This election is about your stomach not your brother- Gov Amaechi tells Rivers state residents | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 4 March 2015

This election is about your stomach not your brother- Gov Amaechi tells Rivers state residents

While campaigning for APC at the Degema Obonoma and Abonnema communities in Degema and Akuku-Toru Local government area of Rivers state yesterday March 3rd, Gov Rotimi Amaechi was quoted as saying to the people to vote for their stomach and not because their brother, President Jonathan was in the race to be re-elected as President.
"This election is not about brother, it is about your stomach. If dollar likes, it can get to N300 or N400 to a dollar, the President can afford it but you can’t afford it. Now they tried everything possible to stop the dollar from losing control. They couldn’t because the economy will determine whether the dollar will lose control or not and the economy has done that already. Another one is fuel. They have done everything possible to pay for fuel. They can’t pay. The money is not there. Now, there is fuel crisis.
If they win, they will abandon you completely because they have no solution to the problems. The first solution to the problems is a new government. Are we going to win? The answer is yes. We have not started campaign. We will start campaign by the end of this week. We will see the crowd again that will frighten the president. Nigerians want change. Things have got to change. See your road. Two years ago, I sat with the president and Kalabari chiefs and I said, ‘Allow me take this road. The president said no’. You can see the road. Next rainy season, you cannot drive into this place unless you change the President and if you change the President, then the new President can fix the road.” he was quoted by Vanguard as saying

137 comments:

Zamani said...

Really?
Please visit rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

Seconded! Lindaobserve

Dat man is among d problems we hv in 9ja 2day

Amaechi biko kpuchikene onu gi......ina ekwu ka ! GEJ till 2019....drink sniper if u cnt take d heat..

IGBDev said...

Its well, Please we need is Voilence free.

iphone-5s-16gb Reviewed

LMAO......I can't just stop loving this man and his jokes.......yes forget race, tribe or whatever. Naija need a man that can act not a man that can support those that act.

::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::::

@Peter side no go ever win

Get that into your tick skull

hrm paul ojeih said...

O boy its getting hot amechi is spitting fire Linda for get jor amechi get balls taking on d president no b beans

CELEB said...

The next president can change the roads indeed! The one thing we are good at recycling is our politicians!

i reserve my comment

That much is true, this election is not about your brother but our stomachs, about tomorrow!

The Sexiest Mother Of This Blog said...

You don't need to tell us we know
How to Get Out Of That Abusive Relationship

there are better ways to put that statement

Talking Drum.

TripleC SDK BlogBoo said...

B4 Nko, Me dey Vote, Bcos of My Belle, Family nd Children Unborn

POLITICAL TALK..JST DAT U CNT B QUOTED N MISQUOTED...WE HEAR U SIR LOUD AND CLEAR....TOMJERRYSWIT

Gej all the way

The Sexiest Mother Of This Blog said...

You don't need to tell us we know. Ndi ochi
How to Get Out Of That Abusive Relationship

Rough Diamond said...

Amaechi has diarrhoea of d mouth n a junkie too.
No worry, na small e remain, ur room for inside jail is already prepared. Don't worry, in a short while we shall see weda ur mouth go dey run anyhow

Which kin talk be dat one

Amechi dont act like a beast of no nation

Amechi spitting no sense since 12AD

Taught u are on recess

Amechi go and complete your dose of drugs.

PRETTY GIRL said...

TRAITOR! Yes we need change but Buhari and his cohorts can't offer that Change....WHERE IS BUHARI ANYWAYS? Its 3 weeks to the elections.....GEJ will win again Amaechi, and you'll hide your faces in shame

Don't really understand.

He couldn't have said it any better way than this. Nigeriansdecidesmarch28. Change is all we want

Anima dey wear agabda,anima they spot suit

Amaechi is an idiot...

Amaechi is an idit...
GEJ till 2019

Ahh Amaechi throws more shades on pdp n gej, odi kwa serious

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

Yet he has refused to pay pension and owes doctors? What iz he talking about?

UNHAPPY NIGERIAN. said...

THIS IS CAMPAIGN WHEN YOU BELIEVE YOU ARE TALKING TO ZOMBIES WHICH IS A MAJOR MISTAKE OF THE APC GROUP. NIGERIANS ARE NOT ZOMBIES. EVERYTHING AS QUOTED BY VANGUARD FROM HIM IS SIMPLE IGNORANT PROPAGANDA. WE NIGERIANS ARE FAR BETTER THAN THAT. VOTE A NEW PRESIDENT AND UR ROADS WILL BE FIXED JUST LIKE THAT. LOL. I WAS ALWAYS THINKING AMECHI WAS SMARTER BUT WHEN YOU HAVE NOTHING TO CAMPAIGN AGAINST REALLY, YOU START CLINGING. THEY WILL START CAMPAIGN NEXT WEEK AFTER BUHARI,S MEDICAL CHECK UP OR SHALL I SAY TREATMENT. THEY SHOULD RATHER SAY, THEY WILL START THEIR PROPAGANDA BY NEXT WK AGAIN. I JUST HOPE AND PRAY THEY FIND ENOUGH DECENCY IN THEM TO APOLOGIZE TO NIGERIANS FOR THE LIES ABOUT THE UK OR BUHARI IS STILL SPEAKING AT THE CHATHAM HOUSE. LOL. FORWARD GEJ ABEG NIGERIANS.

VERuLE SAys-gud to kn.

Nkai said...

Its no lie, we have to win and change this country

Amaechi take a good look at what politics has turn you to.
Looking Old unlike your formal self.
Your vote is your Right. Vote wisely

talkatve rubbish crap!!

Seen, Amaechi go and sleep.

I can say for a fact that this man is saying the truth no doubt.....

he is talking jazz. "i told president let me do this road and the president said no". i dont believe his cheap lies. he cant confuse people like me.

NMaa said...

Onye oshi amaechi

fola said...

March 28th don com all ov u go no ur stand!

chris ikoyi said...

Only Jonathan can take care of Nigerian women-Patience Jonathan-Daily Trust Newspapers 4/03/15

Mama Peace, that is a BIG Lie!

For 6 years, Jonathan has only succeeded in taking care of Diezani Alison-Madueke .

Word Amaechi. WORD!!!!! I am all 4 the truth as Dude is not Politically Party inclined. There is a Shitstorm coming n Nigerians are in 4 a Bumpy Ride.

Linda..pls don't listen to him ooh...amechi is a liar.

story 4 d gods!

Amaechi must u go dis far to demonstrate ur hatred for ur broda Jonathan? Tink! Bcos if u were d president u wnt do beta

ROTFL in Spanish @vote for your stomach, and not for brother. This year's election would remain ever green in the history of naija. Fun all the way. Linda take note!

Lousy MTFCKER, go and keep quiet, you have eaten under PDP for the past 14/15 years and they weren't bad but now they are devils, take your time Mr Amaechi...

Rotimi u are a lie

Amaechi is a big FOOL, a man that cant manage Rivers state is talking rubbish. Rivers people have rejected Amaechi. APC will loose in Rivers State the same way that evil old man will loose.

Lol polutticians won't keeee me with their funny campaign promises.

Idoma Carnival said...

This man is a fool.

He is a goat. So now no bi about boko haram abi?

na to dey use fuel queue to dey campaign abi? like it wasnt there throughout the time of obj ?

#DavidKing

Imbecile talking

But this is a FACT! besides sentiments, upon which criteria will anyone support GEJ?

Taught u are on recess mad man

Swear u have not bribed two or three persons

APC the complainants

APC confusionist

APC are all angry bicoz GEJ till 2019 has blocked every means of looting so the fight everything with there power to get that seat

No vacancy till 2019 old bulldogs

GEJ I stand Apc I faint lollll

So na u get solutions abi

APC the fat liars imposing buhari on us not me and my family

Amechi so even u can betray ur brother as for them none can do that to their bros mumu

Wake up from ur rugged bed

Abeg park go one side, it is jonathan till 2019

7F098C19 said...

Joker. Which road were u talking of. Federal road or state. Olodo. Stomach election that means everyone should fight for his or her self alone. That's the height of criminality . APC can't see aso rock ever. U know why, when GEJ is reelected this APC will divide and form various party again. The name APC will be no more like that of CPC, acn, ad etc. PDP will always stand kakaraka. Engr Emy

KING OF LIBERS said...

WORD AMAECHI! WORD!

I can NEVER forget the nasty experience I had this past Monday. I left home for work before 7am and returned about 7pm. I din't even enter my house, i just grabbed 2 jerry cans that i use to store fuel and headed for the filling station not too far from my crib. I got there and of course, there was a long queue. As a law abiding citizen that i am, i joined the queue. I was on the queue for about one and a half hours before the attendants at the filling station decided that they were closed for the day and promptly switched off the lights! After being that stressed out for God's sake. I had no choice but to go buy from the black market at the rate of 800 naira for 5 liters! Cos I needed to fuel my gen cos of the intense heat at night. To add salt to injury, the touts running the black market report to the filling station attendants with their cuts. God, I was FURIOUS! I felt like the next day should be 28th March!

Ever since that sad episode, i swore not to EVER AGAIN for as long as i live tip filling station attendants. Very wicked and pathetic souls they all are!

Abeni said...

Smile.true talk

I have u sir..His excellency..but i still remain firm in GEJ till #2019.

**Dahenriez**

KING OF LIBERS said...

WORD AMAECHI! WORD!

And some people who assume they are sane will ask me to vote for Jonathan. SMH!

But still on still sha, LIBERS LOVE AND HAIL THEIR KING.

Well said rotimi amaechi

Idiot when u ask him to give you the road and he refused did u announce it to the public? Lie lie fool

Mumu governor.

Whatever anyone says, the president's biggest blunder was allowing Amaechi leave pdp. Imagine if he wasn't in Apc....no one else can come here and tell these people these things and it will make sense.

Amaechi that's my man...

This goat is a liar

standing for GEJ till 2019

Abigail Onyin C.C said...

Amechi Stop Trying Too Hard..

Man wey dey sleep people wife na human being useless Ameachi.

frank said...

And you think your the change, dude forget it the devil we know is far more better than unknown angel. Your no saint after all your still looking for your personal interest capish

Most pple in d south south will vote for Jonathan becos he is from d south....while sone will vote against Buhari becos he is a muslim....In all.....we need change... Jonathan and Buhari cant bring dat change.....but Jona shud go for anoda to come..........and so shall it be until we get it right

HE WHO COMES TO EQUITY MUST COME WITH LEAN HANDS! WHERE DID AMAECHI GET MONEY TO BUY A PRIVATE JET? WAS IT HIS SALARY HE USED TO BUY IT? YOU CANNOT BE CORRUPT AND BE ACCUSING OTHERS OF CORRUPTION.

princess said...

Pls did this idiot jz talk about stomach? Ameachi your a heartless n wicked man, with all the money you've stolen from. Rivers state ur crying pple's stomach? When u return the impress money you've gotten from rivers state 4 8yrs, plus ur illegal deals then i'll know ur serious. U shouldn't call others thieves wen ur a thief as well. God must surely judge all of u. I wonder if u believe they bury u pple wiv d money u stole. The heart of man God forbid. If money couldn't save Stella Obj's wife, IBB's wife, late Yaradua etc then no amt of money stolen from d poor masses can save any of u. Miserable leaders.

U must be very stupid. If u don't live in Rivers State, u av no right to talk. We are being owed 4 whole months of salary. For Jan, feb, march and april last year. Amaechi hasn't paid that. What useless right does he av to talk here. We will vote Jonathan and amaechi can go and die

Useless Amaechi,talking rubbish since 1900...Swerve jor,Msheeeeeeeeeww#GEJ till 2019,Die Amaechi, DIE

Gbam....true talk.

Amaechi, u r not a good man, the problem of this nation is cause by you and ur members APC, U pple r bads eggs dt run away from PDP. U guys r evil,dollar n fuel problem is traceable by APC, Nonsense pple

U just there shouting GEJ till 2019...Since they've bought ur stupid brain off. U will eat ur words up if he eventually wins,which will only happen after rigging. I just wonder where these brainless Nigerians are from..Msheew.

Isn't that what the northerners are doing ? Voting buhari because he is from the north? Abeg.

Election is not about brother, is not about stomach, is all about future,and present, in all second, let pdp continue, before change over,beko Mr amech.

Yes oh we need change because AMECHI is owing workers in his state.so we need a better gov that will pay ppl dr hard earn money

Amechi is an ass whole.go n fix rumunduru road in ph then I will listen to ur nonsense

This man is greedy he is selling the country because of his stomach.chei

Amechi is owning workers in rivers state ohh.his using people's money to sponsor APC.thats y he is ordinary campaign manager

No thief steals more than AMECHI he lies like a rat.now he is tired of propaganda always making up stories

Na dem sabi me na GEJ till I die according to toyin amakun or whatever

He is saying the gospel truth
Most of voted for GEJ
Because he is from our side
Not because he is competent
So is high time we vote for the right person
Not because of tribe or religion

Amechi this yoruba and hausa people go show you pepper shebi they have dusted ROCHAS. South east and south EAST when will u learn?

Amechi I like you .U be pay master well er weller. Abeg mk una win make you dey my girls better money after servicing u n ur loyal politicians. Since u start APC waka u don carry all money go APC.

No thief steals more than AMECHI he lies like a rat.now he is tired of propaganda always making up stories

Gbam

Mr Amechi can see everything turning around for PDP since the postponement of the Election to march 28th, he can't stand the heat anymore. Let's allow him to fight the last fight as the bozz of this political movie... GEJ till 2019

Have mercy on him dear lol rugged bed

Libers get bad mouth cheii

HMMMM. When will Nigerians wake up from their sleep? i'm not a fan of Amechi but the fan of my stomach, family and my loved ones.. When do we learn to protect the future of our children? we have served(he's to serve us)(irony of life) ur so called Jonathan Gbagbo for 6 years and we have nothing to show for it.. if we all recall back to 2011 that subsidy was removed immediately after casting our vote for him thinking he would serve us, ur so called president disssapointed himself and not us. we all matched to Ojota for Occupy Nigeria, have we fogotten so easily? ok, lets forgive ourselves for our wrong decision made in 2011... NOw!!! is another term. we have not voted him in but we have started experiencing Nepa failure, Scarcity of fuel,Rise in exchange rate,and his cabal ranting all over media platform... hmmm my fellow Nigerians, Our future lies in our hands...Not just for us alone but for the future of our next generation... it is well with us all...

U have spoken well, or parallelogram govement abi parallel government

D drama is fun though enjoying niger politics

NOORDEAN said...

Wow! Brilliant point amaechi...that's the way forward in this country

Na wa oh

Funny man

That's when the grudge btw the two started lol we all know

I'm anti GEJ but this speech sounds so unintelligent. I guess he's Mama Peace's brother so I shldn't be surprised. Or is it that these ppl think they need to dumb down theor rhetoric to talk to Nigerians?

When Governor Fayose of Ekiti state came up with the stomach infrastructure APC which Ameachi belonged to taught otherwise, saw it as a stupid strategy in winning d election in Ekiti state now APCPCO chairman is using it as a strategy to campaign for his party presidential candidate. Confused APC, pls give us a better alternative than d stomach infrastructure method.

It's about your brother and you're Stomach you condemned by God cultist. That is why you failed rivets state. It was all about your stomach. You greedy pregnant with a tumor motherfucker

Barry said...

They say man is Elastic in nature and that if push to the wall, he will bounce back....but push a Nigerian to the wall, he will create a hole through that wall and find his escape route...is it that they can't see or they are bent on this "na our own brother" thing. This man doesn't have any plan for us.thanks Amechi. .The truth is Alomo.

You,others don't know

Hmmm. Don't even know what to say

Sai Buhari. Its not about Religious or ethnic sentiments. Its about who will bring about change. I refuse to vote for a Government who continues to talk about invisible cabals among them who are milking the country dry.

pls go and work in ur state and stop making noise. visited ur state last week n i was disappointed in fact all of us were.. bcos wit all ur insults and mouth making i tot ur state would have d best roads in d country but nahhh d roads are really bad and state is so.... talk less and do more for ur people.
mind u, i am not a fan of any party but i am a fan of d right things being done.

Lady B said...

Yea..more better ways he could have put it..

Have u heard of oriflame before or want to meet with a consultant or marketer around you?..let me help you out..add me on 52da6fa6 for more info.

@ Becca sti. Don't mind dat gab

Nigerians wake-up, u & I know that PDP Government. are bad & they re not suppose to be voted in again to rule this country Nigeria, let us make a #change# so that we will be free from this evil we are seen almost everyday in Nigeria, & for how long are we going to be swimming inside corruption, insecurity, darkness & poverty? U can see the way they recycle themselves? So wake-up & join #ihavedecided to vote for #change#

true hurt dummy!!

True is bitter dummy

Na lie u r pdp

How much gej dey pay u

It is true, $ value has hiked more and more; PDP have finally stopped lying that our economy is perfect however they don't want to admit that they have been lying to us. This election will not be as tribalistic as others because people are fed up with voting their brothers only for them to eat monies allocated to their family. CAN SOMEONE TELL ME WHY WE DIDN'T HEAR ABOUT OUR REFINERIES DURINIG GEJ'S HALF A DECADE RULE? HE WANTED HIS FRIENDS TO BE IMPORTING ABI? VOTE CHANGE, VOTE GMB!

Local point.

WHO BE THIS ONE.....IF YOU LIKE SING FROM NOW TO FOREVER, YOU WILL LIVE TO SEE GEJ AS PRESIDENT AND WIKE AS GOVERNOR DURING YOUR MISERABLE LIFE......

APC's HELL HAS BEGUN ALREADY

GEJ all the way, Amechi is talking from both sides of his mouth.

Why is there no lots of candidate for the election dis year are they afraid to come out or they just playing Russian roulette to let Jonah stay can't stand any of the candidates especially of Jonah wins d wife needs to go to school and avoid dis coming out to speak she's a disgrace to role model women are trying to improve theirselves in dis day and age and she just opens her mouth to speak rubbish and d vanacular no grade to give her its just too much how dis Nigeria get to dis situation

Eromosele Oseghale said...

Gashua (Borno State)prison is awaiting you....GEJ 2015-2019

Goaldyn Boy said...

This Amaechi is so daft and he thinks everyone is as daft as him! He couldn't build a local road in a local govt in hiscState for 8yrs and he's concocting lies to blame it on the President!

I shake my head when people deceive themselves that APC will bring change in their lives! I live in Lagos where the local government, the Senatorial district and the State government, etc are APC and have ruled for the past 16yrs but they have never affected my life positively in anyway! The roads are deplorably bad and population of miscreants without job are increasing geometrically and they are deceiving people that they will bring about change! APC should go and tell that to the marines!!!

Rubylicious said...

"See your road. Two years ago, I sat with the president and Kalabari chiefs and I said, ‘Allow me take this road. The president said no". Is this how these politicians play with people's lives? Never again will this happen. #Change is imminent.

Anon 1:27PM liar oshi....didn't the north overwhelmingly vote this same gej over buhari in 2011? But what did gej do? He decided to divide the country and turn it up side down for his selfish reasons. ..please pdp you guys are sick. ..u just lie without thinking

Goaldyn Boy said...

I live in Lagos and APC have ruled me in all levels from local government, senatorial district, to state government for 16years but they have never affected my life positively in whatsoever way! We lack motorable road and street light in my area. No amusement park. The youths are joblessly wandering about and turning to miscreants! You can not feel any impact of APC government and they are in our face deceiving themselves that they represent change! The primary amenities they are supposed to provide to the masses, they failed to provide and they are blaming it on the Federal Government; just as Amaechi is blaming the Federal Government on a local road he failed to repair in 8years he governed Rivers State. They should go and tell that their change mantra to the marines!

It's only people under curse that will be clamouring for Buhari, whose actual age is 85years, to come and rule them in 2015! Buhari ruled my grandfather and also my father. Now he is aspiring to rule me. God forbid. I break away from such bondage! The worst part of it is that he has nothing to offer! ...........He is just a yoyo in the hands of Tinubu!!!

Whose stomach is he talking abt? Probably his. Guys these blood sucking fools dnt think abt you u oooooooo. Amechi ur points are baseless go hug transformer. GEJ TILL 2019

Amaechi, pay corpers and stop blabbing.... mad fellow. when you wanna point out faults, point your's cos u have been owing corpers for more than 2yrs. Smh

Aj Gabriel T said...

U cant wish away tribal sentiment in Nigeria politics of today my dear, 98% of notherners especially the Hausa Fulans are shouting Change simply cos GMB is from their place and they want power to return to north cos they blv it's their right to rule,not that GMB has a clear plan to improve their life. Tell me who is more sentimental than ndi Hausa ?

We don't care dear....we really don't care bout this shii you just typed

My dear, I can't even understand your write up, your relatives should contribute money for your evening classes

You are a big liar you don't live in lagos, I was born here and lagos has changed that I can tell you ode