Plane carrying 150 people from Spain to Germany crashes in France | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 24 March 2015

Plane carrying 150 people from Spain to Germany crashes in France

An Airbus plane operated by Lufthansa's Germanwings budget airline carrying 144 passengers and 6 crew crashed in southern France this morning. The airbus A320 was flying from Barcelona, Spain to Duesseldorf, Germany when it disappeared from radar in the Alpes de Hautes Provence after sending a distress signal at 10.47am local time.

Everyone on board is feared dead after debris from the plane was found scattered over a wild area near Barcelonnette hours later. The cause of the crash is not yet known.

The plane disappeared from radar in the Alpes de Hautes Provence (above) in the southern French Alps 

French President Francois Hollande said "There were 148 people on board. The conditions of the accident, which have not yet been clarified, lead us to think there are no survivors."

He said there was likely to be a significant number of Germans on the flight from Barcelona to Duesseldorf. He added: "The accident happened in a zone that is particularly hard to access. I am seeking information about homes in the area it came down. It's difficult place to access. In the meantime solidarity must prevail.' 

The crashed A320 is 24 years old and has been with the parent Lufthansa group since 1991, according to online database

97 comments:

Oh no

Oh no! Lindaobserve

Not another crash. Rip to the dead. Lindaobserve

Linda's Intern said...

May the souls of the dead rest in peace

It is well. Terrible things are happening. may the good lord help us and save us.

Damn, sad

Do you need creative and affordable:

LOGO DESIGN,
BRAND CREATION or
WEBSITE DEVELOPMENT?

Get it with Vecturn Media.

Also MONETIZE YOUR BLOG/WEBSITE with AdSense, Affiliate links/banners and PUT UP YOUR OWN ADVERT SPACE.

Email: info@vecturnmedia.com.
www.vecturnmedia.com.

Take charge!

Linda Not Again ooooo.. Jeeez.. 148 Perishes..
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Omg may the lord help those dat might still b alive

Omg,no

Omg

OMG! A very sad one there.

ahahahahahah its good

akin omo akin said...

Lord have mercy

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

God have mercy. What a tragedy.

End time things.

O wow!! Terrible news!!!

...painful! May their souls R.I.P!!

Omg....Another plane crash??,very very bad..

Not again oooooo! God have mercy o!

Unfortunate and tragic.

seunLondon said...

Ohh God!!! #SeunLondon

Jenny said...

This is so sad....oh God comfort d families of the departed

ROYALTY said...

Ewwwww...my heart goes to the families of those affected. RIP

C-PND said...

How many APC supporter and Buhari board the airplane???? Rip.

ooooooooo sad

Lord have mercy death everywere, RIP

Too bad

Roman! said...

This is so sad*

*longsigh* God help us. Nowhere is safe on ds earth.

Paul Ofou said...

Another one, dammm what is happening to Air travel? Lord protect your children oh hmmm

Adesanya Gbadamosi said...

OMG!!!.... YOU MEAN THIS PLANE IS 24YS OLD???? Plane Crash!!! A 24 years old Plane carrying 148 people from Spain to Germany crashes in France

mayowameseko said...

I pray the Lord holds the victim families with love and peace of mind (Amen)

prettiyz said...

Oh my God

What a sad loss

Kel Cypha said...

damn......sad news

Gosh that is way too much people to die! Why all this sudden plane disasters?

Kel Cypha said...

what caused the crash??? buhari i guess

May there soul rest in peace

Kel Cypha said...

Buhari and his blood suckin satan are thirsty for blood.

Another sad news

Aww!
So sad.
Rip

May there soul rest in peace

Tragic! May God comfort their families

Add 2BB28C51 for ur beautiful flat slippers/sandals. Wholesale only and nationwide delivery available

Hian! Yet again? Mcheeeeeeeeew, may the souls of the deceased rest in peace. Linda take note!

7F098C19 said...

God have mercy. Why are ur hand work being destroyed by man made machines. Maka why CHUKWU. Engr Emy

Why is all these happening I wonder how many souls perished. imagine waking up on the other side of eternity and finding out it does not favour you. Just imagine. I pray that is the worst you will have to do only imagine as Jesus blood shed on the cross of Calvary has mad a way. Receive Jesus as your personal Lord and saviour and believe that he died for you. It is too late for all those people if they are truly dead but it is not for you. if you are able to read this. Receive this gift today and watch your life turn around at least be confident of your eternity if you don't care so much about your life. Mind you your life will never ever be the same again. Just believe. God loves you. Do not ignore

Lady B said...

Oh dear Lord let there be survivors..

Join oriflame today and start getting alerts..add me on 52da6fa6 for more information.

God, may the souls of the dead RIP....

OMG! That's not good atall. Those souls are gone just like that. Rip. Untimely death shall not befall us IJN. 2 thess 3:3. @Bishop_Dammy

24yrs old plane conveying 148 people on board. I thought it was only in Africa mostly Nigeria we hav old cargo planes used to convey passengers. I pray they find d plane asap.

Chai. God protect us all

So sad a news to give me a bad day.

Awww,sad

my their perfect souls rest in peace

God have mercy.

What a sad news! May their souls rest in peace.

OMG may their souls RIP. Datz y i don't like entering plane.

udezeobumneme@gmail.com said...

What a sad tragedy.. RIP to d dead

Rip to the dead

Chaii bad news everywhere baba God save your children oooo we only look up to you..

...JOSHSAYSO..LIB..FAN

That man did say their will be a plane crash and today there was. Can't this man for once be a bearer of good news??? I mean T.B Joshua

This crashing of airlines is really getting scary. What could be the causes of all these? I'll maintenance or what???

How sad,I pray there are survivors

Oh God! another disaster! have mercy Oh Lord

This is really heartbreaking!

VEE said...

May God have mercy on us and prevent this type of untimely death through Christ our Lord!

Just so sad...

Becca said...

what is this again na? No more plane crashes please. I pray they survive this

Prophet TB said it...RIP to d dead
~Vavavoom Marker~

O no! This is soo sad!

O no! This is sad.

Jeez! God have mercy

mel20 said...

Oh no! Not this..

Amy said...

Very tragic. Watching now on Skynews. Imagine the plane dropping from 40,000feet to 6800feet suddenly. It's a very sad situation. God help the families to be able bear their losses. RIP to the victims.

Nt again, RIP 2 d dead

oh God!!!!!

Tragic..

So Jonathan and PDP has crashed this one again in collaboration with mr chidioka abi

very unfortunate

gmog said...

may God save dere soul all and dey al rest in peace

Doclanto said...

What a tragedy!

I hope the whole barca team was involved

Lord ve mercy oh all dis plane crash is getting me scared to fly

Rip to them its really sad news again why are they not checking this flight before taking it on air families will be very devasted I feel affected by this cos I want to fly and am scared

So basically, stay the hell home. Lise seriously, I did not need to hear this. I have a feeling boats will be making a comeback.

Chikata Chidinma said...

my goodness.LORD HAVE MERCY

Abroad, a plane can be even 40yrs and air worthy. It's about safety records n maintenance. Why Nigerian planes fall off the sky is because of poor maintenance and human error. Let's wait n hear what caused this crash. Age might not be a factor. RIP to the dead.

40,000ft ke? The jet wasn't cruising that high. Between 35k n 38 feet maybe.

Endydecency said...

God have mercy on your sinful children.

Not againnnnnñnnnnn

AGB said...

Really sad event. I pray that God Blesses their souls. Amen.

OMG, RIP