Former England
defender Rio Ferdinand announced this morning that his wife of six years and mother of his three children, Rebecca Ferdinand died in a hospital in London following a short battle with cancer. Ferdinand announced the sad news on the club's website this morning. He
said:
'My soul mate slipped away last night. Rebecca, my wonderful wife, passed away peacefully after a short battle with cancer at the Royal Marsden Hospital in London. She was a fantastic loving mother to our three beautiful children. She will be missed as a wife, sister, aunt, daughter and granddaughter. She will live on in our memory, as a guide and inspiration.
87 comments:
That's so sad.
May God give him and the family the Grace to live on.....Such a sad way to go
sorry 4 his loss......rip Pweety lady
No proper treatment for the malaria before it turned to cancer! RIP to the death!
That's so sad.. Rest in peace!
Signed
DeoGratias
No proper treatment for the malaria before it turned to cancer! RIP to the death!
That's so sad.. Rest in peace!
Signed
DeoGratias
Awwww...RIP ma'am
Awww really sad, may her soul rest in peace
Eyaaahhhhhhh..my condolences
RIP Rebecca
Eya
RIP!
What a great loss, may her soul rest in peace.
RIP Rebecca. So sad. Funmilayo say so.
So sad! RIP to her.
Chai! Sad news oo. Beautiful chick!
Cancer no dey look face oooO.
We man u fans sympathise.
RIP ma'am....
OMG! I pray God grant his family d fortitudes to bear their loss.
Eeya Rip Rebecca
May he soul rest in peace..uts a sad period for him
www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com
Eyaa
What a loss. RIP
* SO SAD - MAY HER SOUL R I P *
So sad!!
Oh dear. .RIP.
So sad :(
May her soul rest in perfect peace. Amen
cancer; d silent expensive killer with low survival
may her soul rest in peace..
RIP, Rebecca, your earthly suffering has now ended in your transition to the after life.
This has being all over the news and on twitter, though I haven't seen it on Man United's twitter page.
Ehya may her soul rest in perfect peace.....
That's sad!!
RIP to her.
May she rest in peace
May her soul rest in peace!
And we at Man United are with you in these trying times. May she rest in perfect peace.
RIP 2 ur wife dear.man u ambasador.fi wa gboye of lagos.
rip rio
6 Exercise Mistake Click Here To Avoid these common Mistake and burn fat twice as fast
rip rio
6 Exercise Mistake Click Here To Avoid these common Mistake and burn fat twice as fast
Too bad...it is well..
May she rest in da lord!!
May her gentle soul rest in perfect peace... God kindly help us in finding a way to curing cancer
E ya, so sad. RIP 2 r, may God console r families n loved 1s n may he grant dem d fortitude 2 bear d loss
R. I. P ... Now ure in a better place... @methusah
Eyaah, I feel for him, may her soul rest in peace. Amen
GOD please we need a permanent cure for this cancer biko. Death is so painful and on top of that it's inevitable. R.I.P Rebecca and may GOD console your family.
Chai!!! Rest on Rebecca......
Eyaaa bro take heart
Rip to d dead.
May her soul R.I.P
May her soul RIP....
Painful
Ohh Rip
How to Overcome The Fear Of Approaching That Beautiful Lady You're Interested in
Awwww that's so sad RIP
Awwww! So sad! May her soul Rest in Peace.
Oh, so sad. May her soul rest in peace.
O my!
May her soul rest in peace...
www.iblogwithgrace.blogspot.com
Not again. RIP to the dead, may God give the family the fortitude to bear the loss.
Chai. What a loss? And she was still young. I keep asking what are the causes of cancer? It's becoming alarming...RIP dear
Sorry sir!
So sad!RIP
May her soul rest in peace,Amen.
May her soul rest in peace. God please take control.
So sad, RIP to her
It's a pity, may she rest in peace.
Sorry for ur loss bro. RIP
Ubanagum
Damn! this will be so painful for my most rated defender. Take heart bro. R.I.P to her.
Rio! Rio! Rio!! Poor family with 3 kids all under 10. May she rest in peace. Amen.
Eeyah so sad! Rip beautiful soul!!!
Accept my sympathy.
GOD comfort you and your family. May she rest in peace......... what a loss.
Rip. May God console u
May he n d family find comfort in Christ...RIP Rebecca Ferdinad
cancer again!!! RIP
so sad.....RIP
RIp
May her soul r.i.p
May her soul rest in peace
U must either be so dumb or just an ignorant fool... ode oshi
May her soul continue to rest in perfect peace
Ur brain is either slow or rotten... Mumu