Do not die for a mediocre performer - Obasanjo to Nigerians | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 11 February 2015

Do not die for a mediocre performer - Obasanjo to Nigerians

At the launch of his book, My Watch, in London today, former President Olusegun Obasanjo urged Nigerians not to die for a mediocre performer, and said he maintains the statement credited to him of his endorsement of APC presidential candidate, Gen Buhari.
"What I said and I maintain that and I will say it again and I will do it. When the time comes for me to vote, I will consider the track record of all the candidates that are contesting and I will assess and based on my assessment for who I believe have the best track record to perform the job of the Nigerian president, then he will have my vote and if anybody should know what the job of the Nigerian president requires, I should know. 
"And there is no sentiment in the affairs of Nigeria.Nigeria is a population of 180million and you wouldn't have anybody other than one person or two persons that can run the affairs of Nigeria? What the hell are we talking about? For me there are millions who can run the affairs of Nigeria that are not even coming out. So why should you die on behalf of one who is probably performing as a mediocre. With all due respect. Nigeria, if you love it, you would look for the best for Nigeria and I don't believe that at this point in time we have the best" he said

278 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 278 of 278

MUST BE REALLY BAD FOR GEJ..WHEN THOSE WHO PUT HIM THERE NOW AGREE TO HIS APPARENT INCOMPETENCE ......

WE ARE THE CHANGE WE SEEK

****** PRESENTLY IN ORBIT**

Linda's Elder Sister. said...

OBJ,u say it anytime and anyhow, but wait oh,how did u perform during ur days?

So your telling us to vote for a dying man, and go back to Islamic? No way.

Obj shut up!, Who are u to think u will make us change our mind about voting GEJ?? even if i wanted to votr for Buhari, becus u endorsed him i wont vote for him again. Politics is a dirty game. I guess wasnt Loyal to u right?? he didnt give in to ur selfish interest as u thought. he will still win n u will be shamed. You people should keep using Nigeria to be playing politics until d thunder of God will kill you. Old man that is supposed to repent of his evil ways. When u were giving us Jonathan u didnt know abi? God punish devil.

Obasanjo is still my choice of the leader we need for now. It was shame that we never gave him credit for what he did and allow him fix Nigeria before leaving.

OBJ keep it up!

Dis guy is a devil in disguise. He shud go nd sitdwn or probably go 2 his village nd rest. His opinion's no longer wlcmd in d affairs of dis country.

Why has OBJ turned such a hater 2 GEJ? Baba abeg park well, joor! @jessyangels4love

Old fool, and what does ur endorsement mean??? GEJ is repairing the damages ex-leaders like u and buhari caused us. If u spent 8yrs y opposing him?? Greedy fool

U r among the pple that spoil this country, and u want Jonathan to do magic over night b/c his government is not favoring u, mutchhhhhhhhhhhh

AMIJEZ said...

Kettle calling pot black.

CHYNELL said...

Baba has spoken
#WHICH WAY NIGERIA?#

CHYNELL said...

Baba has spoken
#WHICH WAY NIGERIA?#

Nigerians are no longer interested in this relic. He is an expired socio-political actor who like an expired drug is dangerous to the populace. R.I.P

#smh - Did anyone watch the so-called PRESIDENTIAL interview? The sound and visual quality summarises this Government (even a N10k phone will do better). If our National Cameras are worse than that in a N10K phone, then i'm not shocked about the state of our weapons. The monies budgeted to COMMUNICATIONS & PR, to MILITARY, where the money dey? WE NEED CHANGE!!!

Tsafe said...

The truth is hard to handle.I admire Obasanjo, I love his guts..God bless Nigeria

Gorilla go and hang urself. We don't need ur good for nothing vote that won't count. #marchforGEJ

oya once baba himself don endorse Buhari den APC all the way, come March 28...leggoo
#iamGuru..

Monkey ur opinion does not count here cos you are the.least person to advice naija on political issues. Third term agenda fool shame

This man is part of the whole problems we are facing in this country as at now and yet he still voices out like one true messiah when ever he wants, when we all know him to be a grand thief. OBJ is gradually losing it and truly scared of GEJ staying more 4yrs in office which will make him loose ground. It all about their selfish interest. Now it is quiet clear that this old generals and APC don't wish us any good . Buhari is surrounded by all those who have been the problems of this country so what change does he really represent at 72yrs? Young Nigerians this men are already too old and has nothing to loose anymore so let reason well.

Surprisingly, the so called mediocre performer has done better than this frustrated relic. GEJ please ignore this straggler and carry go till 2019. Obasanjo R.I.P

Na u Sabbi @Baba iyabo

Vote for a Performer
Vote for a transformer
Vote for an intellectual
Vote for a Changer

Forward Nigeria

Vote for @Good luck

Continuity in Nigeria
Continuity in Aso rock

Vote @Good luck EBELE Azikwe Jonathan

Well spoken Oby,we really do not have the best candidates,and so it's very difficult to make a wise choice:choosing between a FAILED president and a DICTATOR. But as you rightly said...checking their past records to see a candidate that is closer to what the masses need; i think will really go a long way in making this difficult choice. God help us...

This fool should just go to sleep and not wake anymore....tired of his propaganda.... This is the same man that ruined almost all state democratic process that did not carry out his will...i.e.. Anambra state, the same man that tried to give us Peter Odili and ended up giving us Yaradua. His ego is from another planet and it's time he allows us to enjoy this earth..Bola Ige will haunt you for life...Fool

OBJ should shut up. He put us in this mess by bringing Jonathan and going against his own belief that Nigeria has an abundance of capable men to do the job.Obasanjo owes us an apology otherwise his mouth should remain shut

I thought obj said he won't say anything again until after election. Baba abi mouth dey scratch u ni? #justasking

Obasanjo again!!!!!!!wetin be dis Man wahala..;just seeking attention all d time..now he is forming saint...as if he was an angel while he was in power...somebody tell d man he has served and he needs to rest...you cnt play politics forever

Look at who's talking! Can this gorilla-looking man just shut his buccal cavity! You're looking for a stooge, unfortunately you didn't get it, you're looking for more oil wells, and you think you could swagger your way and get it.... don't worry, even the ones you have will be revoked by next year! your endorsement of a dictator wouldn't change a thing... so who really cares about you! big for thing dirty womanising fool!

Brown suga said...

See kettle calling pot black? OBJ should go & hide his ugly face in d zoo. He has no morale justification to condemn GEJ, afterall d mess is clearing now are caused by ur administration. Mtchweew!

OGA TEK PLENTY SEATS...I DE WATCH U JST AS GOD DE WATCH U...tomjerryswit

Stone word.

Worst naija president ever..

Job Opportunity Work with Leader in E commerce in Nigeria Jumia.com as
independent sales consultant
send your name email address and phone number to
this email if interested. Jiga300@yahoo.com

One good thing one can take from all these is that all the bad eggs that have made PDP so black and dirty are all gone out of it. I see a relatively better PDP if they'll eventually win the presidency. It's gonna be devoid of god-fatherism and will now be focused on doing pretty better job, knowing fully well that if they mess up, there are serious contenders waiting to snatch the leadership away from them. On the part of this ugly beast called OBJ, how hypocritical can he get! I really do detest him trying to sound like a saint. Devil has got no saint.

Princyd said...

Oluku... Is goodluck from igbo??? Pls reason before you talk joor

All na the same thing... After one weak relationship y can't we nigerians be single for once.

Hmmm! Nigerians.

Baba iyabo, is it because he refuses to be your boyi-boy

kettle calling pot black
Agba iya old fool

With all due respect sir, whom are u referring to as a mediocre here? There4 Jonathan was elected during the 1st tenure, sir, u endorsed him, how come now u are referring to the present government as no do well?

Chidinma Grace said...

Abeg dis man should just shut up. He had caused enough havoc in naija. Is he god? See goat talking.

Well Sai OBJ

Well said OBJ

Did u call em such names wen he was wit gej?? Swine!

Ur papa fine pass am?? Idiot!

Balderdash!

Disturbing d peace?? U need a doctor, cus OBJ is leading Nigeria 2 d right path.

U are so clueless, smh.get a life bitch!

Ur papa fine pass am?? Ape like u

Kiki.. goodluck is d one feeling d heat o,i hear say mam P dey flog am 4 house.

Smh... u are so clueless, to back to village,idiot

linda u disgust me. u r clearly no longer neutral. then just come out n say which side u r on. not this cunny cunny style. how much did apc give you?
go n read buharis history with your kinfolk in the south east maybe u will understand what d party u r supporting stands for

Kunle said...

A look at the people surrounding Buhari: TINUBU, ATIKU, OBASANJO...

Are these people highly corrupt or not ? A clean does not surround himself with dirty people... or he's secretly as dirty as them.

Mumu

U be mumu

Really u know nothing

Doyin is that you?

In saner climes & considering the abysmal performance of OBJ while he was President, an endorsement by someone of Obasanjo's mould should even be a deficit to Buhari's candidature. But some Nigerians tend to forget things in a hurry. Remember; The $16 Billion Power Project Scam, Massive Corruption During OBJ's Tenure, the Zaki-Biam & Odi Genocides, Third-Term bribery, Zero-Infrastructural development during Obasanjo's 8 years, Political Killings (Bola Ige, Harry Marshal, Dikibo among several others), Inflation, Mismanagement of the economy, Election being a "Do or Die Affair", Using EFCC to intimidate & remove Governors even without the consent of two-thirds of the concerned State Legislators, shamelessly sleeping with his Daughter-Inlaw and awarding arbitrary contracts, etc....

Is GEJ till 2019. Obasanjo is a very crafty man but your wings will be broken when Jonathan emerge the winner come 28th March. You talk too much obasanjo

The grandpapa said...

Anonymous

This guy is funny and he has nothing to say, he came rule for 8 years and gone he should go and live his life and leave GEJ alone. may God help us all in this country. And may God bless Nigeria and bless us all

Before u vote, think abt the future of your unborn kids, Gen for anoda 4 yrs wld b disastrous, pls ppl lets vote for gmb. # tribe won't solve our problem. # I weep 4 nigeria

For your information,GEJ is not an Igbo president. He is an Ijaw Man.South South indigenes don't believe they are Igbos just as plateau and benue don't believe that they are hausas. Get your facts straight

omasexy.... said...

Sometimes,wen I read some comments on social media,I begin to wonder and I ask myself,wat if d chance is bin giving to those critics,Can dey do better? Do u think its easy to rule a country? Corruption has bin dia ever before GEJ became president.Obasanjo is the major leader of corruption.If Gej is allowed to rule by his own decisions,our country Nigeria would be a better place..He has good intentions but d so called God-fathers somewhere r ruling from beneath. GEJ is a good man,we all know that..Buhari who is clamoring for change ruled before,wat were his achievements? Now that he is close to his death,wat does he think he can offer..Lets allow GEJ to finish his tenure then a more younger,vibrant person can take over,a man or a woman..Its GEJ till 2015..U all should learn to live with it..

Gbam ! Gbama!! Gbamest!!!

Mercy E said...

OBJ pls stop making noise, kettle calling pot black. Linda pls post my comment

Mercy E said...

OBJ pls stop making noise, kettle calling pot black. Linda pls post my comment

Angela said...

OBJ is among the best president we have had in Nigeria. His tenure saw the rise of the middle class and more exposure to telecommunication and jobs.
I wont go further into our foreign reserves but a word is enough for the wise!
Enough of this STUPID GEJ supporters spewing ignorance here.

Beedee said...

Sai buhari

OBJ SUDDENLY REALIZES THAT BUHARI IS NOW 'THE BEST' FOR NIGERIA. HE DIDN'T REALIZE THIS IN 2003, 2007, & 2011. TRUTH IS JUST THAT GEJ IS NOT AGREEING TO HIS DIVIDE AND RULE TACTICS AND THIS ANNOYS HIM. NIGERIANS, DO NOT EVER THINK THAT OBJ IS SUPPORTING BUHARI. HE'S ONLY SUPPORTING OSINBAJO, COS HIS MIND TELLS HIM DAT BUHARI MAY NOT COMPLETE ONE TENURE, OWING TO HIS AGEING HEALTH. SHINE YOUR EYES NIGERIANS.

No you're wrong...gej is

Unfortunately one can't give what he doesn't have....gej inept and unfit to head practically anything....zero times one is zero, zero times ten is zero, zero times hundred will remain zero....you can give him till kingdom come, unfortunately gej is just not a capable leader

What a joke...the clueless one can't even bring his own wife to book you're talking about obj.....charity should begin at home, oya gej arrest deziani, odua, etc

Oil well thieves. They don't want there oil wells revoked. But God willing GEJ will win and revoke all your wells. You old politicians that are stealing us dry.

But he bought you the right to even use that thing you used to post your comment.

OBJ na hero incase you don't know. When he dies you'll see how the Nation would react. People hardly ever acknowledge the living as heroes

Your father is a pig
Idiot. Show your face and the picture of you father.
Bastard

which way Nigeria? look at this imbecile coming up towards the dying minute to declare. Please lets ask OBJ who put GEJ there. who made it possible for him to remain there? i must say OBJ is a slow fool without shame to come up at this point in time to support Buhari.. OBJ Please Hapu anyi, we dont need your support.

I CAN NOW UNDERSTAND WHAT MANY PPLE HAVE SAID ABOUT DIS BABA I LIKE SO MUCH DAT OBASANJO NEVER FORGIVE PPLE IT IS VERY TRUE, HES SO BENT ON BLOCKING GOODLUCK FORGETTING DAT IF IS D WILL OF GOD TO REMAIN ON D SEAT NOBODY CAN STOP HIM. I GET PISSD OFF WHEN I HEAR SOMEBODY DOES NOT HAVE EXPERIENCE TO HOLD ONE POSITION HW MANY PPLE GO TO SCHOOL TO STUDY POLITICS AMONG GOVS, MENISTERS, SENATORS & CO, EVERYBODY INCLUDING BABA & FASHOLA LEARNT WHEN GIVEN D OPPORTUNITY. DIS IS OBASANJO I ALWAYS ARGUE TO SUPPORT AGAINST MY FRIENDS BUT TODAY HE HAS PROOF THEM RIGHT, HES SO EMBITTERD AGAINST JONATHAN DAT HE CANT HIDE IT ANYMORE. BABA U HAD UR OWN TIME, BUHARI HAD MANY OPPORTUNITIES IN HIS YOUTHFL AGE ENOUGH OF RECYLING OLD PPLE IN NIGERIA DIS IS JET AGE ALLOW YOUNG PPLE TO MOVE NIGERIA FORWARD. I HOPE DIS BABA WILL NOT KILL HMSELF UNTIMELY WITH BITTERNESS, BABA LEARN HOW TO FORGIVE & LET GO

I agree with OBJ. GEJ out!

You be Ode!

GEJ na Igbo? olodo

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 278 of 278   Newer› Newest»