Graphic pics: Accident along Ilesha road yesterday claims lives | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 9 February 2015

Graphic pics: Accident along Ilesha road yesterday claims lives

A fatal accident which claimed the lives of at least five people occurred yesterday Feb. 8th. A Toyota bus carrying some school children ‎overran a Sienna on the highway. No one survived the accident. If you look closely, you will see a woman trapped inside the bus. So sad! More pics after the cut... *warning - Graphic pics*...

132 comments:

OH Lord!!!!!! May dia souls rest in peace...amen! Kai so sad!

Ooooo Jesus. May dia souls RIP,Amen. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Linda pls stop all this accident news pls
You're turning this blog to newspaper o
Anyway quick recovery to the injured

OMG! My eyes oooooo. This is really bad gosh. RIP to the dead! It is well with their soul 'smh' it's quite a pity and very painful that they had to go this way #onelovefromsnow#

Lord have mercy on your children...all this accident is becoming disturbing each day that passes by....#tearsdrop#. R.I.P to the dead

••••••QUEENMAYA••••••

I thought they were injured o
Didn't know they were dead
Awwwww
May their souls rest in the bossom of the lord.

But I still insist that the accident news is getting out of hand

Saidat said...

Omg! May God protect us and may their soul rest in perfect peace

Oga o, its well. This is just becoming too much, its too early abeg

GloriousOsas said...

Oh my God.. Jesus have mercy on us all...... RIP to the dead

Watch and pray for the evil days are here

Must they place them on top each other? Na road safety dey certify pple dead? No be doctors? This is annoying.. This last pic of offensive.. They cld be unconscious.. We need to learn how to attach importance to pples lives.. No paramedics.. God help us & our Loved ones..

God av mercy......accident everyday...lifes re been lost...May their souls rest in Peace..Amen

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....

D way we pack dead bodies in vans like say na animal. Nigerians don't have respect for human beings , there was a country

OMG.....dis is so sad, and d level @ which accidents happens dis days is becoming 2 much. RIP 2 d dead

OMG!!!

Why speed so much

4nkylization said...

God, all we ask is your protection upon us all. Haba, accident stories nd claiming of lives is getting too much ds days. May der souls rest in Peace. Amen

May God help us. R.i.p

CHERRY said...

So sad may their souls RIP!

E ya...this is so sad. May their souls rest in peace. #BrownSugar

I was quivering while opening the pics.
We are just a midst appearing today and disappearing the next moment. *cries*
Comfort to their loved ones.

princess said...

God av mercy!

Judeocracy said...

This is very bad! Arrrrrrrgh!!!

princess said...

God av mercy!

destinysweet said...

So sad.God thank you for my family, family and loved ones,plz LORD JESUS continue to keep us safe #thereshallbenoloss

Auntylindagoddaughter

elvis said...

This is really disturbing I must say but RIP to them

Ewu chi muo.. Toomuch of dis accident this days.

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

Blood of Jesus! So sad, may their souls rest in peace
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~kindly visit http://ememetto.blogspot.com/

Rip to the dead .... I know someone here will blame gej for this

mummy3 said...

Oh my!!! Pls let's drive with care

Pple ar dying each day! God tnk u 4 the gift of lyf. May dey RIP!

OMG!!sad.RIP to them

So sad RIP to the departed

joystickextender@gmail.com said...

Oh gosh. May their soul rip

itohanhope said...

God have mercy...everyday accident,d world is coming 2 an end..

POLITICIANS KILLING PEOPLE VIA ACCIDENT.. GD IS WATCHING YOU OOOOO. IT IS WELLLLL... HOW COME ALL THIS ACCIDENST ARE SUDDENLY HAPPENING??? GOD DEY !!!! DIVA

OMG this is so sad.May their souls rest in perfect peace, amen.

OMG, may their soul rest in peace

Jesus! This is so tragic

RIP.............

May God console their families

Lawd!!!!

Jehovah! Ilaualah rohim lasterik Allah

Gosh!!! Dis is too much haba God plss have mercy....May dia soul rest in perfect peace

Jesus christ... May their souls RIP

Things like this make me wonder why people take life so hard and hurt others like they will live forever...we all don't know how we are going to die, we don't even have a concise assurance we will be alive dis next second...why not take life easy, impact as many as you can, so wen you die nd your body don't matter anymore....ur legacy will keep you in history..thx

Jesus!!!Omg!!God bless have mercy on their souls.

Agreed! No respect 4 d supposed dead. So stupid

Wow!

So tragic and sad.
RIP.

May their souls rest in peace. Amen

OKORO UPGRADED **

May their Souls Rest in peace

oh my God RIP to the dead

www.udokajane.blogspot.com

No respect for the dead at all smh at least cover up their bodies and no pics disgusted

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Oh dear! Rip, Amen!

Injured ? Read well . She said all dead ! So sorry for them

Sarah said...

Really sad... May the souls of the departed rest in peace

It is so insulting to the Human race the way we pack dead people on top themselves in Nigeri, haba what happens to ambulance. It is so sad. Even a child in Nigeria has gotten use to that horrible scene.

ami said...

may their soul rest in peace.

Blood of Jesus.

@Sophia Stephen

RIP dearies God is with Y'all......Tears!!!! And lots of it what must ve caused such a fatal accident d bus is total destroyed ve mercy on us lord poor children of urs may we not experience this in our life oh Amin

Oh God! Wat is all dis?

Kester Eke said...

thats sad news...RIP

visit my blog

www.9istnaija.com

The roads are becoming congested. How bad the society has become? Those who wants power, want it by force not minding any means possible to get it.
Everyday people die on the road. In the name of accident simply because they are running away pre or post election violence.
Why do people always want to force their choice of a candidate on others?
I am an adult, every other eligible voter is an adult. That makes me have a mind of my own. It permits me to make decisions and do what i feel is right. Just because we don't share the same sentiments, my choice of leader is a problem to another person.
In the words of Ectetera, do not mind my spelling of his name " to base your position on whatever reasons your favourite candidate espouses, regardless of reality on ground is the reason why this country is a hell of a nation".
My point is, the quest for power by some of our politicians, the obsession of some of their supporters are the reasons why road accident is on the increase. People are afraid to die untimely because of election, but meet that untimely death on the road. Until we begin to work on our thoughts process, this problem will persist. Now, the election shifted, people that have travelled are rushing back to continue with their hustle and the new date approaches, they run again risking their lives on the road.
May the souls of the dead rest in peace.

citypope said...

rest in peace.. Gosh! Febuhari

People dying around us. LIB EMPIRE

Just a minute patient, and everyone would have been alive. So sad.

Hmmmm ! You are so rite, Nigeria has a long way to go, it's so bad that they died this way but the corpse was not treated with dignity and respect! May they Rip.

AZEEZ RIZQAH said...

Oh Lord!!! Dis is tragedy... RIP

Lord Plz protect our children from the hands of blood sucking demons..

Mcheeeeeeeeew wot a sad news dis is, may their souls RIP. Linda take note!

Amen ooo....onli Jesus can save

oh Lord have mercy on us

Thus is so sad RIP

My God!! Wat is happening? May there soul rest in perfect peace.

There was no injured

iyke cindy said...

OMG!!! Evry day accident nd claiming of lives....Lord save ur pple #RIP to d dead#

PRETTY GIRL said...

Hmmmm! It's now everyday? Jesus take the wheel....may they RIP*too sad

My God!! Wat is happening? May there soul rest in perfect peace.

Wow, this is too tragic!

luvlyn said...

God plz wish der was thing like all diz painful deaths...wish 1 will just sleep in der old age and no wake up. Instead of diz. Lord plz have mercy

Shai...OMG! God save your people from this evil days... Rip for the dead.
Sad and painful;;;

twenty4yu@yahoo.com

Shai...OMG! God save your people from this evil days... Rip for the dead.
Sad and painful;;;

twenty4yu@yahoo.com

May their souls rest in peace. But mehn... d way people drive on that Ife-Ilesha-Akure express road is terrible, traveled down that end for a wedding this weekend and was really scared with all d careless driving on d road. We all need to be really careful.

May they soul RIP

May their souls rest in peace.. so sad

OMG!!! We all have jst got 2 b tanking our Creator every moment of our lives coz we do not know what will happen in the next minute...R.I.P
.....TYNO

thankgodshakes said...

God! This is bad! May God grant their relatives fortitude...

Lord hv Mercy,wat wif dis accident here n dere...

May their soul rest in peace

opustjkwrites.blogspot.com said...

too many road accidents dis yr its alarming

I had a lot of fun with him He opened my eyes to a whole new world of adventures. We had it really dirty. i mean the things we did would make the devil blush. Jerry had no boundaries in the bedroom. How would "mama" keep up with his secret desires? Very impossible. So i was there to do things mama could and would never imagine. And because of his "status" everything had to be even more discreet than normal. Of course I had no issues with that.All i was interested in was the money and Jerry was really so generous. He had the money and he spent it lavishly. Expensive trips, fast cars,fat bank accounts, he held up his own end and i kept him satisfied.
One day while we were at it, his program on tv came on air. It was a great experience, seeing the two sides of Jerry in action at the same time. continue reading

jennykurt said...

OMG! May God's protection continue 2 rest on us Amen. RIP

Aunty linda,y is it dat u don't like posting my comment,did I wrong u in any way or dat u just have natural hatred on who u don't even know,I don't just like it.@ talk2lila4u@yahoo.com.

dami said...

This is really really sad! Can't imagine aw d parents of the kids re going to feel.... May their souls rest in peace

May their soul rest in peace

Ohh God, nt again. Rip to d dead

k.Adebayo said...

We are so decadent in Nigeria! Look at that road safety guy wielding an axe to hack the bus apart! In South Africa,the police use electric saw to neatly open the roof of accident cars and move victims quickly and neatly.
Linda, bad news may attract large readership but its gross disrespect to the deceased and their families/humanity showing their battered bodies. Please stop it.k

Wen will our law enforcements stop carrying dead bodies like this, dey shud learn to cover dem up properly pls..

Flora said...

Oh my God... May they rest in perfect peace...

Nigeria road full of hazard...bad transport system..

susan chukwuka said...

Father have mercy!

lord have mercy

Oguike Emmanuel said...

Oh God have mercy on your children.

Oh GOD pls come and help ur children

OMG! Jeeeezzzzzz! Protect our lives, Lord. Rest their souls!

Rip to the dead

May their souls rest in perfect peace.

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

God have mercy. May their souls RIP.

Goodluck Till2019 said...

RIP to the dead. Over speeding kills.

Oh Lord Have mercy..Rip to the departed

Rest in Peace to the dead,may almight God console their loved ones IJN.

Rachenny said...

oh...my GOD.....Lord av mercy on their souls....

Hmm

God take they heart RIP

Mezie Eze said...

May their souls rest in peace, Amen

Oh lord, what's happening. This is tragic. RIP.

SHOBAMIWA .A. AYOOLA said...

Oh Lord, please continue to protect us all in our journey in this life........ What a gruesome scene... May their soul rest in peace

OLAITAN ADEMOLA said...

MAY THEIR SOUL REST IN PERFECT PEACE. BUT. DRIVERS NEED TO BE WARNED ON DANGERS OF OVERSPEEDIND AND RECKLESS DRIVING. WHILE PASSENGERS SHOULD ALSO CAUTION DRIVER ON HIGH SPEED.

Rip

Can't understand why at this age nigeria is still using pick up to carry dead bodies...what happen to live begs ....so disrespectful

I saw the crash on that fateful day. It was indeed a gory site. May the soul of the departed RIP

Before they pronouced them dead,...it should atleast be done by a doctor and not road safty....too bad that they have to go this way...may there soul rest in perfect peace-Amen
#sweetest

DS LUKS TERRIBLE..RIP.tomjerryswit

May their souls rest in peace. Amen

this is so SAD....MAY THEIR SOULS R.I.P.

Akanimo Sunday said...

The FRSC needs some serious training and re-orientation to bring them up to speed on how accident casualties are handled.This method of stacking bodies like refuse should be discarded.It is so barbaric,insensitive,condescending and disrespectful to the victims to be treated with utter contempt. Jonas Agwu should educate them. He is some sound and well-trained guy in the Corp.

God bless their soul

ooh God, may their souls rest in perfect peace

REST IN PEACE

*Tears** So Heartbreaking! May Their Souls RIP. Remembering ma Late Bro who died same way July 22nd 2013 (Lagos -Benin Expressway). Missing ya bro.

Geeday Dina said...

She has a point, sum1 might just have the last life on them. They don't have any respect for lives here in Nigeria. If there's respect, dere will be speed limits, FRSC 2 ensure that brakes are checked and fines sanctioned for any violation. But nah, nothing will be done 2 correct this ugly occurrence next time.

so sad, may their souls rest in gentle peace.

ONE OF MA FAMILY FRIEND WAS INVOLVED IN DAT TERRIBLE ACCIDENT,SHE WAS WAS IN DAT SIENNA ON DERE WAY FROM ABUJA TO LAGOS TO PICKUP HER CHILDREN BACK TO ABJ DUE TO D ELECTION WAS POSTPONED.MAY HER SOUL REST IN PERFECT PEACE AMEN