to some body, because the person you are higher than today might be your boss tomorrow.

Damilola said...

A Mandela kinda thing. Let the past be the past. We move forward......

oluwaseun faith said...

Yes oh! what goes round comes round. It is well with Nigeria.

From Tolu Ogunlesi's TL to LIB

Oskirin said...

church is life.

And so? Is that what we are in for? Isn't it high time the president sits down to begin to face the challenges of governance and fix Nigeria's problems? All these posing with 'old' pple is nt what we are in for. Last time it was wit pple he jailed, now it is man who arrested him, tomorrow will b posing with d pple that he executed. Lol!

That history now.....Its a new era

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

Hmmm! it such a small world.

Linda, I am guessing the man you are pointing out was not given a name at birth. Poor journalism.

Datz d current National Security Adviser Dasuki...bygonez r bygonez now...

Chai! C life o, is always gud 2 b gud

sea angel said...

Irony of lyf

Thats the national security adviser, Colonel Sambo Dasuki (RTD)... Linda take note

Can't you just say dasuki. Which one is army major. You are beginning to sound like all these "cut and join" bloggers.

Col. Sambo Dasuki Rtd. GEJ's NSA. He should sack him already! Very corrupt.

Ok ooooo, it's good he let by-gone be by-gone

that is col. sambo dasuki rtd

that is col. sambo dasuki rtd the NSA

Life is beautiful.
The man self no gree look Sai Buhari for face....Lol.

That is Sambo Dasuki... it is said that he was the one who put a gun on buhari's head & that is why he was the first one in January 2015 to ask for a shift in election date at Chatham House..... Could not see a Buhari presidency happening & wanted to cut his popularity....

#noted
*iyawo Obama

he has forgiven them all but still on still

This man sha. If Na me I go arrest am back. #Lobatan

Doesn't he have a name?

I will help you out. Sambo Dasuki :)

That's the incumbent National Security Adviser retired Colonel Sambo Dasuki.

So? The man was only doing his job. It was an order that he had to obey.

That should be sambo dasuki now

Ok o

That's the same NSA that called for the postponement of the elections. Hope there reconciliation is final + PMB should be careful of this man.

Hahaha lovely world is a small place

EXACTLY 30YEARS AGO

NO WONDER HE COULD'NT LOOK AT HIS FACE

SeyiGold said...

SOoooooooooooooooooooooo

Abdussamad ARGUNGU Ahmad Ibrahim said...

NA so
That's life.

Na wa oo

Thats life for men

This is How Davido’s father helped set up the Music department in Babcock University 3 years ago.(SEE HERE)

To forgive is devine