Wizkid's former producer Samklef comes for him, says fame has changed him | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 13 October 2014

Wizkid's former producer Samklef comes for him, says fame has changed him

Super producer Samklef is not happy with Wizkid. Speaking exclusively to LIB Samklef, who produced Wizkid's hit single Tease Me and five other songs in Wizkid's first album, said the superstar singer has not only refused to work with him again, he's also going about dissing his (Samklef) talent.
"I'm not happy with Wizkid. I like his music, but I don't like him as a person anymore. The reason I don't like him anymore is, why do you go about spoiling other people's business? I never spoiled your business, never came out to say anything bad about you for four years. So why would you go to an OAP and tell the OAP that the reason why you no longer work with me is because my beat is amateur. What does that mean? Those amateur beats was what brought you to limelight, was what made you meet the same Akon who first dropped 'Don't Dull' on your voice." Samklef said. Continue
I never downgraded him. I showed him love. I used to go to his house...but he never came to mine. He doesn't know my house. He hasn't even seen my son before. It means he doesn't regard me as a friend. I wanted to feature him in one of my songs but this guy kept posting me for years. That's not even why I am angry. I am angry because he's going about disrespecting my talent. Saying these things in public. It is annoying.
"I'm doing fine without Wizkid. I don't want to say I regret working with him but I'm thanking God that we are all alive. But ask him, the people you are going to feature in America, if they were like you, would you meet them?
"I wish him luck. I don't regret working with his talent, I only regret working with his person. His fame took him away. He forgot where he was coming from. His person is very disgusting. There's something we call the grace of God. Before Wizkid got to where he is today, somebody gave him a front line, somebody introduced him. He didn't just come from anywhere. Making music is not just about one person. Banky was there to give him the front line and others came to help out. I'm not the only one complaining, other producers are complaining. I don't want to call names but nobody is saying anything good about Wizkid and you call yourself a superstar when you keep matching other people down. What is the star about you? Is it because you are featuring other foreign artists? You are not the first to do that, others have done that before so why are you carried away?
"I don't want to do anything with Wizkid anymore. Keep it to yourself, keep your name. I have new friends and new family. But he can continue talking. We are listening. I don't wish him bad. He says my beat is amateur but watch out for Samklef." He said

283 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 283 of 283
Chris said...

samklef noni.

Wizkid will crumble with all d trash music he's making, he went round saying rubbish about Davido too den!! Dumb kid!! Post my comment abeg!! Davido more power!!! Samklef I will say it anyday and anywhere!! You made Wizkid!!!

This is very bad of wizkid, I'm a very big fan of his but I'm highly disappointed, his pride will surely bring him down, I'm starting to dislike him gradually, he's becoming so annoying, what's there is appreciating people and not to talk the people that helped u and worked wit u in d past, smh wizkid is just an idiot, I'll get over my obsession for him very soon, if he continues like this he'll lose fans, he needs an elder to talk sense into small dumb skull

tomisyn said...

That's the exact problem I got with wizkid,he likes looking down on ppl like he created dem, same thingy he did with Davido buh dah one was quick to let him have it...more reason he only makes crappy musics now,he's fought everyone who helped him to the top. Wish him the best sha and I pray he learns fast

They say pride goes before fall. He's just so arrogant.

lummy said...

That's a Lil bit touching eeyahhhh, u don't mock d pple dat was dere for in the little beginning!i like wizkid buh. Am nt Hapy sbou dis shit at all.

jslimz said...

Now doz of U̶̲̥̅̊ hatin on Davido wat do U̶̲̥̅̊ hav 2 say? "FUCK WIZKID" proud son of a bitch 4rm surulere now tinks hez a god #smh

Hmmmm na wah oooo small kid take it easy.....

Emeka Chukwu said...

Awww, dude is pained. I know that feeling bro.

Well...I agree with him.I use to like wiz kid but not anymore. ..

KenWood said...

@ASAMPOKOTO; I bet you never listened to his new album; That album is cool.. I have over 4 tracks in the album with GREAT lyrical content; which I believe is an average; I am not in support of him being arrogant.
But, I think we should listen to his own part of the story: Moreover, we should be used to all this publicity stunt pulled by this musicians. You can imagine, he released a video less than a week and came after wizkid.. Hmm, why didn't he come after him before releasing the video?
going back to Wizkid VS Davido; Where is the competition if they are friends??? I bet this dudes are friends behind the curtain..

It was the very first album samklef produce with that small boy that I liked,these where hit songs,bt now nko?I hardly listen to his songs,wizkid songs are like lolliby its too childish,if you talk of fame that has gotten over his head its due to poor mentality,wizkid itsnt richer that justin bieber.na naija way be that samklef no vex for the boy jare.

there is God in everything we are doing.

fynest Krysty said...

Samlef no vex..wizkid is still a kid. I will talk 2 him ok.

Lin Lin please post my comment. Tnx

qweeny said...

linda u don start o, abeg post ma comment na

I also think the fame has entered his head, sincerely he behaves like a retard. I love his music but his personality is wack

Damochedxb said...

Samkleff of a boy seems very bitter. While Wizkid appears to be a little douche, I dont believe he said those things, thats pretty overboard, even the biggest douche bag of a person will think before saying such things about the guy who produced your first couple of hits. True wizkid might be a no show asper his new found status, but Samkleff should go easy on the public display of bitterness. 20 friends cannot play together for 20 years. Samkleff as long as u are successful in your own little way, forget about Wizkid.

Eyaa,the people you are going to feature in America, if they were like you, would you meet them? Awww its true,I pity sam. BARRISTER O.

Eyaa,the people you are going to feature in America, if they were like you, would you meet them? Aww pity sam.BARRISTER O.

Eyaa,the people you are going to feature in America, if they were like you, would you meet them? Awww its true,I pity sam. BARRISTER O.

LMAO. Hahahhahha

@peter OKH na by force, see how rude u sound self

I hate Wizkid with passion...very arrogant fool. Look at Wizkid that couldn't eat a 3 square meal before. Now he is feeling funky with himself

Lolzzz please read what U just wrote again to urself. Don't you sound like a mad man?

Lmao
Welcome to the husstle bruh

Lmao. In Davido's words...

Errrr english pls
U sound like a Fuckin alien

Wizkid's wealth is really disturbing his brain...probably bcos he never really had the money b4 he came into the music industry like Davido did...most young musicians are proud that why daddy shockey wldnt collaborate with them

How does this have to do with the matter at hand? Linda I thought the whole point of comment moderation was too avoid comments like this particular one?

Hey Wizkid

sorry to say but most of wizkid's comment sounds arrogant.@Lindodo abeg I dey wait for the season 2 from wiz.,If he rilly did that..

F3 said...

I really felt this guys clear message to my bone. May the Lord bless and increase u dear. I knew it that wizkid is sure making fame to get to his head but I feel so sorry for him becos no onecan tell from 10 years from now. I grew so much disgust for him with his exchange for ddavido now ts clear this kid got some issue and am sorry is parent are not counselling him. He's still a kid, 24 years or there about. Does he think fame is forever?

I wonder why idiots put 'ok' after reading an article .
Did anybody force you to comment.

Pplz been saying that as well.hopefully he change.

I will never understand why Nigerians feel like u owe them shit coz ya'll did one or 2 things together when you were coming up! like wtffffffff...wizkid probably refused to give him money! haaaaaaa..i hate this kind of people i swearrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

The guy probably has more shits to deal with than hanging out with him ''Samklef'' FOHHHH!

It's life..Levels dey change...Move on!

Bros I know how u feel no vex, still I love my boy

dats hw linda almost 4got Ayedee until he did it d hard way,lmao,bt wait o,why y'all concludin?did he actually say it???nt heard 4rm him sha so i cant say o nd if actually he did dats so wrong

Owen said...

I dnt no y people always talk as if they are perfect u hear one side story and u turn urself to a judge even likes of tetuila, black face complain about 2face when every1 thinks he is d best

DemiSpicy Blog said...

Wizkid done thesame thing to Shizzi as well , but came running back after Shizzi churned out more hits for Davido than he ever imagined ! Unbelievable that dude really is...
+ asked Shizzi to remix Skelewu and daddy mi beats for him !!! Which eventually made it to the album...more stories on my blog

#RePos...Well, samklef, there's a word. It called karma. I'm sure you've heard about it b4... what goes around has started coming around and now your screaming foul. u better take several million seats. Hypocrite like you. where r all the guys who started with you and where loyal from day 1.. where dem dey. Where Rico slim.. didn't u drop him like a bad habit when you had your own 15minutes of fame.. well., its your turn to be a nobody again.. enjoy it. Lying ass hypocrite. See ya'l don't pay this fake dude any mind o. If any 1 here listend to his radio interview, you'd understand how proud, self involved and selfish he is. She na Wizkid bone you, very soon, upcoming artiste go begin take yansh prize your market..lol twat.

U are a fool if u knw Rico well u wud knw dat it was Rico who said he wanted to go do his masters in the uk..nd Rico was bad mouthing sam even while he was stayin under his roof nd eating his food..ask ur so called Rico to tell u d truth..idiot..God knws hw to purnish pple like you..

Macdonald said...

Some people don't even need to be helped with their utterances and behavior honestly. This Peter OKH of a person ad how do you expect Linda to reply you and do you know how many people that have contacted her in such a demand so you expect her to attend to you or start replying and responding to everyone and forget her work. If you where in her shoe will you do that the answer is CAPITAL NO. I even red one of her write up here few days ago where she said that she want to expand and for now she is still operation and managing her blog from home and you expect to work with her from her house even if she finally needed someone. If she decide not to reply you tell me is there anything wrong and bad with it or you are the type and kind that always find and try to create problem where there is non and if I may ask without working with Linda can't you find yourself something else to do.

Linda must post all dis tinz bcos she like davido pas wizkid na every time she take dey call davido handsom abeg eeeee #teamwizzy

This guy is fake joh exactly what davido said.. wait where r his surulere friends ..na only willy and Ade pipper be his friends? ladder climber oshi ..be careful oo ..i don't want to hear any other complain after this cos if i diss u ill look for me ..samclef pele jare ...

linda pls r u making soup with my comments?

Linda hope you're taking a clue from this..This is what hurt Aye Dee. Never hurt or bite the fingers that fed you.

OOCmedia said...

Arrogant Wiz, Law of Karma awaits you !

20 kids cannot play together for 20 years.

YAAY ONYX is back

Who cares if Davido is nt happy with him or if his doing better dan him...the koko is dt Davido is nt breaking any record,all the awards he as,wiz has collected dem nd for samklef..he sounds bitter, I know y'll will be screaming abut loyalty nd all bt wen u have some certain ppl in ur life dt won't make u move higher in life,u drop dem,bn wif ur "day one" does nt mean u re good or anything nd btw,davido is has worse if nt even worse dan wiz so pls y'll shud take a chill pill nd move along...wiz does nt even care abut dis nd so also is Davido, its only the jobless samklef dt has time to grant interview, if he were busy making beats, he won't have time

samkelf remember dat u are so classic, just be the best u can be and for the boy u are just a dumb fool because u dont know tomorrow

I'm not supporting wizkid but my guys if fame comes your way now u'll do more than that. It only takes the grace of God. And never judge a book by is cover. U've not met this guy one on one all your accusations are ONLY based on what people say. U all are mentioning 2 face how many of u ladies here pray for someone like that who sleeps around. We all are human and yours is only unknown bcoz U ARE NOT FAMOUS. #2637C551

Wizzy, me luv u dude, ur music,urself....but u fucked up big tym, am advising u 2 correct ur mistakes man...so as not 2 lose does dat loved u n still loves u, bcos "a good name is better dan rices n fame".

IT'S REALLY BAD FOR WIZKID, IF THAT WAS TRUE..

Shola Ogudu come n see ur baby daddy

stop sayin samklef helped wizzy, seriously i dunno y Linda is beefin wizkid, cos he complaind abt d rubbish u posted abt him abi, rememba wizkid paid samklef for all those songs hes claiming he produced abi na free u produce for wizkid.....beta grow up and upgrade ur hustle, ur beats are seriously amatuer

The truth is, Wizkid's latest album wouldn't have been this crappy if there was a touch of Samklef on it. Samklef is the best thing to happen to him after Banky w

duchessHiphe said...

Meet wiz kid b4 u start calling him name u haterz... u can't just start judgin sum1 lyk that.. have u heard his own part of the story.. most of y'all commenting.. r u wit ur first frnd's? is 2face wit his 1st frnds too.. tink wit ur heads y'all n nt wit ya asses!

Lool Linda.. When did Samklef say all these?

Very true, Davido jus gets mature in his songs and person everyday. Wiz is jus one spoilt,brat, crappier songs.

I'll copy and rebroadcast, am touched...

Sad

Mr AyeDee brot linda's senses back, do same to wizkid. Hehheheehhe. Pele dear

GEJ is the absolute worst. No other president has treated pensioners this way. As rotten as the system was, they managed whatever they were given to provide electricity. What a useless president... This is the first time the pensioners have been owed this long.
Thank God for alternative source of income. We could have seen pepper at home..... I heard GEJ and Iweala asked for 2 percent from each pensioner's money or they'll have to wait for their money to be placed in fixed deposit accounts, when mature they'll get paid. Imagine the audacity of that evil man.

Yea nw dat proves davido was right... I'm yet to see wizzy attend fellow musician's event. DAVIDO ANYTIME ANY DAY

Wiz album this year sucks so much i can't express it, plus we all have pride just be cause we hide ours doesn't make us better than the douche wizkid what wiz doesn't understand is that he is a Nigerian and we love responsible music that's why Davido is the main shit now his songs can be played @ a child's party wedding club @ almost any occasion while wizkids songs can only be played in clubs home and away which isn't good and doesn't speak well of him as a father, well as for samklef it's not by force if he doesn't want to collabo with yhu fuck him everybody get their time to blow

Dont worry music is turn by turn.one day wizzy would sould like an amateur and become history.

(Twitter/ig)

morgan said...

Wizkid that not good at all U̶̲̥̅̊ are feel like U̶̲̥̅̊ made your self remember when U̶̲̥̅̊ get nor tin to show for

#REALREALITY said...

ITS VERY HEALTHY TO THINK GREAT AND FORWARD,I ADMIRE UR COURAGE TO ADVANCE IN UR PROFESSION,BUT PLSSSSSS NOT TO THE DETRIMENT OF ANOTHER LET ALONE ONE WHO HAS A HAND IN BRINGIN U TO LIMELIGHT. WIZZY IS THE AMATEUR HERE, HIS NEW BULSHIT ALBUM HAS NO DEPTH,ZERO RYTHYM,NOTHIN. WAT STUPID FAME HAS HE RISEN TO?..AS FAR AS I KNOW WIZKID IS JUST A FORCING-GUY. I DNT EVEN KNOW SAMKLEF SO WELL BUT THAT WIZZY,S FIRST ALBUM AUTOMATICALLY MADE ME HIS FAN AND STUBBORN FOLLOWER, BUT NOT ANYMORE...I STRONGLY CHOOSE DAVIDO OVER YOU INGRATE. KEEP HUNTING FOR OYIBO COLABO WITH THE MONEY WEY WE CONTRIBUTE FOR HERE GIVE U TRU SHOWS AND BUYING UR CD,S LIKE MUMU. AM SURE IF BANKY SHULD TALK, IT,LL NOT BE FAR FROM SAMKLEF,S. IF U LIKE DNT LEARN UR LESSONS NOW, U DNT FORGET SAY NA NAIJA BE THIS WEY EVERYTHING FIT TURN AGAINST U IN A FLASH BECAUSE OF ONE SILLY LIFESTYLE.[ASK OSAZE ODEMWIGIE] NA YOU DEY DIVERT UR FANS NOW OOH AND NA DEM GO STILL CRY OUT FOR UR SAKE IN CASE OF ANY INJUSTICE ON UR SIDE TOMORROW, OR U THINK U NO MORE HAVE CHALLENGES IN UR CAREER? THINK AGAIN.. #VEXINGTHINGS#

I BELIEVE SAMKLEF.... THIS SAME STUPID BOY CALLED WIZKID DISRESPECTED ME AT THE JOHANNESBURG AIRPORT 2 YEARS AGO! I WAS SURPRISED WHEN HE ANSWERED ME IN A VERY STUPID WAY. I TRIED TO GREET HIM BUT HE WAS UNNECESSARILY A TOUGHIE. FOOLISH BOY. MAKE SURE YOU DONT FALL O, MANY PEOPLE DEY WAIT YOU! ODE OMO JATIJATJATIJATI...

few months ago i was reading online how wizkid was abusing a fan ,cant really remember the gist again but i wrote a comment saying many people have been there before him but where are they today?no where people don forget them because their time don pass ,i hope he learn because hes young,if time change for am at this age......e go bad oooooo guy better change ,no man is an island.

razzybaba said...

Easy man mi to become a star its no an easy doin work which you know so pls bear with him with his attitude or character over you pls bro

As far as I am concerned, it is sam klef dat just accused himself and his beat as amateur! Because I never heard it from wizkid or any other source, samklef is acting like faze, or ayedee. Wizkid is tuface or linda in this situation. Success is busy, haters. Loved ones pls be patient with someones success.

Do u know how many mails that Linda is receiving? U think she can reply all? Smh! Think!
@tarteenah

You are so current, your statement was exactly what I wanted to post

Truth is I see nothing wrong with what Wizkid has done. we don forget say na biz arrangement. Sam had his time with the kid and should have made it stick. Now kid has grown and is doing his own thing, got his own crowd, so if he aint feeling your productions and he speaks openly about it, feel free to prove him wrong; go underground seek a poor artiste with dope talent and blow him beyond the "Wizkid" reach, not griping like a teething baby. Samklef just dey fall hin hand with all this weak Lamba

Bad of wizkid of its true...
===Pearl===

You're right dear. Every one is progressive, as we grow bigger we move on to bigger things. Wizkid has grown into an international act and as such a need to give his growing international fans what they can relate to.
Moreso, am sure as samklef is growing, he is also making bigger friends too. Its better to sort things out one on one sha

leave story 4 mongopack

Una sabi.

Sam you are a sick guy too you have got your bad sides too stop saying shit you took 110k to produced a track for my brother and we know how you were acting up before we could listen to a song we paid for and you refused to re twit it cos we didnt get you a drink asshole like you leave wiz baba alone oooo mallam

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 283 of 283   Newer› Newest»