Kanye West vows to boycott Grammys, until they 'fix' voting system | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 12 February 2015

Kanye West vows to boycott Grammys, until they 'fix' voting system

Days after storming the Grammy stage to ruin Beck's acceptance speech after he won Album of the Year, Kanye went on the Ryan Seacrest radio show to explain his action. But instead of apologizing, Kanye promised to boycott the Grammys until they start to respect creativity..
"You know, I felt like just the whole Grammys, right when that happened, everybody was looking at me and then people started screaming, ''Kanye! Kanye! Go do it!'". Ok, that didn’t really happen, these were voices in my head. So the voices in my head told me go and then I just walked up like halfway up the stage.' 

You know, what I really wanted to do is just joke around about what had happened before, but I just really didn’t want to take away from Beck’s moment or the time he’s having to talk because you know the Grammys, they play music really quick no matter who you are and everything. So I just walked back down because you know, it was kind of a joke like the Grammys themselves.'

First of all Beck is one of the nicest guys and one of the most respected musicians in the game. So, there’s nothing that I will want to do as a fellow musician to disrespect him in any way.' 

'It’s almost like a chiropractor. You know, you just get a little crook out like, ''Wow, this crook has been there!” It’s just a little jolt of truth, right? And then you know, everyone feels better after the fact, or everyone is way more famous after the fact, or everyone sells way more albums after the fact, and then Kanye just goes on being an a**hole to everyone.'

115 comments:

Skipper25 said...

Na him sabi oo..

Duh! Who cares, Alaba doesn't know one person didn't come to market.

Then they'll stop inviting his stupid ass. No be only beyonce go win everything. Rubbish. After all he didn't create the Grammys.

He is contradicting whatever the heck he is saying.

Who is Kanye?

destinysweet said...

Still on dis beck matter?

Auntylindagoddaughter

Arrogant guy, back off next time at the grammys.

Shalom in Nigeria, Amen.

Evil spirits are disturbing this guy
He needs therapy
Is the evil spirits that are talking in your head
with all he saying
It also mean all the grammy he collected, he doesn't deserve it now,
Since he is not comfortable with the voting system.

kezie said...

But let me just say the truth ooo I dint get what he was saying..he is explaining a whole diff thing outside what he has done

Zamani said...

He is too proud. Pls visit rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

Who cares...

. #GodblessNigeria

Kanye won't stop, this man dey give headache die

Like the grammys would be bothered by his boycott.

Nonsense

Austin said...

kanye gotta take chill pills jor!..

Austin said...

tho he has a way of making his negative actions reasonable. like getting married to a porn star

You can lie this Linda. He was only trying to be funny he didn't mean to interrupt his speech. It's hard for me to believe your news sometimes.

Blog with Fury said...

........good for him.....abegiii

Linda, why r u vilifying this guy Nah....I watched d interview and he didn't come off the way u r making your title seem at all....besides, Becks is famous all over the world now cos of Kanye, so u Pple need to give d guy a break abeg

Please what song is in the album of the year?

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Hez business i guess

Visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Abekeiya said...

And Who cares? Mtchew.

This dude is on local pot.....WTF is he trying to say again!!! Love your courage to defend black nation but the "you know" that is in his words is frustrating the main meaning to his words........still trying to clear people I think.....

:::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::::

not sure Grammy will miss him

No offense but I think Kanye doesn't make any sence most times when he rants...or is it me being slow to understand?

Arrant noncence beck deserve the wining ad he won..so kenya shld pack well

...JOSHSAYSO..LIB...FAN

I dare him to

If he does not attend, his absence won't be felt.
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

Cheats is everywei..#irepexxonmobil

KANYE West Biko SMILE MORE OFTEN AND STOP WEARING BLACK CLOTHES MAYBE THAT WILL MAKE YOU win a Grammy award next time.

Pretty Bill55 says so.

Go & sit yo ass somewhere even jayz ain't doing nun about it

Linda you nor was sleep bah? I dey watch you since.

Pretty Bill55 says so.

David E said...

i reason with am.
#DavidKing

Abeg he should go and siddon joor

This Kanye is so full of himself, I don't like the guy.

Is it his father's award show?

Miss B said...

Kanye, go sleep.

Simple case of schizophrenia. U need medications dude 🔨🔨🔨🔨 @Bia Bia.

adeola said...

Kanye go en rest en free this beck of a guy, if he was given an award dt means he has worked for it.

Good riddance

He didn't make any sense

What with kanye sef? Does it has be all about you guys all the time.. Why is he so pained does it has to be Bey??kanye is just another Doyin in the making with a noodle brain long hiss....

elo tasha said...

#yawn#

Ds guy is a joker cum on, go nd luk 4 d screw dt fell off ur head jare cos without it ur a joker.

Lol,i love this guy.

He didn't promise to boycott anything o linda

Better he changed its motive of walking to the stage but saying his mind is far more better than apologizing for his act wen it wasn't frm his mind to do so.

Datz his bizness...he no longer wins awards sef, so watz d point attending the awards?

APPLELIPX said...

Exactly..... see the last two lines
The purpose of storming d stage, is to make beck more popular in d longrun

See everyone talking abt him tdai
Dats wat gave taylor fame n kanye was considered the ass man

Kanye should just forget about the issue na.

He doesn't know what he is saying, does he think that his wife will allow dat, make go park well o & pour sand sand for Kim's cereal. Linda take note!

The Grammy nw promote pple. Am sure Beck has sold more album afta winning dan b4. Ed sheran should ve won. He deserves it a whole lot.

gud. Nairareal.blogspot.com

That one na him headache, the guy don win him award so let kanye take back sit

Kanye,what do u have to say about ur wife going naked all the time?

I wonder y some people like cheap publicity and drink panadol for wht does not concern them...

Wht a shame! I wil disgrace him if he dare such. He should come to Nigeria to try dis and he wil learn and knw how to mind his business.

Good riddicks to bad rubbish!!!

Karlsson said...

Lol. I like anyone who isn't scared of voicing his/her opinion. Ubanagum

Who Cares!!

His last statement says it all in plain terms. An asshole os wat he is.

Nick

gidis said...

Bobo yi ni wahala sha....

Kanye is a joke.

Kanye in now the new Grammy BokoHaram. LWKMD

ruby said...

http://payfunda.biz/share/?share=Reuben Ruth

Da fuq is dis one talking about?

JACKASS. Is it only me that has never seen any creativity in this retard?

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Na so. #happythursday

Who cares if you boycott the grammy.....how u go dey drink paracetamol Untop bey's hedik

Good for him...

But who the hell is Beck?!!!!

I didn't see hiss vow o linda!

Lol, crazy man! What drugs is he on?!

Wireva

Dave Mide said...

Evil spirits be doing meeting in kanyes head ..lmao

Wetin dey worry d kanye sef

i rep march 30

onyx gf

Shey na we say make him no win am....kanye sef smh

Fucku kanye

B J �� (Thread by Abi) said...

His cup of coffee

Kanye just loves attention. Whatever works for him jo...

Hehehhe. Ok!

I don't understand dis guy at all

DNB Love Stories said...

Kanye never making sense since 1900

Lol @ Kanye! Kanye! Go do it!'". Ok, that didn’t really happen, these were voices in my head. There are better ways to make a point with respect anyway and not behaving like a moron.

uwa said...

That's his business and life .

Means he doesn't like the fact that Beck emerge a winner?

***floxycares***

Victor said...

Copy copy..he wants to copy jay z..there was a time in 2001 jayz refused to attend grammy because of the disrespect he received from them now he wants to do like wise..

NA BEG I DEY BEG O...APPEAL FOR COMMENTS ON MY BLOG...MAKE I BIG LIKE LINDA IKEJI NA...ABEG..AUNTY LINDA HELP ME BEG THEM NA...

ATTENTION HUNGRY KIM K AND INNOCENT NORTH WEST WEAR CONTROVERSIAL FUR COATS AFTER PETA ANTI-FUR CAMPAIGN..

Jeni_zee said...

He was obviously jokin , all na stunt, it was a joke like d Grammys lol

OK NEXT !!!!!!!JC

hmmmmmmmmmmm his dis dude ok? like seriusly if he dsnt deserve it he wunt av won. d pipu u dey fight 4 sef no talk. bey won an award so pls takeb several sit

This dude na wahala i swear....

That's Kanye talking.

TheTalkOg said...

Kanye West, who was nominated for two awards in second-tier categories, is the most talked-about star of the ceremony; no one, least of all the good-humored Beck, is actually upset with him. Even Swift, whose own awards-ceremony moment was interrupted by West six years ago, posed for pictures with West in the audience. It was proof positive that West’s protesting the Grammys are, by now, as much a part of the awards ceremony as the awards themselves.

TheTalkOg said...

Kanye West, who was nominated for two awards in second-tier categories, is the most talked-about star of the ceremony; no one, least of all the good-humored Beck, is actually upset with him. Even Swift, whose own awards-ceremony moment was interrupted by West six years ago, posed for pictures with West in the audience. It was proof positive that West’s protesting the Grammys are, by now, as much a part of the awards ceremony as the awards themselves.

prettiyz said...

Dis guy is sometimes funny

CHERRY said...

His problem!

CHYNELL said...

This boy is just a tout.
#WHICH WAY NIGERIA?#

CHYNELL said...

This boy is just a tout.
#WHICH WAY NIGERIA?#

Kanye tho...one heck of a human
#iamGuru..

SMURF said...

He shld boycott it and see if his presence would be missed.....Nonsense

Who cares?

Abeg make dis guy go rest..husband and wife ..just dey worry..dey re such a perfect match..meanwhile if he feels d awards organizers re bin dishonest he shud see to employed ...

Chidinma Grace said...

This guy should just shut up n his wife too. Nobody wants to hear again. What an ash hole.

Na him sabi.. Just don't tarnish the already fading image..

OK

Like anybody cares

Beck's music IS crap though.

Jasmin said...

Kanye West is an idiot. Simple.

Jasmin said...

Kanye West is an idiot. Simple.

Adisa said...

Olodo he has 21 grammys in his closet mehn...And to think Beck won d award???????If u re a music lover ull know if bey didn't win den it should have been sam smith (in d lonely hour)all I know is beck should thank Kanye cus I guess half of d whole world didn't know who beck was until Feb 8

Kanye's act was an illuminati initiation. Because of that act Beck has suddenly become very famous - overnight! Read between the lines my peeps.

SHUT UP KANYE .....AINT NOBODY WANTS TO SEE YA FACE DER ANYWAYZZZZ

You must have dropped out of school in primary five or sso