Comedienne Helen Paul opens Multi-million Naira Film Academy | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 15 October 2014

Comedienne Helen Paul opens Multi-million Naira Film Academy

Comedienne & actress Helen Paul has opened a multi-million naira films school, called Helen Paul Theatre and Films Academy, located at Emmanuel Olorunfemi Street, College Road, Ogba, Lagos.

Some of the courses the institution offers include Cinematography, Acting, Video Editing, Dance, Photography, Basic Presentation, Costuming & Sewing, Hair Styling, Sound Engineering & Graphics Design. The school is a world of total film and theatre productions.

The Glo ambassador said the opening of the academy is a dream come true, having nurtured the ambition from childhood. She explained that the effort is also geared towards contributing her own quota to the development of the entertainment sector, and education in general.
"Right from childhood, I have always looked forward to a day like this –when I will float a school that will help build a better society devoid of charlatans. For some years now, this project has been in the making, and I thank God that it has finally come to stay.
“Our classes are going to be more practical, that is why we invested heavily on the studios and other equipment that will make our students one of the best. We have also created a platform that will make it easier for them to get jobs, before and after they finish from the school,” Helen hinted.
The comedienne, singer, actress, dancer, compere, playwright and journalist, who is currently running her Ph.D programme in Theatre-Arts at the University of Lagos, Akoka, said her academy has been fully equipped with modern facilities that will aid easy learning. Congrats to her!

89 comments:

A big congrat to her, more power to her elbow.

Scholes

Congrats Mrs Jara blessings always!!

Who will do the teaching, hope it is not her? Cos you gotta know how to act to teach and acting isn't just about the act, it is about so much more!!!

Good for her, more blessing!

Wow, young and doing well!!! Congrats helen

I love her zeal
fashionitazbybuiti.blogspot.com

umunas said...

If not for money this girl wud av been ugly.tnk God sha

Way to go ma'am

All of them wan do movie academy now, congrats sha; e no easy. But seriously Helen, ds bleaching of urs no mke sense @all.

realmum said...

Wow, congrats Helen.

Chaaaaaiii
Empty drums really make d loudest noise
Who would av tot tatafo had lots of money like dis
Was expecting princess o
Well done babes!!

isaacoal said...

ok she try.

realmum said...

Wow, congrats Helen.

Congrats Helen. #feelinghappyforHelen#

An happy for her big tym.... Congrat gal..

Admin said...

hhhmmmm helen

Love it so much when a woman uses her brain wisely... Congratz dear... it's gonna be a huge success for you #onelovefromSnow#

Congrats !! Maybe Pefti Film Institute Will Sit Up And Upgrade Their Studios Now !!! Professional Courses At Pefti Film institute Z A No No !!!

今 日も元気にいき

Talk2Henry said...

A big Kudos to her. She has done well for herself.

Linda you see married women are more creative and effective than single ladies anyway am just saying lwkmd......Yacham

Good for her.

kikkypinky said...

Helen dear I'm so so so happy 4 u cos I knw dat dis will be a huge success.Ride on gal

Good, that's another way of giving back to society. 9ice one there helen Paul.

ms tatafo congrats

Powerful woman.welldone.
Faceoflib

Great move!congrats to her!didnt know she had so much money.coded thingz.me likey

Nice development.. Huge congrats to her!

She is not even that good at what she does and she is opening an academy. It is obvious that it is just to make money. Only fools will go to the school. That's why Nigeria is not where it should be. It will be a clear case of the blind leading the blind into a pit.

congrats to her..entertainment industry is paying so well...

Congrats to her

Learn to say something positive or shut up.

Dts a good thing, congrat Helen

Mo'flourish said...

really? is she dat good? congrats

Waoo great my own woman helen more blessing and protection to ur elbow

Congrat dear more grease †o ur elbow

Modupe

Congrats. But please reduce your makeups. You dont need so much as you are a lovely looking lady and still young.

nice one....

nice one...

EMMA said...

Quite nice and interesting. Bravo at least for contributing in engaging our Youths.

MICKY: weldone, good use of your initiative

Good move. Congrats to her

Congrats to her.

shaunjoze said...

Cnt believe linda ikeji is promoting this woman after she mock linda ikeji live on naiga fm saying why she too is posting news by another blog.

Remy. said...

wow! Congrats Aunty Helen... You are a great inspiration to young ones like us. God bless.

woman of substance

Kush said...

What are they going to teach there in the kingdom of the blind the one eye is the king

Nice one. Linda pls help us find out abt d fees and post it in ur blogs. Tanx

Exactly. Yhe important thing now is the quality of the teachers.

Good thinking.. Nice one babe.

Kush said...

ujuamara said...

She lost weight. She looks amazing!! Congrats to her.

dorcykush said...

A very big congrats Helen. you are really an inspiration. who would have tot she can turn out like this, living on the street of fadeyi and so playful. I can see the zeal is there. from childhood she has love entertainment. Life is just a twist. Congratulation Helen!!!.

linda pls how do one enrol

Amaka.u.l said...

Dts good,nice one!

fifi do moon said...

I am so happy for Helen we were course mates in uni lag , this shows that education pays , hard work also pays , I wish her all the best and may the good lord bless all her efforts ! Lots of love fifi do moon

U ar a fool

Congrats to her, I hop sumtin gud comes out of it.... am really good @ actin,but no connection yet.....#straightface#

Uche Emma said...

Good

CONGRATS

congrats to u jare,if na linda ikeji na cars n designer clothes she'll use all her savings for...if u like dont post my comment o

And how does that mend your pathetic broken life... Oloriburuku

Keep hating bad belle u fit act pass her

Jara ooooo Congrat Helen Paul

Nice one dear

well babes me myself and i are so happy for you.... Though me too want to build a movie academy but it will be in warri my city

Like my facebook page @Barlawgoon the man for mor Entertainment and Sport news+Gist

There is nothing as good as giving back to the society! This is a way of creating jobs to masses! More grease to your elbow!

Why specify multimillion naira as if it could cost any less. I guess it makes for a juicier headline. Does the naira have value? Can one million naira buy you a decent bungalow? I think not.

Rubylicious said...

I like me some Helen Paul and time any day. Congratulations and more power to her elbows.

Rubylicious said...

*any time

SalmaLena said...

Please who has watch Alakada...was so irritated with her acting...shii *spits

Phd kor phd nee,b4 u do a phd u do msc.helen barely finishhd bsc in theatre Arts in unilag.stop d hype abeg.plus Helen kudos to u doe.

EZINNE said...

umunas in stead of u to focus on learning how to beta ur life from her...she is set to rid the society of charlatans. are u one of such?

Congratulation Helen Paul

BIG THINGS DO COME IN small packages... congrats dear Helen

Adedotun anthony opeyemi said...

Job well done HELEN 9ce 1

Congrats dear

Na jealousy dey worry u. Make ur money n use it 4 Wateva u wish. It's linda's money so allow her spend it d way she likes. Aproko

Show us d one ur foolish mother opened to raise foolish kids like u. Wereey

Stop hating! Go and apply!! Learn to appreciate people for their achievement so you too can grow.

Lifematters-Mattersoflife(PEOPLE AND SOCIETY) said...

Good investment resulting into long life enjoyment if well managed and maintained, long live Helena

welldone helen, This is worth emulating. this is also a project that will outlive her. her celebs shld learn, stop buying watches with amts that can build a house, or just cars or showing off. d same pple u r showing off too wont b dere hen u go bankrupt. We never know what tomorrow holds. save ur money. save lives and help pple

You are very silly for saying she is bleaching. Did she buy bleaching cream frm you ode? Your negativity is out of this world. You better improve ur life rather dan looking for who dey bleach and who no dey bleach. Werey square one

That's why u don't have a profile picture. Everything about u is ugly right from Ur DNA.
T!007

Hmmm..... Bad belle people, I listened to the programme live also and she never said anything bad abt Linda, she even make jest of herself that she (Helen) had an album which didn't do well in the market... Some people don't even know the difference comedy and reality... U just enjoy to cause enimity between successful people...May God help us o in this country.

Beautiful.