Naomi Campbell congratulates 'Malaria' for her 'noble' peace prize | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 13 October 2014

Naomi Campbell congratulates 'Malaria' for her 'noble' peace prize

The supermodel wanted to congratulate Malala on her Nobel Prize but mistakenly typed Malaria and noble..lol. She blamed her iphone auto-correct for the mistake. She wrote "Darlings my iPhone and I are at odds it seems I type a word it seems to spit out another, forgive me".

80 comments:

glowysofiscated said...

Lol @ malaria...atleast she admitted she was wtong

Visit my blog

na auto edit...lol

Lmfao...shit happens

Lol. @malaria.

Looolz its a very expensive mistake by Miss Cowbell. Oops! Sorry I'm at odds with my Lumia.

Malaria lol
iPhone problem too much

BLAJO said...

You are forgiven jare, but you made us laugh. Guess the phone has malaria.

Lol lol same here with me battling with mine.

@Charming_rascal said...

How many minutes would it take her to cross check wat she wanted to tweet? Haba! Olodo

#The Theist

Yeah it happens. I can forgive the 'Malaria' but not the 'Noble'. Na auto-correct cause am jare.

Lolzz... What iPhones can do, buh then she's pretty! *Flora*

Lol...well all the same malaria should be congratulated.

lol,some days are like that..Goldensarah9@yahoo.com

A bee said...

Lol!!!

Kponskii said...

Nanny cowbell...you are excused! lol

That her hash tag sef.. #itHALLjuststarted lmaooooo
*** malaria's bff***

She should quickly erase and rewrite it.

aify anonymous said...

Hmmmmm...quite an expensive mistake, I only wish the said Iphone cud talk so we could hear the other part of the story *winks*

no big deal in this,i ve experience same.

Hehehehehe...

really funny....iv been a victim iphone auto correct too. congrats malala
xtan

Oskirin said...

ds 1 na olodo rabata.whc kind mistake b dt? Take ya time.

Lol...No be only malaria....Linda u sef

Malaria ko fever ni hehe

Malaria ok Fever no hehe

Lmaoo... See gbagaun of life abeg....

I dont like touch screen phones especially the nes without key pads

LOL....blaming phone for her mistake

drS said...

I'm sure she didn't mean to type 'malaria' and 'noble'. My phone does the same too and causes lots of embarrassments. Thing is, when typing such things, be double sure by checking.

The Malaria is a mistake but trust me the 'nobel' aint a mistake,cos its in hashtags...ur iphone wouldn't have corrected that #yimu...#HelpJobEmmanuel of Star the winner is.

vanessa said...

lol malaria ke

Probably autocorrect jare

Sweetie, We Understand And You're Forgiven.

Lol dis one na fat gbegen......but common it happens to errone, so apology accepted dear

No be only malaria, na typhoid

Chyluv! said...

Malaria?

Hehe
Afi malaria naaa o

lovlyivon said...

Malaria #laughinginspainish

And Who Approves Linda

Lmao ! Congratulations fever

LINDA PLS CHANGE IT, IS MALALA NOT MALARIA

If I hear,she's just giving excuses.... she shoulda just kept quiet abi is it by force to congratulate 'malaria...Lol
@hard arm

LOL.......OCHI.

#king said...

Auto correct na bastard..lmao.......................#KingOfKings

Naomi...lol You still got my love girl,whether Malaria /typhoid;nobel/noble all join. Every body is aware of the embarrassments these I phones can cause someone. Besides mistake is inevitable...

Auto correct is a bastard........hahahahahaha

lol,some days are like that

Goldensarah9@yahoo.com

me said...

Hauwa, how exactly do we help JobEmmanuel?

I feel her jare. This autocorrect thing knows how to mess someone up jor

who cares if u use iphone or jphone
julietonyeike71@gmail.com

Its an oversight. Congrats Malala, small but mighty. Pepperextedpepple@yahoo.com

Go & sit down like it doesn't happen 2 u..or r u using one of dose China fones???

Lmaaaaoooooooooooo

TUFINE said...

she try

TUFINE said...

she try

TUFINE said...

she try

I tell u its worst with tecno phantoms...

linda and amebo. this is not news na. shey u will not carry tiwa savage gist ba because she is ur friend. i don wait tire when u go bring d gist u no bring am. mebo mebo.

LMFAOOOOOOOOOOOO

It does happen to everyone

@Charming_rascal said...

Go and stand up! I'm using that china fone u bought for me na.. "Ithalljuststarted and Noble" too na iphone cause am abi? Olodo number too

#The Theist

Dry!

Bold Kid said...

Auto-correct can be a bish smtyms.

That's what iPad does too. If you do not re-read what you have typed, you will end up with something else. It corrects words for you, even if you originally typed something else.

See who s talking @charming its spelt "number two" and not "too lol......abi nah your china phone cause am too??

Is she a learner? Are smart phones foreign to her? She does not know how to proofread stuff before posting? Abi she doesn't know how to be extra careful as a celeb? Persunali, I don't think its the Iphone's fault.

Lolzzzz! Bona! Nice one!

Lol... that's actually funny who is the hater anonymous

Ij pretty said...

Malaria things*

And iPhone can be so annoying with that shit.

Dave Mide said...

Honest mistake

*Ithalljuststarted* lollllll

Uche Emma said...

Yes, all of us make mistakes

She's always been a wanka.

I de tell u o,

egho_4real@yahoo.com said...

lol @ malaria & noble