'I will not be intimidated into silence' - Rotimi Amaechi tweets | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 30 December 2014

'I will not be intimidated into silence' - Rotimi Amaechi tweets

The Rivers state governor posted this a day after the Department of State Security warned politicians to refrain from making inciting remarks which could throw the nation into turmoil.

129 comments:

Politics...dirty!

Who cares...

#Royal Priesthood#

Come to think of it, Are we not in democracy??
Some people talk at will while others are asked not to talk!!
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Nemesis wil defintely catch up wit u...

#Royal Priesthood#

Come to think of it, Are we not in democracy??
Some people talk at will while others are asked not to talk!!
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Shame unto u...

#Royal Priesthood#

Neks said...

>>>> maybe a turmoil is the only machine for a better Nigeria, every other way has failed. <<<<

Abeg linda make we get break from dis people nah..haba. linda i go vex for u

I am just looking and smiling at these politicians because at the end Nigerians will decide who they will vote for and God's decision will be final. Still watching in 3D

~FromOutOfThisWorld ~

APPLELIPX said...

Na so
Dnt keep quiet ooo
Wen u enter 6feet beneath u go advice urself...... all this self righteous hypocrites

Tday even ameachi feels he is differnt frm his counterparts.... you all have reck d nation, n u r shifting d blame

Are u guilty?? Get ready to run out of ph

Zoë said...

Are you not a Gov, how come you are not one of those people destroying the country. These men that live on 5M per day are complaining more than unemployed youth.
God will judge.

CHERRY said...

Its alright!

Ruffian!

Intimidated my foot!!!

Shameless man. Is ur home dat wil b destroyed.

#Royal Priesthood#

God wil definitely shocked u and put u to shame in 2015.

#Royal Priesthood#

Big fool...

hmmmmm.U pple shud take it easy ooooooo

Big fool...

It is well sir

I like you sir. Come out with it all!!

Driver Amaechi they said I should tell you that Mallam Elrufai and Buhari want to go meet their girlfriends, hope you washed that jeep before they will sack you.

eka said...

abeg abeg ......b4 u start casting your hypocritical stones. pay people their salaries................mbok

Bike Packing Blog said...

Oh please these people should get the fuck off our twitter. Politics is boring mehnnnn. Politicians please stop spoiling the fun in twitter.

Na dem sabi...

Nigga is frustrated..

Dauda Aliu said...

This man is becoming too loud for my damn liking.

Blackberry gives you the best and make you forget the rest.
David (dave_gino)
»Commenting from my BLACKBERRY 9900«

Thank you sir. They are doing bad and they don't want us to talk about what they are doing simply because they know they are doing bad and they are very bad. If truly they are not bad they shouldn't be ashame or threating anyone. Bad Government ever Stupid. Make them leave sharp sharp

Yeah...the threats from the both parties are even affecting the citizens that will participate in voting.....
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

"I won't keep quiet while they pillage & destroy our country"... Oya start talking na

Okay. Please talk. Keep talking and talk some more. By the way, isn't it what politicians are known for? Isn't it like a trademark on their foreheads? Isn't it what my father knew about you all and what I know you all with.

When will I see some action? When will Nigerians see real action? And not your promises upon promises.

Well, I'll prefer you to be silent than hear more of your blabbing.

TheOjukwu - Signing Out!!!

Those who have ears hear what Rotimi is telling you people o. Hehe! It'll be a sorry case / ce est un cas desole.

"I won't keep quiet while they pillage & destroy our country"... Oya start talking na

The state security should start by warning reuben abati first before anyone

Saboteur! Don't worry, you'll soon realise that -'A stubborn usually ends up being buried with the corpse' It's like being a JUDAS is part of your genealogy.

Amechi the iron man. Our leaders can be so annoying. Anyways Gov Amechi suits them.

Survival of the fittest

Hmm. I don't understand what this countryy is turning into all in the name of politics. God pls see us through.

Mr man nobody is intimidating u,just stop making inciting remarks simple. when trouble start now all of u will fly out of d country leaving d ordinary Nigerians to face d it.

Bold Kid said...

Pot calling kettle black. Shift!!

Cynthia Tasha said...

so now....who is he referring to

Ok...we're waiting...

I agree with amaechi that is why am proud of him noting having any body to put him in there arms kudos sir.

Hmmmmn it is well

One finger pointing at the crowd, for pointing right back at ya.

AQO said...

Hmmmm. Continue tweeting then.

Very good. But let all these your talk lead us somewhere please. OZ

One finger pointing at the crowd, four pointing right back at you!!

INDIGENOUS LIB said...

Bro! No dey form 4 here! All of una dey chop this national. Cake Together ni now

This is why I love and respect you sir,your boldness show the level of leadership spirit within you,niger deltans will not understand what you re doing for them until GEJ will leave office,then it will be them like a dream. finding out that he did not do anything for them**EMZEALLOUS**

Good! Talk oh

Oya talk ooo

Get lost Mr do good

Amechi should put his head down in shame, or era is gradually rounding up, u re not relevant even in APC. u did not work in river state. U call town hall meetings and yet nothing was archived in your state. Just rest with your stolen money. Ole barowo

my friend shut the fuck up, walahi dis fucked up nigga is so dumb and foolish, how can aboki's party be using u as a tool for there selfish aims.

Seriously who uncle ameachi dey talk too..??

Chichidodo!

Their wahala..
Whatever they do, make dem no carry their madness go east oo abeg.

*My R1.50c comment*

Yes he's so correct...let Oga GEJ n his so called loyalist in d name of doyin okupe n co jez save us all dz embarrassment they r causing d nation...shameless set of pple...change is all we ask 4...yes ooo...change!!change!!change!!7

Hummm!

Yusuf..Kaduna said...

You are just a Clown making Noise..... Politics is not done on LindaIkeji Blog.....

why not concentrate on the Campaign task and win atleast 30% of votes in SE?

yusuf..Kaduna said...

You are just a Clown making Noise..... Politics is not done on LindaIkeji Blog.....

yusuf..Kaduna said...

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Oloshi...
Pot calling kettle black...
We heard you pillaged Rivers money and spent it on Buhari's nomination...
And now you come out to wax holier-than-thou...
Only a hopeless fool would believe you....
Idiot!!!

Ok o mr parrot.

mum

mumu*

Mr man keep talkin n u will b jailed fr life 4 bin a threat to Nigeria.2015 go hot fr u

sassylisle said...

Bia amaechi u neva tire kai we don suffer for ph ooo nnam ina emechu anyi ihu go nd relax owkie

Tony Oche said...

Warnings only issued to non supporters of the failed administration of the clueless one..Amechi, u ve my unconditional support.Sai Buhari

9ja Parrot said...

Thank you! Even though truth is bitter, we shall continue to tell them o. Up ACN, Up Change 2015!

which 'they' have been 'pillaging and destroying'?

governor, you have been and still are very much a part of the problem.

you don chop clean mouth finish for over 12 years, come now dey form 'activist' on a national rescue mission.

story for the gods !!!

Greedy men

U are just a big fool

Point is: Amaechi is not a human being!! Licking butts up and down!!

joystickextender@gmail.com said...

alright...we don hear

meanwhile email me to knw how you can enlarge your joystick and get tht huge size ;)

@Neks pray you never witness turmoil in your whole life. Ask people of Libya, Egypt and Syria. They will tell you how it teste like. Pray for peace. Sit down and rethink or travel to turkey Lebanon and see how syrian children sleeps on the street. Thenk ckme back and delete this your ignorant post.... peace is priceless.
God bless you

If you are doing the ryt stuff keep at it. There is protection from God for anyone who wishes and is working for the betterment of this country Nigeria.

Nonso Okoh via SAMSUNG GALAXY SMART PHONE.

obiora said...

Radio without battery...oya dey talk!

Mumu like you, is Amaechi any better? For Months, some government workers in Rivers State are yet to receive their Salaries. All thanks to this Oloriburuku Oshi.

When I say next year will be bloody, I mean it!

This man called amaechi is a dumb fuck....when you talk of corruption in rivers state,he spare heads it,what happened to the millions that was meant for the mono rail

baloo said...

you have the right to same what you like my amiable governor.

Amaechi, why are you afraid. Lier. The blood of those you killed will continue to pursue you. Evil man

@ Royal parliament of blog. U cares if nt u don't cares u won't com here nd start runny ur mouth like tap... mtcheeeeew

Tank u sir... nd I love ur courage sir

amaechi. don't keep quite in saying the truth so that those who want to destroy our country be exposed. keep it up. continue to expose them.

mjabdulk@gmail.com

John Philemon said...

Go and Take care of ur state and stop causing confusion in Nigeria

The perfect world is a world without Religion

Apparently, you are an amid pdp support but can you just shut it for once? You really shouldn't be allowed on here! Something is not quite right with the way you reason.

Abi o my brother. Its ok for Asari Dokubo and the likes to have verbal diarrhea from making threats and nothing happens cos he is Pro GEJ.

Shut up already!! Will ya??

You need a vacuum cleaner to clear all the hate inside of your little brain

Ezebaraba M. said...

Greatest 'MUGU' to Buhari and his APC friends. You will surely account for those looted funds.

The reason Nigeria is in bondage is because of citizens like the ones commenting here. They no nothing and are not interested in improving their circumstance. Amaechi has never fought for himself. Reading his comments every time has shown his zeal to serve and his revolutionary mind, but idiot libers like most people commenting here are too dumb to appreciate it. That Nigeria has failed under jonathan is recognized by all intelligent people within and outside Nigeria, yet most people here cannot reason this. What manner of government will allow the stealing if $20 billion and keep quiet. They hire private jets and load it with millions of dollars in cash to supposedly buy ammunition fro the army and thus shame the nation when caught. Roads a mess, education is written off, health sector is non existent, insecurity is another name fir this govt. what is good about Jonathan and his cohorts. Now they threaten Amaechi. God will defeat Jonathan and the rest will be history.

@ royal priesthood, I've been reading ur comments on LIB and wondered why U sound like someone that has been hurt directly by the opponents of PDP. Did U have any biz with one of them and U were defrauded? I'm still trying to understand why U lash out abuses without really attacking the subject of discussion and making valid and objective points in ur comments. Well I let U tell me. Cheers.

Pls just take several seats

Abeg Amaechi park well. How can a pot be calling kettle black, how much re they even paying you for all theses trouble? Ewu! Big fool u re thinking that northerners will support u, fish brain! Corrupt human being.

Karlsson said...

I never liked Amaechi, a supposedly leader that makes careless statements. Everyone now know U as lousy noise maker. Pls pay c/s in ur state their salary. Ubanagum

Oga Rotimi,
U dey run ur mouth,dey form James bond.i pity u wen u leave office,i pity u wen APC fail to win the presidency.i pity u wen a PDP member wins River state governorship seat.
U shld kno all dis by nw,its jus a simple arithmetic. Keep running ur mouth,time shall come u will regret all u ar saying. Keep forming James bond ok?

Optimalgoal@gmail.com

mchike said...

Oh please, they (president Jonathans aides) should get them arrested already

Ohhh, he wants 2 keep talkn, *CONTINU* i'll keep observing till February

Ochuko Arhiakpore said...

The stage is set...2015

👏BIG BROTHER SAYS SO👏

Tell them Mad Man

Na Frustrated Man

Rebelious Leader

Na u get ur mouth

U will be used as a scape goat

Anti PDP

Typical APC Follower

Really dirty!

Tell him oo,in his little mind he is nigeria's saviour.

Amaechi, oh I pity ur end. Pride goes b4 a fall and u will fall hard. Look at u talking about ur so called country. U av made a mess of Rivers State. U don't pay workers. U disrespect elders. U squanderred money in d name of mono rail and useless carnivals. U are more than useless. I can't wait for 2015 to come. Ur disgrace will be so so huge

And as usual, ur use of English sucks and u aren't making any sense!

Ride on sir

carry go amaechi. dont mind the suffering and smilling nigerians. Continue your sacrifice to liberate us from mr and mrs president and his corruption entities. I ve never see Mrs Obama dancing up and down and hobnobing with any Gov in America. So terrible.

Freedom of speech so spill out the dirt, and expect yours. 50/50

U talk too much abeg na only u waka come

Jack Ubong said...

Nigeria politics is all about selfish interest, which result in how much cash u can push-out-of-the-system. Whether u talk or not....it's same people, same party, same mindset.

dexman said...

i support u.No one kill the sound of a bell,speak ur mind as they speak theirs.Freedom of speech abeg!

a lot of blogger leave dia brains at home. am not surprise dat dis old men hav continously used d younger generation bcos we ar not open to objective reasonin.

This man doesn't know the repercussion of Wht he is doing...saying things that could start a war.

dainx said...

hmmmmmm.... uwa kpuru ekpu ka unu na acho ikpu ozo..... * World wey don spoil na em una wan spoil more*

kristina said...

why is politics in Nigeria such a dirty game, am ashamed of this our politicians.

This self righteous alarmist again? Oh plz shout up and let ur actions speak instead.

he has immunity now anyway.

The advice was correct. ...... they should refrain from making statements that could create more issues for our country.

It wasn't a threat but a promise........

The more you know the less u show/talk.

Sylvia said...

@Mr Endowed, nobody said u should not talk, but talk with sense and not running ur mouth like tap without control.