Women who gave birth via C-Section are now being shamed? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 27 April 2015

Women who gave birth via C-Section are now being shamed?

Wow! This is absolutely not cool!

274 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 274 of 274
Anna said...

Ifunanya Sunday ur simply an illiterate woman,plz educate yourself. The first lady that commented,how do I describe you cos illiterate doesn't even describe you, your plain stupid I would say. Educate yourselves please. People like you lot make women refuse the advice of their doctors and insist on normal vagina delivery, even when their lives are at risk.

omotara said...

How is it true...they are the ones that even took the higher risk

Coming from a woman it's a pity.... ur level of education must be really low.... oh well

U my darling benita r a big fool. Im sure uve never given birth. I have done it both ways and its all hard work.

Haba.....whyyy...who ever wrote this is mean to the core

Stupid ass, it's seem to me that u brain is buried deep in ur ass.

Neniy said...

Imbecile , it's seem to me that ur brain is buried deep in ur ass thats y u can utter such nonsense.

Linda this is the first time I am ever commenting... And this is because I am so angry irritated and aghast at this level of ignorance and stupidity. I am actually pained. Whether a child comes through the birth canal or by CS, it's a MIRACLE. I have been married for 6yrs without a child. And I know mine is already on its way.When you have been in waiting for this long.CS or normal delivery are all shadows... The Reality is a beautiful healthy baby. This ppl need to have their heads checked. Mtchewwww

IVE DONE BOTH. THE C-SECTION WAS HARDER.....drops mic

DR OGO OKPALA

My wife had CS and I was in there thru the whole process, since then I've had more love and respect for her and our baby girl is doing amazingly well. #Superwoman

This is ignorant. Have you had a cs before? If you haven't, then you need to be educated. The pains and possible complications that come after the birth and sometimes during birth is unimaginable. Both birth methods come with their agonies. Muron!

Thank u jare. Don't mind them.

I think their message is more about the flat tummy many claim to have only a short while after child birth. With CS, liposuction can be done after birthing, hence it's easier for ladies that undergo the caeserean section to have and maintain their former flat stomach after the surgery, unlike those who choose the natural form of birthing; considering the rigorous exercises and diet adjustments they have to deal with to get their flat tummy back.
Yeah this is wrong regardless, but I guess they're only trying to say "Don't come and show us your flat tummy two weeks after delivery if you had liposuction done to suck out the excess fat during CS."

Even during CS women lost their lives too and in dis part of our world no woman will want to av a CS

Linda said...

Madam Anita! U have not even gotten pregnant talk more of having ur own child but somehow u know if a fact. I pray when ur time comes u will need an emergency c-section but because of ur village mentality u will refuse to accept it and probably end up dead, with a deformed child or with serious perineal tears! Kmt!

Some sentimental fools tho

Wen I wanted to gave birth after 24hours of labour pains my doctor told me I can't give birth on my own, dt I will av to go tru CS. During d CS I was told d my pelvic is nt enlarged enough even though d baby's weight is nt much. And he has always told me during antenatal dt my baby and I are in gud condition.

Seriously speaking !

And what about people that dint have a choice but to have the c-section? Think before you type

@white,you are a disgrace.

You have to think of women that had no choice but to have this c-section or lose their lives...what happens to them? What fact is this? Smh

Idiot

Kudos to you for this piece. They never thought of d after pain cos they are just ignorant.

Fòol is you is all I can say. .@obinna

nihin said...

Can u imagine coming from a woman. But sorry I guess everyone should be knowledgeable. My bad. Am sure u r soooo ignorant that you don't know that even some pple don't choose to have c.s it's just d only choice they have.

Shut the fuck up! I assume you have gone through labor ba?

Nicole said...

So you will rather put your life at risk than have a C -section? You are ignorant ! There are so many complications that could occur during pregnancy that initiate the decision of a c - section. Even if there aren't any complications, you have the right to choose the level of pain you're willing to handle . Even women who give birth the regular way have options of epidurals , which numb them so they don't feel any pain while pushing .
You don't have the right to judge anyone . What matters is that both mother and child are healthy and not the method of delivery .

dharmmy said...

C section too is painful, very

Motherfuckers........ So I should compromise myself and my baby just to prove to u that am a real woman! I had CS and u had normal delivering at the end of the day, no be baby we both carry go house! Whoever wrote dis should go and check themselves into a mental hospital

Nicole said...

They don't know the post partum recovery phase is more difficult for women who had surgery. It's very difficult for them to whip their tummies back in shape and they suffer from more pain.

pam3 said...

2 CS down, 1 to go. Ifunanya Sunday I hope your ignorance does not kill you and a bunch of Nigerian women who die during childbirth for stupid reasons that can be salvaged. May God help you.

Don't just argue about things u no nothing about. Most people that do have a c_section still pass thru labour except for few that r elective. The healing process of a c_section is much more difficult than V_birth. I v had all my kids thru normal Delivery but if need be for a C_section is all welcomed.

na wa ooo

na wa ooo

pam3 said...

No need for long talk, please sign this petition on www.change.org to remove this Evil page from Facebook.

https://www.change.org/p/facebook-remove-disciples-of-the-new-dawn-page

Bullshit! I had a csection, and I'll have over and over again if I need to. Too posh to fucking push is the way I see it! And guess what............ My p***y us still as tight as hell. Ain't no shame in my game.

Dammy

Please tell them including ignorant Linda who posted it.

Ewu

Adunni Ade said...

God bless you for that comment

Why is it bad? Either way someone with a head, trunk, two legs and hands came out of my damn belly after several months. The person is acutely smart, has a nice cesarean head (no weird flat vagina-compressed shape) and an extremely elongated and beautiful face. I dont know what the insult is. Na people wey get inferiority complex go read this one more than once. Moving on.

Oh, and by the way, after delivering a kid with a nice cesarean head, my pussy was not shredded and is still as savory as a virgin's. So please, I no cry.

You sound like an idiot

Wow. You really shouldn't have even posted this here. It is extremely hurtful, and it would have done a lot of us good if we never had to see this. Those words hurt really bad :'(

Bastard!!!

Mrs B said...

Please stroll back here after you've been in labour for hours on end only to be told that your baby is in a breech position and the only way to save you both is via csection.
Stroll back here after going through that and see how easy it would be to type "so so true"

Mrs B said...

Have you gone through both? Or how do you possess this superior knowledge?

You're so smart! Congratulations

Lol you damn right about that!!! Shit they don't understand how crazy it is when one is awake and someone is cutting her open when any slide mistake she might die or never have children again cuz of a mistake a doctor does... C-section are done cuz of life and death situation they just don't understand

Different! Obviously. But to even suggest they didn't give birth, idiotic! CS has saved many mothers and their children.

Obviously you're a fool that has never given birth. Trust me, you will eat your words!

You so right. have 3 kids, been married for ten years and that tin still tight, outside no dey trip me at all.

Abdul Adepetu said...

Women are the main enemy of a woman. Even some mothers insult there daughters and Daughter in laws of having a c section birth. Lol! really is that an insult or plain stupidity

May u have all ur babies thru cs

May u have all ur.babies thru c section,

The slogan I know is ...."too posh to push"....given another opportunity I will opt for CS. No regrets...Can't imagine going through labour pain......mothers are strong ....God bless women

True dat Chessy. The world is full of ignorant people who think because they can put pen to paper their bigotry becomes the law.
I've had 2 by normal delivery but trust me the true test is raising them and not bringing them into d world.
Mothers rock no matter how they birthed babies or even if they adopted them for that matter.

Meaning?

My boy and I were at the point between life and death when I was rolled into the theater for CS and someone think to shade another opportunity at life?

Whoever posted this, am sure has never been pregnant before not to talk of putting to bed.
So it is better for women to loose their lives because they must deliver normally

Lemme tell u dis, I would have died delivering my first son if I had insisted on a normal delivery.
Even when the doctor cut me up, he was still confused @ the way my son presented himself. It took him time to know what to do to avoid any bad news.
I tell u this, whether CS or normal, delivery is delivery. QED!

Ok, thanks to d dumb ass dat posted dis, my baby is going to be 5mnths and i still haven't gotten over d cs pains. the trauma, pains and process of recovering can be killing. i sometimes feel bad dat i had a knife cut for my baby delivery. my colleague had her baby a month ago and she's bounced back already. i hate d brain that came up with dis.

Oye said...

Whoever posted this is so insensitive and this is so not cool....mtcheeeewwww

Funmy Kemmy said...

This is ridiculous!

what a silly post linda shouldnt have post this because you are also a womnan and would soon experience either of the two.

The person/people pushing this cause definitely have mental problem. Just cause you were lucky enough not to need a CS does not mean you are any better. quiet a number of women have been killed because of this mentality. CS is not for the fragile hearts. quiet a number of Women who gave birth through Cs had to deal with alot i.e the long wait for recovery, inability to immediately tie the stomach, therefore having to spend more time in the gym, not been able to breastfeed and carry your baby as you would have loved to immediately after delivery, dealing with some complications after surgery i.e wound break down etc......... the list is endless. i had 2 CS and i am so thankful that i & my babies are doing great. i am rocking motherhood without appologies. I am proud to celebrate all of women who either went under the knife or pushed forth to birth their babies. we all rock!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Shalis said...

Just the best way for me

NA WHO BE THE MUMU WEY WRITE THIS ONE? SO MAKE PEOPLE WEY DEY ASK GOD FOR THE FRUIT OF THE WOMB DO WETIN NOW? PERSON CARRY PIKIN FOR BELLE FOR MONTHS COME BORN AM EITHER NATURALLY OR BY C-S AS LONG AS MAMA AND PIKIN DEY OKAY, WETIN COME BE WAHALA NOW. OLOSHI OLORIBURUKU SOMEBORRY WEY WRITE THIS DEY CRASE.

And that makes them less of a mother? I'm sure ure a teenager... When u grow up, come bk.

Smh. Ure a disgrace to womanhood

So????? Isn't it a matter of choice? Why choose to buy a car (if u can afford it) rather than trek! U for trek to show ure hardworking. Whatever makes life easy mahn! In d end, the kind cs comes with its own pains..

Ur stupidity level is soooo high

Sorry for insult but am not sorry! U are a female and u r supporting this shii?

nnenna said...

...and you are the greatest idiot!

comprar cialis cialis generico

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 274 of 274   Newer› Newest»