Are you seeking undergraduate admissions? Then school in Ghana the right way | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 25 March 2015

Are you seeking undergraduate admissions? Then school in Ghana the right way

Are you seeking admission into the University .....but tired of Admissions issues, JAMB and Post JAMB issues, ASUU Strikes? Then you should consider studying in Ghana without being exploited or defrauded.

Ghana is an attractive study destination for Nigerian students seeking to study abroad. Nigeria and Ghana both share similar historical experiences, economic ties, Lingua Franca & educational systems as well weather.

The Ghanaian university educational system is acclaimed globally as outstanding, with many of its universities ranking among the best in Africa. The Economic and Educational stability in the country has been responsible for influx of International students into Ghana, many of which are Nigerians. Ghana has some of the continent’s most reputable universities such as the University of Ghana, Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology, University of Cape Coast   reputed as citadels of knowledge, Ghanaian Universities enjoy standard infrastructure and can easily access intellectual co-operation from the global educational community. 

WHY STUDY IN GHANA?
Some of the advantages of studying in Ghana are listed below.
       Government commitment to development of Educational system (31% of Ghana’s budget is committed to Education as against 10% in Nigeria)
       Stable Educational System (No ASUU Strikes)
       Minimal Entry Requirements (No JAMB, No Post UME, No Entry Exams)
       Outstanding International Faculty (with visiting professors from International Universities – USA, UK, Canada)
        No Visa Requirements
       Globally recognized courses
       High Quality of Education & Graduates
       Good Accommodation system
        Large communities of International students (over 10,000students with various associations across Universities)
       Rich Cultural Heritage and Welcoming People
       Affordable cost of living in Ghana
       Proximity to Nigeria
       Cost effective tuition fees (Value for money)
       Better Job Prospects after graduation
       Moderate Climate around the year

Courses available
       Architecture
       Pharmacy
       Mass Communication (communication studies)
       Computer Engineering
       Information Technology
       Human Resource Management
       Financial Management
       Economics & International Relations
       Psychology
       Politics & International Relations
       Business Studies
       Marketing
       Business Information Systems
       Accounting
       Law
       Business Management
       Engineering (mechanical, geomatic/geodetic, civil, electrical/electronics)
       Construction technology
       Hospitality management

Admission Requirements
       Minimum of 6 credits (which should include Mathematics & English)  in SSCE…and that’s all!
       No JAMB, No post SSCE Exams

For further enquiries and registrationContact us;

Phone: 09051669084(NIGERIA), +233269599887(GHANA),
Email:    edurepagency@gmail.com 
Office:  11, AlhajaAgbeke Street, Marcity Bus stop, Ago Palace Way, Okota, Lagos

WHY CHOOSE US?

EDUREP Agency is a University Placement agency based in Lagos, Nigeria which caters to students “all over Nigeria” seeking admission in Ghanaian Universities. We offer the best in terms of securing admissions for students and provision of other services including travel and accommodation assistance.
Our services are very affordable and genuine. With us your admission is secure, certain and fast.
WHAT BENEFITS DO YOU GET?
       We provide all the necessary information required for admission
       We recommend only the best, accredited schools
       We arrange pick-up from International airport / terminal to school
       We arrange accommodation for non-residential campuses
       We provide guidance and assistance during application
       We offer a mini tour of the student’s location to enable them get acclimatized with the environment
       We conduct regular supervision of wards put under our care

HURRY AS ADMISSIONS DEADLINES ARE FAST APPROACHING!!!!!!

NB: FOR EVERY ADMISSION SESSION, WE ONLY ACCEPT A LIMITED NUMBER OF STUDENTS TO ENABLE US MEET THE ADMISSION DEADLINE.

48 comments:

Ghana is a good place to study

moniqUE said...

Ghana is fast growing into be bog nation oooo.God help them

I am Coonett
#VoteGEJ

Ok... But they should chill first after election. GEJ we're marching very closely.. No vacancy👍

Concerned peeps should note this.

Linda Na so u like d school reach sotey u post am twice in a role.. Anyway tell them to chill first after election. GEJ we're almost there👍

Na wa o! Has it gotten to this, with all the new universities and refurbishing wey Oga Jona dey claim? We still have to go to Ghana??? Odikwa egwu seriously. Linda take note!

Pls Nigerian student grab this opportunity abeg.....

Linda's Intern said...

Even Ghana wey dey for our 'backyard' don follow for abroad; and now provides an alternative to avert the terrible educational system in Nigeria?
Wonderful! See what GEJ has subjected us to

And Ghana is the abroad?
Okay good luck to them
But I prefer south to Ghana.

Just passing by 🚶🚶

RUBBISH, i rather attend any college of education in the north than going yo Ghana......just a complete waste of resources, the standard here and there are same...am sure we are even better.......

Wow! Excellent, and nice. Thumbs up to them.

Thanks for the info.
Nice one.

Hmmmmmmm..just passing

Ok noted. Lindaobserve

Good to know

Ehn if I hear ..... noone should think of comin 2 ghana no light , expensive tuition all na lie ..beta use money go abroad

Nice.

Useless post ever

How many universities in Nigeria advertise in Ghana? How many Ghanaians are willing to attend? #GEJ claims to have built so many universities but the fee Ghana has are much better than ours.

#smh - it is obvious PDP will lose so they are doing everything at all cost to stay in power.

#smh - the south were slow to pick up pvc, but election was shifted and they will be slow to go out and vote so I see the Northerners voting more. This is because people aren't enthusiastic to vote GEJ again after every one, North and South voted him the last time and he failed woefully.

Study in the USA: www.yournaija.com

Chaii..... will really love to study there but money is the problem... admission has really frustrated me in naija... imagine writing jamb for 5 consecutive years without any positive result. But I believe dis year will be better.. AMEN

is this what our education system has turned into, for Nigerian students (giant of Africa) to go to Ghana to school??? i thought they told us GEJ built more institutions so why are students still going to countries like Ghana or Cotonou?? to get quality education?? Does that mean they is better than us?? Pls i want to know

Linda hope you remembered how many Nigerians have died while schooling in Ghana,killed by their Ghanaian Counterparts.Beware.

Thank you dey will be washing peeps here... No light in ghana ooo even Accra no water accommodation is too high i pay 200k a yr wit no water in my compound... Dey dnt use generators mch here so dnt tink it's all gold here... And there economy is double fckd. Cost of living is high lyk 2k a day high

There is always light....so shut the fcuk up.....but u are right about the higt tution

Just study hard.....but five years is too much sha

PLEASE DONT SEND YOUR KIDS to Ghana, They are RACISTS towards Nigerians.
Ask any Nigerian student who attended KNUST Kumasi, or LEGON Accra. How Nigerians are AWARDED LOW GRADES, compared to Ghanians in the same Faculty. A word is enough for the wise. AKWABA.

Pls stop deceiving people with dese, Ghana is not wat it use 2be Biko!!!! Suffering light nd water ish here, school fees is times two of d Ghanaian skool fees nd d sun is wicked!!! Mcheeeew

big dirty lie... ghana is exploiting international students who pay in dollars while ghanians oay in cedis e.g an int student wd pay 6kdolls 4 a course while a ghanian wd pay 450cds(abt 35k)... ghanians hate nigerians so much n r vry backward ppl... pls linda stop collecting money 2 post rubbish. its rilli nt all abt d money, don't feed wrong info 2 ppl cs u were paid 2 do so... u r bigger dn ds, if u lyk read n learn or dont.

Hmmmm. Get ur facts right. Ghanians school in Nigeria. However, Ghanians need more Nigeria or foreign student cos as at now m there. The economy is freaking poor. Pls ur country is better joor.

Is easy to get admission than here. Only waec. But here too many demand Jst to get into school. That's y ppl go there .

Noted

I stick to my 9ja university, wetin I dey go find4 ghana? Make they fin us come

ooh, it´s wonderful...
Educational Company in India, Global Schools in india

Noted, thank you

Ghana is an excellent place to study in Africa...some schools are not so expensive and you still get quality education but it does not cost a lot to get admitted. one can download the forms online and send it with the specified payment to the school through DHL or FedEx...Please Linda, what is your e-mail id? I have a story.please reply

Linda, please what is your e-mail id?

Ghana is a very good place to school,some schools are not so expensive but yet you get quality education.
It is not difficult or costly to get admitted as long as you have the 6 credits WAEC requirement, download the admission form of the school you wanna attend, fill and send it to the school with the specified amount for the application form thru DHL or FedEx.

This is really funny linda.....I know d economy nd educational system is bad! But I dnt fink its wise to promote anoda country' university on ur blog, if u want nigeria to progress its a starts with a step, u av a powerful tool here to start moves dat will change d country not dese! Some ppl want a good country nd dey keep abusing every day! D same ppl will enta dese offices nd still do d same in d ppl dey are abusin do! #just saying.

Ok. Thanks for the advise. Next.

no thanks

ghanaba said...

Please pardon the typos. I write this from a new mobile phone so ot will take a while to get used to it but hopw this write up helps someone....

I went to university in ghana and lived there for a 7 years in total both in accra and kumasi. I wouldn't advise anyone that can afford to study there to study there. If you can afford ghana, you can afford canada. Ghana is not worth it

1. Ghana is an expensive country and job prospects are almost zero for a foreigner when you graduate. Lately they've also been having chronic electricity and water issues.

2.The majority of ghanians hate nigerians because of our bad reputation, flamboyance, ghana must go in the 80s, and also because of our outgoing and winning attitude.

3. The ghanians see nigerians as cash cows. They have special dollar price for nigerians in particular for foreigners generally Their economy depends on foreigners. Taxation is high, they will.milk you as much as they can. school fees, accomodation and feeding are through the roof.

4. Security wise ghana is safer than nigeria but can be particularly dangerous for a nigerian because of prejudice. It is not rare for the police to arrest and assault groups of nigerians if there is any problem in the area.

5. Whilst the educational system is largely fair across the board however historically nigerian students have a track record of really poor performance in ghana. This is probably because they arrive at a young age get distracted and get little to no support from their ghanian counterparts or lecturers. There is a lot of hostility. The lecturers and structure is not.much different from nigeria except that it works. This is especially where schools in europe and america make a huge difference in academic performance.

6. In terms of cultural exchange Ghana has very little to offer. It is not worth the expense.

I dont regret my time there as much as some of my other colleagues but in retrospect,I feel the money would have been better spent getting a well round experiemce elsewhere more foreign (europe or america).

kk said...

Real