House On The Rock Church put smiles on over 2,400 faces with Project Spread | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 28 December 2014

House On The Rock Church put smiles on over 2,400 faces with Project Spread

Barely 2 weeks after organizing Africa’s Biggest Music concert, The Experience Lagos; The House on the Rock Church, reached out to over 2,400 people in four communities sharing good tidings and great joy through gifts, free health supplements, medical check-ups & supplies, food and more. 

The outreach tagged Project Spread was done with the goal of reaching out to the less privileged in Makoko, Ijesha, Jakande and Isale Eko communities all in Lagos state. According to the organizers, this was an opportunity to show and share with Nigeria the true meaning of Christmas “Christmas is a special time for us as we celebrate the birth of our Saviour Jesus Christ. It is also a time of sharing gifts because the coming of Jesus Christ into the world is the ultimate gift which humanity received. It is only appropriate for us to extend gifts and indeed our love to those around us especially those who cannot afford to celebrate as elaborately as we can. This is why we are undertaking this initiative at a time like this.”

Senior Pastor of House on the Rock Church, Pastor Paul Adefarasin was available in some of these locations and took the time to hand out gifts and words of encouragement to the people.
In a chat with the pressmen immediately afterwards, Pastor Adefarasin said Christmas is all about giving hence the House on the Rock church’s commitment to putting smiles on the faces of the people who may not have been able to afford to celebrate the yuletide. "Lagos State can be better than it is but the church must play her part" he added.

The children had a great time as there was a party for them at the different locations with a lot to eat and drink. The adults had medical check-ups, health supplements, medications and some health education. In the end, the kids and adults all went home with gifts, food items and big smiles.

87 comments:

This is lovely

Akwaugo said...

Good one

Lib ugegbe

Please keep it up. Let them keep smiling

This is exactly what Christmas should be about.

That's how it should be.....and not milking the general populace like choosen.winners and the many churches there so called pastors own private jets

Good one..Lets all reach out to those in need

Olusoji said...

May the good Lord continually bless the church House on The Rock

Princess G said...

God bless House on the rock.

My pastor of life! What a service!

That's nice!!!

~kpako~

Nice.Atleast more people will be drawn into the lords vineyard.Atleast If one cant go to church because of salvation,one can go for the food lol.

Maye73 said...

Good,I hope they remembered to also preach the word because is not only food and they need to know that Christ is the reason for this season.( the significant of his birth).

MR EDDY said.
That's very generous of them.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u merry Christmas and a happy new year.

God Bless House on The Rock

Bellah said...

Good deed

God bless them. This the kinda things churches have got to be doing
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

God bless them. This the kinda things churches have got to be doing
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

God bless

Lara said...

Yeah...that's my church!

Goodness said...

That's gud

May God increase d oil in you d more!!!

***lustreangel2002@gmail.com***

Dats gud

Nice one...God bless!

*in wizzy's voice* House on the Rock elenniyan!

*** forst to comment aka ose ore mi ***

Best Jewel said...

God Bless you House on the Rock.

Thumbs up to them. I wish dey continue dis. God bless dem.

#Royal Priesthood#

Good one
$
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

God has blessed them. They should b able to feed d half populace of Lagos if am not wrong.

#Royal Priesthood#

$
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Good one

jommie babe said...

This is the way it is meant to be. Other pastors things are going for should borrow a leaf and stop flouting only their wealth. There is joy in putting smiles on the faces of people. God bless you, pst. Paul Adefarasin

God bless you my pastor

That's good

Nigerian's ve upgraded towards their giving aspect on Christmas. Thank God for that

That's kind of him..

*My R1.50c comment*

Zoë said...

I love Pastor Paul and house on the rock. May God bless him bountiful.

Awwwww.... God bless dem o

Deknh said...

We are filled with love...yea..

Inside Out said...

That's my pastor,God bless you sir

This is real gud nd worthy of emulation

That is what the church should be about.

Gud

Otuonye Chidera said...

they really did the best thing

Find out why you need to give him praise to day

Generous and kind of them.
More of this gesture shouldn't be yearly but monthly.

Crystal said...

GOD bless HOTR

thanks to them

Ogee said...

Dats wat we talking abt!, dis is wat defines christianity

For your designer perfumes like Lady Million, Chanel N5, Gucci, Burberry, Michael Kors, Davidoff, Hugo Boss, Joop etc kindly order from my store www.konga.com/ELITE-PERFUME also at www.jumia.com.ng/elite-perfume. Thanks and God bless you.

God bless all their souls. What a beautiful way to preach Christ and show love.

God bless their souls. What a beautiful way to preach Christ and show love.

You cannot escape God's blessing while u do things like this

Giving back to the society.

***ECHOMASS***

Trendyify said...

Good news

Always love such. God bless them in Jesus' Name. Amen.

Sugarvie said...

This. Is really nice.

**SUGAR**

Nicely done.

Weldone & Thank you. But that is one very unholy looking father xmas hahaha

Aww...may God bless this church

He did well

Osenye said...

Yaaaay..! Datz ma church... God bless u Pastor Paul..!

Jude Akinwole said...

I love when churches do stuffs like this. They should not limit it to just the festive season but all year round

GOD BLESS THEM...AKA...APLAUDING

Best Jewel said...

God Bless you House on the Rock. God Bless you Pastor Paul. Linda please post my comment.

And dats how it shud be........Christmas is all about putting smiles on pples faces.......GOD BLESS

May d good Lord rewards everyone of them who contributed in one way or d other to this great n worthy Project

They should continue doing it. Givers never lack

This is what religion is all about....keep the good work God bless you.

She Said.....

May GOD replenish their pocket

lovely gesture, copied linda ikeji

Nice of them.

NON-JUDGEMENTAL said...

This is awesome!

Paul Ofou said...

Nice one God bless them in return

It's refreshing to see things like this happen in Nigeria today....especially with no "political interests" involved. I know it wouldn't be a cheap endeavour. That's why I'm glad they chose to invest it in the lives of many that wouldn't have been able to. God bless HOTR.

MiSsY JaY said...

Hmmmm na wa o..Why do u Like commenting twice..SMH

Thoughtful

Good one from them

El Haj said...

Way to go Lagos Hotr.Kaduna HOTR too is alive to their social responsibilities. Rev.Barnabas Arastus took after u sir.

*APOSTOLIC CENTRE KADUNA* IT IS POSSIBLE!!!

So thoughtful of them, worthy of emulation #onelovefromSnow#

Nice1

Who God has cursed no one can curse

Good One

Keep it up.

This is so kind of them

FOR U THAT SAID HOTR CAN FEED HALF OF LAGOS, IM SURE U CANT EVEN GIVE 5 NAIRA TO A BEGGER. JUST SO U KNOW, PASTOR PAUL HAVE EQUIPPED MOST OF THE PUBLIC SCHOOLS IN LAGOS WITH A COMPUTER LAB. DATS JUST A FEW OF THE DOINGS OF THE CHURCH. EVERYONE SHOULD DO TE LITTLE THEY CAN.