Dear LIB readers, is it OK for a couple to have sex in front of their 7 months old daughter? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 24 March 2015

Dear LIB readers, is it OK for a couple to have sex in front of their 7 months old daughter?

From a female LIB reader...
I and my husband have been married for just a year and we have a seven months old daughter. She sleeps on the same bed with us because she is restless and cries a lot when she's put in her cot. The thing is, each time we want to make love, she wakes up and watches keenly. I feel very uncomfortable about it but my husband doesn't seem to mind. Please is this OK??

315 comments:

1 – 200 of 315   Newer›   Newest»

U guys should be in jail....

Jenny said...

It's so wrong

7 months! Well you might scar her for life but I doubt she'd remember or even know what is going on but then again we are in the jet age everything happens fast now, you'd be surprised she comprehends everything that is happening.

Wrong!

Its not ok o.
Children are very sensitive.
When she start having sex at 5, don't be surprise.

I don't tink dere is anything wrong.......d baby is just 7 months

To me it not too bad for know bt if child start coming of age then they should stop it

Linda's Intern said...

It is not okay.
How do people come up with these insane stories sef?

It's Not okay. Stop doing it in front of your child.

Hell Noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Children have photographic memory, she will not know the meaning now but will later put one plus one together later in the future.

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

Hell Noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Nooooooooo it's not oooooooooooo, kids these days are very smart n intelligent in ways u can't imagine. They have very sharp memory. They don't forget NADA

Must u make love, she is still a baby na, let her enjoy her babyhood ma, wit u n her dad, she a matter of time she will stop crying. So let her be oo

7month??? Haba is very ok,wetin 7month old baby know??? Hai! Feel relaxed jor $ give ur hubby his favorite angle

Who knows? Kids are sharper these days.... OBSEQUIOUS

prettiyz said...

I really don't have an answer, but will come back to read what others think

Hehehehe, the child never sabi anything nah but if it makes you uncomfortable then always move her to her cot anytime you want to make love with your hubby. Linda take note!

Try and make your daughter learn how to sleep alone.
If she cries for some days, as time going on she will learn to stay alone.

I know a colleague who says she n her hubby bang in front of their daughter who is a year plus, I hav to d her it's wrong but she keep sayin d girl cant understand wat is happening.

Hehehehe, the child never sabi anything nah but if it makes you uncomfortable then always move her to her cot anytime you want to make love with your hubby. Linda take note!

Its obvious you know its not good, children learn very fast from what they see their parents do.
It will do you so much good to stop this unhealthy practice.

As d saying goes "Teach by example and not just what u say". Hmmmmmmm, if@dis early stage d kid start seeing dis, wht do u expect of her when she grows up? Definitely to practice wht she has b seeing when she was a kid.

Ifeanyi Smith said...

Sounds funny, but 7months baby will think u playing with daddy.

I don't think it is okay.I equally have afourteen months old baby and the way she cries when my hubby is on top of me when Having sex is questionable.when I try to pet her 2 stop crying,she wil lay on my chest without getting up.

This is kind of tough but more of personal! But to me. As long as she's still 7months it's not bad cos you can't leave your baby in the room to make love elsewhere.. inconveniencing yourselves! Not every couple lives in a flat. In a nutshell just do what is right.. which I think we all know. Eph 5:25. @Bishop_Dammy

Dee Awoot said...

What is ok in allowing a 7 month old girl to watch live pornography at that tender age? You don't know the damage you are doing to the poor innocent girl. The imagery of sex will be difficult to erase from her memory. You better stop the rubbish now!

its very o.k

Wrong mbok....because sooner or later the child will start experimenting with the younger siblings

Does your 7 months old know what sex is?

Yes I once did sef with someone's baby mama. Lindaobserve

Pls stop ooO abeg.....her tiny brain is like a camera recording ur Sex tape.....psychologically dis ain't good......

danex said...

hmmmmmmmmmm! dats very wrong. u guys may think she does not knw anytin but i swear she knws.

@7months the baby does not know anything so my dear f*** as you like, different styles. :) lindaobserve

M Y@YOUNGJULLY said...

Ds iz stupidity,hw nd y wil u make love wen d baby is just 7mnths nt even wen she iz a year.............Nigerians must let b wise,it improper #########woooooooooooooshhhhhhhhhh#########

Haaaaaa ds is really funny o, I don't knw wat 2 say bt I don't tnk it proper sha....don't knw wat others will say bt its wrong sha.

THAT BAYELSA GAL....aka...Ebimor.

Lol @ baby watches keenly. Parent trying to corrupt an innocent infant from childhood. Nothing wrong as the child doesn't knw anything yet, but as she advances in age maybe 2yrs, there is a need to stop that.

PUT THE LIGHTS OFF!

As for me its ok since she is still an infant. The only thing I want to add I'd for you to off your light if you don't want her to see

If it's any consolation, i had mine with us as well and we just literarily shoved her to the end of the bed and carried on with "natures call". She is now 7years old and i guarantee you has no remembrance whatsoever!!! it is what it is.........

Leebee said...

Please it's very wrong. The whole thing she sees is being registered in her brain. She would exhibit that trait when she is older and u wld surely be embarrassed. Please stop. U can move to the floor ie if u don't have an extra room. Please just manage. Its not easy as there is a baby in the picture. I have two children, 1 and 3 yrs. They have never seen us make love. We are quiet nd very gentle. Not too much drama except wen we r alone. Please I beg u stop. U don't want her thinking it's normal to have set anyhow.Hope this lil contribution helps.

Poor child, poor parenting, don't dey do their research on d mental development of infants to know dat at dis stage their level of intelligence is very high? Stupid people

Peejay said...

It's wrong but only because she watches "keenly". Try making less noise so she doesn't wake up. Alternatively,leave the bed and try the floor or living room. Kids at this stage are sponges. She may not find it offensive if anyone does same to her in a few years due to her memory at this crucial age.
Trust me, I've been through this phase, it'll pass.

She doesn't know anything yet but she's growing older by the day and will only get used to what she sees, so let her learn how to sleep on a seperate bed or you change your sex spot and leave her on the bed!

Actually she is little but this's computer age.

I tried it once but I didn't like it... coz my daughter was staring into my eyes and my JT went asleep. Since then its been only when she is asleep.. generally its not cool jare, but now she is the one that dictates the time lol.. we force her to sleep sometimes lol..

It is very ok. In fact, no problem at all. When your husband finishes with you, let him put his d**k in her mouth to clean it off.
See question! How on earth can it be ok? Children are much more aware than we give them credit for. Better find an alternative time/venue to catch your fun.

which sex position do you guys engage in that caught the attention of the toddler?

Please this is really not okay,try and make her sleep in her cot or please do it in a place where she won't be looking children of nowadays are very smart and they learn easily...

seunLondon said...

Very wrong...do not disorientate that child! #SeunLondon

Mrs TC said...

It's not okay o. Its a different thing if she were sleeping not watching, and the picture registering in her memory.
Find a way to settle yourselves without her watching please.

Mrs TC said...

It's not okay o. Its a different thing if she were sleeping not watching, and the picture registering in her memory.
Find a way to settle yourselves without her watching please.

odus said...

Its not right at all

What is wrong with this world? Who even as such question? Damn!i give up!!

Please don't you don't know what she will or will not remember. Don't rub her of her innocence. Again please don't.

yepa! wen d time comes u will know, just think of what u just said, it does not make sense at all it is 100%wrong

Damola Gbadegesin said...

Ha its not good oooo. All you do may be registering in her brain at that early stage of life but you wont know so let her sleep in her cot pls. The baby sef na wa ooo why is it that its only at sex periods she wakes up?aby na witch?lol.

Lilian Fc Barcelona said...

It's not ok.

my dear please dont. at this stage she is curious, whatever she sees will be engraved in her memory even though she cannot process it right now. if you have been doing that before in her presence stop now.

No it is not ok. Silly question. You either wait til she is asleep and go to a separate room or you do it when she is either in daycare or with a relative. Very irresponsible parenting these days.

sisi tranz4mers said...

Geez it'll surprise u such memories Dont fade..its all shades of wrong. If she tries it wit a baby her age don't blame any1 but urself. To her it's som sort of game n may find it fine enough to try som day. My friend hasn't forgiven herself allowing her son watch dem make out cos he lays every girl his age on d ground n just #borrowbrain.

You already know it's not okay, why still ask??? Mtcheww!

Very very wrong, children learn so fast. Y don't u guys move in2 anoda room if it's so important to u. Y make love while your daughter watches u.

How can you have a 7months old baby sleep in the same bed with you? Havent you guys heard about baby cot? Health and safety first.. Make una sha no suffocate the baby

Ofcourse it is not okay! What the heck is wrong with this people?

My dear this is very inappropriate especially if you say she watches. Why not set up a crib in another room and move her dere when you want to do the deed,im sure she'll be sound asleep by den. Move her back to ur bed when ur done. I personally will never feel comfortable having my child watchn me having sex, even if she doesn't know what she watching. sexualizing a child too early can cause issues for her in d future,where she feels sex shld be shared with just anybody. Can u and ur husband not even have sex anywhere else in d house,privately. Don't let ur laziness affect ur child adversely plssssss.

Zamani said...

Bad woman I doubt she understands what she sees..

Rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

olami said...

no it is not right please. psychologically you were uncomfortable with yourself,we need to respect those kids too.

There was this certain event that took place in my family wen I was not up to one year old dat to my own surprise I remember vividly! U may ask hw? When it was bn discussed by my family members some yrs back, I contributed to d discussion and even reminded dem of exactly hw it went be cos unlike everyone else I didn't hv any function other dan to observe. My mum was shocked!!! U see what I am tryn to say is dat ur husband may not be worried becos he thinks she will not remember, well he may be ryt. But what happen if she does? What about her sense organs? her ear especially. Besides the subconscious is even more powerful dan d conscious mind. So dear Mr and Mrs stop it. Just ask urself, would I be okay with my 7months old watching porn? Cos it's all d same tin nw.

There is nothing there since shez still small I think d baby is jst trying 2 master d face of her parents.

Haba na! No, it is very wrong.

Its a big no no. Kids have memories beyond what adults give them credit for . my 4 year old randomly says things that happened when she was months old . place her in her cot and use wrapper to block her view

Its ok as u and ur husband is now teaching her how to do prostitution when she grow up. If she becomes a commercial sex worker . Make una no vex. Cause u tot her @ earlie stage of life..

Nonsense question goes with Nonsense answer

Are you serious......IT IS NOT OK!!!!! She il b wondering wat that is nd may become to anxious to find out....

April rose's opinion

It's not owkay

Avoid it ASAP, children could be very observant. I suggest u guys do it only when she is absolutely asleep in the room while u tangle in the sitting room or anywhere else and vice versa, but definitely not in her presence with eyes wide open.

Pearls said...

Just make sure u cover urselves with a blanket in d process and try not to make it look like u're doing something serious

This is not right,they should use another room mbok for Chris sake.

she's 7 months old, get ur minds out tha gutter... but then again, u could just find a crib and place her beside ur bed....

Hahahahahah... She knows nafn na... Jes 7 months. Beta pikin, she dsnt cry sef and dsturb. Mine wl wake up and start crying anytym action wan tek place. Can be very annoying eh... Hahahahahah

She must be a small winchy to be conscious of the act.
I think u ve got 2 stop if she is always watching the coitus keenly. But other couples who have a real baby that don't seem too aware of activities around them for babies that age can continue with their conjugal activities.

Yes it doesn't mean anything, I and my husband do it in front of our 10months old baby because she's been sleeping on the same bed with us since 6months.....so it's happens dear, nothing to be ashamed or sad off

She is taking it in.

udezeobumneme@gmail.com said...

Oh chimo... Does it sound right. Buy a porn video for her too.

Lmao. It's ok for her to watch at that age Cuz she knows nothing unless she's a child from H**** Lol. Ofcuz ur husband wouldn't mind. Mehn though....smh. Honestly, it's danger for ur baby to sleep on the same bed. U guys might suffocate her unknownly while asleep, especially that ur very horny husband that doesn't mind...... Keep her cot next to ur bed. She has to learn to sleep in her cot by all means . Let her start sleeping in ur bed, then u transfer her to her cot after

Not good... a child starts s learning as early as 4months

She is taking it in.

You really shouldn't have sex in front of a 7 month old. Their brains function and retain memories. If she is asleep, that's fine. But if she wakes up, you both need to stop

justaprogressiveNigerianyouth said...

Yes if they want to give her sex images at an early age but no if they want to do the right thing. Ahan! suffly nah

That's weird but sounds romantic in a way... not healthy for your baby please...

i think it is okay..cos at dat age, the baby can not understand happenings, and won't remember when grown up.

it is very bad.

you re teaching the kid something that she should not know at this age.if she starts practicing it at a young age don't be surprised, because u caused u

I don't think it's right. But what does a 7month old baby know anyway. ----C21

Adeagbo Kabir said...

It's not ok.

oreofe ella said...

She watches keenly. what is the meaning of this statement. At 7 months?

ENNY said...

Not ok @all.

It is wrong to do it in front of your kid no matter the age. My wife and I use to sneak to the next room of sitting room while our baby is sleeping.

VERY WRONG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

NOT OKAY AT ALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

EXPOSING THE BABIES THOUGHTS TO SEX AT AN EARLY AGE.

IT HAS A WAY OF REGISTERING IN THE SUBCONSCIOUS!!!!!

PLEASE STOP OOOOOOOOO!!!!!

Collin said...

Nawa o...hw can it be ok...biko seven years is old enof for such things not to be owk

It's not ok ooo. Watch keenly...choi. U guys should stop that play.

No is not ok bcos children of nowadays learn very fast

mmmmmmmmm.....dont know d answer to dis.......But i just hope U guys dont injure her in d process

Nnamdi Umeh said...

It is very very okay.

This post is very disturbing!!!

of course is wrong!!! VERY WRONG!

It is so not okay because children have a subconscious way of picking up things even at such tender age. Please get her a cot that can fit into your bedroom, that way, she won't have to be woken up by your noise/ needs.

Flora said...

Did u really ask this question? That will be highly irresponsible on both ur parts.. Don't blame anyone, if ur child begins 2 have sex at a very tender age.

I feel seven month child does not know anyting she has not come of that age to know what you are doing so I see noting wrong with it,but if you feel very uncomfortable with it then stop it..that my opinion

...JOSHSAYSO...LiB...FAN

It is all shades of wrong

Even if d child is a day old..it is not right bcos d moment he/she
is born..his/her mind is as blank as a tabular raser and gradually gets occupied by wat he/she sees everyday(this is d learning stage)

Angela said...

Please stop it! It's completely wrong!! Spiritually and otherwise it's wrong. Babies of today no be babies ooo.....think about it.

Haba!!! For crying out loud....It is wrong darling. I have two kids too and even when we find ourselves in that kind of situation, we just have to control our feelings and urge for sex until they are asleep! you can even leave them in one room if they are asleep and go to another room to do what u want to do.

The girl go quick spoil oh, ur husband is sick not only is he sick but selfish and the animalistic behaviour in him is high. what rubbish

NO and NO, it is not okay.

Ijseraphie said...

It is totally wrong!!! You might think she doesn't know what she is seeing,but trust me YOU ARE FEEDING HER MIND AND SUBCONSCIOUS...TOTALLY SLEAZY!!!

That child should be careful.

Please stop. I'm even more worried about her safety. Hope you guys won't suffocate her one night when you forgot that she's in your bed.

I think it is cos she is still little by 18months u have to stop doing it in front of her.

In dis centuary,wen children are now mayured adult ,hmm..as 4 me its never a good idea atall

NK said...

very very wrong

Madison said...

Lol @ watches keenly...

No its not OK
So far as she is alive with blood running in her veins she knows and will start to understand what's going on. Trust me we learn some things naturally without the help of any teacher. Ask your doctor. Now to the main issue, it is not right for your child to sleep on the same bed with you. You need to take out time to train her how to be by herself. These are the little things parents ignore that later turn into big issues in the life of children. E.g low self-esteem, lack of confidence and insecurity. She will cry for a while but she will get used to it. You need your privacy. Trust me on that. Good luck.

Sulihp said...

For you to be asking you obviously KNOW it IS NOT okay!!! Next thing if she starts acting out all she has learnt you'll be quick to beat her mercilessly!
She cries in her cot because she knows you will come and move her form there. Children are just as smart as adults. If they know doing A will get them B, they will do A as long as B comes along. Make her sleep in her cot, yes, she will cry the first couple of time but after a while she wil have to deal with it and learn to sleep there! it's better than putting her in such a compromising place! ahahn! do better please!

It's not ok, am a mum too I have a daughter that sleeps in d Same bed with us. We don't ve sex when she's awake no mata how strong d urge is we jst ve to wait till she's fast asleep,mind u whatever u do in her presence is stored in her memory.so be very careful and talk to ur hubby abt it he has to understand so u don't paint a wrong picture in ur child's memory.

Kanyinsola said...

it is a big NO of course.

mz Ure said...

This question from a mother is absurd, how would you let a 7month old girl watch live porn.

@Osirmah said...

"Keenly "???? Lmao............watch Dat baby o! Coz dis one is crious o.lol

FF on IG n Twitter @Osirmah

Your husband might be a pervert who will eventually start sleeping with your daughter? Honestly for you to ask that question you know it's not okay.

RME...Of course she is not aware!
and if you feel so strongly about it, wait till she's asleep!
really linda...have we run out of actual issues to talk abt?!

She's 7 months, not 7 years!!
Can you remember things that happened while you were 7 months? No!! So nothing wrong!!

DeeD25 said...

Hmmmmmm what kind of thing is tho? put her away when y'all want to make love, let her cry till she's tired!!!

Clara gave out my number to people without my permission. please join me flash me beyond her imagination 😊😈. 08055857539, +2348162199446 ......have fun.

It is very wrong! Are you guys crazy or what?!

ALAYO said...

YOU DEFINATELY WONT ASK US IF ITS OWKAY...

Please that's not ok ooo. ****cageyberry ****

LOL! Its not OK at all you might be thinking she doesn't kw anything bt kids of ds generation have computer brains

Please Ma, you need to stop that. Leave her in her own space. You are building what is not good into her subconscious.

Mz Lolo... said...

Y must she wake up at dat tym? Badinus pikin. Its sooo not ok

Omog3 said...

Madam, Madam, Madam!!!

Children has telescopic memories, you guys better stop all that SEX in front of her before you get embarrassed by her actions someday soon. Cause she's gonna Practise what she's seen.

Don't worry u r grooming her to become a Kardashian

Na threesome b dah oh. Buh anyways try sitting room nxt tym @boltonbossz

Don't worry u r grooming her to become a Kardashian

Please it's not ok.stop it now,you might think she is too little to understand,but let me tell you it's all registering in her brain and may have effect on her if not now but in the future.

keep raising a future prostitute. You and ur hubby shd keep teaching her styles to use ok?

it is not ok o madam. abeg tell oga to stop

vera said...

To me is not ok! and is even a distraction for the woman cos ur mind won't be at rest since the baby is not sleeping men don't mind.

Haba the child is too small,u can stop wen she gets to 2 year,me I do dis 2,4,7 and my hubby doesn't care shaa

Mma said...

Lmao

PLS STOP IT ASAP

Very bad.babies learn faster than adults.ur husband is self-centered.

That is completely insane, never ever sleep on the same bed with your baby, you will wake up one day to realize you suffocated her without knowing.. she has to learn to sleep on her own bed. period!!!!!!!!!!!!! kids have learning ability, be careful what you do while they are watching you.

No its not....

Oh c'mon! She's too young to understand.

My dear what ever u are doing is entering the baby's brain...is better u stop it not there so many things kids saw or know that are still in their memory but adult may think or say he or she is not seeing or doesn't know what it means

There's nothing wrong in it.d child doesn't know anything yet.

U sure say that ur daughter na 7 Months? Lol

Waiting for comments!

Not okay at all. U guys should put a stop to it if not ur gradually raising a porn star in d making.

I understand dis kind of child. Ur baby loves body contact to enable her sleep. Try n put her to sleep b4 meeting with ur hubby or turn off d light so she won't be able to see any action.
Ur baby is still too tender to understand wats up.

#Obongawan 1

i honestly think it improper, bcos i can still remember many thing that some bros do come and do with my eldest sister (she is 52 now) as at when i was very young and tender...same as what some of those bros did to me when ever my sister is not around.babies pay attention to learn and i dont think u wnt her to start learning how to make love at tht tender age.

princess mc T said...

Is not good don't try it. You can give the baby vitamin c serub that will make her to sleep.

princess mc T said...

Is not good don't try it. You can give the baby vitamin c serub that will make her to sleep.

Not advisable... Not good... It is a No No for me!

princess mc T said...

eeehhhkwwaaa. let me read comment. dat baby sef, y must she wake up by that time. nawaoo

pamscrib.blogspot.com

what does a 7month old know. risky if its about damage control.

Na vigilante she be?

Bolanle said...

Is not okay, they should be patient to have sex when she sleep. Otherwise they should leave the room / bed if they want to have sex.

Bunny said...

Stop now b4 it's too late. She might not make sense of it now but it'll be in her head and she want to try it out sooner than you imagine.

No,its not OKAY. Kids these days are smarter that you think.

for me its very okkk!

No its not OKAY. Kids these days are smarter that you think. Had a case where I was carrying a little girl on my lap and guess what?she was straddling me....her parents stay in a single room so u can guess where she emulated that from.

You two shd be in jail by now.

There's nothing wrong with that. The baby doesn’t even know what you're doing. Ask yourself if you can remember what happened when you were seven months old.

No it is not okay.

Kukere said...

ur baby wont remember nothing!... so dont worry

Baby P said...

No,thats not appropriate. Thats disgusting

Lol...madam! wait lemme go and confirm from Iffa priest

Adenike said...

Are you kidding me? So cos your baby is 7 months old, u think the baby doesn't have senses just Becos dey can't talk? It will do you like film trick when ur baby starts doing all ur sex moves in front of strangers in a few months.
Ur baby is used to sleeping with u guys on d bed dat's why he/she can't sleep alone in d cot.
U better train d baby to sleep alone so u won't cry in future for 5 mins of pleasure.

That Function Gurl said...

'Keenly'? Pls ferberize the baby!! With time, she'll learn to sleep in her cot!

Mo said...

Its very wrong, you make sure your child is asleep then sneak out of the room and do ur business.
Plsz visit: collectiveafricandesigns.blogspot.co.uk

Ds reminds me of the movie "Neighbours".. I dont tink ders anythin wrong with it cos she wont ve memories of wat shes seein at dat age..lol!

Mbanu,thats not right.

I think the child doesn't know what is happening, she's still little.

It is totally not ok........

Give her plenty of Akamu.....with Nan milk ....or mash beans and give her with Akamu.......she's already 7mths....

That way she will sleep well and even snore.....which kind blue film una dey give am.

It's very wrong even tho she doesn't know anything yet. Morally it is wrong.

Vry funny, d Lil cutie is still small n doesn't knw wat u guys r doing bt wen she's 1, u can put r up in anoda room.

It is 100% ok...7months old baby in completly insignificant in such situation

Our daughter is 1 year and she sleeps in d same bed with her but what we do is 2 make sure she is asleep b4 making love or we put on a videos on d I pad and place well 2 be watching d video on d I pad. .. I am not comfortable making out in front of my child no matter how small. . Just make sure she is sleeping...

It is not ok infact bad

No pls,such memories neva go,n it corrupt d mind..bad things r easily learned

Snowbelle said...

Many at times, the truth lies right in front of/with/within us yet, we dont recognize it. Even with her husband's consent, she's still not comfortable. Would the opinion of a thousand LIB readers change that feeling? I don't believe so. Find the right words to convince your husband otherwise. Try other methods to get ur 7 months old baby to sleep on her own e.g. lay her on a bigger bed instead of the cot and surround her with pillows. There's always a way. U just keep at finding it.
More power to new wives & mums figuring it out one day at a time.

How can a 7months old baby watch "Keenly"? 7months ma ni? Madam a 7months old baby knows nothing biko. Enjoy it while it lasts. Btw, start letting her sleep on her own. It is best.

Omg did I write this. My son is 7 months and sleeps in our bed and yes we be fucking in front of him too. My husband n I don't care kikikikikik

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 315   Newer› Newest»