Ms Hill explains why she didn't make the show. Also see the concert promoter's press statement after the cut...
Due to Ms Lauryn Hill's flight issues, the organizers of May Day Live
and Ms Lauryn Hill management have concluded to postpone the show. A new
date will be communicated soon. All Tickets bought will be used for the
new concert date. Meanwhile a party will still hold today at Eko Hotel
starting from 7pm, feel free to come and party as no tickets are
required.
The organizers of May Day Live apologize for any inconvenience.
57 comments:
Already checed her website :)
Which yeye party will still hold, I should burn my black market fuel because I want to drink coke and cabin biscuit?
Chooooiii I tot this was a joke
Na so my 10k postpone ni
Not fair
Nt interested in any meeting
Nonsense they had better reschedule o
Dats more like it. I hope people would understand. Linda take note!
Sorry to her fans then and make them take heart.....
Story, i hope she will refund money for tickets
Oh
Apology Accepted
HEARD!!
Alright, we shall wait patiently for it to be rescheduled by the promoter. All the best Lauryn Hill...:)
She meant to say they didn't give her the private jet she requested for. Junkie bitch wit burnt lips.. u should be glad we want u to perform. . Ure a dead ass artist without a career in Jamaica n the USA. Bye!
A very civilised way of handling issues
Lemme go n google who she is ASAP
ASAP means wat?
Maybe due to the fuel wahala
Free party....oshe
ok o.
hmmmmm interesting, sketchy
Where My Royce Key.. I'm Zoomin Off Already
Ama Ball Till D Day I fall
Apology accepted.
Ok gud
I so like her
WE DON HEAR
#LIB OBI
Ohk, good
Lauryn Hill you don fall my hand. Anyway, apology accepted.
⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥
No need for the apology... We don't even have any regret not having u... Because you're outdated and expired. Linda Biko next plzzzzz!!!
Good team here apologising for their wrong
Rellaidiovo.blogspot.com
Wow
Make we go parry
Forming diva. Guy next time park Terry G and Paso inside the hall with Phyno as guest artiste and see whether show no go set.
Aw, didn't this also happen with Wale? Get it together, Nigerian Promoters. You've known for how long that she was due in town today?
see broke ass ex-convict dey use us pose. Make she waka jare! When correct artistes dey there! Her father!!
So Nice
The organizers are very considerate for throwing a free party after all. Surely they paid for the venue and could or would have allowed the show to go on ad still collect gate fees. Good for them for being decent about this and not charging. Its the right thing to do
LINDA PLEASE TELL THEM TO REFUND US OUR MONEY!!! I FLEW INTO LAGOS FOR THIS SHOW!!! WTH!!!
OK noted
Wen u talk smart,I reply. U intelligent.
Y fly in d very day of d show, doesn't make sense to me y dese stars nd organisers feel it's ok de come in d day de re to perform. Doesn't make sense to me
Who cares
10 Things Guys Find Attractive In A Girl Other Than Her Appearance
* NA WA OH!! WE GONNA PARTY HARD *
She's always canceling shows
zoro dey here o, even kolo dot com and 2 shardos, you no hala dem now doo woop don disappoint us.....
All these show promoters self na wa, they had better sort out all their travel documents and reschedule the show fast mtewww!!!
Seems fair, I wanna bet there is an underlying reason for her not coming today.
Who buys ticket on a failed, troubled artist. I won't watch for free. The organizers are fraudster s.
U r spot on!!..i was thinking the EXACT same thing. When was the last time she performed anywhere. Drugged out!!
Always so ignorant with ur childish and immature comments! Get a life and how can u afford black market fuel wen u spend every second of ur life commenting on every single LIB post? Sure beats me...
Hater! You will just kill yourself for nothing, hating.
Means as soon as possible... U welcum
Anonymous 1:40...ure d1 actually hating cos u didn't even know of the concert let alone get a ticket. .I'm doing happy things n ure getting ur snout into my business. .ure just another pig who will end up as pork chops soon. FOH!
Oooh I and my team have waited to watch the Music legend Live. But we still awaits another day of her coming!
That personal attack wasn't necessary, we all have ups and downs. The bottom line is people should do what is required efficiently and effectively. Who plans a concert without ensuring all necessities are covered?
Whether or not she performs elsewhere, she apparently has a fan base in Nigeria and tickets were sold.
Well the free show turned out to be amazing. Bovi nailed it, all the artistes did wonderfully well except Dija, free food and drinks. To hell with Lauryn hill, I take my love back. Heard she wanted to bring all her family members to Nigeria. Idiot woman. I commend the organizers for going ahead with the show
Apology accepted on their behalf
Lauryn Hill is an Icon as much as I know.