Minister of Power knack pidgin as he dey discuss growth of power sector | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 10 February 2015

Minister of Power knack pidgin as he dey discuss growth of power sector

The Honourable Minister of Power, Nigeria, Professor Chinedu Nebo was  recently on Wazobia FM 99.5 to discuss the progress being made in the power sector, as well as the various obstacles and challenges faced by the various aspects of the power sector.

In the interview with Wiliwili, which saw Prof Nebo speak fluently in pidgin English, he explained that there are a lot of misconceptions and misinformation concerning the growth of the power sector. 

In addition he also highlighted the progress being made behind the scenes in respect to gas supply, construction of transmission lines, construction of new power plants, human capacity training, and others.

On of the major issues raised by the minister was the vandalization of national assets more especially gas and transmission infrastructure. He stated that the gas pipes vandalization occurred most frequently when generation is at an optimal level.

Take a listen to the full interview be informed.

75 comments:

I smiled when I read dis head line of yours "Minister of Power knack pidgin as he dey discuss growth of power sector"...

Nice one and thumbs up to him.

Hahahahahaha
All join as long as u understand.
After all he is a prof.
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

I smiled when I read dis head line of yours "Minister of Power knack pidgin as he dey discuss growth of power sector"...

No be only me knack pidgin o
Even big politicians sef
Ok o
Any way I don't really believe the things he said
How many years did it take ghana to work on their power sector
Upon we are richer than them

Hintealand said...

the thing dey body.

..............'''' PRAY4NIGERIA ''''.................

He should take several seats jor.

GCN( LADY G ) said...

That one follow nah

Luck Adolphus said...

Hehehehe! ... Nice.1
Do You Need Daily News, Entertainment, Gist, Jokes? and Lots more...
Simply VISIT OUR SITE.

honeybelltestimony. said...

i so much love pidgin.

Chibtox Medicinal Teas said...

Wazobia fm na pidgin English nah. Vandalizers has finished our power sector. We need to eliminate vandalism of any kind.

And linda what is so special for him to speak pidgin u guys self loi,i dont even belive that man call minister of power of corruption.

Story...the sha want to stay in power...Pls fuck off

Anointed said...

Is not a new thing to knack pidgin,as far he is a nigerian#linda I dey hear o#

Anointed said...

Eno said...

Lol e good na

We pray that the power sector is revived and Nigeria becomes a country like the UK.. 24/7 power supply in Jesus name. Smiles. Isah 43:17. @Bishop_Dammy

If a white man can speak pidgin English fluently den Watz d big deal 4 a black man speaking??? Na wa!

Lucy's mum said...

"In the interview with Wiliwili" this remind me of that tv program called Wiliwili. As in i go dey fear to go toilet after watching it @night. Back in the days when ladies were girls.

CONCERNED NIGERIAN said...

Ok Prof.

My worry with all this sudden media showing is that you all didn't have to wait for the election year to do this.Also sir,action should speak more than words.

We should be able to FEEL all the progress you are supposed to have effected but we only read and hear about them.

Enough talk sir.let's enjoy these facilities and benefits of all the monies appropriated to the power sector.

Thank you

Goodluck Till2019 said...

With all the problems Goodluck Jonathan is facing, he is still working wonders.

Still on the matter. #votewisely

Na so e suppose be

Pidgin rocks bikonu

But bia @Minister....pidgin no go bring light o
Do the needful....

QUEEN B said...

Enof of the pidgin English and stories! We want light!!!! Smh.

story..........................#AllHailTheKing

www.glowyshoes.com said...

lol.. what do u expect on WAZOBIA fm ? i love the radio station for their originality

visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Lol............ As e de hot

Focus on supplying all area in this country with steady current instead of lashing and bluffing........

::::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::::

This liar.

David E said...

:/
#DavidKing

Yeah yeah... dahz my ex vice chancellor.... Prof. Chinedu Nebo #UNN #LIONS #LIONESSES

He shud explain to Nigerians the over 1500megawatt loss and sky high bills.
Jonathan’s way of privatization.
March on to change.
Buhari 2015

As far as lots of generator are still been imported into the country Nigeria will never have constant light........

Victor said...

Dem dey try small for awa area...but they must improve...

YAY!!..BEYONCE AND JAYZ WILL RELEASE A JOINT ALBUM THIS YEAR-DRUNK IN LOVE PRODUCER- DETAIL

Pidgin or no pidgin all we want is an unterrupted power supply

They should try harder abeg!

All we want is improvement in power sector...

Hmmm. They do not practise what they preach. They tell us all we wanna hear and that's it!

He is a real Igbo man

We are for you, Our MASTER

Yes I heard sabotage is one of the issues facing the development of power is the country, but we somehow guard our waters, we protect our pipelines so like developed countries, we should protect what needs protection to prevent sabotage, its shameful that a country like Nigeria cannot generate enough power to allow the ordinary people enjoy 24 hr supply. Dont care how passionate he sounds and how fluent he is in pigin, constant electricity supply is achievable, it should be done... not only for the comfort of every Nigerian but also for the fact that it'll instantly boost the economy.

Unfortunately UC Browser no dey read media

Same old story

Lmaoooooooo 😂 linda ure a clown.. ur headline so funny..

During OBJ's time we were generating about 4,000+ MegaWatts of power 8 years after we are still generating about the same amount of power! Where is the so called progress made?

PHCN's power distribution unit was privatized yet there was no condition put in place mandating the new buyers to provide pre-paid meter to everyone! so what has changed? we still get bill when there is no power?

Goodluck Till2019 said...

Goodluck Jonathan in an Epitome of a noiceless achiever.

#votewisely #voteGEJ

Thank you

Odinma

Nothing wrong with pidgin...English is not our mother tongue, it's a borrowed language..Am waiting for d day president Obama will speak Igbo language...

Princess G said...

Cool.

If using pidgin will give Nigerians better power, then use it.
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

nawa o

AMIJEZ said...

Pidgin english is like a common Nigerian language spoken by about 90% of its citizens. Me sef dey knackam too. Na ph teach me.

Lol!

I have said this over and over again. Pidgin should be made the Nigerian official language and everything will be absolutely fine. We would understand each other better, thee would be equality, general competence would take its course and even the rule of law would thrive.
#isupportpidiginasourofficiallaanguage.

Too long biko, I don't even understand all what he was explaining. Na dem sabi. Linda take note!

Maybe the tenth official Lang ......official lang my foot

Lindodo... Check your comment page... On the outside it shows no comment but there are lots of comments when u check... Ur anonymous liber

Please tell them....

I see u ma Former VC of lyf Nebo

My very own Dr Nebo, I knew him back in the day, many years ago when I lived in Nigeria and he had just come back himself from the States and was living in teh Trans Ekulu Area of Enugu. He became my Anglican Priest at All Saints Church GRA Enugu while still an associate professor in Engineering initially at ESUTH before I think he became the Vice chancellor of UNN. He was and still is an Honorable man who believed in Nigeria which a few to find these days in Nigeria and in a sector that has been brutalized by the insincerity that pervades the Nigerian society.

@Juliet Iwuno, You are just a scrub and a child....Shame

Linda abeg post better story jor......

Pretty Aify said...

Beware of the words you use on him cos I can see that you lack respect for your elders!

Apart from being your Elder,minister of power,he is also an anointed man of God! (Archdeacon for that matter)

Maka umu muo Nso amawaa gi udu nti

...Pretty Say So!

Come u gow many times will u av to comment on a news? Naso u mumu reach...

Ass banger should resign he is a shame and so are all his predicessor they should stop selling stories and give way wen d job gets tough we lack spirit of defeat in dis country shame on all of them

What does elder or man of God have to do with getting your work done? the Chinese and foreign companies that fix our roads and handle our infrastructural projects daily are they men of God? why do we hide ignorance and irresponsibility under religion. My friend wake up.

Is wazobia fm now 99.5? Aiffy

Lol, nice!

stephen drummz said...

lol i believe ma love willi willi as far as na ma love dey studio him must speak am oh .if na big mo him go leave to speak beta english but if na ma love willi willi she just raw on m.i.c and i like dat she ma best jor is #stephen Nneji a.k.a stephen drummz. willi willi u na #Godwin.

Let give this man a chance. He's really working. He was my VC when i was in UNN around 2006 or thereabout + he's an ordained man of God. Pls lets give him a chance.

Aloma said...

dats naija style

Foreverslim said...

pidgin is our language so nothing new.

How come we still have minister of power when there is never light abi now minister of physical or man power?

Pretty Aify said...

Well @Anon 7:29am, You are so blind that no one can help you to see the transformation going on in the power sector!

Despite the sabotage, My Dear prof is still delivering...He has a target,and if he is still the Nebo that was my VC who completed the Olympic standard stadium that made UNN to host NUGA Games,then he must meet his target by God's grace!

Carry on Nwachinemelu!

...Pretty Say So!