Boko Haram: Army debunks kidnap of 500 people in Damasak | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 25 March 2015

Boko Haram: Army debunks kidnap of 500 people in Damasak

The Nigerian Army has debunked reports that about 500 women and children were abducted by Boko Haram terrorists in Damasak, Borno State.

Speaking to journalists at a press conference today, the Acting Director of Army Public Relations, Col. Sani Usman described the reports as total fabrication.
"It is not true. Its is all lies and I don't just want to start discrediting any news agency but this particular medium has been in the habit of dishing out false news like in more than four occasions now. Please there is no 500 people that was kidnapped" he said.

46 comments:

Hai! My prayer is 4 this animals called BH dissappear total completely, enough of thier barbaric act!

Thank God that wasnt true though.....

Where Will they even get that round figure to kidnap at once?

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

I pray o!!!!!! God pls help naija

Sai buhari all d way

Abeni said...

Where is our security

Impressive then. Good news. They won't have any where to run at the end of all. Psalm 34:16. @Bishop_Dammy

Ok o! Lindaobserve

Abeni said...

Better be

I pray it's a lie, cos we can't afford to have a scenario of the chibok girls that are yet to be found.

I knew it was a lie.

I thought as much cos it won't be funny at all. We still dey cry for Chibok girls. Linda take note!

moniqUE said...

We hope everything is true. Because Nigeria is tired of loosing people.

I thought as much cos it won't be funny at all. We still dey cry for Chibok girls. Linda take note!

This is the handwork of APC and their Evil cohorts.. Nonsense satanist

Sometimes you wonder how someone or people will kidnap 500 person and 300 cattle? How many trailers did they cart these people away in? So many questions.

Just because they have ganged up against Jonathan, they want to kill everyone to spite the man.

Boko Haram and sponsors will heighten activities in these last minutes to support their insecurity case against GEJ and sway votes in their Favour. But GOD pass them.

You'd ask yourself, are these men born of women? Or sons of Lucifer himself? How can a human inflict such pain on a fellow human for any reason what so ever? It is perplexing as it is confusing. Yet their Oga comes out to say we will stop Boko Haram! You people have failed!

I know its not true. May God be with our security agencies.

I am Coonett
#VoteGEJ

Thank God o, n op NA r saying d truth

Scam forged by wicked minded citizens
Of this country.
Kidnapping is now a joke in this country.

Akukorrr!!

Relief.

True talk... I thought as much when I read abt it. I love dis cointer statement, it clears d air concerning dis issue on ground. Thumbs up to them.

Hmmm, confused. All ds lies what do they stand to gain

APC has failed again....

I knew it was a scam. But people believe any rubbish they see posted here

I hope what U d Army director is saying is true!!!

You don't need to tell us, we all know

Tank God is nt true

Sane script as happened with d Chibok girls is currently in progress...we are right now in d denial phase! Jona ooooo con dey go Otueke..Clueless assshole!!!

@amOwen said...

All dis 'they kidnap' and ' they did not kidnap' hustle between news agency and nigerian army don tire me oh....who persi wan believe now

Lies Of The Century ..!!!
500 women missing in Damask, Borno State. A town reclaimed weeks ago and still Occupied by the Joint Military allied Forces of Cameroun, Niger, Mali ,Nigeria etc.. Pls and Pls.. We can't take the LIES again.. U guys can't fool us AGAIN..Though The FG has Refutted The baseless claims.. I have questions..
1) Was there up to 500 women in that whole LGA talk more of the small Town recently reclaimed..?
2) Please was it Booeing Aircraft That they used to carry dem away from Borno that has military presence much more than civilian presence?
3)Bokoharam Ran away and many drawned in a Bid not to be killed. Some 200 died in a well. Please which Bokoharam kidnapped the Women?.
4)When the women were being Kidnapped as claimed, Did the men go for Mens TOWN meeting, or were Busy Drinking ALOMO and SHEPE so much that their wives were carted away?
5)Please in which part Of naija can people kidnap 500 women ALL AT ONCE???
Ejowo, Bikonu, Please think it out!!!. APC fed us lies of the Chibok girls. I Opposed and still oppose till date as a political Gimiks!! But This last lie can't sell!!! Today we have combed Sambissa and no trace of deir corpse or themselves found.. We now know What APC reperesents: PROPAGANDA and LIES!! We cannot be fooled. At lease we went to school. Don't feed us trash.. Feed it to those that u brainwashed of which we have awakened...We are convinced.. We know the truth.. We wud take our Stand on Saturday..
We will Vote GEJ again until APC gets a good Manifesto aside Propaganda on which they Stand..
Long Live Nigeria..
Long Live GEJ...
Vote Not fight!!!
Vote GEJ...SAY NO TO LAST MINUTE PROPAGANDA OF DESPERADO APC.. WE ARE AWAKE!!!...WEN NEVER SLEEP

Does it sound real to you?. Pls do not believe everything you reaf. Most is just propaganda and Nigerians are very good at it because we like to talk a lot.

This is the same way army the office of the presidency and the good people of our country denied that there was no kidnap in Chibok... I sincerely pray that we are right this time!!

As in God pass them!

To let Nigerians get angry with GEJ and call him incompetent so they can campaign well for themselves...Apc evil people! that's how they killed Funsho Williams..They can't touch Jimi Agbaje

#FACT #GBAM

Why can't the military arrest those behind this and interview them publicly?

And whenever they lie like this the non-thinking Nigerians are quick to believe.. we're they counting the women and children with bokoharam.. APC sha na one big Scam!

Endydecency said...

I first debunk the news tete, because the are APC mouth piece. Propaganda is their second name.

We knew that already, people on the run wouldn't have time to take hostages.

I know its just propaganda

I thought it was too much too. Glad this is cleared up

I don't understand y som1 wud just frame up a lie, knowing fully well dat it's capable of destroy d image of the country and putting d nation at a greater risk.. Whether campaign or no campaign reasons, this is treason, and this person is nothing but a traitor. That person needs to be tracked down and punished according to the law concerning traitors