London Home Office denies Nigerian lesbian asylum request, says she can't be lesbian after having children | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 4 March 2015

London Home Office denies Nigerian lesbian asylum request, says she can't be lesbian after having children

Nigerian asylum seeker and award winning gay-rights activist, Aderonke Apata has once again been denied asylum following a position by the UK Home office that she can not be a lesbian after she's been in multiple heterosexual relationships which resulted in the birth of her children. 

46yr old Aderonke, who fled Nigeria to the UK in 2004 after her life was allegedly threatened for being gay, has been in a running battle with the UK Home office for a while now over this.

At a resumed sitting yesterday February 3rd at a London High Court, the Home Secretary’s lawyer, Andrew Bird, argued that Aderonke was 'not part of the social group known as lesbians' but had 'indulged in same-sex activity'. He said "You can’t be a heterosexual one day and a lesbian the next day. Just as you can’t change your race.”
Objecting to his argument, Aderonke's lawyer,  Abid Mahmood, said these were “highly offensive… stereotypical views of the past. Some members of the public may have those views but it doesn’t mean a government department should be putting these views forward in evidence”.

Aderonke who was in court with her wife-to-be , Nigerian Agboro Hapiness pictured above with her, said "The Home Office has treated me badly from day one. Staying in Britain means staying safe, staying with my partner and continuing my campaigning.” 

The court adjourned to a later date for further hearing. 

98 comments:

They are strict gan. Lindaobserve

Funso Samuel said...

Interesting. Depot her fast.

dudette said...

She has a lot of time on her hands though #filesnails#

Bruce Jenner is the best example at the moment that everything is possible. I was into men for 10years recently I just find more pleasure with women so? Let the woman alone and give her want she needs to stay in the UK ala

hahaha...shame unto her...come here and GET UR 14 YRS...THNK U LONDON....TOMJERRYSWIT

For you to apply in her place?

seunLondon said...

What a mess! #SeunLondon

She's a fraud. She wan collect Palli ni. Abeg deport her with speed and rush- Sharp naija babe

Zamani said...

Like that. Oshi. Pls visit

story for the gods.lol

hmmmmmmmm...comment reserved..

Zamani said...

Like this. Oshi. Pls visit rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

Lady J said...

Wearing mens shirt, pant and belt wont help u this time. u wud be deported to sambiba forest.

Lol.....this foreigners are so funny.....and that's true sha......Ellen started being a lesbian since 3yrs and still one now. C'mon madam come back joh.

:::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::::::

GOOD FOR THEM

KWEEN said...

Mshheeeeeew!

That "just as you cant change your race" is so uncalled for.
Anyway you can still come back to Nigeria.Just start campaigning for a certain political party

See as she resemble zebrudaya....ugly much

IGBDev said...

Good for her.Send her Back sharp sharp.
Watch That Receive Calls Notification: Bluetooth Smart Watch

deport her o before ISIS Throw her over a building lol.frm law NORTHCOAST

Dilichukwu said...

JOB DON KNOCK!

For sumone who stays in Nigeria formerly, her being heterosexual myt have been a cover for her homosexual identity. I did that too, have a son now and I'm still very much a lesbian

Wonders will never end. Are these people really Nigerians?

Loool thats good,😜

Being Gay isnt a matter of pleasure.

If u decide to be dismiss you orientation to explore. That's your doing and whatever misgivings that follow is also ur doing.

Straight ppl! Pls stay straight. And leave gay ppl alone.

Gay ppl stay gay and leave straight ppl alone.

I can say she had the children due to societal demand. But, bending to the wishes of society doesn't always lead you to a good place

Gay Life of an Anonymous Writer

Can you join buhari on the plane back home. He would like to see ur face b4 u face Nigerian law ...Otherwise u can try Ghana

you cant turn gay over night that's why most white gays argument can be understood the feel this things right form their tender age but coming form a mother who in the past have had countless heterosexual relationships in Nigeria this is bull crap this is just a story of a Nigerian seeking to gain a Uk Green card and gather enough attention as she can and the the anonymous that used Bruce Jenner as an example abeg Bruce case is just is a typical example of a confused man who is lost,crave attention and most definitely have issues

mel20 said...

They are given her time to repent before calamity starts befalling her like bruce.

And wats to be proud of there,.oshisko!

They should just Inform Nigerian Police when she lands here so, they will keep a close tab on her! any miswaka, she go collect 14 yrs fast!

All they do is finger each other,suck pussy and in some cases use a dildo or vibrator.....ad sex twice with my then 'best friend' and seriously,i hated it. D first tym,i was lyk "WTF' but i reallly liked her so we did it d second tym again. After then,i decided to stick wt boys cz they are d real deal mehn! She is married and i am married and we neva talk about it. But i undastand lesbians sha. I really liked her o,and she loved me. If she calls me,(university days)it will be as if i am talkin to a boy. She was always comin to c me in my skul. She was in UNAB. She buys me stuffs and all dt. Wen i started datin my first dude,she ad a big fight wt me and mehn,i was evn tired sef. It was lyk a boy-girl relationship wt her. Wt d usual fights and all. Tinkin bou it,its actually very funny.

Hmmmmm interesting......... well it happens, + ive been into girls all my life

Maybe she was in those relationships then just to cover up her sexuality
That was is called beard
They allow her stay there o
Cause she will be killed in nigeria here o

Send her HOME, so she can ironically understand the saying that "There is no place like Home".

If they already denied it, whats the adjournment for ?

Wawu! Her trap caught bad meat.
Welcome home dear.

Shaaaaarrraaaaaaaap #lindaobserve# copy rat.

obiora said...

After she don reach menopause.

HAWT TALK WITH TOSAN said...

But she does look like a dyke! Now where will she hide

Make them deport her...lol

ELENA (HER MAJESTY) said...

Don't be silly

Praise d Lord, we have a testimony in d house unfortunately it an Anonymous... The Lord DAT did Ur own will do Onyx's too...

Make she come back 9ja o!... Or 14 yrs, if UK no grant u ur applie make go live Syria. Nonsense ppl

She never c anytin, U beta cum bck 9ja n relocate 2 Bauchi.... Dy go giv U stay dat syd..

Ds pipu gan, dy stubborn ooo upon all her awards

It's really wa ooo. What about her children?

na wa o. so this woman get penis abi na wetin be this rubbish sef?

all dis peeps sha and dem retarded state of mind for peeps in Europe its cause their country is good and they gat no worries as for dis sick Nigerian she s just finding a way to be a uk citizen I mean how do u explain fucking a fellow man and being to a fellow woman they all bunch of retards .

well she ain't gay, even if she was the UK will be reluctant to give her asylum given how much Nigerians have tried to defraud the country into granting them visas and citizenships. But you can be straight one day and gay the next can you?

Time to go home for una

Lesbianism is a sin. She will soon be kicked out from Uk.

Not interested..

isorai

Am coming for your A$$ lover boy

passions said...

@ Anonymous u r nt well @ all oo

Atlstyle said...

They are wrong, there are men that have fathered children then come out saying they are gay!!!!!...Jessica Simpsons dad is one.Her lawyer should do better.

Na wa oh

Lol. After 4 kids?

Shalom in Nigeria, Amen.

This is serious....

eka said...

i really wonder
what people enjoy by been homosexuals

CreebHills said...

but serious why turn guy after having a real partner and not just that you have a child tooo. seriously doesnt add up. something is really fishy
Creebhills Review|Checkout Rita Ora's Nude Sheer dress to the 2015 Oscar Award

Omalicha Speaks said...

Not that I'm in support of the lesbian lady but the home office secretary is wrong. Straight people do turn gay. Is she saying all gay people are gay from their mother's womb? I dont think so....Abi no be when person first try one soup decide say E no like am before e try another type. They should find another excuse for denying her asylum abeg.
Let's Talk About Addiction - click my name to read more and share your thoughts.

Please repent of your sins now to avoid spending your eternity in hell fire.

Na wah o, wetin person no go see. In court with wife to be; a Nigerian kwa too.

Heheheheheh...omg!!! U r high.Let Onyx catch yhu wt hs small muscle.

Come home Mummy. Return those trousers and beg Daddy to take you back. London is not for everyone

Lmaoo @meetdrealevans , u're funny damn!

ColdFlame said...

"You can’t be a heterosexual one day and a lesbian the next day. Just as you can’t change your race.”

Very true, thoroughly reasoned logic. Perhaps someone needs to bring this fact to the quick attention of Femi Fani Kayode whose oscillation between the PDP and ACN/APC as well as the penchant to pick fights with any one and everyone -- Igbo, Arewa, South Southerner, Yoruba -- while brandishing patriotism equally fits the above scenario. You can't fan the embers of region, religion and tribe while hoping to be taken seriously as a patriot.

Praise d Lord, we have a testimony in d house unfortunately it an Anonymous... The Lord DAT did Ur own will do it for this anonymous own JC

Dem don fall this woman hand

Abeg make I go continue my "orange is the new black"

After enjoying di*ks for years abi ok lol!!!

Testimony time

14years imprisonment time

Just dey do am for ur room ooo...

So what? Stupid chap...you better pray for yourself...

MAYBUMS123 said...

MAKE THEM CHECK UNDER BED OOOO I SURE SAY MAN WHEN THEY PRODUCE THIS CHILDREN DEY THERE! PACK LOAD WE DEY WAIT YOU!

THIS IS THE BEST DECISION EVER BY THE UK HOME OFFICE. SHE IS A FRAUD.

Angels Mummy said...

Although lesbianism is a sin in the bible. But it looks like she hired a dumb lawyer who can not defend her. YIMU 14 years awaits you in naija.

That story no gel o. Wanda Sykes among plenty others was married and is now a sworn lesbian.

The British might be right she might want a man later on cos of her kids anyway wish her well from here

YOU DEY MOCK GOD AB, AFTER HAVING CHILDREN YOU ARE NOW LESBO

Amen!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Lol

God is soaking her cain inside Nigeria kerosine.

Naijasportscrib.com said...

All these public declaration of being gay beats me. Check out here for sports news

Serious iranu...

Goaldyn Boy said...

Now that UK has denied her, she should seek asylum with ISIS!

Repent

Please go back to primary school, your grammar is appalling.

She needs a better lawyer, change is a constant thing in life. So its very possible to be a lesbian over night, plus this is too much embarrassment/ drama in the name of Red Passport. I believe her, as for me am still very confused about my sexuality(I do He and She)

He love looks like her sister, na work dey dey.lol

Ntorr!!!!

Are you a he or she?

Shameful ambassador to all Nigerians.

cutie said...

Passing by

There is no such thing as gay, it's a behavior that annoys God And that was why he destroyed Sodom and Gomorrah. Let's not deceive ourselves ,God really frowns at this. Oyibo is really confused, they brought education but they don't go to school, Christianity but don't go to church, a lot of stuff they don't practice, this goes a long way to tell you they are confused, they just want to disorient people. They are super confused trust me

True dat Galore!!!!!
E no work this time ........LOL

Too bad for her