Malta Guinness Game On contestants get support from Okocha, Joke Silva, other stars | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 17 January 2015

Malta Guinness Game On contestants get support from Okocha, Joke Silva, other stars

On Sunday’s episode of Malta Guinness Game On Jay Jay Okocha, Joke Silva, Saka, Toke Makinwa, Bovi, Mai Atafo and Charles Okafor joined contestants of the Game On TV reality show who were faced with the challenge of making a 5 min documentary depicting stories representing their captain’s rise.

Both Team captains got the support of their industry friends to ensure that their separate teams emerged winners of the film making challenge

Team Football’s Amokachi called on the support of two popular Nollywood Actors, Saka and Charles Okafor to help his team out as the contestants embarked on creating a movie of Amokachi’s success story they titled "Kick of a bull".

Team Fashion’s Lanre Da Silva called on the support of Nollywood icon, Joke Silva, media personality Toke Makinwa, fashion designer, Mai Atafo, and comedian, Bovi to help out team fashion shine in their movie titled “Butterfly kisses”.

Amokachi had one more surprise left for his team member bringing his former colleague and good friend, Football legend, Jay Jay Okocha into the mix. Team Fashion shot their story in Lanre’s studio as Henrietta, Precious and Ukara, much to their delight, got to wear LDA designs in the movie.

With two Nollywood A-Listers; Nigeria’s best midfielder and a passionate captain – Team Fashion had a serious battle on their hands to maintain their winning streak.

Fans of Game On and movie goers gathered at the Film House cinemas in Surulere as they enjoyed and voted Team Football as the challenge winner.

“We had this win! Our determination and hard work won us this challenge and it only gets better” said Daniel Amokachi while congratulating his team on winning.

In what was an absolutely rewarding night for Team Football, Team Fashion’s Madu was eliminated by his fellow team mates for being too bossy.

With one final challenge to go, will Team Football continue their success or will this defeat have motivated Team Fashion to come back fighting even more strongly? The show airs Sunday on AIT and Spice TV 5-6pm. NTA 4.30 -5.30pm. Watch also repeat broadcasts on ONTV, Thursday 6.30 – 7.30 pm and on Sound City on Saturdays 7-8pm.
Which team will win the next episode? Team Fashion or Team Football?  Have your say and vote for your passion. Click here https://www.facebook.com/MaltaGuinness  Also, you can text GoFashion or GoFootball to 20055 to win exciting prizes.  The Malta Guinness Game On reality show continues next Sunday. Which passion will best fuel the rise of Naija? Get behind your passion and follow the conversation onFacebook/MaltaGuinness and Twitter: @MaltaGuinnessNG

38 comments:

Dave Mide said...

Mr Saka ... the man don port come this side again ...lmao

Still rooting for team football

Waooo datz great,will love to take part some day

Malta Guinness Game ..... always on point.

***ECHOMASS***

Very very very very interesting.

Thanks my gud people 4 giving back to the people. Linda take note!

See afeez o. D show is very educative.

@Sophia

Nice one.

Good one for them..

Havnt really pickd interest 4 dis show! Let the best win!

Nice one...

Joke ageless beauty I c u jare. Bovi hw fa na????

~@iamjbankz SA to President Jonathan~

Beautiful pix.
Joke Silva is so beautiful.
Pls b my second mama bcos my mum is cute and lovely than u... Lolzzzzzz

SANDRA said...

Game on

Nice one.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

All d best

The time they air the show on all stations is not favourable at all except on Saturdays.

Wow

Silvia aging graciously

Nice one...
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

Alright.

elovi said...

Dats so nice lovely joke

Wow thats nice....

OK...

David Shawn's blog said...

all those one they are saying is their own , even a blind man would see there isnt a more worthier candidate than GEJ #voteGEJ our man for 2015

David Shawn's blog said...

all those one they are saying is their own , even a blind man would see there isnt a more worthier candidate than GEJ #voteGEJ our man for 2015

Hmmmmm.........

..........SAPIENT.......

MGG searching for a team

5 Night of Glory with Pastor David Ibiyeomie

Who Are The Ten Virgins? Part 1

Sir benkord said...

Interesting.....

That's nice madam joke, fashion team you go