INEC extends PVC collection date to March 8th | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 9 February 2015

INEC extends PVC collection date to March 8th

Following the postponement of the general elections, the Independent National Electoral Commission INEC, has extended the date of collection of Permanent Voters Card to March 8th. In a statement signed by the commission's secretary, Mrs Augusta Ogakwu and released today February 9th, the commission said it hopes the extension would enable people who haven't collected their PVC to do so
“The Commission hopes that this extension will finally avail every registered person yet to collect his/her PVC the opportunity to do so in readiness for the general elections,” the statement read in part.

56 comments:

Good one. At least most Nigerians will now get their PVC's.
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

Ok we Don hear

D extention still don't mean everyone will get theirs.

Bokunor said...

Tz people self

Some pple no go still gree collect am... lolz.. naija pple.

DO YOU HAVE A PHONE OR PC? IF SO, MAKE DAILY EXTRA INCOME FROM IT. CLICK HERE AND SEE HOW NOW !!!

CREAMY said...

Bonario back to his top spot

Their business.

Seen!

Even if they shift it to dec...some pple will still not collect theirs...

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....

Ok o.

@Sophia Stephen

Princess G said...

Anything that floats thier boat.

Issokay!!

Rubbish people playing puppet to the presidency! So how can Nigerians be assured of a free and fair election when inec is obviously favourably biased towards the current administration!

Those that won't collect still will not be moved to

Na them sabi, I hope it would be done by that time. Linda take note!

Mtchheeeewww
Nothing concern me and inec

I asked myself once again, was Mr Jega not the one that fixed the date before? I sense confusion on the man's side

••••••••QUEENMAYA•••••

Ok...

Go collect ur PVC $ Vote 4 change #SayNoToViolence#Vote4Change#APC#SaiBuhari

What a country abeg....

Mercy seat said...

Am glad the election was postponed, as much as I would want an end to the dragging days to the election but I ain't got no PVC ... So am gonna get it b4 the 8th of March! And it's a shame the APC members are not bothered that some Nigerians do have their cards yet!

Atleast APC won't say that their supporters didn't get their PVC...we are not ready for any violence ..plz go and collect ur PVC if u have not collected ..

Linda,i feel like fuckin ur toto now

Aboki has nothing to do western things, go feed ur cows

Am very happy that the election was postponed cos people has planned mass rigging

David E said...

This is to make sure apc no conplain say dem lose cos sultan of sokoto no get pvc
#DavidKing

Hmmmm niaja wit their trick

Good.

Noted!

What about the people that haven't been register

The PVC is d passport for having the Nigeria we desire. Get ur PVC 2day and vote change

What happened to all d fowl in ur area if ur mama own don shrink or e don liquidate ni?

Na so u go dey make noise but if u see toto, u no go fit do much. Kpata Kpata 10 mins, that is if you able to "rise to the occasion" in the first place sef.

GCN( LADY G ) said...

After 8th of March, it must surely be postponed again... INEC isn't consistent...

Collection of PVC might also be postponed cos of security reason...... Clueless at a high level

shut up ur toto

Insensitive Nigerians wanted to pull down heaven because of extension, but most people don't have the PVC yet! People who have the PVC in my LGA are not up to 20% of the populace. If you don't have your PVC please stop talking politics.... OBSEQUIOUS

GR8BABE said...

THANK GOD, THESE GUYS WANTED 1K TO GET MY PVC. NOT FAIR!

Hahahahaha!!!!!

doing the same things over and over again is one of the definition of madness,let us change the way we do things by changing our mind and let us make the better use of the time to change our mind by... read more

whatever! just do this election and get it over with

Wouldn't help PDP's cause.

Why do u like to repit ur coment always?

Like is she using that to type? And can you say that to your sister? Or do some of you just pick up your forsaken fingers to type rubbish? You seriously need help.

Nice and wish dis goes far...
Thumbs up to them.

We haf hear

XTACY said...

Nooooo this is out of it....... If u wanna say rubbish u go to a rubbish site pls.... RESPECT urselves wHat NONSENCE..... And again march 8 is my birthday..... I get trilled wen I see it.... Its like xmas to mua..... Hehehe.... Meanwhyl lincolala. Mark these guys face n name dnt ever give them BB passport or anyting that wil arise before they wil kidnap u......#just saying

NennyD said...

What of people like me that haven't done the temporary one. The day I went to do mine here in festac they requested for 300naira for me to collect my temporary ID card. Of course I refused bit most people there paid to collect their. This happened on the last day for the collection of temporary voters ID card that was done last year.

the Igbos are not given in awodiora estate of Ajegunle apapa 11

What of those that their polling stations where cancelled, can they re register now and get a temporary one? Cos I really one to vote o!

DID YOU KNOW YOU SPENT N186,000 ON TO/FRO BOURDILLION TOLL AND N89,280 ON LCC ONIRU TOLL IN 2014 FOR ONE VEHICLE THAT PLIES JUST ONCE A DAY.....I DON DIE... TINUBU DON KILL ME..