18,000 Nigerians now take refuge in Chad, 9,000 in Cameroon | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 13 February 2015

18,000 Nigerians now take refuge in Chad, 9,000 in Cameroon

According to the United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees. More after the cut...

52 comments:

Wetin concern me....if them like, make all of them become refugees....make una go beg Buhari ooooooo

NN NA WAOOOOO....AKA...GOD DEY

God, this country really need prayers. May God help us 18,000 is just too much.

7f098c19 said...

God bless the living. who will be my vals. Engr Emy

Phew! Its quite an unfortunate situation.
Very shameful,citizens of Giant of Africa.

Federal Government where una dey??? Please pay attention to d problem of d people you are supposed to be governing, baba! Linda take note!

God.... Which type of nonsense bdis abeg...

Federal Government where una dey??? Please pay attention to d problem of d people you are supposed to be governing, baba! Linda take note!

N DS YEYECIOUS BOKO PPLE ARE GOIN ROUND NEGHBOURIN COUNTRIES NOW..GOD PLS HELP DS DSPLCED PPLE.... tomjerryswit

What a shame! How did we get here? And tomorrow now,Olukolade will say all these neighbouring countries shouldnt insult the "supposed giant of africa? Shame!

BLAQ said...

Lord help us

Are you for real?!!

Is nigeria that bad
That they're taking refuge in other countries
This is not fair
Our government should do something about it

We are the giant of Africa and we are actually taking refuge in a small countries.......God liberate our selfish leaders

::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::::::::

Who wants to die?,Nobody....

Y did dey flee to cameroun? Of all places

Na wa oh

HAWT TALK WITH TOSAN said...

If that's true then is a big shame!

Wow! One day it shall be safe again

Na wa o

All will be well #onelovefromsnow#

By the grace of God they will be home soon.

Tendency oby said...

Nigeria get well soon

It is well with Nigeria.

For your change of name, Call o8o37162270 from the comfort of your home or office. Newspaper publication made easy.

May God help us

...and dey want me to stand under d sun and cast my vote for pdp (gej)... never!!! I can watch my fellow naija becomes a refugee in anoda country.

i'llmarch4GMB

For refugees driven from their homeland, we kindly beseech thy mercy dearest Lord!

Larry Davies said...

Something needs to be done about this....

Larry Davies said...

How can Nigerians be forced out of their own land. The government should really look into this. The Army should focus more on dealing with security there and not invlove in the elections process.

smh i wish i can help

Larry Davies said...

Something needs to be done about this. Like seriously..

Goodluck Till2019 said...

Ozed Oj, somebody sometimes said

"THEY WILL MAKE THIS COUNTRY UNGOVRNABLE" .

Here we are

Yet people expect me 2 vote,vote 4 who?

#smh - if only GEJ didn't tackle BH with kid gloves, he didn't even tackle at all. That is how he leaves everything unattended to. Look at our hospitals. Leaders of other countries get treatment at military facilities, how many Nigeria leaders can go to our military hospitals for paracetamol??? VOTE BUHARI FOR

God wl help n protect dem whr dey r

This cant be right, 18,000 + 9000?!!!! Don't GEJ see this figures, is FG saying we don't have space to accommodate these people even if its still to keep them in a camp under tents but t least on their motherland, WHAT IS WRONG WITH GEJ!!??

Will they vote? Text Fortune to 33020.

Its very unfortunate , imagine so called giant of africa

We are coming for u and ur family sooner or later u will be like them if u are still alive and if u are not may God help u.

I don mark ur face.

GEJ keep quiet there mechonu.....is it posible for an igbo man to be killing his fellow igbo so like wise hausa man....Gej is a looser bcus I voted for him at the last election and he allowed dis bokos to distroy my states and u xpect me to vote for him again.hmmm don't worry sooner or later is coming to u guys and is going to b worst so is a matter season film u will never watched it finish.olewo tan

it's heartwrenching

Boy, how old r u?

Boy how old r u?

Some people are really suffering

U make me wonder if it's really ur head that does the thinking or ur Anus

A leader who is more to like a follower

Ha joonaa
O bo lowo e

Why haven't you given reports on the army, navy, airforce, jtf and civil defense comrades that are fighting bokoharam in d northeast.