An Airbus plane operated by Lufthansa's Germanwings budget airline carrying 144 passengers and 6 crew crashed in southern France this morning. The airbus A320 was flying from Barcelona, Spain to Duesseldorf, Germany when it disappeared from radar in the Alpes de Hautes Provence after sending a distress signal at
10.47am local time.
Everyone on board is feared dead after debris from the plane was found scattered over a wild area near Barcelonnette hours later. The cause of the crash is not yet known.
The plane disappeared from radar in the Alpes de Hautes Provence (above) in
the southern French Alps
French President Francois Hollande said
"There were 148 people on board. The conditions of the accident, which have not yet been clarified, lead us to think there are no survivors."
He said there was likely to be a significant number of Germans on the flight from Barcelona to Duesseldorf.
He added: "The accident happened in a zone that is particularly hard to access. I
am seeking information about homes in the area it came down. It's
difficult place to access. In the meantime solidarity must prevail.'
The crashed A320 is 24 years old and has been with the parent Lufthansa group since 1991, according to online database
97 comments:
Oh no
Oh no! Lindaobserve
Not another crash. Rip to the dead. Lindaobserve
May the souls of the dead rest in peace
It is well. Terrible things are happening. may the good lord help us and save us.
Damn, sad
Do you need creative and affordable:
LOGO DESIGN,
BRAND CREATION or
WEBSITE DEVELOPMENT?
Get it with Vecturn Media.
Also MONETIZE YOUR BLOG/WEBSITE with AdSense, Affiliate links/banners and PUT UP YOUR OWN ADVERT SPACE.
Email: info@vecturnmedia.com.
www.vecturnmedia.com.
Take charge!
Linda Not Again ooooo.. Jeeez.. 148 Perishes..
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..
Omg may the lord help those dat might still b alive
Omg,no
Omg
OMG! A very sad one there.
ahahahahahah its good
Lord have mercy
God have mercy. What a tragedy.
End time things.
O wow!! Terrible news!!!
...painful! May their souls R.I.P!!
Omg....Another plane crash??,very very bad..
Not again oooooo! God have mercy o!
Unfortunate and tragic.
Ohh God!!! #SeunLondon
This is so sad....oh God comfort d families of the departed
Ewwwww...my heart goes to the families of those affected. RIP
How many APC supporter and Buhari board the airplane???? Rip.
ooooooooo sad
Lord have mercy death everywere, RIP
Too bad
This is so sad*
*longsigh* God help us. Nowhere is safe on ds earth.
Another one, dammm what is happening to Air travel? Lord protect your children oh hmmm
OMG!!!.... YOU MEAN THIS PLANE IS 24YS OLD???? Plane Crash!!! A 24 years old Plane carrying 148 people from Spain to Germany crashes in France
I pray the Lord holds the victim families with love and peace of mind (Amen)
Oh my God
What a sad loss
damn......sad news
Gosh that is way too much people to die! Why all this sudden plane disasters?
what caused the crash??? buhari i guess
May there soul rest in peace
Buhari and his blood suckin satan are thirsty for blood.
Another sad news
Aww!
So sad.
Rip
May there soul rest in peace
Tragic! May God comfort their families
Add 2BB28C51 for ur beautiful flat slippers/sandals. Wholesale only and nationwide delivery available
Hian! Yet again? Mcheeeeeeeeew, may the souls of the deceased rest in peace. Linda take note!
God have mercy. Why are ur hand work being destroyed by man made machines. Maka why CHUKWU. Engr Emy
Why is all these happening I wonder how many souls perished. imagine waking up on the other side of eternity and finding out it does not favour you. Just imagine. I pray that is the worst you will have to do only imagine as Jesus blood shed on the cross of Calvary has mad a way. Receive Jesus as your personal Lord and saviour and believe that he died for you. It is too late for all those people if they are truly dead but it is not for you. if you are able to read this. Receive this gift today and watch your life turn around at least be confident of your eternity if you don't care so much about your life. Mind you your life will never ever be the same again. Just believe. God loves you. Do not ignore
Oh dear Lord let there be survivors..
Join oriflame today and start getting alerts..add me on 52da6fa6 for more information.
God, may the souls of the dead RIP....
OMG! That's not good atall. Those souls are gone just like that. Rip. Untimely death shall not befall us IJN. 2 thess 3:3. @Bishop_Dammy
24yrs old plane conveying 148 people on board. I thought it was only in Africa mostly Nigeria we hav old cargo planes used to convey passengers. I pray they find d plane asap.
Chai. God protect us all
So sad a news to give me a bad day.
Awww,sad
my their perfect souls rest in peace
God have mercy.
What a sad news! May their souls rest in peace.
OMG may their souls RIP. Datz y i don't like entering plane.
What a sad tragedy.. RIP to d dead
Rip to the dead
Chaii bad news everywhere baba God save your children oooo we only look up to you..
...JOSHSAYSO..LIB..FAN
That man did say their will be a plane crash and today there was. Can't this man for once be a bearer of good news??? I mean T.B Joshua
This crashing of airlines is really getting scary. What could be the causes of all these? I'll maintenance or what???
How sad,I pray there are survivors
Oh God! another disaster! have mercy Oh Lord
This is really heartbreaking!
May God have mercy on us and prevent this type of untimely death through Christ our Lord!
Just so sad...
what is this again na? No more plane crashes please. I pray they survive this
Prophet TB said it...RIP to d dead
~Vavavoom Marker~
O no! This is soo sad!
O no! This is sad.
Jeez! God have mercy
Oh no! Not this..
Very tragic. Watching now on Skynews. Imagine the plane dropping from 40,000feet to 6800feet suddenly. It's a very sad situation. God help the families to be able bear their losses. RIP to the victims.
Nt again, RIP 2 d dead
oh God!!!!!
Tragic..
So Jonathan and PDP has crashed this one again in collaboration with mr chidioka abi
very unfortunate
may God save dere soul all and dey al rest in peace
What a tragedy!
I hope the whole barca team was involved
Lord ve mercy oh all dis plane crash is getting me scared to fly
Rip to them its really sad news again why are they not checking this flight before taking it on air families will be very devasted I feel affected by this cos I want to fly and am scared
So basically, stay the hell home. Lise seriously, I did not need to hear this. I have a feeling boats will be making a comeback.
my goodness.LORD HAVE MERCY
Abroad, a plane can be even 40yrs and air worthy. It's about safety records n maintenance. Why Nigerian planes fall off the sky is because of poor maintenance and human error. Let's wait n hear what caused this crash. Age might not be a factor. RIP to the dead.
40,000ft ke? The jet wasn't cruising that high. Between 35k n 38 feet maybe.
God have mercy on your sinful children.
Not againnnnnñnnnnn
Really sad event. I pray that God Blesses their souls. Amen.
OMG, RIP