Veteran Nollywood actor Peter Bunor dies | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 2 May 2015

Veteran Nollywood actor Peter Bunor dies

Veteran actor Peter Bunor has died after battling with stroke for several years. The actor died yesterday May 1st. His son, Peter Jr, who is also an actor took to Facebook to announce his passing.
"In the early hours of today, my father, friend, teacher, confidant passed on." he wrote
Peter Bunor had complained for years, accusing his colleagues, even the ones he mentored in the industry, of abandoning after he fell ill.
"Since this thing happened there has been no single actor that called me to ask about my condition. It is a shame on their part. Would they say they don't know that I am sick? 'I had a stroke and that was the end of it" He told Vanguard in 2013.
He finally lost his battle with stroke. May his soul rest in peace, amen.

140 comments:

Rip

Eya *hottears* lindaobserve

So sad!
RIP to him.

Chai may his gentle soul rest in peace. Thanks for gracing our screens.

Habba linda (are u tired or person vex u, Lool) no May his soul rest in peace... Issorait oh

May His soul rest in peace

Aww may his soul rest in peace.

My gudness its a pity! Rip sir. Lolo1

Oh No!! RIP to another great veteran actor.

iyke cindy said...

Eya....RIP,he was indeed a gr8 actor...

Ouch... xo bad. RIP Veteran
* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *

So sad! Such a fine actor. May his soul rest in peace. Amen. www.joytammy.blogspot.com

Cynhams Cakes & Pastries, Abuja said...

May his soul rest in peace.

No true friends anymore in this life? SMH.

Please click on my name to order for your cakes.

mary nwa mama said...

may his soul RIP. waiting for Ibinabo to give an account of how Nollywood has helped him as usual

Awww...so sad😑may his soul rest in perfect peace.

T.A.W.T said...

Linda you really should get a medical editor... "Battling with stroke"... How embarrassing

RIP....such a great loss!

AMEN

Zamani said...

R.I.P...

Rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

Eyaah, I like his movie, may his soul rest in peace. Amen

RIP sir.....shame on Nollywood ....

Now, they will start showing off their courtesy of GEJ's million acquisition at his residence.

This is really sad... The movie industry really needs to help each other when I need... R.I.P

Awwww RIP

So sad what a shame to those he trusted n d Nollywood president......sad indeed R.I.P sir

Rip sir.

May his soul rest in peace.so sad,anoda legend gone.

Awwwww....rest in peace peter

May his soul RIP. So sad.

Rip

okopi said...

Ibinabo and co..Cry me a river.A bunch of self centred person's

OMG! Wat a pity. May His soul rest in Gods bossom.

La said...

Nollywood actors will not support their own as long as he or she is broke. Shameless beggars. Una waka don end for villa. RIP.

RIP sir you will always be remembered.

Paul said...

Hmm!! The way these actors are dying, it is well oh. I just they pray seriously to avoid future occurrences. May his soul rest with the LORD

Goodnite peter bruno, a fantastic actor.God will grant his family the fortitude to bear the lost.RIP.....

Linda Fashion Blog said...

So sad. RIP.

Lindahrisfashion.blogspot.com

RIP sir u will b truly missed. hapi bd 2 mi tnk u lord.

Oh my God why? Rest in peace sir

Omg, no!!!

TONY EDEH (SABBENK) said...

D greatest evil deeds are in d movie industry bcoz they never cherished themselves for each other good works. May d soul of Peter Bruno rest in perfect peace, Amen...It is well

Ohhhh,may his soul rest in peace...

Awwwww RIP sir

Nicole said...

So sad. My heart felt sympathy goes out to his family .

kemfort said...

Awwww RIP sir

Awwwww RIP sir

AGB said...

may his soul rest in peace. Amen.

It is well o, rip thou great nollywood legend.these nollywood stars shld learn to work as a family and always be there for each other.

Oge Nsimah said...

Waoh !!!! This man is dead!...RIP.for nollywood its always same story.the dont alwsyz know when their colleague is sick.na candle light them go know when to fix.shm!

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

RIP. What an awesome actor you were!

May his soul rest in peace

Ifk said...

Omg. RIP. Next thing nollywood people will start organizing service of songs and making plenty noise plus writing length tributes- yet when d man was ill dem nor show.

May his soul rest in perfect peace.AMEN

SpeakIbibio said...

Yak Ukpóng Amó Abó Nduók Odudu. Amen!

ModelDirect Nigeria said...

May his soul rest with God in perfect peace.

Wen d actors dem president Ibenabo will b busy wit visiting jonathan up n down 4 money, RIP Sir, Soo sad but God knows best

RIPP

Used to confuse him and olu Jacobs then. Thought they looked alike

Goaldyn Boy said...

May his soul rest in peace! It's really sad that NO SINGLE soul of his colleagues visited him when he was down not to talk of rendering any form of assistance! At his burial now all of them will show up!!!

He was a great actor. May God giv his family inner fortitude to bear the loss.

Rip

Mrs TC said...

RIP. Actors guild will now come n start posing pictures.

It has always been a problem in entertainment in general not to care for there colleagues as you see them as rivals since u all are competing for thesame goal, and that is to be recognised most, so dats y the struggles always persist coz those that ve made it enjoy the top that they kick against any incoming rival.
That problem has always been there.
I wish him a gud nite rest.

Justyswt said...

May his soul rest in peace. So sad.

Rip but does an actor have to die every year

Papa Onome RIP.

RIP Brunor...

So sad.......May his soul restin pwace...Amen

Rest in peace

R. I. P. We love u but God loves u most.

Good Actor, RIP..

Not seen him for so long. Really sad. RIP Peter!

The actors guild has nothing to offer, they are their politicking and looking for the government of the day to sap. RIP

Rip

Obioha Nnamdi said...

My Condolences

Oh oh, RIP.
This Nollyhood actors, always same story, no love among themselves at all. God help us all in Jesus name.

So sad...rip sir

RIP Sir peter,used to enjoy your films.

Rip Sir peter,used to enjoy your films.

E ya, I 1da y actors do bhv lyk dat, a frnd in need dey say is a frnd indeed, I pray d poor man 4gv dem even in death. RIP Peter

Sazzy C said...

May his soul rest in perfect peace. Amen

Awww Rip sir

My dear same here o. Am waiting for her. May his soul rest in peace

RIP sir...

Rip

Rip

Mufliat said...

RIP.

#Hajia Mufliat#

May his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

Wat a sad news on d workers day....
Eternal rest grant unto him oh lord

Eyaaa may his soul rest in peace.

Rip Peter Bunor

Chukwulebe Uchenna Alexander said...

God is Watching ye evils of Nollywood on HD tv....may his gentle soul rest in d bosom of the Lord. ...amen

Awww RIP

Nollywood sorry moneywood,shake my head.well such is life generally no money no friends.R I P SIR

How sad!
May his soul RIP.

<< LIB Addict >>

Rip its sad now dat only when someone lost his life he is remembered

Rip

RIP.

Chia may his soul RIP

May his soul rest in perfect peaceful peace. Linda i sight you

Mrs CJ said...

So sad
RIP SIR.
so sad.

eka said...

we are slowing losing all our legends
may his soul rest in peace...

Chia may his soul RIP

nekkyville said...

Ibinabo come n cry us a river oh..fake ass entertainers claiming surpport.mtcheeew.RIP sir.Prince James uche is still dere oh

Tola Balogun said...

RIP sir.

Loved his movies... especially the ones he featured with his son, May his soul Rest in Perfect Peace

jasmine said...

No true friends in the movie industry..only eye service.what a shame.RIP sir

Rip sir

May his soul R.I.P

Datz life oo. Pple rarely remember u wen u r down. Rip to him

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

May his soul rest in perfect peace.

Ginger said...

RIP PA it is so sad the way actors abadon their own at the time of need.

IBK OF GOD said...

Rip

IBK OF GOD said...

Rip sir....and tnk u

Rip. An icon is dead

Sonipinky said...

Oh my days!...RIP

Aiyaa,its such a pity..May his soul Rip

RIP sir

OLOWOLAGBA said...

RIP man
Signed,
DeoGratias

OLOWOLAGBA said...

RIP man
Signed,
DeoGratias

OLOWOLAGBA said...

RIP man
Signed,
DeoGratias

we love u but God love u most. R.I.P

Really sad, RIP.

visit iceboulevard.com for your latest gossip,news and cool facts.

he was such a great actor, i can not believe he has gone just like that.

Yea,but him fellow artistes no try. RIP

Yeah! Me too. Back in the 90s

Pretty Aify said...

Chaii...What a great loss to the industry! May his gentle soul Rest In Peace, Amen

mcube said...

what a great man. may his soul rest peacefully

mcube said...

what a great man. may his soul rest peacefully

RIP to him. Shame on his colleagues

jay_cinx said...

OMG! so this man is really dead. Such a loss, R.I.P

Nicholas Odezy said...

may his gentle soul rest in peace,amen

Eeya...May his soul RIP

SO SAD NOLLYWOOD DONT SUPPORT EACH OTHER...........RIP PETER BUNOR

Rip

Alws abandoning their Colleagues 2mro they ll say they didn't knw he was ill.

what a shame may his soul RIPP Amen.