Photos from the fire outbreak at Marina this morning | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 16 January 2015

Photos from the fire outbreak at Marina this morning

Another fire outbreak reported in Marina this morning. The fire started around 4am in one of the tall buildings at Eko/Berlin Market, around CBN building. Shops and other buildings have been engulfed by fire though the fire service is trying their best to put it out. Millions of Naira lost in property. This season of fire outbreaks, is it the weather? See more photos after the cut...

162 comments:

Blood of Jesus....was sup with fire outbreak everywhere.....lord protect us this year....hope no lives were lost

Editor said...

Na was for this fire outbreak of a thing o

Every day there is fire outbreak in Lagos. Hmmm!
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

What a loss

What's With this Fire Outbreak In Lagos Major Markets, I smell CHONCHING fishy... Good Morning MPN Students!!
.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Harmattan causes too many fire outbreaks. The weather is dry and cool which aids fire. Small fire can become so big in a maTter of seconds.

FOLARIN• said...

What??????????

Another fire outbreak
OMG!!!!

This is what happens when you let a Badluck president come and declare in your state.

ADEDOLAPO said...

My God

SANDRA said...

Terrible

Nakpozie said...

Na wah oooo

eyah!!!!! I hope no1 dies in d fire

How many times in one week? God help us

lol. lagos runs girl diary- must read

nawa oh.This is a sad news.goods worth millions lost to fire..#it is well

I taya o

Seun A. said...

It is well o! Thank God that the fire fighters are there already.

God help us

All ladies should read this

This new yr never enter middle all this bad things don dey happen..... Serious matter i swear.....

So we nt just face wit boko haram bt wit fire disaster also. God help us.

Not the weather but the devil

God have mercy oooooo

sad.God help us

why don't you always confirm your information before you publish it.No tall building was affected.

OMG, this is getting out of hand.

Shalom in Nigeria, Amen

I am•.•.•pwesh said...

This is really bad, money and properties gone. I hope no life was lost though

All these fireoutbreaks is getting too muchooooooo...pple shud plx be more careful

Fire outbreak on a daily basis nowadays. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Gentletee said...

Fire incidences are way too much these days.

MADEMOISELLE said...

Everyday a different story,,i just hope no one was hurt sha..

Oh my God, what is actually happening??

omg, not again hope no casualty

pls I'm in need of a famous footballer to make me one of his baby mama,actually ronaldo isn't a bad start.Linda pls use your influence to hook me up with that handsome promising guy.let him know of my interest,and contact me.

The dryness fans the fire.lets be careful.

Not again!

Ochuko Arhiakpore said...

Seems the season,everywhere seems dry

GEJ till 2019

!! BIG BROTHER SAYS SO !!

Jesus. Boko haram don enter lagos ooooo. And na lagos island bi thier target. Choi wer are in for it in lagos

Wow looks big!

It's the weather really but people should also take precautions by not leaving electrical appliances on after the close of work. God help us all

What's d cause of all this abeg

Chei
God have mercy

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Hope no life was lost

Visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Nawaaooooo, God pls help us

Certainly the season. Pls we should help out in any lil means possible. Always put off office lights and appliances as well

Daralohi said...

So sad,we should all be careful this hamattan season with our electrical appliances.

Miss indomie says so.

Nothing we no go see during dis Hamatan

Bad loss

OMG!!!This is too much

Dat*Ibo*boy said...

The weather is sure a contributing factor....harmattan just sucks!

Inside Out said...

Nawa oo....May God help us!..4 am in the morning?I suspect a foul play

All dis fire outbreak na cos of harmattan, mcheeeeeew. Hopefully d firefighters should be able to get it under control. Linda take note!

Nawa o. Na harmattan dey boost all dis fire incident I suppose. May God help us all

ENNY said...

Not again!

Oh lord not again, I pray no life was lost! I think its the weather any little spark will do the damage.

That's serious o!

Lord plz take control...

Fire, fire, fire, everywhere! Whats happening nah?!

lala said...

Effects of harmattan. God help us

Marburg said...

God v mercy! 2015 please b nice ahhh

it's getting too much
fire outbreak everyday

#Commeting thru Glo 4G LTE

Akeem Rotimi said...

what causes it... everywhere fire fireeeeeeeee

Neks said...

>>>> It was really serious, weather is definitely a factor. <<<<

All this fire outbreak at the beginning of the year

Check Out Vabadon's Blog#Click Here to See

Human Being said...

Imagining the agony makes me feel like crying. i see how hard these guys hustle to earn a living. And here they loose their businesses to fire

Human Being No Be God

Maybe its the weather or maybe not
Or maybe its d faulty connections or just stupid mofos trying to stir things up
Its election year,shit always go down

.....SƖεεkz

joyce said...

people shld be caution of things that can cause fire outbreak since we r in harmattan period.God wil help us

God help us ooo

Again????!!! *huh*
LIke serz...

Na wa 4 dis kin tin ooo.....

3 fires in the space of a week and coming in the first month of the year which is usually the toughest, shouldn't it be time to come together and find a ready solution to all this yearly fire outbreaks?!

God have mercy for this fire fire all the time.

Njide said...

God help us! my people oh

May God ve mercy and protect us from dis fire. Na wa ooo 2day balogun 2mao Marina.
Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

felicious said...

This is bad. May God restore all loses.
Guys, Do you want a 'serious' relationship? Try 
BV HookUps

These markets need to be properly planned and organized.

If you see the kind of electrical connections there, and the way the shops are choked, you'd know they are a disaster waiting to happen.

Generators too, with fuel everywhere and there are no good access roads. Lagos state govt should do something.

Very soon they will start blaming GEJ for those fire outbreaks

What is happening in lagos state this 2015

Oh oh!not again

Now na the whole Lagos go burn finish cos of this small harmattan? If they con see the one wey dey happen for Ztown fa? Na wa mehn

Nawa ooo. God help us

Hmmmm,this is terrible

This is serious...
I hope sth is done asap.

It high time we take precautionary measures to prevent fire outbreak bcos of d weather we r experiencing@d moment.

The harmattan this year is very severe and batcher shops are easy bait for fire disasters.
The only good thing to come out of this weather is that there will be a bountiful harvest for farmers and Nigerians to enjoy.
The Lagos state government is so rich that they can set up modern markets and let them out at prices suitable to the poor traders. Life is not all about building fancy Estates and posh living but touching lives.

ABEE... said...

Oh God have mercy on us and deliver us from all forms of calamities...Amen!

MR EDDY said this harmattan is sponsored by MTN. It is everywhere u go.

Wow! This is serious.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

Chai.....2015 won't be easy oooo. Oluwa help us.

What's the cause of all these fire outbreaks nah? God help us

fire every where
God help us

LIB's Last Born

Emeka Facts said...

Eh yaa. And properties worth billions of naira,not millions were lost to d inferno.

Another fire ke??ok o

LINDA IKETA said...

Again? haaaa God have mercy!

This is the season
Because of the harmattan

I think some people are only doing this to punish others. This is not good at all.

This is the season
Because of the harmattan

SOME PEOPLE ARE PAID TO DO THIS

Priceless Derbbie said...

May God replenish the lost properties and soothe the feelings of those affected... It's sad, just so sad... :'(

oh GOD. LIB EMPIRE.

Its the weather i guess...thank God no lives lost , i believe with time they will recover their lost propertieS
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

I believe dere r ppl behind dese fire outbreaks

dami said...

Oga o! God have mercy

JESUS CHRIST.SEEMS WITCHES OF FIRE ARE UNLEASHED FROM HELL THIS SEASON.FIRE FIRE FIRE EVERY DAMN WHERE.MAY GOD SAVE US O....AKA....CASTING OUT

The Sexiest Mother Of This Blog said...

What a sad news to begin this year

http://www.jovialmum.com/2015/01/dear-parentsdear-parents-how-to-teach.html

The weather is majorly the problem

This is getting too much already.

@Sophia Stephen

Goziem Oh LORD said...

GOD have mercy oooo.

Princess said...

Thanks Linda.

Kerenhappuch said...

Its well. May God restore them their loss properties in folds.

# I know who I am #

Na wao. My friend shop got burnt down too there

Fire outbreak too much these days oo

How come lagos is on fire ? How many fire incidense in less than a month ? Ndi ogwuego everywhere ! Wete ishi bia were ishi ....

Fire Outbreak every where!! God Help Us o!! There was a Serious fire outbreak in Iwaya, Yaba, Lagos (Unilag Back Gate **Abete Field**) yesterday Morning!! It took the fire service more than 2hours to get there and when they finally did, Their Tank was empty #yeye fire service#***str8face**

May God save us

May God save us.

This is bad.

Miss Ferragamo said...

Lord have mercy!

Amaka eze said...

Weather ko??? Demonic people at work.. Why will always occur same time of the year... God help his people from unreasonable men. Amen

Hmmm... it is well

Johnathan should be blame.#THAT AKWA IBOM BOY#

Lord av mercy
We all need to be careful the weather drying everytin up making it fire prone

Lord av mercy
We all need to be careful the weather drying everytin up making it fire prone

Harmattan comes with a lot fire outbreaks.

FURLI said...

This is far from a coincidence. too may fire outbreaks..seems as though these places are being sabotaged...

APC government targeting Igbo shops n stores in Lagos. This is the system they use to rebuild markets in Lagos. Check from Tejuosho to the present . Igbo bu Igbo Anya sa

Everything is fine now

Oh lord,this fire outbreak in lagos is getting out of hand ooooo...pls baba take control

even by past 7 wen I passed by the fire was still on. this continuous fire outbreak is scary.

reevolution101.blogspot.com

Hmmmm! Wonders they say will never end. What is ALL these bullshits wee see happening in our country? The other day fire @ Igando, same day again, fire in Balogun popular market on the Lagos Island?? Now just this morning another fire outbreak in a market close to the FCMB plaza around CMS. Friends out there, I feel this fire could be caused by wicked people around that environs. LAGOS STATE GOVERNOR should checkmate these wicked act and bring all the perpetrators of this evil acts to justice. I just tire oooo, God I pray make bad belele people no born down this country one day ooo say na harmathern season wey dey.Shay na today we done they experience harmathern season for this country??

May God grant d owners of d properties fortitude to bear the lost.. So sad.. NANDRA

Yori Yori Princess said...

wickedness in high places. why will a market burn up by 4.00 a.m. Foul play suspected

Chukwu napu ekwensu Ike na aro ofu a

Visit www.blessinghammed.com

Esu kilode? Kilode to weist markate ndi nmadu.

Visit www.blessinghammed.com

no more bomb blast...its now fire blast
#LIBBOO

Fire everywhere !

Too many fire outbreak at the moment and coupled with the harmattan it ain't good.

God save us o

wisemanluke said...

I hope it is not something else

Two fire out breaks in almost exactly the same location within 5 days, something fishy is going on here.

I will not rule out politicians who are desperate to discredit APC in Lagos state but why attack my IBO brothers who are just trying to make ends meet.

Someone is up to something.

This country has gone to the gutters.

Why all this fire nah ?

#secret admirer

Jesus! Wots happening wid marina n fire? God help!

undisputed st said...

Lord have mercy! What's with the News of fire outbreak this year? It is well

Is it onli Balogun market dat has fire as dia worst enemy??

oh no! not another one!

The fire didn't start at 4am, i went passed this area at around 6:10am, because of the traffic caused by the traffic lights i could see traders opening their shops already.

Not that close to CBN building.

gab2shoes said...

It is well oo, I feel sori for those on the losing end cos dis is not funny, it cud be my mother weeping this morning!
The gods are not to blame.
Gab2shoessaysso

what is going on this new year i hope some people are not deliberately setting these buildings on fire

Wow! Dis is disastrous.....I pity those dat have being affected.

some na d season, some na sabotage aka arson. no b naija we dey

I hope fire has got nothing to do with politics o cos I fear Niger

Blaq said...

I think its the weather cause the Harmattan this year no b for here

GR8BABE said...

BLOOD OF JESUS DELIVER US.

It is well oo!

Hmmmmm...hope it not book haram

How come lagos is on fire ? How many fire incidense in less than a month ? Ndi ogwuego everywhere ! Wete ishi bia were ishi ....

Public display of foolishness

Twinkle said...

OMG! What is happening at Lagos Island this week.

sup with the fire outbreak everytime na...This is getting serious mehn...