Will Oscar Pistorius go to jail for killing Reeva? We'll find out shortly | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 13 October 2014

Will Oscar Pistorius go to jail for killing Reeva? We'll find out shortly

Oscar is back in court. His sentencing is going on right now. We are about to find out if he'll go to prison at all a month after he was found guilty of culpable homicide. The Paralympian faces spending years behind bars in one of South Africa's overcrowded prisons or he could walk out of court today a free man. We will find out out shortly.

44 comments:

uwa siri ike.

ONYITEX BLOG said...

This oscars case is just complicated.. Lets watch and see how it goes..
LIB ALL THE WAY!

ONYITEX BLOG said...

This oscars case is just complicated.. Lets watch and see how it goes..
LIB ALL THE WAY!

God knows the truth, if he did it intentionally or not

Let wait and see what will happen next

He shld pls..

Neks said...

of course he's going to walk out a free man.

Justice alone shall prevail. Matt 7:1. BishopDammy#

linda pls later on..post the full story for those hu missed...@candidcamzz

He should pls!

Bored Housewife!! said...

I believe he sincerely didn't mean to kill her... I mean, he could have hired killers to do the job clean!

Still though, he should go to jail, even if it's for manslaughter ... at least to appease the girl's family!

i see him going to jail,except he manipulated the judge..

Shortly no dey eva reach ni?mi sef don tire 2 d follow up...

Waiting patiently

This thing is taking too long haba them wan do eru abi...It is well

No, he wont go to jail, he will only get a fine. Arranged judgement!

Hope he does...

fancy girl said...

Ok, we are waiting dear

@Charming_rascal said...

Hot seat!

#The Theist

Sentencing will not be done today.

The court will first need to be advised about scale of 'punishment' by allowing the leading of witnesses by both the prosecution and defence; then cross examinations; then closing arguments; then finally consideration and the actual sentencing........in what is pretty much a mini-trial.

So, not likely we get a sentence today.

He gon go to jail! Over crowded or na, he is going!!

We're waiting oooooO.

Jail isnt sometin u wish for even ur worst enemy......but justice needs to be served right, so lets wait and see.

becky coker said...

I feel for him

To b continued...

⌣̊┈̥-̶̶̯̥͡·̵̭̌✽̤̥̈̊ơ̴̴̴͡k̤̥̈̊·̵̶̭̥̌-̶̯͡┈̥⌣ Ŋa̶̲̥̅ we are hia watching

Modupe

He had damn right go to jail of cos

glee said...

Let Justice Prevail

I pray they jail him.

Fingers crossed.

Dave Mide said...

Make e go prison jor, make hear word

Find out biko and let us hear... Choi! Lindodo i give u yansh lol *Flora*

Mstcheww,this nigga walking the streets.He's supposed to be allocated the best mansion in jail.

Swerve said...

No way in hell he's walking out a free man

I know it don't be surprised if he is discharge and acquitted

Otunba Pumba1 said...

we r waiting for d judgement cos it's been too long now
GOD BLESS NIGERIA!!!

LET THE GUILTY FACE THEIR PUNISHMENT. *****QUEENMAYA*****

mmm,let wait n c nw,hope he will go to jail..Goldensarah9@yahoo.com

whatever Judge Masipa decides for him,i agree with her,they chose her for this case bcos she is good.
julietonyeike71@gmail.com

I feel really sorry for him sha, nt easy to face trial, but I stand for justice.

abeg e don too much for how long now...mtseeeew

What do you mean by South Africa overcrowded prisons? Have you been in one?Prisons where people study and become graduates before coming out.
You think its like Nigerian prisons? SMH.

Yes, lyf imprisonment should be waiting for him.