Photo: APC secretariat in Okrika, Rivers state bombed | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 11 January 2015

Photo: APC secretariat in Okrika, Rivers state bombed

Unknown men earlier today January 11th bombed the APC secretariat in Abam Ama in Okrika Local government area in Rivers state, leaving three party members seriously injured. They are currently on admission at an undisclosed hospital.

Confirming the attack, the local government party chairman, Christian Asifamaka said the attack on the three storey building was carried out at about 3am today...

"The All Progressives Congress in Okrika views this latest attack as a deliberate provocation by our opponents, the People’s Democratic Party to draw the APC into a battle that would destabilize our beloved local government area. This is unfortunate and the APC in Okrika would not allow Okrika to become a hotbed of crises as the PDP would wish.” he told newsmen.
Okrika is the local government of the first lady Dame Patience Jonathan

115 comments:

Chaiii....God pass dem

Linda seems like u are bck frm ur waka nd dats why u r pasting news now. Enjoy urself nah.

Jos yesterday, Rivers today. Only God knows what will happen come February 14th.

Steps on How To Register for 2015 JAMB CBT Exam

This re PDP hand work. I watch it on A.I.T dis evening

Pdp!!! Is doing dere own bck. Ok ooo!!! We are watching

Jonathan, call your boys to order.

Getting messier by d day. Linda take note!

Election around d corner... all sorts happening

Click here to get paid

mary said...

NAWA for Nigerian Politics

Empress Njamah Flaunts Her 'Baby' And Outfit In Matching Color

Loooooool 2015 elections

Its all part of the political games joor, they planned it all, as far as nobody died then, they staged it all

Its all part of the political games joor, they planned it all, as far as nobody died then, they staged it all ....playing politics with ur own life

Nawa oooo what's all this sem wan kill dem self dey should take it easy

Can't wait for a statement of sympathy from presidential candidate of PDP....condemning the bomb.
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

I can't wait for dis election to come and pass away so daht all dese deaths and violence will cease.

God help us all...no b small tin

Olamide And Obafemi Martins Pictured Together In Lagos

Some Nigerians r just senseless. Where has violence gotten us so far? What have we achieved through violence? If only they know that only the poor masses suffer the after effect of violence. Mumu people.

Na wah ohh, dis politicians are taking things too far. GOD HELP N BLESS NIGERIA.

CHERRY said...

Hmmm na wa o all this cos of election!

Violence is not the best way! Politicians should caution their supporters and stop overheating the polity.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

The same people that want to rule us?

PDP should sue their sorry ass for slander. How does he know that it was PDP that bombed the place.. ?? PDP never resort to violence, that's APCheats way..

Karlsson said...

Nigeria ll survive. Ubanagum

ELENA (HER MAJESTY) said...

N they have resorted to using bombs...Hmmmm na waaa o

May God help and deliver My darling state from evil men.

Wike's boys @ work

My empathy

Love or Trust, Trust is much more important than Love. If someone loves me, it is more of that person’s business than mine.  But if the same person trusts me, it places a duty on me to live up to that trust. In other words, Trust challenges one to reciprocate; Love might not always do that.....what's that ISSUE that gives you sleepless night in your relationship? Its time you talk to someone.
For your relationship issues and psychological counseling halla at
Petersonconsultant@yahoo.com
Or add up on 27FCBFBE for one on one conversation.

Chai

My empathy.

Love or Trust, Trust is much more important than Love. If someone loves me, it is more of that person’s business than mine.  But if the same person trusts me, it places a duty on me to live up to that trust. In other words, Trust challenges one to reciprocate; Love might not always do that.....what's that ISSUE that gives you sleepless night in your relationship? Its time you talk to someone.
For your relationship issues and psychological counseling halla at
Petersonconsultant@yahoo.com
Or add up on 27FCBFBE for one on one conversation.

Let's vote not fight. Don't make yourselves political tools. Thank God no live was lost and I wish the injured quick recovery

Ijeoma said...

Really don't understand why the PDP is jittery, after-all they control the police and all security agencies. How Mrs Jonathan will impose Wike on the state still baffles me. I try hard not to insult anyone in authority as a christian but its really hard to take. Well, let Gods will be done.

Why won't they kill themselves, when there is so much to be made from politics. If the salaries of public servants are reduced, people who want to steal would not go there anymore.

Eyyaa.....too bad all in d name of power

God will show all of u in February. .be it APC OR PDP.. as long as ure wicked..u won't find peace!

No wonder!....the home of black dot him/herself....God save us from PDP..

Violence can never be an option. "Discern"

The election Neva reach, terrible things don dey happen. Hope d election day proper nor go bloody o?

@Sophia Stephen

Dat*Ibo*boy said...

Madam diaris God ooooo!!! ". ". #GOD GO MAKE US BIGGER#

Election never start ooo... why can't military just overthrow this bad democracy

Something aint just right!

Jeez!! elections aint started yet and the bombings are already setting in?? when will all this nonsense stop in this country?? to this political parties, its clearly a war on anyone who obstructs them on this desperate chase of power, lord have mercy!!!

Odiegwu. Guess retaliation from north youths burning PDP buses. 2015 election! God take control. Shalom

They shouldn't ruin GMB's chance of winning. BH has made bombs common place here.

Hahahahaha, PDP but why nah? But wait o, Okrika is our First lady town. Hmmm, dia is God o.

How many ppl died? None, mschew, if nah places dat doesnt involve politics ppl go die o, dunno why ppl ar so concern abt d so called election wen dis ppl alreagy knw d kinda game dey wanna play

Lawd have mercies oooo..bomb here bomb there kilodeeeee

So all PDP assailants and supporters what do we call this? Do we also say GEJ sent the attackers? Even as we will not accuse GEJ as we're not driven by sentiments like U, it is expected that PDP to unequivocally condem it and call for peace from all quarters. Note: this is the second attack on APC supporters.

mccoy said...

Linda, dat last statement attaches soooooo many red flags to the incident... God help us and God bless APC!
We Deserve A Better Deal. #GMB 2015

And the men will remain unknown....cos there's no adequate, functional and efficient security system in place. So sad. I weep for my country.

All we want is a peaceful general election.

We don't need all of this.

Vote Peace and not War

This election hmm God pls take control. @YachamBulus

Thank God no life is lost.
Dis wht politics is capable of doing.

Very soon God will expose who the real bombers are.

Them don start again oh, how are they sure it is PDP.they better go investigate Properly joor.

Nigerian politics! I just dey observe!

This is becoming deadly, God forbid!!!

There's god ooooo

hmmmm

Later some fools wld say it's apc that did it to create attention. Nawa cn see hw desperate jona n is followers are ,Mtchew(DEE)

True talk

Idiot and who told u it is PDP dat did it..dis is total slander..jumping to condemn ur opponents? Instead of investigating

Ode and who told dat it was pdp...Instead of investigating, u're jumping to condemn ur opponents

Mugu...already condemning ur opponents widout Investigation...
#GEJ2015

I tell you. Linda take note!

Ur brain was probably attached to Ur ass...

And the President said 'no Nigerian blood is worth shedding for his election'. This is from opposition!

When will this type of politics stop in Nigeria? Must u govern by force? May God save us from these thieves calling themselves Politicians.

PDP keep wasting their time...nothing for them in this coming election

Nobody is voting for pdp. APC all the way.

Take note of what???
U need to stop with this ur take note nonsense!!!

This tooth for tooth, violence won't really help us. Perpetrators beware

Season of bombing's. God help us.

Very wrong

I recall U blamed APC for Jos attack on PDP, now U're just making a flat comment on this one becuase the victim is APC, why don't U blame it on PDP? Let the blame game go round. Quit biase! Quit sentiments!Quit prejudice , if U truly desire a better Nigeria.

chux said...

This Monday give away something go cause gbege oh...

Irabo plzz respect urself & stop writing tagboooo here joor. The comments re evn plenty sef. Mtchewwww.
#dtsnoneofmybiz

Una don start God is watching u pipo!!

two wrongs will lead u to no where.#saynotopoliticalviolence#voilentfreeelection#freeandfairelection#credibility

Those accusing pdp are all morons,when d pdp buses were bin burnt in about 4state lastweek,pdp did not accuse apc,yet d stupid lair muhammad had nothing to say,God ll not grant u apc ds seat of presidency,because of una dirty ways, posterity ll judge all of u,awon were

Good4u!!! But please don't use ur own opinion or believe here or any social media! I believe if some pple aren't falling for ur reasons to vote for 1 party or d oda by dis tym den dey will never fall for no bullshits u are still bringing der ways. Please lets respect pples choices so Nigeria our great nation can b a better place!!! Don't u fink so?..... Reminisce on dis b4 u rashly throw back an answer at me.

I curse anybody dat waste a life in dis presidential election. Politics is not killing of souls. PDP and APC re u 2 de only existing parties? U 2 should be careful what u re breeding in dis country. I stand by de truth. Oneandonlynwa@gmail.com

Datz an unjust act!!!! Please let every1 dat belive in violent act flee from it cos it doesn't pay, it will only bring sorrow, anguish n war if care isn't taken. Please n please.......
#RespectPeoplesChioce

They should pls show us those people that're injured. GBAM!!! # Ollywise #

River? So BH don reach south-south. God help ooo.

PDP is loosing big, hence they resort to cheap blackmails and violence

na waooo.....14th isnt here yet and its like this...may God protect us all

missvee

Make these guys calm down o! We don't need fight

But we all know who's behind it now, don't we?

Hmmm, 1-1 let's keep counting. Lord help us o.

Father forgive dem for they knw nt wat they are doin

Apc started it so they have to be ready to end it.see what they did in jos burnt down jonathans bus wounded the people inside.it's not fair at all.this is just the beginning.

JohnCrown said...

Don't know why some chicken heads come to this blog only to insult others for their opinions, as for me, it could be PDP or staged by APC. But don't point accusing fingers on anyone yet and let them play their politics.
Recall Rotimi Amechi said "if you want trustworthiness , truthfulness and honesty, go to Church/Mosque and not Politics", and Babangida Aliyu confirmed it. Meaning they all know the game.
So, let's stop insulting one another and fighting because that is exactly what they want and we are giving it the way they want it. Take your time to read books on world politics, watch good movies on government and politics and you'll know it's not worth it.

May GOD help us in dis election o

this makes. no sense. lovers day dx yr myt decide if naija wil stil liv wit love or. nt

This is the most sensible comment I've read so far. Everyone's innocent until proven guilty, how can they just conclude that "this is the handwork of pdp". That is slander .

here we go, dirty bloody Nigerian politics

SWAAG said...

......THAT TIME OF THE YEAR WHEN PEOPLE ARE SO HUNGRY TO KILL WHOEVER, JUST COS OF MONEY, POWER AND RESPECT...

You weren't born with brains my brother

PDP never offers sympathy!

You think so? In fact it's the aftermath of the election that scares me more

You have said it all my brother! U get sense. This is really wike the thug. God will never allow him win!

Na wa oh

APC again...................na wa ooooooooooooo them wan finish them before election reach so that people go change their mind no vote for APC but God pass them

matthewnsikak@yahoo.com

HMMMM APC! UR SENSE WIL NOT WORK....YOU WANT PEOPLE TO START THINKING JONATHAN AND PDP ARE BEHIND BOKOHARAM BY TARGERTING YOUR OWN PROPERTY....YOUR SENSE WONT WORK O...WE KNOW WHO YOU ARE BUHARI...COME UP WITH MORE TATICS WE STLL KNOW WHO YOU ARE

More. Violence