Photos: Young girl stopped from trying to commit suicide in Bayelsa | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 December 2014

Photos: Young girl stopped from trying to commit suicide in Bayelsa

A young girl was stopped this morning from trying to kill herself in the Okaka-Epie area of Yenagoa in Bayelsa state. According to a LIB reader who witnessed the incident and sent in the photos, the depressed girl, after fighting with her sister, drank 'sniper' (which one is sniper again?). A young boy who saw her writhing on the grass quickly called neighbours who fed her with red oil and rushed her to the hospital. She's expected to survive. See more photos after the cut...

523 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 400 of 523   Newer›   Newest»

GOd have mercy

Atobatele said...

Depression I guess

Olajuwon Mubarak said...

Sniper s an insecticide.... Taking sniper would av solved anytin.....olajuwonmubarak@hotmail.com

DEguebe said...

This is bad, but thank God,
MC BABA OLOYE SAYS SO

Its an insecticide.

dis life!

Neekee said...

Sniper is liquid for killing cockroach etc

omo jasmine said...

U wan kee yasef? 4 wetin na? Dis kind life wey dey sweet so! Hmmm!

Do she have attempt sucide..

Hmmmm. Nawao

debby angel said...

Lindyway....its an insecticide.....y suicide???ope.fads@gmail.com

Eyahhh, sorry (eleyele1@yahoo.com)

Uchenna Ekwuruke said...

Just bcos she fought with her sister? NEXT STORY PLSSSSS

debby angel said...

Mao Akuh (Oriflame) said...

What might have caused this?

Mao Akuh (Oriflame) said...

What might have caused this?

Linda be forming ajebutter and be buying baygon to kill insecticides, u better enter inside market and nd get better locally made insecticide, dat will kill nd chase insects/rodents forever #SNIPER

suicide is even a sin.

snipper is insect killer

ese ni yen o.

ike(ikeoluwajayeola@yahoo.com) said...

Life don tire am nah

ONI said...

LINDA SNIPER Is a pesticide and its commonly sold in Baylsa cos of mosquitoes. though some people see drinking it as a means of committing suicide.

thank God for dat young boy oo. cos suicide is a one way ticket to hell.

THE LORD IS MY STRENGTH

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

Life is full of surprises both pleasant and unpleasant. But in all, God will always see you through. Not worth taking your own life.

Oshlan said...

While Xmas is just few days ahead... Issokay, continue

eyaaaaa @mazimastermamuz@gmail.com

fashanu Blessing said...

Hmmmmm what wuld have pushed her to this extent?God save her.

That's terrible. Na this kind people Boko Haram dey recruit. Pray she survives!

Ebere said...

linda big babes hahahah, snipper is an insecticide and it works very well.

Chidinma Grace said...

Sniper is a pesticide used in killing insects n pests. Bt its too bad, y will someone wanna kill herself. Life is sweet o.

God have mercy.Linda,sniper is an insecticide a very effective one at that.Works like ota pia pia.

Nawa o, Sniper is an insecticide

Haaaa sniper ke! D smell of dt tin alone can choke any1 to death fa! I pray she survives!

God have mercy.Linda,sniper is an insecticide a very effective one at that.Works like ota pia pia.

Sniper is ogwu oke (rat medicine)

life issues, pls sister don't God your creator will not be happy,no matter what the problem is, remember the life your trying to take is not yours ok.

ogeee said...

May God help her

Sniper is an insecticide ma

safiya jubril said...

Na wa o. Sophiajubril@yahoo.com

Walsmorgan said...

Abeeeeeeeg! pass me the next story joor.

Nennysmiles said...

God help her

Peter said...

tank God she was saved. gist.naija@yahoo.com

sniper is an insecticide.
kcumeh33@gmail.com

Igbo women no dey wear cloth... always with rapper lol

eyaa,God help her...

Sniper is otapiapia Linda. They shld take that girl to a psychiatric hospital if not,she will attempt suicide again.

Dts if u post ma comment. Sniper is an insecticide, very effective

Sniper is used for killing insects and any crawling object and you must not even be in the house cos of the terrible choking smell from the chemical.
Thank God she was rescued. Hope somebody will help her out.
Mrs feyi

O ma shey o maysomewonder@gmail.com

yaxx said...

hmmm, my place of service!!! those bayelsa girls can do d unimaginable, I dey fear them wella, na their mama dey even push them follow corpers anyhow,,,tnk God she is still alive

peculiar said...

snipper ahhh dats a strong insecticide for cockroach mosquito n the likes

Princess Charming said...

Sniper is used to kill insects!

Nawa ooo. May God help her!#YesWeCanChangeThisCountry! Vote 4 Muhammadu Buhari 4 The President! https://www.facebook.com/pages/Nigeria-Youth-Support-For-Change/580773078723071

C. A. Omerenna said...

0thank you Jesus

this world is sweet than one to die oooooooo

Regina said...

Na wa o... thank God for her. it is well.

God have mercy,Linda sniper s an insecticide,a very strong one at that.Works like ota pia pia

Poor child ... She's sick and need therapy @blaqq

Why would someone just want to take his/her life just because you are fed up?Yuo end up being the loser

Thank God
Her parent/guardian should watch her pls.

peculiar said...

hope say she no die hmmmmmm

Bobbles said...

wonder wat will lead her very young gal to depression + suicide.

they shld keep a close eye on her oo just in case she tries again

a pity we dont have proper units to counsel her ..

#weneedarevolution

It happens, at tyms I feel d same Way

she must be foolish to do that.how could you think of killing yourslef

Bosslady said...

Thats a very dangerous substance… its for killing household pests and insects…

Thank God that pple tried to safe her life..

Lack of Courage! Aunty Linda: Sniper is a chemical (like otapiapia - you sabi that one) used for killing rat, cockroach etc.

becky coker said...

Insecticide, why would she wanna kill her sef

becckyd said...

Hahaha what happen now.

All is well! Mariam_nike@yahoo.com

Jenny said...

2 bad

Snipper is an insecticide, it kills insects sharp sharp

Its selfish to the society when people commit sucide. Thank God somone stopped her.

dreze said...

Don't give up.
life's good

ukbliss said...

Tank God for her life

Its selfish to the society when people commit sucide. Thank God someone stopped her.

Ugo Asampete said...

Sniper is the trade name of a deadly pesticide, DDT4. If she really drank it, she may not survive it. People in Bayelsa who attempt and commit suicide are often successful with sniper. Which by the way is sold for 250naira only and used to prevent mosquitoes, rats and snakes which are prevalent in the state

Hahahahahaha Lindiway, snipers is an insectiside for the middle class pple, no offence if u don't know it. Its does magic though but has a choking smell. I hope she'll survive.

ohirielvis@gmail.com said...

Gud 4 her.

Nigeria has Experience the worst governance under Jonathan administration, No product control nor price control. That sniper is not suppose to be used domestically, its very dangerous to human health, But this shoeless fisherman has no Idea of governance, RIP Dora Akunyili, Your Work lives ON

KACHIE said...

hmmm... Wonders shall never end in naija

iamkachie@gmail.com

Slimgee said...

na wa oh what could have caused want to take her life. agballa.dominic@yahoo.com

Miss linda u wudnt know what snipper is cos u dnt hv mosquitoes in ur house. Its a professional pesticide nd insecticide

ohirielvis@gmail.com said...

Gud 4 her

Wunmi O. said...

I DON'T UNDERSTAND WHY A YOUNG LADY WOULD WANT TO KILL HERSELF. NA WA O. THANK GOD THEY STOPPED HER THOUGH. omolovetina@yahoo.com

Sniper is a pesticide very dangerous.. It kills all known rodents,,, the smell alonecan choke you

rukkybankz said...

Oga oooo...btw sniper is an insecticide
.tnk me later

Slimgee said...

1st to comment.. Linda post my comment. agballa.dominic@yahoo.com

WHY WILL SHE WANT TO TAKE HER LIFE NA? LINDODO, SNIPER NA INSECTICIDE TO KILL KOKORO. LOL

Thank God 4 her life

Eya too many troubles in the world

Slimgee said...

na wa oh for this life.. agballa.dominic@yahoo.com

A sniper is an insecticide which is also dangerous to the human health even when inhaled...
I can imagined ow d@ gal wil be feeln ryt nw

Oh! Tnk God Somone saw her on time

chills said...

Ah, babe, Sniper is a locally made very strong insecticide for rats, mosquitoes, and other vermin..... Its very potent o

Eiya, we thank God ohh and Linda sniper is what we use to chase insects and mosquitoes away, lol

May God help her ealfa64@yahoo.com

Zombie huntress said...

Mtcheeeew,so silly a girl

@ Linda u don turn boti, sniper is in Form of an insecticide.

May God help her. Ealfa64@yahoo.com

stelron said...

dn't do dat again u hear me

God bless the person

This is s Psycho case
Beautifuliber@hotmail.com

That's sniper. Why would someone want to take his or her life?

When will people learn that sucide aint just the solution!Smh

Stupid girl.

what is wrong with her, not the end of life cum on girl

Tnk God she wil b fine. Lepluvme@gmail.com

Sniper is pesticide,a strong one at dat! God have mercy.

Heya she don tire of wicked life but you need to take am easy now bcos you don't know tomorrow

Snipper is an insecticide or " otapiapia" lol

Sandra said...

Lol! Sniper is an industrial insecticide eg for Farm, warehouse etc...some people uses it @ home too am not left out though *grins* but a little sprinkle of it, takes care of the mosquitoes and oda pest. back to the matter, what could have made this gal want to kill herself, Mmmmmm! It is well!
Sanadaslife@yahoo.com

SINPER is use for the control of a wide range of insects. basically its use for fumigant and insectcide

Ike Ani said...

Eya....depression is not good o...may God help her out!!!......ikechukwuani013@gmail.com

The Perfect Bitch said...

Nawa!!which one is sniper again?why trying to commit suicide when you will surely die someday?

Thank God for her life. »»QUEENMAYA»REPORTING LIVE»»

AZEEZ RIZQAH said...

OMG..... Y drink sniper? I pray she'll survive.
Nd linda FYI...sniper is an insecticide.
Davido's GF

linda, sniper is an insticide. i use it in my house too.

via official intercom

Janeosuetha@gmail.com said...

What? For this. Life wey sweet like dis? Suicide isn't an option. So Linda u don't know what sniper is? I hear u ajebo

Why will someone wnt to kill herself??? Life is beautiful.

Thank God for her life.

Sniper is used for roaches n insects. The odour alone can suffocate.

Linda u mean u don't knw sniper?maybe you don't have cockroach in your house

Sniper me...may God save here

Rissacares@gmail.com

James said...

Sniper is liquid rat and insect poison. It's actually very popular and effective.

Lindodoo swear say u no know sniper!

linda u dont know snipper haaaaa.
it's used for insects and mosquitoes.

Wish her quick recovery........ But even at a depressed state, the solution is GOD and not death

(((NOT POPULAR BUT I'M REGULAR))). Mejidaniels@gmail.com (•͡.̮ •͡ )

Ochuko Arhiakpore said...

Suicide is not the solution.you aren't the owner of your life.No one has the right to take his/her own life.

BIG DADDY SAYS SO

Snipper is a product usually used for clear an area of insects and rodents (highly toxic to humans) Wooow I hope she survives and gets back to a 100%, I can't imagine cos that stuff is damn damn toxic.

Sniper is a liquid substance used in killing rats, mosquitoes, bedbugs cockroaches etc. terry4realg@gmail.com

ndy said...

linda insure that you follow up and tell us why she wanted to kill herself, I don't believe its just because she had a fight with her sister, we all do at one time or the other.

God help us, I remember when I wanted to travel abroad and didn't... I was stopped at the Airport and my whole N1.4m wasted. I went to Third Milan Bridge to jump. Thank God I didn't.

Eagle said...

Enough of this suicidal things plz...eaglecity35@yahoo.com

This stuff even kills reptiles that come in contact with it.... I have tested it more than once

Néomi said...

Sniper is a highly lethal rat poison. But it can kill humans too

Hmmmm for what now

do some people really no wht death is na wa ooooo lord have mecy any small thing nw dyz people wuld just be ending up their lives anyhow

stil wondarin wah came into ha

Linda so u don't know sniper haaaaaaaaaaaa

Only God knows why someone will decide to tk his or her own life when u ct even create an ant.

why did she want to take her life naa. chinweokonkwo88@yahoo.com

linda's fan said...

sniper is jus like ota pia pia,used to kill insects...

omrex said...

Snipper is a strong liquid insect killer which kills insects of all kinds instantly. It's very dangerous to human consumption...Nwanyi oma can I be granted an xmas wish to meet you in person please? omronye@gmail.com

HMMMMMM NA WAOOOO

David E said...

She never ready.
Person wey wan kill em self soppus do am codedly.
Mtchhh she wan kill herself ko.

Jesus, sniper is a drug fr killn insecticides its alwys in a liquid form smells lyk otapiapia

Sniper id deadly insecticide for killing insects.Men she get mind o.pray she survives.

'sniper' is a very powerful pesticide that kills anything,humans,rats,insects etc with just few drops.

omo tee said...

Sniper is used for killing rodents,cockroaches, for fumigation etc.

Sniper?Strong insectides, it can even b used on the farm to disinfect.... Like 😢really?sumone took dat?

FJ said...

i wonder why????
eogheneofejiro@yahoo.com

Linda sniper is for insecticides.thank God she survived.

God will save her. Oseniomowunmi24@yahoo.com

ola said...

sniper ke?? loool. olaolu1111@yahoo.com

elovi said...

Sniper is dat chemical used to kill mosquito aunty linda

elovi said...

What wuld have caused her to drink dat

chidinma said...

I knew pple r suffering but to tink of taking ur life is beyond reasoning.

chidinma said...

I knew pple r suffering but to tink of taking ur life is beyond reasoning.

Meeee

God have mercy.Linda sniper is a brand of insecticide,works like ota pia pia

Jochebed Nuel said...

Woooaaah. Thank God someone found her. *Sniper is an insecticide, a strong one at that*
*Formely Annie*

Pls o suicide is not d way out...it is well

Linda if don't know snipper you are very dirty... don't you fumigate? snipper is used to fumigate.

Linda Sniper is poison to kill Roaches.
God help this young lady please, depression na bad thing

Wow sniper is a chemical for fumigation against insects n stuff

God have mercy!

I was born in England I went to Chris land primary school,Atlantic hall secondary,and uni in reading,sniper is used to kill mosquitoes locally if u dont ve money for raid.omo butty do u no what sniper is now?ode

oyekunle bunmi said...

When there is life, there is hope. Take am easy, e go beta. God no forget anyone o. its just a matter of time. Everything gonna be alright

Why na...3llonairex@gmail.com

NIKE said...

with sniper am not sure she can survive it

Wonders dey say shall never end! Linda sniper is an insecticide.

Sniper is used for fumigation o!

give urselves brain said...

something tells me she dint want to commit suicide...alot of ways 2 do dat...eg travel to boko haram territory..

Insecticide Linda, very toxic. I hope she'll be ok.

Thank God for your life young lad,Otherwise ,heaven for reject you!

orishirishi ..... novemberman007@yahoo.com

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 400 of 523   Newer› Newest»