Nigerian military reclaim seized Chibok community | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 16 November 2014

Nigerian military reclaim seized Chibok community

24 hours after Boko Haram men captured Chibok town in Borno state, soldiers from the 7th Division of the Nigerian army yesterday reclaimed the community after a long gun battle that started yesterday morning.

An indigene of Chibok who spoke with Leadership, said a large deployment of soldiers were seen moving in from the direction of Damboa on Saturday morning and engaged the sect members in a gun battle, eventually overpowering them.
“We saw large number of trucks filled with uniformed personnel moving towards Chibok; initially, we were scared but later realised they were soldiers as they did not harass us like the Boko Haram gunmen usually do” the source said
Confirming the recent development, a top military officer who spoke anonymously said
“We have taken back Chibok town from the insurgents after some few hours of engagement with them. We have since sent them parking from the town; it is now safe for people to return to their homes”.

58 comments:

wellcome to KingEneogwe blogspot said...

Thank God.....seriously am feed up with the recent happenings in nigeria.

Thank God ooo

Hmmmm....

Dramatic country......oh my country......a land where boko haram will kill scores and tomorrow those dead will resurrect......a country full of drama nd low expectation......God bless My country......NIGERIA.......*****QUEENMAYA******

Good.

TripleC SDK BlogBoo said...

GudNews On a Sunday Morni

Dis pple can lie for africa shaa......did anyone witness d battle b/w them? Its all good. Cont

Hmmmm....

Good one #bright bravo#

It's a lie. I'm there..

Val lala said...

I called it job well done. Valentinechisom7@gmail.com

We thank God

Is okay, Boko Haram today, JTF 2moro. we are waiting for new story tommorow again.

Useless government and useless military without any long term tactics...they keep reclaiming instead of securing our towns! always coming after the terrorist have finished killing everyone instead of them to be on offense and going after the terrorist! And some irrational people will say these killings are happening because they are trying to frustrate jonathan!? Really? How dumb is that..if they are trying to frustrate Mr president then why doesn't he just wipe boko haram out completely! U are busy talking and campaigning while ur ppl are dying...the same ppl u hope to vote for u...ppl are dying and all u can think abt is that they are planning to remove u from office! what a shame..

Congrat. Yacham

Dave Mide said...

Did he just say " Safe to return to their homes" ? Safe Ginni ?? If i hear! If chibok residents still wanna stay alive ...they should RUN! You not being dead now is a warning ...this chance to live doesn't come twice

Eugenia said...

They reclaimed after the insurgents have come and gone.

Good news, may God continue to strenghten this soldiers and our country from this cruel bastard called boko haram.

I knw stuff like this will definately happen so am not surprised.... Kudos to our soldiers though no doubt.....

Did he say "safe" ? Hahahahahah lolz dat means i will move to chibok and start a life there since its safe no time.

Which home make them return? hiss

"it is now safe for people to return to their homes” Nigerian army is a big fat joke

good..i pray this crazy killings by BH stop soon

That's good news #onelovefromSnow#

story story....... story

Helena said...

Story story

GistNaija.com said...

i knew our soldiers will reclaim chibok. we all need to appreciate and encourage the efforts of the govt and our military.

lami said...

Hope it is true and if its we thank God cos all Nigerians are praying for is the military live up to its social responsiblities and that is protection of human lives and property.

Linda pls me am tired of this news , everyday military this boko this chibok that Haba abeg the news dey vex me. CHI.

DANNIE said...

nice job there@ Nigerian military.

Did he just said...it safe for them to return to their homes huh???
This military officer is a joker, is that the end of the attack... Anything can happen at anytime, you guys should be there to protect & defend them.

Oby Ezekwsili u can kiss Mama peace ass, illiterate

Linda if u want real facts n piks abt all dats happnn in Northeast contact me @ka3napaul. And mopols dnt dress like dat anymore in maiduguri pls get ur facts straight dear

THAT WAS FAST!

-CHIp

Blessed Child said...

I find it hard to believe anything the military says. Nothing is certain with them especially based on this B.H issues

Return ba we hear

Good for them.

Kudos the uniform men...brave n right step taken.

Now, that's what I'm talking about!! take it one step further, and raid this nonentity's hide out

maintain d tempo guys

Good to hear....but I hope there will be no discrepancy between what is preach and is practice????

molebaba said...

Trust my Naija soldiers! One of the best gorilla soldiers on the world!

Good Job.

Cat & mouse tins... tmao it wil be boko's turn!! clueless military bein commanded by a clueless president #smh

It is not enough to send dem packing from one town to have dem capture another town.. Pls send dem packing from Nigeria once and for all.... This mess has gone on for far too Looooong

«denkoh» said...

God have mercy on us all
Lord pls always intervene
This stuff is getting scary

zubby said...

Gud work. But whn wil d girls be rescued?

Vacancies in Nigeria said...

God deliver us completely from boko haram. Amen

Ure so dumb,dat u dnt knw dat it's some pple's family dat are putting dia life @ risk for ds country whose salary sef are notin to write home about....wait till u get to d battle front and u will knw wats up...mumu ode oshi

Obviously u are part of the ppl the comment is referring to...all these jonathan paid commentators always talking without hitting any point and without any direction..lets leave comments for ppl with actual working brains..that military men are out there fighting doesn't mean their leaders have any tactics..if they did it will show at d battle front..u don't just go out and start shooting..there most be a short and long term goal and alternative plans for every war...and also the government is also incompetent..if u feel otherwise then u are either daft..small minded or in exposed..Nigeria deserves better..

Don't feed up ooo. Haba

Sent dem packing?lyk dey Cnt come bk.Hw abou killin dem all?

This statement is highly unprofessional and disgusting when military cannot give adequate security, instead of either apprehend or maim them, the top military officer said they sent them parking from the town. Shame...

Good job guys.

And the soldiers did not kill the bokos..shame

We bless God. Some idiots will still come here and say rubbish that its all a lie but I leave one statement for u all. If u think that evil will continue to triumph good just so dat u can rubbish the name of the presidency, then u will never see good in ur life. For once, let us rejoice over our little successes for in them, the large victory will manifest.

dudette said...

Oga/madam anonymous, these men have risked there lives to do what they can....cut them some slack!! or u could enlist and spare us ur comments!

Hope its true