Women who gave birth via C-Section are now being shamed? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 27 April 2015

Women who gave birth via C-Section are now being shamed?

Wow! This is absolutely not cool!

274 comments:

1 – 200 of 274   Newer›   Newest»

Not cool @all. Llindaobserve

Must be from a white wacko

Olutosin said...

eya.

Mtcheeeewww. Some rubbish coming from an illiterate

Oh!

Not cool at all

Oge Nsimah said...

Thatz rubbish....not everyone likes labour ok

Ignorant post.

Linda you are just looking for comments. No story today abi. Go and rest

This is rubbish, them no carry the baby for 9 months? Make I catch that person

So so true

I do respect woman anyday anytime, God bless all women in the world!

omg

Discover amazing Fat-melting and delicious weightloss food commonly found in nigeria click here

Yo! Welcome development.

So not cool and totally unacceptable! Women who went thru c-section should not give ear to this pls.

OKORO UPGRADED

So ignorant.

They are pained.

They don't need to b shame@all for it cause for joy, and happiness dat they r alive to tell d story of motherhood. God bless them abundantly.

Na people wey wan worry themself go really get worried .... Na the same pikin dem dey born so what is the dig deal......

This is a very nice topic I have argued it once with some1, giving birth direct with all ofd pains attached with it is quite different from a C section

NMaa said...

Lol, nt cool sha.

Its so petty and dumb, and to think many women have lost their lives in an attempt to give birth the normal way.

Ethel said...

Not cool @all.... Some babies re too big to push em out!

Simone said...

What utter foolery!

Oloshi ppl... sheybe 9 months na beans.

Dobzi fingers said...

Smh! Just ridiculous

http://dobzifingers.blogspot.com/?m=1

Yes oooo! They should show some respect to the real women out there!

Dz is serz

But that's the fact nau.

Ode ppl... sheybe 9 months of pregnancy na bean. Ignorant ppl

not cool at all.

Not cool

Wicked!!!

C section or normala all na same

The person who wrote this is insane!

Whether gave birth or cut birth, bottom line is, a baby came out at last....

Hahahaha like i care. Which ever route i choose......my choice. EiZ

The person who wrote this is insane!

FASHION POLICE said...

THESE PPLE ARE BIG FOOLS AND DON'T WORTH A SECOND OF MY TIME.

Not cool at all

I'm surprised you just knew.
Popular Facebook pages like Mamalette and Motherhood In Style have some set of very myopic Nigerian women that think this way.

I remember a woman that was scared of putting to bed as it was her first pregnancy, her doctor already asked her to opt for CS, she brought her problem to the page (Mamalette) and those women told her only real women give birth through the vagina.

They went on to say, the joy of motherhood is feeling the pains of labor.
How those women came up with that, I do not know.

But trust me, Women are their own worst enemies.

K na

This is so wrong on all levels and this is the mentality that makes some women put their lives and those of their babies at-risk.. religious sentiments too doesn't help matters..

does it matter, the important thing is mother and child are alive and ok. no sense in this one

CHERRY said...

This is not fair @all na wa o!

Not cool @ all

Not cool

Too bad

This is rubbish. A mother has to be respected. Doesn't matter whether she gave birth through CS or natural birth.Propagators of this should be ashamed of themselves.

Too bad

Absolute nonsense! Make una go hide! As if to get preggy is even easy in d 1st place. Dis is no cool @ all. I'm not an advocate.

Not cool Linda?! You should condemn this totally and not even make it news here.

To go through a pregnancy for 9 months is not beans abeg, who really wants c section? The after pain alone is enough to break anyone

Shame on whoever came up with this trash. Hopefully it's not women.

To all women who have had to go through c section to do what's best for your child, keep you head up high. You could have been selfish but u chose to trust the doctor and did what was best for you child. God bless mothers.

Not cool at all

Who did this?!!! This is utter rubbish!!! Haven't there being women who have had natural child birth who also have had C-section?!! White people try to seem sensitive but they are anything but, they come out self righteous only when such matters concerns them!!

Stupidity. Women who hav c sections actually have a more difficult time post partum. What rubbish is this one saying. Mstcheew
Had vjay births with my 3 kids n i can confidently say that i would never had wished for a c section.
Post recovery is painful mehn! Seen it. So its not a lucky break. Its help. Same way i'm sure this ode uses panadol wen e get headache. Why not toughen it out?

PARENTAL ADVISORY

And u promoting d shading the more linda, cos I didn't know anything like this was going on....

In d west, C-section is seen as cool, women who don't need it opt for it

dudette said...

Well it's all a means to an end...they had a baby in the end!!! That's all that matters...

favoured said...

Shame on them. I gave birth to a beautiful daughter thru C. S, am so lucky to be alive and eternally grateful to God.

Stupid Ignorant people!

Not nice at all...99% of women who had their children through C-section had no choice.. Its everyone's prayer to deliver like the hebrew women... Wat matters is for the mother and child/children to be alive hail and hearty after wards

Nonesense. What make a woman who gave birth via CS less of a woman? Giving birth like the biblical Hebrew women means that a woman gave birth and she and her tot are alive and in perfect shape, irrespective of the birthing method. Remember its God who gave man knowledge to be able to do these things. Its a shame that this is coming from our fellow women!

Xpenxive Linda said...

wtf?crazy thinking

OMOTAYOUR said...

D KOKO OF D MATER IS DT MY BABY IS ALIVE. GODWINS. *WINK*WINK SINGING*SINGING.

D DOCTORS HAVE DIFFERENT ISSUE Y CS IS RECOMENED .

WINNY said...

WHO CARES...IS MOTHER AND BABY ALRIGHT???? THATS ALL THAT MATTERS! SAY U BORN BY PUSHING, WELL DONE BUT THEM NO DEH CHOP AM...NO AWARD TOO. DO THE ONE U FIT DO AND LEAVE THE REST FOR GOD!!!

Very stupid and insensitive.

Make sense but nt kul

Na Oyinbo go de worry about such rubbish, as for me I had my baby tro CS and have never been " prouder " after all if the baby or mother was at risk during natural child birth I should take the risk bcos I want to be a woman? If you like call me a man ohoo!

Excuseeeeee me, i has a c-section and am proud i did, Ashamed ke for what, the woman that had hers without a c-section does she know the pain i went through? plsssssssssss. am proud i had a c-section and will still have again again if i want to. whats the shame there! plssssssssssssssssss

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

Not cool biko

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

Is not their fault. do they know why the person had to go through CS. They should just shut up.

Priscilla said...

I think whoever put that together needs help. A lot of women labour for hours and in the bid to save their life and that of their unborn child, they are advised for a c-section. The percentage of women who would naturally go for c-section is far less than 3%. So please Linda get us better gist than this PLEASEEEEEEEEEEE

Dem dey craze all na d same jare!!! And do u know d pains u go tru after CS...

Maybe they should experience d cut, stayon bed for at least 2 weeks, not able to walk properlyproperly, prat to God for them to be able fart after days of susurgery, then they will know who is not mate with who

Their father,do u knw wat we went thru during d operation stupid pple saying rubbish I couldn't walk for 3days d cs pain no b here o,at least I can beat my chest nd call myself a mother

KMT.
What benefits really have Vagina babies added to the rest of the world tho?
Stop beefing C-Section cause their Vs are still presentable.

Why posy it,its very offensive, plz take it down,u dont know how mamy feelings u r hearting

Not cool carrying d child is enough pain

Nieka said...

crazy thinking

Nieka said...

wtf? crazy thinking

SMURF said...

Not cool oh, both is not easy and the scar.... So far you are a mother don't let anyone bring you down!!

Uhmm!!!

Hmmmmmm...somebody is feeling like a super mom.....Not cool

To give birth is to bring to life... Please don't be ignorant.

Flora said...

This is insane. What do u then say about women who take Epidural injections? Whoeva posted dis, is stupid.

Abraham Ndu said...

This is crap...a cs is actually safer now..... Don't inssult a woman pls....i hate this...cchild bearing na Goddeydoam!!!

These ppl r ridiculous! So, what those women went tru in the past 9 months was nothing? Lucky break indeed!

This is really ignorance at its best. Who ever wrote this is as dump as hell. To the best of my knowledge, I cant remember any women that was given an award because she had virginal birth. Let me feed your ignorance, some women cant have virginal birth because of medical issues not that they don't want to. Go get a life and look for more useful thing to do with your life. Linda darling , this is for who ever came up with that.

Rubbish! What counts is the result!... In this case healthy kids so.....

Mtcheew. This is horrible! So after 6hrs of labour without dilating enough...I end up having a section 2 weeks ago...I still haven't given birth. Ndi uchu!
...Mama J...

Drafag said...

This is pure rubbish, will you rather give birth via CS or die trying through the vagina. The author of this poster must be living in the 17th century, abeg Linda just ignore. I will rather sign the CS oath form than watch my wife suffer in pain trying to push and push. Mind you the hole will even remain more firm through CS than normal birth. lolss

Endy said...

The two is not easy at all weather cs or normal delivery, my first baby was cs and second normal delivery,I have experience the two and I will say cs is more painful... It takes about a week for u to recover but normal delivery I regained myself the next day and even went to the mall 3days after delivery, Pls this is not cool at all....let learn to respect the struggle

This is a laughable meme from someone who has neither gotten pregnant nor had a baby through natural or CS. Just outright daft. Next please!

I had a c-section after hours of labour pains (I'm anemic and I didn't have strength anymore, I have a big asss scar and I never got my tummy back..so I find this very disrespectful to say the least!

Nawaaa oo. I gave birth through cs and if i aattempted natural birth, i will be dead by now cos baby was bleech. Make i die in this sweet world abi as i want to prove superiority. Hian. Illiterate fool.

Favourmoyse Blog said...

not cool @ all

7 PEOPLE YOU SHOULD FOLLOW ON TWITTER IN NIGERIA

Caught a lucky break indeed! Haha, ODE of the HIGHEST order. U think say na beans? No b only lucky break.

Either way or both ways, it doesn't really matter. This is uncalled for and maybe from a jobless psycho.

Nky said...

Rubbish...

Every heard the saying: those who use d phrase ' sleep like a baby' have never had 1 before??? Smello 5sec of fame wannabe famous piggies!

It is foolish women who will start this. Probably Nigerian cause they do not have work but to be talking stupidly

Dis is bad,heeee nt cool.

isa uk said...

O my God; this is not cool at all, having cs doesn't mean you can't push it might be cos of the other reasons.i had twins through cs #amveryproud.

Sad but true. I hear people now opt for planned CS to avoid experiencing the pain of childbirth. But all the same carrying a child for 9months na serious work so kudos to all the moms out there who actually went thru all that.

This is an insult to womanhood and humanhood,

Well…… Not cool….But i agree...

gentleman said...

do they actually know that not all C-sections are elective? that some are medically required to save the life of the mother and child ....ignorance is a disease....and who cares how you deliver a child as long as mother and child are healthy...

Who Eva say so z a big fool. Nobody wish to do c -section. Y wud I risk ma life to give birth

I have experienced both and i must tell you cs after pain nobi here. Carrying a baby full term is no small feat by the way . Ppl that think cs is easy should think otherwise.

JUST WANT TO POINT OUT THAT CAESARIAN IS NOT THE "LUCKY" BREAK - NATURAL BIRTH IS! CAESARIAN IS AT LEAST 100% TIMES MORE DANGEROUS THAN CHILDBIRTH, AND YOU CERTAINLY DO NOT WALK OUT OF THE HOSPITAL IN A FEW DAYS LIKE PEOPLE WHO HAD NATURAL BIRTHS. THERE'S A VERY HIGH RISK OF RUPTURE AND INFECTION, IT IS VERY PAINFUL! IN ADDITION, WEEKS OF AGONY FOLLOW BEFORE FULL RECOVERY IS FINALLY ATTAINED SO PLEASE THESE SHALLOW, BORED, ATTENTION-SEEKING PEOPLE SHOULD HAVE SEVERALLLLL SEATS.

eka said...

thats our society 4 u
they discriminate immensely against women that had their kids via CS (esp. amongst our aged ones)
both birth delivery methods shouldn`t be discriminated against
cos none is an easier option...

Why should i be ashamed giving birth thru C-section. I went under knife twice and have two adorables. I am very happy and a proud mother. Vaginal birth or Cs, i am a mother.

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

This is bad, Lindy, Ʊ shudnt av posted it. The women dat went tru c section goes through hell too. All is well

Haba kai! Women do it cause they want place to still be tight

Useless people.

Whoever did this is an idiot. So where a woman's life is at risk, she should foolishly insist on giving birth naturally ba?!

Most women this days want to do that, I don't really blame them

Linda don't eat my comment o

Whoever did this is a mad person. Dumbass moa'f**ker!

D prsn dat said so is sick

Funky baby said...

Not cool at all.

Mecious said...

Linda please pay no attention to ignorant fools. If they knew the weeks of pain that come post cs they wouldnt talk trash. Ive experienced both so i know. Every woman that carries a life for 9 months and births it whether vaginally or cs is tk be hailed and is a hero

Linda I don't see it as being shamed, is different when u cldnt deliver normally due to medical issues bt I think that write up is for those ones that re fit to deliver normal yet chose not to cos their tight p**y is more valuable n precious to them. I knw a lot of case like that, so this is meant for them(i guess).

people can be so ignorant at times, what if it was either C-section or complications?

I think

They must be stupid! Thats y they keep forming natural process and die from complications. CS or natural,does it determine better mums or healthier babies? Women always bringing themselves down.

Bitter truth

May God reward them accordingly....'

Wow! Dis is not fair @ all!

Happiness said...

This is utter rubbish!!! Giving birth is giving birth. Some women chose to save their baby's life by undergoing the knife which is by no means easy might i add. Any woman who disrespects a fellow mother and calls the pain of C.S minimal; should have her tiny brain examined. Mtschewwwwwwww

Abegy, onto another matter jare. pls log on to: http://www.abujamoms.com

beautiful said...

Hmmm!women!we are our own enemy.wat was dat eh!somebody had a life saving procedure and she is been criticised by her fellow woman......who cares mbok!shame on them.

Onyi P.K. said...

Linda, I am bit amazed at your expression here. In one breath, you exclaimed 'Wow' which is an expression of excitement and in another, you made a statement that depicted despicability: "this is absolutely not cool". And yes, it is not cool, my dear girl. The truth about deep human issues is to maintain 'natural' silence devoid of insinuating and suggestive coughs and hiccups. As a matter of fact, inventors of CS should be applauded. Yes, my bible tells me of the safe delivery of the Hebrew women but nobody seem to have insights of actual process. Everybody's fortune cannot be equal. After all, inventors saw the miracle of the red sea and came up with automatic sliding door-opening device. How about that?

Stunnery said...

Useless people...so when there is serious complications during childbirth, I should die becos giving birth naturally makes me superior to dose u go ahead and ave c-section. U dey craze o.

What is this? Not cool indeed

@ the advert. Thanks we didn't give birth the way you want but the child is still mine, only mine and she calls me Mummy! Stupid..,,so stupid

BUT DEM FOLLOW CARRY/GET DE CHILDREN.....TOMJERRYSWIT

Putting up something like this is unacceptable, most people have CS because is medically required for the safety of the mothers and babies.

This post is very ignorant. I had my boys via vaginal birth. First time was 'screaming for an epidural' awful and the second was almost painless @5kg baby. I count myself blessed that I didnt suffer from pre-eclampsia, placenta previa, breech baby, HIV, undilated cervix, high blood pressure, distressed baby and a host of other issues that could necessitate the performance of this procedure. This group should go and find another cause to push

Why do people think c section is easier?? Smh. I've had two c sections and I'll choose vaginal birth any day. C section is a major surgery that has many complications during and after delivery.vaginal birth has less pain, heals faster, have more children and u are on ur feet almost immediately. Kudos to all d moms who had have c sections.

This post is so ignorant, I gave birth through cs and the pain I went through is unspeakable, couldn't stand straight for months, the constant itching of the itching, and so many untold challenges. The post is plain stupid.

Dis is really bad!

Are women who got cut thrown shades at?Who ever wrote this is stupid...totally

This is not nice,carrying a pregnancy for 36 -41 weeks isn't beans. Besides having gone tru both,i dread CS,cos it took longer to heal.i prefer V delivery as it almost ended asa.....may I never put to bed with it (MY OWN experience) don't this, don't that for 4 - 6wks

Go through the child birthing process then you would understand the message

A wife asked her husband to drop her off at a friends house, where a wedding reception was taking place. He responded that he would be too busy throughout the day in the office, and gave her some money to use as taxi for transport. He left for the office. The wife took a Taxi to the wedding reception,there she met a fine Girl and they got talking to each other. Soon they became friends. In the evening when everyone was leaving, the Girl asked the Woman how she was going home. She replied that her husband was too busy in the office to pick her up so she would use a taxi. The Girl responded; "My boyfriend brought me here and would be coming to pick me up. I just spoke to him on the phone and he's on his way. Why don't you join me in his car and we would drop you at your house"The woman agreed. A few minutes later, her husband's car arrived. The Girl jumped into the front passengers seat of the car and asked the Woman to sit at the backseat, which she did confused and perturbed. Then the Girl introduced her new friend to her boyfriend. When the man turned around to greet the woman, he recognized her as his wife. Nothing much was said along the way. He dropped the wife at home first as planned and proceeded to drop the Girl at her house.........The question now is: If you were the wife, what would you do when your husband returns home? If you were the husband, what would you say to your wife when you return home. Please open discussion

Linda pls post my comment for once haba! I sent the first one to counter this opinion.

This trash is not deserving of attention. You shdnt have given it one. *bullocks*

Really not cool as if they didn't carry and nurture the pregnancy till d last trimester..some even go thru labor pains for days before they are eventually operated on plus they go through more pains than the normal delivery mode.

Kponskii said...

Hmmmm! What sort of campaign is this? Not kul @ all.

They are definitely naive, CS is more painful than vagina delivery, Vagina delivery is painful before the child comes out, CS pains are crazy after the child comes out, most CS are done after the woman has been induced and baby isn't coming, imagine going through the pains of being induced and then go through the pains from the stitch too, having a big tummy and a scar for life. IDIOTS!

Not cool at all

DEBBYKURU said...

RUBBISH!!!!

Naaa! This is not cool at all. I had cs because my baby was breach. Doctor advised me to have the cs to save my baby's life..

Nonsense. Was the nine months pregnancy carried in a back pack?
CS takes nothing away. Childbirth is childbirth.
I am a man. FYI.

This post is very ignorant. I had my boys via vaginal birth. First time was 'screaming for an epidural' awful and the second was almost painless @5kg baby. I count myself blessed that I didnt suffer from pre-eclampsia, placenta previa, breech baby, HIV, undilated cervix, high blood pressure, distressed baby and a host of other issues that could necessitate the performance of this procedure. This group should go and find another cause to push

I bet dis fools dnt knw wat it take to birth via c/section

As much as I respect natural birth..i still do not think this is appropriate or sensible..women who gave birth via c-section are almost if not 90% equal to women who give birth the natural way1)reasons she must have been c-sectioned due unavoidable complications such the baby lying breech...2)placenta position)3)conc level of diabetes4)overweight baby 5)high blood pressure. Furthermore..this women also under a50/50 life or death threat if the cut isn't performed by a reliable n well trained doc/ob/gyna and hospital.also cs mothers are subjected to more..antibiotics which equals trying to soothe vagina tear or pain as in the case of natural birth.ultimately a cs mother "did the job" as termed by the write up cos she in most of the cases carries the baby to full term!women should n must be appreciated all round the world. I'm a strong advocate for that and my position remains static!!!!case closed

I dont blame them. They should ve seen my sister lying in a pool of blood after going through cesearen section. I just wander how people can be so cruel.

Jane Ike winner of LIB 2015 N100k

Augustine O. said...

That's utterly bad. it tantamount to a hate or racist statement

mummy twins said...

The person that post this is mad. Its not our prayer to give birth tru CS,we also pray for normal delivery. Circumstances and no option lead us to that. Its for our baby safety and for our safety.

People are mean.

This is totally stupid!!! What of women that have died all because they wanted to give birth naturally and were avoiding C-Section. They should not promote what is not. Women, go for whichever is best for you, save your life and babies' lives.

Chuks .Chinyere(jj) said...

not cool, what about women how went tru CS bcos that was the only way 4 em to give birth, are they too inferiour

47timez.blogspot.com

Whoever did this iscrazy. Who says its easy to bear d pains of bn operated on too? Some people don't just have brain!

that's deep.. soo mean

Omase said...

Some people need the light of God to shine on them, their lives are miserable and sad and it shows....

I have given birth to 2 kids vaginally but I feel proud every time a woman goes under the knife to bring a new life to the world, because for most of them, it's not preferred but necessary to ensure their lives and that of their children...

Its an immensely brave thing to do am d for some internet troll to make it into anything less tells more about their state of mind than anything else

It's not dere fault dey gave birth via C- section now....

funa said...

Whoever, in his/her zero percent of knowledge, put this 2geda, is simply the dumbest of all creatures...Period! And pray Life doesn't push u 2 hard Limits

Linda, "absolutely not cool" in what way kwanu. The simple fact is that vaginal delivery is the most natural, better, saver and uncomplicated way to deliver a baby. Period!

Emeka4life said...

Ugly women with wide P**sy that men turn away from must have gotten together to write this.
Wide highways makes small and big rides feel small.

Whoever did this should cover his/her head in shame. Did you know how it feels for one to carry a pregnancy for nine months sometimes ten or more, and be told you cannot deliver normally? In my profession, I have handled different cases. It's not funny at all. This person should apologize to those many women that has to go through this part to bring a child into the world.

Eni said...

The person who wrote that is very stupid.
While I admit that a lot of women go through labour and delivery quite easily, a few are not so lucky. Some women develop complications that can only be solved by a CS. Having pre-eclampsia, eclampsia, a very small pelvis, baby in breech will definitely mean the woman has to give birth by CS. And there are so many other complications we may not know about. So a woman should die just because she has to push the baby out? It's mentality like this that would cause some women to die cause they don't want to labelled. In this age and time that science has helped reduced maternal mortality, I am appalled that someone could be this retarded.

I feel sorry for those who have no idea of the months of pain women go through after a c-section surgery. While women who have vaginal births recover fairly quickly, women who have had c sections go through months of healing, that is why they are given more maternity leave off in advanced countries. Not to even say some of them started off the vaginal way and ended up on the operating table to save the baby and their lives. It's so sad this group of people represent the culture practiced here in Nigeria. I hope God forgive you all who support this and like they say...experience is the best teacher.

Senseless talk

This doesn't make sense at all! I totally disagree with this post. C-section doesn't make a female a lesser woman. Infact, c-section makes childbirth easier and has saved a lot of lives. No wonder that expectant females who believe this kind of lies insist on going through vaginal delivery even when warned of the consequences to the baby and themselves - many females lose their lives or their baby as a result. Please, ladies go for the childbirth delivery option that suits your state of health.

This is not cool I am totally against this shit cos my sis went thru C-section and I know what she went thru we almost lost her. Shame on the people behind this God punish them oh.

DrM said...

Lol! Only a bunch of illiterates would say this. Once a child is brought out of the womb to the world, it's termed ' giving birth' . So people with complications should go ahead and have vaginal births and die/lose the babies in the process. So sad something so beautiful should be reduced to this.

I remember what i use to tell my wife about putting to brth via CS. i told her it was just deliberate for women who didnt want to suffer and want to keep shape, that i value those who go through the labour of delivery as our mothers did. when we got to america, and i was called into the labour ward that she was in serious pains and refuse to have cs that she wants to impress me by normal delivery and after seeing her, i was the one who pleaded and started begging her to acept CS to stay alive for me.

This is so cruel,shame on whoever wrote this!

It's ABSURD!

this is the meanest annoying post i have ever seen...linda i think that for you to have posted this,i personally demand an apology.you have hurt my eyes and heart....i had all my babies through the C section...and am still the same.on one occassion,i had to push for a long time and eventually had the surgery....it still remains the safest way to have kids..all you women with torn totos,sorry o.

You're just stewpid. Pray Sister..... Pray that C-Section never becomes the only way out for you.

fact!

iyke cindy said...

Whoeva came up wit dis is stupid!!!its not abt being a real woman. Dere ae some cases in which CS is inevitable,whoeva wrote dis nids to more more abt parturition ( giving birth)

Ifunanya Sunday do not have kids? Vaginal delivery is not the safest or most uncomplicated. Get some education an don't fool urself. I gave birth 6weeks ago to twin and I had a c section baby 1 was butt to my cervix and baby 2 was transverse ie lying across. At 35weeks I had contractions but It was stopped cos if labour is allowed I cud have cord prolapse. I gave birth at 37weeks. Am 24 n my womb is not healed yet. But it was by far the best decision cos my babies are very healthy. So shame on these women, we all have our stories.

C section is painful and terrible experience no one wants unless it is to save mother and child. So why would anyway call it a lucky break. Insensitive campaign. Jobless

You are an illiterate woman. Please read some books, preferably ones that grant you knowledge because you are obviously lacking in the knowledge department. I say this with the hope that maybe, just MAYBE, when next you decide to speak or drop a comment that deals with real-life issues, it will be seasoned with intelligence. Period!

Mtcheeeeq

Mshewwwww so stupid..do u know how many lives caeserean sections save everyday..so it's better to die so ul be called a real woman..idiot people..the person who originally posted this must have fallen out of her mothers vagina and hit her head on the floor causing severe brain damage..

mum said...

Well...the person is entitle to his or her opinion..to me, cs is the best option.....apart from the safest and less painful compered to the usual type, it helps in preventing the veginal muscles from distrustion. I did it not coz I couldn't give birth, but to have my hubby always wanting it.#wink*

Endy said...

I did both and none of them is easy,my first baby was cs and second normal delivery,my husband cried watching them cut me like meat during cs...it's so shameful how people make ignorant post....I have experienced both and none is easy even cs is more risky

We agree but c section is to save lives. Not all women have the same experience and I pray u r never in a situation to make a do or die situation like that.

God bless you my sister

It so not cool biko. Every mother is a star, even if na for only carrying the child in her womb. Its not an easy task. Linda take note!

Mothafucker .......god will punish you. So am less of a woman bcuz I had to go thru c section after 2days of labour without painkillers. God will punish u and u ugly mouth. Oloshi buruku. Ode to d core. Were aja.
LINDA U BERRA POST MY COMMENT

ebongie said...

Exodus 1:16-21 *17.

Hebrew women birth? I can't remember how many times I have heard that but the truth is, it was a myth, a lie told by the Egyptian mid wives to Pharaoh so that he wouldn't kill them.

The mid wives themselves helped the Hebrew woman to give birth because they feared God and didn't do as Pharaoh had instructed them. They didn't kill the male Hebrew born and for their righteous work, the Bible Said, God gave them families of their own; husbands and children.

It's time we read the bible very well and not just be moved by everything a pastor says.

If you are a woman over 30s, CS is considered as the safest option and believe me I know because I have research it. So many Christian woman have died because they held on to some ignorant belief. This advert is wrong in so any ways but it's an advert and they are free to air it.

Come back wen u birth a child,for now shut that hole u call a mouth.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 274   Newer› Newest»