Oh my! Tiwa Savage is the truth in Blanck magazine's new issue | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 13 January 2015

Oh my! Tiwa Savage is the truth in Blanck magazine's new issue

The singer oozes sexy appeal in a shoot for digital fashion and lifestyle magazine, Blanck. Continue...

In an interview with the editor Tiwa Savage Balogun talks about returning home, her massive successes and controversies as well as her thoughts on feminism and over sexualisation of music videos.

Let’s talk about nudity and over sexualisation of music videos. Would you say that this is a selling point for your brand?
Definitely not! There are a lot of sexy women in the industry and I’m still selling. So if it was just sexiness that sells my music, people would have forgotten about me by now. But first and foremost, the music is important, everything else is a part of a package and I think that people generally know that music is in me and is my first love. I studied music, so I always concentrate more on it. If the music is right then everything is packaging. They are the things we use in drawing attention to the brand. For me, I think my brand has a heathy balance. All my videos tell different stories about the individual behind the music.

Are you a feminist?
No! I don’t think I am. (Laughs). Ok, may be a passive feminist. With regards to baring one’s body on stage, I don’t think it’s proper to attack the ladies for doing this, while you give nods to their male counterparts for doing the exact same thing. I think people need to learn how to separate the job from who the artist really is. What you do on stage is a job and not necessarily who you are. There’s a time for everything. God created sex and we are supposed to be sexy as well as we are wholesome; smart, intelligent etc. There are times when I know I’m supposed to appear on stage in a classy and simple but cute dress but there are other times where I’m expected to take some fashion risks depending on the kind of crowd I am performing to.

Feature credits:
Words by Franka Chiedu
Photography by Seye Isikalu
Styled by Bella Adeleke
Make up by Rasheeda for OTS beauty
Hair by Ayoola

99 comments:

Damn.

My dear Tiwa... Well, she has a point tho. Buh please keep some flesh on ya reserved list #wink#

Duuuuurh# dunno wen I wl lyk ha sef

If u want come out completely nude, na yr body...

Heaven on Earth

Bolateetoh said...

Lindiway!no too dey over-hype doctored photos jare. Anyways, she try.

You go girl! Be fierce

oh my! why? eehh ..you love this lady no be small!

#Godblessnigeria

MR EDDY said.
No sentiments today. She killed it.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

I still don't see the sexiness in this woman....don't get me wrong she's okay but sexy? Nao I haven't seen..only hyping things by people that love her
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

Hmm this fine woman is goes overboard sometimes.The Tiwa of kele kele kele luv is different from that of "Wanted"

OK ooook

My Darling!!

*flawless*

Nice Cleavages!!!
.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Tiwa of life...to set o

#BurnaGirl.

The boobs must be displayed abi?

Lindiway don't shout, time will come when u will take over from the likes of Kim in covering the latest issues of Vogue magazine,blanck etc

dear tiwa,male acts don't have breast on their chest,but females have.so find another point to prove in ur nudity challenge backing.

Her makeup sha. The brows and the contouring are never well blended

U talk well tiwa...carry go jorr.

Good for her

linda if it was someone else you would have reported it as bare boobs. smh for you.

Guess she took this picture before her bump became visible. She looks good.

Daralohi said...

Cute photos but she shouldn't expose too much,she abt to be a mom soon,she shud be a role model 4 her daughter.

Miss indomie says so.

SMURF said...

When it comes to TIWA, Linda won't write anything negative.

Tiwa just cub it oo 7 pipe down sometimes. U can still be super sexy without revealing so much. U'are a very talented woman, I cant stop loving ur music cuz its in u.

But Tiwa wey d pregnancy, has it been Photoshoped. lol

See ass licking from Linda Ikeji. You worse pass the dude wen chop him girl shit. Take a breather from kissing Tiwa's asshole sometimes!!!

Modesty is still a heritage of virtue. Even Beyonce with whom you once backstaged for got holy in marriage.
..... and Jolie still meets the queen and the Pope in clothes, not rags.

... your shit hasn't yet hit the fan.

Francis said...

Has anyone noticed d fact that certain Lib comments always comes first in almost every post makes me wonder if these people r on their phones/laptop 24/7 or d owner of d blog just takes a personal interest on their comments. This isn't important tho just thinking aloud.

Her body is just awesome i swear.... Teebillz dey enjoy big tym no doubt...

This Tiwa sha likes to form african Beyonce by force!

Can't see anything sexy here

Tendency oby said...

Pretty lady

Wow!! Just wow!!

Marburg said...

she's stunning! nyc cover

good response Tiwa..waiting to see when you bare your 'baby bump' in a snapshot like the western counterparts do,you know you like to copy everything they do :)

Julz Cakes said...

She looks good.

AAA Events & Design said...

affordable wedding trends check out www.aaaeventsanddesign.blogspot.com

cool but sexy.
love the cover

Liflblog.wordpress.com said...

Tiwa is doing well for herself!
pls visit my blog...

Liflblog.WordPress.com

LIVE YOUR BEST LIFE EVERYDAY!

She looks good, good for her

Collin said...

Cuteee...â„“¤√£ her

Yeah sure, she is right to some extend.

She's really beautiful.

So beautiful.

Tiwa can never do wrong in my eyes.

afi sexy appeal na.

Jst remember dat u ar still married!

Ok seen

Her life her way

WHERE IS ALLOY CHIKEZIE???

Cynthia Iyede said...

She looks good

Nice one.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

I love em boots n hat.. I'd rock those happily.

Why are you oozing sex appeal?! arent you meant to be married! Fack!

Pretty lady.

Nicely said.

Taaaah! Linda, you lie! Aint nothing sexy about these photos....its sooo ordinary.

AQO said...

Welcome to Brownies beauty world.

Our makeup classes start 12th January, Registration is still on!

We also offer trainings on skin care, call to make enquiries.

Our skin care products are newly improved. Visit our spa for all skin problems, acne, sunburn, stretch marks, facials, cream, oil, soap, polishing, scrub, massage, waxing etc.

Let your skin glow. Either you are dark, chocolate or fair skin. We cater for all your needs.
Do you have a discolouration, spots and blemishes on your face? Our face cream is the answer!

‎Our newly improved face cream is a natural handmade cream made with natural oils, Vitamin A, C and E, Argan oil, Kojic , Carrot seed oil, lavender and more. 

This cream corrects skin discolouration, eradicates blemishes and skin irritation, fades dark spot and repairs the skin tissue. It is also anti-aging, reduces enlarged pores, protects against sun burns.
For a cleaner and brighter and glowing skin. Good for all skin types.

‎Best combined with our face papaya exfoliating scrub for a flawless, blemish free and spot free face.

‎Tell us your skin problems and you"ll be glad you did.

‎We deliver nationwide. Place your orders by calling us on : 08034389954, 08028107684, 014548084. Add us on bbm: 2b37980e 

Or visit us @ Brownies World Suite 9/24, No 4 Irewole Avenue, Opp DStv Building, By Awosika bus stop. Tfc Opebi Ikeja.

Follow us on instagram: browniesbeautyworld
Twitter: @browniesworld
Like us on Facebook: Brownies World Makeup Studio and School

@oluwarochies said...

Tiwa All the way simply simple ride on mamasitta #iappreciateyou

Rubbish talk! Continue to display nudity in your video and give flimsy excuses for it. Ashawo

ENOUGHHHH
#LIBBOO

Beautiful woman

she's beautiful wow....so sassy and sexyyy

Start disliking her. Mtchewww

Emeka said...

Jesus is the Truth. Lets not use words anyhow.

Its cool to add some sexiness to your act but I have been to her show, I'll say hers is a little too much, she is an excellent artist and has a good stage presence but I think she goes a lil too far with exposing herself

She looks good.

PRETTY GIRL said...

Am actually a fan but i seriously think Tiwa's beauty is Soooo overrated #Fact

She is beautiful buh shld stop exposing her temple. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Huh!!! am not sure it is my own dear Tiwa dressed like this ... by dobis112@gmail.com

Linda linda..you called out sheyi shey when she wore pant and bra with net to an award show..now tiwa is doing the same thing but she's sexy. LINDA biko call a spade a spade. Tiwa needs to cover up. you dont need to be half naked to be sexy.

Looking her best. Linda take note!

I love Tiwa and her beautiful music,she is number 1 in Africa,so proud of u Tiwa

Pretty!!! Is she not pregnant!?

Ryan said...

You go girl!!!

No she is not jst deir ooo

I love her so so so so so much. Infact I want my wife 2 b lyk her. Haters should go & join bokoharam.
#dtsnoneofmybiz

Linda has particular people that she prefers posting their comments,partial dey her blog well well.

Tiwa, u are simply an indecent and irresponsible married woman!

Person wife and beyonce wannabe

Wow she look amazing. Go girl.

I tire for her oh. This is too much now.

bukkylove said...

She can learn from omowunmi not from maheeda

Linda ikeji na her paddy, so expect more hype from her.

BluntIjebuChic'*GiFTED'* said...

I used to like this girl,I guess its in the past now...whatever rock ya boat...seriously!Gbemmy care less

nystyle@ said...

Is this the one claiming to be pregnant with this latest photo? ?? God help you tiwa and don't bring God into a matter of lewdness before heaven sticks u. That's not what God created sex for hissss

nystyle@ said...

Are you minding her and linda with their fish brain

Tiwa looks damn good. I just do not know why some of you pple talk rubbish about her.

gmog said...

whao....so stunning how wish hmmmm teebliz sure say u no dey here sha

Your very much on point

SWILL MARTIN said...

To me she's is the best African female artist!! She gud wella y'all shud not 4get she's a Grammy nominated song writer..Tiwa oni baje, abeg nigerians are too primitive and local in their way of thinking,we still think within the box alot,abeg 4 1nce let's think outside the box,if she wins a Grammy nau, na we go 1st jump up,she is ver appropriate to me,when she performs shez a totally different person so whueva she wears is guud,abeg Beyonce no get 2 head.ha!

chi_ special said...

I like her,i like her music n her shape!Go gal!

Beautiful lady

Finally! A shoot I can say looks stunning in! Especially the last shot. Fucking sexy!