Photos from a robbery attack in Ikare this evening | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 13 January 2015

Photos from a robbery attack in Ikare this evening

Here are pics from an armed robbery incident that occurred in Ikare, Ondo state this evening. The robbers, numbering about 12 were said to have attacked motorists and banks. The person lying on the ground was shot by the robbers who escaped

112 comments:

I'll Say it again and Again, IF E BETTER FOR EVERY BODY, BETTER FOR EVERY WOMAN, BETTER FOR EVERY MAN, AJI BOLEH E NO O DE!!
.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Omg dis isn't happening.

So bad!
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

We need security in Nigeria

Hello, Ikare is in Ondo State and not Lagos.

He was shot by the robbers i hope he didn't die. May God help his people
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤
¤¤¤QUEENMAY¤¤¤

Na wa ! Taking som1s life wen u CNT even grow a hair ! Such a pity!

Oh no. When would all these end.?

U hope d person dat was shot didn't die. Linda take note!

This Lagos is so volatile. Lord have mercy!

Hmmm nawa oooo for this new year God am in your Hands

Oga oo

Nawa ooo...n pple r not even concerned abt d shot guy

Linda abeg wots d update on dat fire incident dat occurred in one of d settlement by third mainland bridge? Linda take note!

Too bad

Eyyya.....oga ooo

Just keep hearing badnews,wish they were caught.

They didn't have to kill now, I only consider robbery as a crime when ever they shoot or kill somebody, if not its all cool, they shouldn't have killed

God please help us in this world oOº°˚˚˚˚°ÂºOoh....where's ikare in lagos please?

chidede said...

Robbers attacking motorists kwa! For what ?

Sadden RIP to the departed. Soul...

....JOSHSAYSO...LIB...FAN

Sadden RIP to the departed. Soul...

....JOSHSAYSO...LIB...FAN

Evil souls! I pray they get caught soonest..and the man..did he survive the shot? Psalm 35:17. @Bishop_Dammy

Hope he recovers quickly

RIP to the dead. Everyday is for the thief, one day is for the owner.

yung-DM said...

Linda,,ikare is a town in Ondo state not Lagos,,,and the Robbers today where more than 4..they attack the 5 banks along ikare road making way with lot of cash..,,,more than 14 people were killed in the attack...Condolence to the families of the victims.

The robbers went there to rob 4banks and many people were shot dead. They actually used explosives to bomb first bank and all the armored cars. My parents stay there but they couldn't help me with pictures. They robbed firstbank, keystone, ecobank and one other bank. Note that sometimes last year, robbers bombed firstbank so the one that was bombed today was d newly erected bank.

sleek said...

Not in Lagos state ...its in ondo state o... may d souls of dose who died rest in peace

OmG why why? What is Nigeria turning into? #Nigerianeedsourprayers

It happened in ondo state not lagos...

Dis logos nawa ooo. Investigation shld commence immediately. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Lord have mercy, that's too bad

Princess G said...

Oh Lord, not again.

It's too early in the year for all these biko

Gosh. Poor innocent soul.

Blackberry gives you the best and make you forget the rest.
David (dave_gino)
»Commenting from my BLACKBERRY 9900«

Eya so sad. Their evil deeds will soon catch up with them.

God help us o

MAY GOD HAVE MERCY
DON RICHIE SAID SO VIA TECNO

Eyaaaa. Where is ikare though?

Na waooo. God pls hear d prayer of innocent Nigerians and deliver us from the bad pple

No peace for d wicked

People are evil

No peace for d wicked

too bad!

la pearl said...

It's a very bad day for us in ikare. #sad#

la pearl said...

It's a black tuesday for us in ikare

Madam Ikare is in ondo state

So sad!!!! Linda u try ikare dey for Akoko in ondo state no b Lagos oo.... Love d work u do. Always updatn latest news!!

lindaikeji my wife to be pls. help me catch d armed rubbers

LINDA. its IKARE AKOKO IN ONDO STATE. IT WAS A TENSE INCIDENT. ABOUT 20 people killed. Several POLICEMEN DEAD. AM AN EYE WITNESS. PLACE ME ON CONTRACT TO OFFER YOU FIRST HAND REPORTS FROM ONDO STATE. I WILL GLADLY ACCEPT IT. AM A GRADUATE. 08109066330

YOU CAN ALSO MAIL ME ON crownakins@gmail.com

Steady said...

Lord help us

Icess said...

As early as dis they ve started killing agai?, wel ones armed robber always an armed robber, I pitty d poor man on d grand, God save ur children.

God help humanity.

Icess said...

LORD help him oh

marian ade said...

Lord have mercy

Hmmmmm day light.

He is dead already, can't u see the lifeless body?...God deliver ur children from the wicked..

There is God!

G LUV said...

Gosh...dix new?...God v mercy on ur pple..RIP

Hmm; you and this ur Linda take note signature. Easy o

Der was robbery attack in Ikare area of ondo state 2dae also.

Oh!! Goodness!!! RIP to d dead

Am surprised. Bt maybe there is a place in Lagos known as ikare. Never heard tho

No wonder u ve ABOKI 2 ur name. We need security in lagos. U guys shld stop over exageratn everytn, small tym nw sm1 will call Goodluck name & blame him 4 d robbery.
#dtsnoneofmybiz

This is terrible

Mr Ayee Dee said...

You're deranged boy.. You need that factory reset kinda hot slap.

DaBabe said...

Situation in Nigeria is getting out of control. If it's not one thing, it's another

What do they intend to get from this motorist? Petty thieves

Order for your beautiful designers bedspread @79AEFD3B Delivery available nationwide

Rubbish song, so if things are going rout 4 u then u will go and steal abi?

Ikare is in Ondo STate

Na wah

Lord!

Bros, u just got yourself a job

HUMBLE EVE said...

Bad country.Survival,very bad

HUMBLE EVE

bholar said...

Linda,ikare of Lagos or ikare in Ondo state

You must be an armed robber yourself. Mschew

hmmmm God help us ikare is in akoko ondo state.

Mumu

princess said...

OMG! May God touch tje hearts of these pple so they can change from terrorising d masses

If them burn them Live now..dome if una go say na jungle justice. What will u call this. Shooting a man in cold blooded....

Smh

Abdulmalik Yusuf said...

Yes oh, take not Linda, Ikare is Ondo state not Lagos....

Abdulmalik said so via Motorola T191

OMG, where was the security guys and police. Imagine robbing many places and nothing happened? And they escaped?

Shalom in Nigeria, Amen

Damn!

Nawah, and they escaped?

Shalom in Nigeria, Amen

lord hav mercy on my nation.

All day for d thief, one day d owner...In short time, they will get caught

It was a horrific scene in my peaceful town of Ikare Akoko yesterday. When I first heard the initial sounds,I thought they were sound from people blasting rocks not knowing those sounds were sounds of terror.Bombs were going off as if it was a battle ground. Gun shots rained the air like water dropping from the sky. We got to know it was a robbery attack when my neighbour called his wife from where he was lying down in his office . He was already praying to God because one of the robbers was stationed right in front of his office spraying all the shops around. Thank he couldn't lock his door. Most of the shops that were locked were sprayed with bullet. By this time, he was hiding under the rug in his office and praying to God to open the ground for him to hide there. My mums shop was sprayed. Though she doesn't use the shop. The shop was rented out to somebody. Some occupants were able to escape over the fence to Victory College and Lennon Jubilee high school. The robbers killed without mercy. Those mobile police men were coming from another town and unfortunately ran into them. They were all shot in the car they were in. They were about 5. Before they came into town , they had already destroyed the main police station at igbede killing about 5 civilians at the police station. All the banks in the town were touched. A security guard at first bank said the guy beside him was shot because his phone rang while they were all lying on the door. Bank customers were shot, shop owners were killed. Sad to tell you that the girl that sold the wheat we are still eating at home was killed in the attack. Her head was removed with bullet. We also heard that they were still shooting while they were leaving the town. Other innocent people were also killed. At Jubilee alone , over 10 bodies were counted, excluding casualties in the various banks. By the time we sum up all, I think we should be having over 20 victims. The soldiers at the check point into the town were drafted to Ekiti for Jonathan's campaign. They have been coming to rob as usual in the town almost every year, but the lives that were lost yesterday were just too many . Guys, it was a terrible scene. Ikare Akoko mourns. Where else do we run to. First bank had to relocate from their former place at garage to Jubilee cos their former branch there was bombed to the ground in their last attack. Their new branch at Jubilee was opened early last year. All the banks in the town were robbed.Ikare Akoko is in ONDO state and not Lagos. The armoured vehicle of the police men that tried to face them was lifted from the road into the gutter with bomb.This is our plight in Ikare Akoko on a yearly basis. Where do we run to? Why kill innocent and harmless people? May God help us.

south ockendon said...

There's no security in the land anymore, God help us. BRF sef is now laid back cos he feels his time is up so he's not concerned anymore.

Rita dammy said...

Linda Ikare no dey lagos o na ondo state ikare dey o.

So sad

Linda,Ikare is in ondo state,its the next town to my school. It was a bloody experience, they killed people as if they were ants. So sad

Ikare Akoko is in Ondo state not in Lagos. Auntie Libda, am tired ooo, you need to hire workers, this work is too much for you, I can't do it alone.

#Proudly LIB Ambassador

felicia said...

so sad to hear dis,my client just came dis morning i was just discussing dis with her nt knowing it was her cousin..... i showed her d picture here,she is crying seriously dat dis bode bello her cousin dat he went to collect money frm d bank so dat he can go and finish his project in skul.imagine he is a final year student....so sad here.......homololar_a@yahoo.com

Ikare is the seat of Akoko North East Lacal govt. secretariat in Ondo state, not in Lagos ooo... bthey attacked the FirSt BANK Plc along Jubilee Road.
11 people is reported to have been feared dead, including 4 police men and a young girl.

Very unfortunate people still have to live in fear.

There is ikare in Lagos state but I think this happened in my home town ikare akoko in ondo state.

Ikare is in Ondo State not Lagos...Am so disappointed Linda.Kindly do your research before posting. To think that am a die hard fan of yours..SMH

May God save us.

Come you Juliet or whatever u call urself!whats up with this Linda take note???its lame jor,stop seeking for attention*mschewwwwww*

Boladale said...

Linda please, where is Ikare in Lagos?

QueenSheba said...

Shit! Too bad, too sad! Robbery is d never d best option! Damn!

Juliet be like "Linda take note.. M always commenting on ur blog don't forget me at d end of d year so" LINDA TAKE NOTE " so hilarious... NANDRA

kai, they are on the increase.

May his soul rest in peace.

Na wa oh

Why now ehnnn amrmed robbers why mehu mepacho why!!! Ehnnn