Photo of Gen. Buhari back in 1962 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 16 January 2015

Photo of Gen. Buhari back in 1962

From left: Gen. Muhammadu Buhari, late Ibrahim Bako, late Umaru Salihu at the Nigerian Military Training College (NMTC) in 1962.

97 comments:

So

wooooow muktar and adamu see your dad he looks like Yusuf may his soul rest in peace

When men were boys.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

REXOVIC said...

IT HAVE TEY OOO, NA ONLY DEY ALIVE..OTHER ARE LATE.....HMMM

Linda are u sure of dis pics??? Cus nobody resemble Buhari for here o.hia!

an he still want to rule us after dem say we be the leaders of tomorrow abi dat tomorrow neva come yet

Doesn't look like him at all. He has aged very gracefully.

Humm!

None of dem resemble Buhari here o

CELEB said...

His friends are late, he still wants to rule nigeria. He should go and rest let yound people get chance abeg!

Neks said...

>>>> Buhari has always been skinny, lol. <<<<

Late late late. Buhari is lucky to still be alive o.

@Sophia Stephen

Buhari! I reserve my comment

Pretoria said...

Wow Buhari has not really changed and we look to him for change!

ehisokhai@yahoo.com said...

Lol...all buhari mate don add late to dere names...anyways if u would bring d desired change 2 9ja...den I hope he wins the election

Hope he reads this too and laughs a little..Gen Buhari!!!! It is well with you. Eph 6:18. @Bishop_Dammy

chai oldsko men.......richlyblessed007@gmail.com

Ayiafugo ya Biko onwe kwa ifeoso ? Mana Bia kwanu o, kezi kosi bulu soi ka dindu nime unu Ito?markaete gi si kwa ike!

Visit www.blessinghammed.com

Linda whay na? E be like say u dey support APC. GEJ I know.

Enough of these pics show us your certificate .

Young shall grow...
He look handsome.

Seen, next...

They all look like members of old skool boys scout
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

Rotfl. Linda for whr u see ds pics?

cow boys......

i love my name DEBO said...

the uniform they wear den tho particularly the shorts looks like skirt...lol

Notice how the other 2 are dead but for Buhari, that should be caution enough for him to go to his village and relax and leave politics for the young ones,

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Lool...see him looking very young

Visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Who say dis man no go skul? Lol. Linda take note!

Awwww, nice.

Lol old soldier never dies.

Blaq said...

Lol those shorts tho

Editor said...

I was there with them. lol

Goziem Oh LORD said...

That is long time ago

Memories....

He must b really old this one his fellow mates a
re late

Thats ma general....... GMB2015. De change we need

OLDEN DAYZ THING
DON RICHIE SAID SO VIA TECNO

Those hats doe

Dis is who we really want next in aso villa.

Its alright...........

ColdFlame said...

Impossible! It's a lie, no, it's an APC lie!! An "illiterate" at the Military Training College doing what exactly? Doyin, Femi and Abati please help!

Buhari was already 50 b4 I was born, am 25 and same buhari is still coming back for president, am sure he's one of those tha echoes "you re the leaders of tomorrow"

Emeka Facts said...

He is still alive till today bcos God want to use him to rescue,change and develop this country. #APC #BUHARI only.

@Emekanews

Linda, is so clear, you are repping APC to the fullest, how much they pay you..

late Ibrahim Bako and Late Umaru Salihu..Na wah oo ,does it mean Buhari mates don die finish..Linda I suspect you are paid by PDP for this..

how we wan take know say na buhari?linda u go just dey post anything them give you to post to prove say him go college...if true, where the cert ?

Enough of him

So mean and wicked. Most u campaign and carry coffin wit inscription of DPD?

show certificate pls, stop gallivanting

Young guy

Wetin dis man wan take this presidency do? Late ibrahim bako late late umaru salihu ah ah baba all ur friends don dey late o ... U have seen a sign during one of ur campaigns where u fainted next tym u fit go late o ... Go and rest u are a great grand father

So mean and wicked, most u campaign and carry coffin wit PDP inscription on it?

buhari is clearly 1 of d die hard illiterate northerners who refuse western education.

General for president

GET A BIGGER D said...

See their broom legs like mine.

Buhari is looking different

Lindodo, we are tired. Enough

#Commentinf thru Glo 4G LTE

Dat's my President. GMB 2015

This man shd retire

o boi dis 1 na old skool tinz oo lolzzzzzzzzzzz

Obviously u are an apc member.

Bokunor said...

Lolz

Oops ur findings aren't accurate Das nt buhari u no deh see?

Mumu 2015

Frederick said...

i so love throwback pix but these guys with Buhari are dead na. Well, u still have my vote GMB

see legs na. He looks a bit different

Hahahahaha. No comment. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

and whats the essence of posting this pictures. is it to clear our doubt or what ?

#secret admirer

Hehehe..

U must be dreaming...wake up...lol

Memorable memories. #PhotoSpeaks

always been a tall man. see their shorts

harmonybanks said...

Why am I thinking that dis man is d one behind boko haram, probably in d memory of his late friends. Check their names ( common sense)

Krix said...

Papa should go and rest.
Krix via iPhone6 gold

9ice pics. my advice to him is , he should be an elder state man adviser and not to RULE. thanks

Buhari no need u will die in office Sydney shocker

A Picture is not a certificate. Why is it that employers do not accept pictures as evidence of qualification? Because it can never be the equivalent of a certificate.

class said...

he should show his certificate first.. pictures are not evidence of certificate

LolZ the attire tho. All look like courtuma if you know what I mean

obiora said...

All his mates are late but the grand pa still wan rule naija.

Linda so? Is this the certificate we want to see? FYI there are many schl drop outs. This is even more reason y no one should vote for this aged man. All his mates are dead and he is so close to d grave

And u take note! Is dat how u attended ur own school? Pictures without certificate. U try!

Late or age, what does that have to do with leadership skills, good governance and integrity? If you really want to see his certificate get facts and I suggest the representatives of the President in the Electoral board should be able to disqualify Buhari if they have fact about his not having a certificate, if they can't let's face the issues. Do you know a fake certificate when you see it? GOD bless

Geeeezzz two guys beside him re already corpse
Wow
Buhari don old o

Geeeezzz two guys beside him re already corpse
Wow
Buhari don old o

I LOVE U BUHARI. GOD PRESERVE U TILL DIS TIME. PLZ RESCUE NIGERIA FROM DIS MENACE OF JONATHAN BAD RULING. GOD HELP U SIR

Late Brigadier Ibrahim Bako was Killed during the 1983 coup. Some of Buhar's mates are late because they gave their lives for the country. What have Jonathan and his own mates done besides loot the country dry?

Buhari oh!

pls pls pls buhari leave this country alone make d country rest i dt want to give u another warning again ooo buhari

abujakenneth said...

GMB left power about 30 years ago. Since then what has he been doing? Nothing. Only dreaming how to be president of Nigeria because in his mind rulership belong to them. He failed to improve himself academically but stuck to only to his WAEC certificate. He is not into any known or pronounced business. It is too bad and Nigeria will be doomed if this man is allowed to become president. Nigeria will be sent back to more than 30 years