'I put two bullets in him, I haven't slept since' - Tunisian policeman reveals how he finally killed beach gunman | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 28 June 2015

'I put two bullets in him, I haven't slept since' - Tunisian policeman reveals how he finally killed beach gunman

A Tunisian police officer has revealed how he put 'two bullets' in the ISIS assassin to end his slaughter of holidaymakers lounging on a tourist beach.

The policeman, who wished to keep his identity secret, said he shot the murderer Seifeddine Rezgui following his 25-minute rampage. He spotted the gunman while he was praying in a side street and shot the 23-year-old aviation student, who was armed with an assault rifle and grenades.

Following his killing spree, Rezgui stopped outside a housing development belonging to Mayel Moncef, 56. 

As bullets rained down on the gunman from rooftop snipers, he dropped to his knees in prayer, allowing a grenade to roll from his hand and into the gutter.
Mr Moncef then picked up a stack of terracotta roof tiles and threw it on the head of the gunman, causing him to stumble. He walked a few yards before the policeman shot him dead.

'I put two bullets in him. I haven't slept since', he told the Sunday People. 
Witness accounts say Rezgui was seen laughing and joking among the midday bathers, looking like any other tourist.
But he was actually carefully picking out the victims he would murder with a Kalashnikov hidden in his parasol.

In the murderous rampage on the crowded Tunisian beachfront at El Kantaoui near Sousse, he killed 38 - with 36 seriously wounded. 

The British were his prime targets and at least 15 have been confirmed dead.
'One minute you're on a sun lounger then the next there are bullets whizzing past your head', one witness said. 

Last night, a Tunisian Interior Ministry source said that while Rezgui did not have a criminal record, he was known to authorities for 'low level radicalism' and was once stopped by police for smoking cannabis.

The source confirmed Rezgui was an active member of a radical group called Islamic Youth and would go to mosques controlled by radical preachers.
By the time he launched his killing spree in Sousse, Rezgui was said to be working with ISIS, which yesterday posted a picture of him with two assault rifles either side of him, on its website.

Using Rezgui's jihadi name, Abu Yahya al-Qayrawani, it described him as 'Our brother, the soldier of the Caliphate'.

Speaking from the family home in Gaafour, a poor area of Tunisia's Saliana province, his uncle Ali Bin Muhammad Rezgui said: 'He was a sweet boy when he was younger. He was a breakdancer and loved football. He should have had a long, happy life.' 

UK Daily Mail

37 comments:

What an incident

May his soul never find rest. Lindaobserve

Smh... my God deliver us from evil.

PeACe said...

You should be proud of your self Mr

Hmmmmm! The Policeman is a hero. Linda take note!

Sad. The policeman feels guilt because he has a working conscience. Its quite understandable

Amy said...

Hmmm. A member of the Islamic youth. God help your children.
What does he have against loungers at the beach, I don't know. See how he wasted his life in the name of religion.
That was how one day I was walking down the road and I saw four Muslim teenagers, all covered up, they stood hurdled together listening to something on the phone. See as people de dodge their side. I use speed pass them cos I no wan know whether they were listening to an instruction to strike. That is what they have reduced themselves to. To even go close to those all covered in their hijabs not to talk of mingling is a problem.

I know its hard for some people to take another's life. But he should pull himself together, after all he did the right thing. More would have died if he hadn't shot the terrorist.

Goziem Oh LORD said...

But why all this killings?

Dat means his conscience is still working

Jst try n sleep.
U be done a heroic duty by sending the retard to hell.

U acted on ur own, definitely not according to what Islam tot u. May God Put u in ur place.

Praying After killing...? Definitely not to Allah. Wherever You are right now, I'm confident you are being Paid in Full.

D Tunisian police man should b gracious, and happy dat he eliminated d soul dat took so many people lives not d other way round.

He best keep his identity secret or his entire generation will be wiped out.

All terrorists are muslims and all muslims are potential terrorists.

spenzo_55 said...

Asult rifles n grunades durin prayers..islam tho

Islamic religion is becoming something else.
Linda look alike

He's still traumatised and he will get over the incident soon...

God will judge them all.

Linda cogitate

What a nightmare🙈🙈🙈

That must have been a terrible nightmare to this police man..What a nightmare🙈🙈🙈

I hope you put the bullet in that animals empty head

May his soul rest in peace not

23 year old?? What sort of religion do dis people practise again?? Smh....God save us!

Ooooooooooh my...!

Well done omomi
We need somebody like u naija to eradicate boko tinz

Abeg sleep well

Nice job buddy but pls don't reveal ur I'd to stay save

I
K
P
O
N
W
A

they should bury him with the carcass of pigs.

Amaka, Nne, I 2nd u. He shld b happy nd relax. He rid the wrld of one evil who thinks he will go 2 heaven.
I must say, though, if there is one pers who shld have sleepless night, it is Buhari who wants 2 distribute boko haram in the East. God will not let him.

KokoXpressO said...

The World is At War! God help us All.

D Tunisian police man should b gracious, and happy dat he eliminated d soul dat took so many people lives not d other way round.

ola said...

end time

2 hell wt him

Mr. Stretch said...

..."he should have had a long happy life." very touching...so sad he walked the wrong path!! May the souls of all those he killed, RIP! Amen! #copythat

Islam is evil. Oh how sweet the world would have been without this demonic religion . The hunger for blood always priority in their act of worship....what rubbish!

Hmm