It's annoying that Christians are criticizing Oritsejafor for owning a jet' - Pastor Taiwo Odukoya | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 15 October 2014

It's annoying that Christians are criticizing Oritsejafor for owning a jet' - Pastor Taiwo Odukoya

Pastor Taiwo Odukoya of Fountain of Life Church says he find it annoying that Christians keep criticizing CAN leader, Pastor Ayo Oritsejafor for owing a private jet.

Pastor Odukoya said this yesterday Oct 14th while speaking at the media parley for the launch of the Fountain Initiative for Social Development,a social enterprise being championed by his wife, Nomthi. He also talked about the Sosoliso plane crash that killed his late wife Pastor Bimbo in Dec. 2005.
“It’s been years, what is the outcome of the investigations into the Sosoliso air crash? If anybody whether you are a leader or not, and you do what is wrong, we won’t endorse it. I don’t agree that he was wrong. Nigeria is considered to be a country with the highest number of private jets, if not, we are known with a good number in the world. How do you handle that?

"For some, getting a private jet is for business. They give it to companies that will handle all aspects of maintenance including the hangar and then they run it as business. That was exactly what he did. Apart from that, why would such a person have a jet .You want me to tell you? Why would Baba Enoch Adeboye or Pastor David Oyedepo need a jet? My wife (late Bimbo Odukoya) is dead. She was going to preach when she crashed and died. Would we rather allow that our people die right all over Africa? What is annoying is that those who are criticizing Oritsejafor are Christians. We question their Christianity. You don’t want him to have a jet. You want another plane crash to kill him? My father in the Lord, Bishop Mike Okonkwo will travel by road from Lagos to Benin Republic and he would be delayed only to enter one rickety plane at the end of the day. We don’t want another person to die. If you want to buy Concord or space jet, buy it. It is the corruption in the system that allows people to get away with wrong doing,” he said.
 Source: Premium Times

156 comments:

ok....

ok....

CHIMEX said...

Hmmmmm, Just keep praying for the pastors, They need your prayers too. #ENDTIME

I did not criticize him for owning a jet, he can own 7 and buy an island while at it for all I care. He was catching too much feelings when people made comments about the money seized in SA, he kept releasing statements.. plus his closeness to govt is too much, he is head of CAN, he should face the church and do some christian work

First to comment hehe Linda Oya post the that sharp sharp

Make no sense to me

Is dis man 4 real?? Sooo. Private jet no fit crash for him eye. Abi. He no sabi wetin do dat northern governor

Marry me now-now said...

nigerians are hungry and frustrated... and also very jobless...so they'll critisize anything...

My pastor!i can feel his pain.(as per his wife death)

I see no reason why people shud criticise CAN president,that ur a pastor don't mean u should go low!

Ridiculous.... This man is cut off from an average Nigerian who cannot afford 1 meal a day. THis poor Nigerians provide the money for this jet.
And Pastor, have you ever considered what Jesus will do in this situation if I may ask.

The Truth said...

Ridiculous.... This man is cut off from an average Nigerian who cannot afford 1 meal a day. THis poor Nigerians provide the money for this jet.
And Pastor, have you ever considered what Jesus will do in this situation if I may ask.

Very true. We do not complain when young boys buy jets or luxurious items but Nigerians always feel that Pastors should be retched, why? When they are the ones leading us to Christ, our source of wealth.

not making sense at all.....next

Savannah

Well I am not one of those criticising pastor oritsejafor for owning a private jet, I am criticising him for have a romance with politicians.

Silly argument. Help us stand against govt to do the right thing and fight corruption so all of us can be safe and not just rich pastors with private jets. Let us promote community as Paul the apostle did and don't act like Agrippa in the bible who kept for himself. Not all of us can afford it so ok for us to die. I question this greedy form of Christianity.

Pastor Odukoya this is a NO!!! for me, as a pastor you should know better that we will all die one day. Death is inevitable its only the means, cause and time it will happened we all are not sure of. You can't used this to justify why private jet should be owned by whoever in Nigeria, there is abject poverty in the country if you are not aware and corruption is eating deep into our so call leaders.What is your view on 1 John 2:15-17? May the soul of Pastor Bimbo continue to RIP

Super Story,ogbeni calm down.
So without Jet u can't preach the gospel?

#king said...

Actually I see nothing wrong..All dis pastors are thieves sha..Some just dont like to showcase d money..U all should leave him alone................................#KingOfKings

OOHHHH!!!!! jUST PASSING BY

mumu talk.... they only care about themselves and not the follows

Funmi Aiyenuro said...

And Oritsejafor is part of the corruption.

ThanK u SIR TAIWO U TALK SENCE IT PAINS ME ALSO SEEING BLIND FOLDED CHRISTAIN SPEAKING AGAINST PASTOR AYO IS FOOLISHNESS IF MEN OF GOD DONT LEAVE IN FIRST CLASS NA WHO GO LEAVE IF PAPA AYO LIKE MAKE HIM GET AM 10 IS GOOD SIR TAIWO ODOKUYA U TALK MATUREDLY AN SENSIBLE GOD BLESS U SIR IS ONLY DE WISE WE UNDERSTAND IT NOT DE FOOLSH IN L.I.B

You are all the same. * Long Hiss *

This man isn't making sense, biko. So, is he trying to say that commercial planes crash and private jets do not crash? Same way public transport gets involved in accidents and private cars do not???? Mtcheeew!!

Osaze said...

Meaning go get a life, it's nor of our bizness, the are all fake pastors, using church to cover that evil act....

There is nothing bad only if the money is coming frm his pause and not the peoples and may the soul of ur wife R.I.P.....

Am surprised a pastor would speak of death dis wen he knows only Go can take the soul at the time he pleases. Allso give wat belongs to ceasar to ceasar. Gain heavenly wealth rather than earthly one.

GEE_BABA said...

If itz ur tym u wud die .. private jet or not

lol,he speaks bitterly but in a way he is right..pastor people also dies from motor accident..Goldensarah9@yahoo.com

It would have made a lot more sense if you had said every Nigerian who died on that day should have owned a jet. selfish self aggrandising pastors

old faithfull said...

Pastor Odukoya can slice this however he likes but owning and operating a private jet is a luxury. Sad as it is that his beloved wife died in a commercial plane crash, private jets due crash as well. Quite a lot in fact. I do not consider any need for urgency in the preaching of the gospel. Hire a private jet to minimize cost, if you absolutely must.
It is a travesty that the clergy run these jets to preach to congregrations who live in absolute penury with no hope in sight.think about how many of them could be educated and trained in valuable skills with all that money wasted,yes wasted, on crisscrossing the land like Dangote attending one of his numerous board meetings. I rest my case.

Hmmm!!! well said Pst Taiwo. I think we christians should learn to reason and speak like Pst Taiwo.

mimi said...

I think he made sense with what his saying his not judging any body from his speech

Finally, a wise comment is passed on this issue. There's nothing wrong with owning a private jet. If anything, it makes transportation easier for its owner. Let's not allow the corruption in government blind our judgment and make us entirely cynical to people that are trying to do good for our nation. God bless Nigeria.
Please visit my blog: http://www.davidadeleke.com/

Uche Emma said...

Ok na

No be their fault na the man fuck up in the first place

Mtn Bis Plan Working Back On Android Phone Check it out Here

partsy said...

Hmmmm! Is he for real?

What a useless, dumb and irrelevant comment. Does this man not realize that private jets can also crash? So everyone should buy private jet because a commercial plane will crash?

The only favour I am asking from my fellow Xtians is this: pls don't because of these idiots that call themselves pastors loose your faith . Yes, you heard me, they are all idiots: from TB Joshua to Adeboye to Oyedepo to Oyakilonme to Olisefjeafor etc. No exception trust me. All of them can come and lick my ass

Private jets no dey crash????

emmm dem nor de die 4 jet?abi jet nor de crash?

Not just the jet alone.what of the money he tried to smuggle out.huh
Faceoflib

I HEAR YOU...

Mtcheeeeeew

zeggy said...

This Idiot is so pointless in whatever rubbish he just vomited. what do you xpect from birds of same feather.. you dont want your father in d lord to die of plane crash, but do u knw how many of ur members who have never seen an air-plane in their entire life, talk more of flying in it. foolish man, ur late wife made more sense than u when she was alive. Oloshi Odokoya, yoruba thief, this is the same reason why Adeboye will place yoruba pastors as head pastors in churches in the East and south.. tell me who is fooling who.

This man must be crazy indeed......so other Nigerians that travel through the road are worthy of death or others that use your so-called rickety jets are good for death? Can't wait for you to launch your own private jet

Kay said...

if this is your arguement Sir, so what happens to others who dont have funds for Jet? them dey "O.Y.O!!!?" i feel your pain bout your wife's demise thru plane crash.
MY SISTER-IN-LAW DIED IN CAR CRASH SO I SHOULD GET A HELICOPTER OR TRAIN OR PLANE!!! thats not the way forward.
whats bad is bad, we should all (esp these influential people) collectively device means of improving our sectors (aviation sector, health sector, road etc) instead of being selfish

say what? So you have finally decided to expose your stupidity huh?

Guess that explains why your late wife is the 'wise one'.

In Nigeria, been a pastor does not guarantee common sense.....rabbish

No body wants to die but they want to go to heaven. Ok O!

Hmmmm my mentor Late pastor Bimbo A. ur footprint is 4 ever remember

Ok Pastor! Since the system is corrupt & government is not taking care of anything including our air transport facilities; anyone can enrich themselves by any means then acquire the things of the world that will make you not bother about Govt fixing the Country right? AND another Pastor said: they provide everything - social amenities/infrastructure including roads,power supply,security,schools,etc for themselves so govt taxing them is wrong. I see; I weep for Nigeria...total failure of a system...

Jennykiss said...

What!?

Some of us said nothing about the jet thing earlier cos we felt there was no need...

However, now that you have pushed the wrong button then listen carefully....If you say you were called by God to direct his children, where in the bible where you 'll authorized to do so only as billionaires? why are pastors more special than their flocks that their skins have become so allergic to sitting amongst their own people and be transported to anywhere in the world? what gives you the effrontery to indicate that pastors are too special to travel the USUAL way? what life did Jesus & ALL his disciples display in the Bible that permits/encourages ANY PASTOR to leave beyond a meek satisfied & unextravagant life? Will anyone live forever because they own a private jet/jewelry/wealth? Haven't pastors derailed too much from their PROCLAIMED CALLING already?

Please i beg you in the name of God, should you ever feel pained by your wife's decease (may she rest in peace), find a quiet time to cry it out with God (in whom you claim complete belief in), rather open your mouth to support nonsense talk that VANITIES are the only means nowadays to show you work for God.

A word they say....thats if theres any ounce of wisdom left in you.

God bless you sir. I still maintain the fact that Jet is a means of transportation just as car is. So if one can afford to buy & maintain it, why shouldn't they??? ~GoodNews~

I totally agree sir

Well he is right to some extent but not totally right

So u can't die with ur own car or jet? Yea rite

Hmmmm S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ he's telling us now Đα̲̅T̶̲̥̅ they are preaching d gospel with wisdom. Issok

Modupe

So, avoiding a plane crash is the reason why they all owning a "Private Jet" huh? Pastor taiwo what about those pastor that has 2, 3 private jets? what's your view on that? and besides "Persin wey die by car, na car dem go still take carry am, and that no mean say make the rest of the whole world no enter car again" i believe What happened in sosoliso plane is destined to be, it's meant to happened if not, it wouldn't have happened. And since it happened people never stop boarding a local airline still, and they are all fine....So with all due respect Sir, i personally don't think you have a point on this one....#PREACH!!!

It is a pity for some who believe that being poor indicates righteousness. For me I love to see my pastors fly.

Chy 🌹 said...

What is he sayin?
Did anyone stop him from owning a private jet?is he d 1st pastor to own it?Y is dis man digressing frm the issue @ hand?
Christians are only wondering why the CAN president shld be involved in the whole mess(Illegal arms importation)..unintentionally tho like he recently claimed...

Pls visit my blog

Chinwenmeri.blogspot.com

But Nigerians do enter planes every day and have not all died. I still believe there's something wrong with a pastor having a private jet when most members of his congregation are poor. It is wrong. No matter how you try to portray it. There's nothing special about these men you mentioned, they did not drop from outer space. In actual fact, they should be seen as servants and not lords, as is the case in Nigeria. It is wrong. HOO HAA!

Fair point... The problem is that a lot of people think a pastor is only limited to his parish like the bishops and parish priests they grew up with..

A lot of these pastors run worldwide ministries which makes them to be constantly on the move. People spend hours in traffic within Lagos alone, talk less of if u have programs to attend around the world. How do they meet their obligations?

Oritsejafor has even tried by turning the plane to a business to help cover the huge maintenance cost covering the jet. Then we call him thief.

If you don't want to sow in the work of God, it's fine.. do what pleases you.. as for the rest of us.. We r not complaining

Can someone please explain to me what this man is saying, because i don't understand him.

adey said...

They are all birds of the same feathers. Many are called few are chosen.

Idiot. Just tell us u r about to get ur own private jet. Christian- to live like christ! Not to b luxuriously comfortable olodo.

U all now interprete d bible to suit ur worldly needs

DADDYSWIFE said...

Mr pastor wht guarantes a jet not to crash,who told u dt witout airplanes dt d word of God won't be preach or spread,d kind of image u men of God potray is not Christ like at all n its cos of these ur wealthy appearances dt makes most of ur memebers to own churches out of greed,ur image hv to tell us dt it is not easy to b a God,s messenger,dt d narrow road is not easy at all,dt u hv to giv all to Christ includin d way u look,ur appearance should look pitiful dt when u r looked by people they wil really see d Christ like in u n so shall ur spirit look,but dis ur wealthy appearance can only increase d do or die means of becomin rich by d people u lead spiritually,

shut your f**king mouth you criminals, who told you he cant die in his own jet. Jesus move around in this world with a bare foot and only rode in a horse when the people saw him as a king and not a preacher. Have you ever heard that an imam own a private jet? Nigerians believe in their pastors and not God.

True talk Pastor. When we see true men of God we know them. That is discernment and that is what we are being thought as Christians. The muslim don't want the Christian to unite and we Christian are helping them to achieve their aim by running our mouth any how. Whether you like it or not Pastor Oritsejiafor is the Father of Christians in Nigeria and Whether he is involved in the Saga or not, we will support him outside and when we get to the CAN meeting we will go and deal with the issue. We will not wash our dirty linen outside. Like they use to say Yoruba eronu. Christians Eronu. Linda post my comment.

Dee Brown said...

tithes and offerings gone wrong. simple

Better keep quiet than saying rubbish. What is this man saying? Why would you question someone else Christianity because of his/her opinion on a matter? You had better keep quiet and if you feel like talking. Apply to the presidency as one of gej media adviser, you will definitely have enough issues to contend with.

So those that fly private jets dont have accident? What a weird logic! This pastor's private jet is being used to ferret illegal money transfer...thats a crime, not business. Ode!!!

Parle G said...

U r Wise Sir

But millions of Christians all over the world take this same commercial planes, is it Ok for them to die? I don't really get the logic behind this arguement.

pastors ehn.. dere is God o

demola said...

so nigerians tkin flight nd died in plane crash r nt human being..ha dy differnt frm d rest of us

Daralohi said...

I support him partially.

This man will make a crappy lawyer! Seriously it seems wealth makes Nigerians stupid! What is the rationale behind this foolish argument? This is BS caked in an oven!!! Our leaders need to learn to communicate and communicate properly!

confirm pastor. I love pastor Odukoya and he has spoken, so I buy into it hook , line and sinker. Nobody criticises muslims that own rivate jets. so Christians should be poor abi?

Progress said...

God bless u Sir. Leave d ignorants alone.

For CAN president to own a private jet its un-called for..even the Pope who happens to be d busiest person does not own a private jet....Our pastors of now a days na Whao for una oooo...Why didnt Pastor Adeboye own a Jet..He has all the means to have one...He is an example of a true anointed man of God...

I agree that pastors sort of "need" private jets for easy travel for preaching.
However, his statement of pastors dying if they enter "public" planes was a bit insensitive.
With all due respect to his family and late wife, other people also died on that plane. So does he mean his wife shouldn't have died along with them cos she wasn't on a private plane?

At the end of the day, we are ALL human beings, some rich, some poor, but ALL humans.

I don't like writing about Pastors and all they do but I think I have to reply to this. Pastor Taiwo so is it right for other citizen's that cannot afford private jet to crash and die? Sorry for Pastor Bimbo's death oh, but buying a jet and using it for commercial purpose would not help the country. So Men of God are now afraid to die?We would all die one day but while we are alive let's do what is right and help flush out all traces of corruption not accepting Jet gifts from corrupt leaders. See as hunger dey kill people and they are buying jet. Governor Suntai wasn't he flying a private Jet? Correct me if am wrong oh. Abeg what is bad is bad. oritsejafor should please do himself a favour and step down. Chi exotic

seriously sir!!!!!! so we dat cant afford private jet shud b d one dying in public air craft..may God av mercy.i rest my case and am outtta here.

There is no logic in what he has said. Basically what we have here is a MOG blackmailing his flock into submission and into silence.

Jaychoc.tv said...

It Is Annoying That He's Using It To Smuggle Arms...

Nigga Plzzzzzzzzz

Deguzza said...

Seriously, I just lost all the respect I had for Pastor Odukoya. Nobody is criticizing oritsejafor for having a private jet. The question is why was his private jet the one used for the arms deal. There are lots of unanswered questions as regards this whole private jet issue. Firstly, what "income" does oritsejafor's church generate? I dont think that church can afford the private jet for their pastor as he claimed. Is it coincidental that he became a "big boy" after becoming the CAN president and coincidentally became a friend of Oga Jona. Pls let the church "jet" committee come out and provide evidence(detailed financial records) that they actually bought the jet for their pastor. Ok lets assume the jet was not a gift from the president as many believe. Why would he lease a jet he bought for private use to a company to use it for commercial purpose? Surprisingly, it was just leased less than a month before whole brouhaha started. I am tired abeg. I am with Okotie on this one, regardless of his so called moral standards as pointed out by CAN. And I am a christian. bye

Deguzza said...

Seriously, I just lost all the respect I had for Pastor Odukoya. Nobody is criticizing oritsejafor for having a private jet. The question is why was his private jet the one used for the arms deal. There are lots of unanswered questions as regards this whole private jet issue. Firstly, what "income" does oritsejafor's church generate? I dont think that church can afford the private jet for their pastor as he claimed. Is it coincidental that he became a "big boy" after becoming the CAN president and coincidentally became a friend of Oga Jona. Pls let the church "jet" committee come out and provide evidence(detailed financial records) that they actually bought the jet for their pastor. Ok lets assume the jet was not a gift from the president as many believe. Why would he lease a jet he bought for private use to a company to use it for commercial purpose? Surprisingly, it was just leased less than a month before whole brouhaha started. I am tired abeg. I am with Okotie on this one, regardless of his so called moral standards as pointed out by CAN. And I am a christian. bye

Reyginus said...

Lol. How the new children of God think. If I truly believe and know that their is being with absolute power who has choosen me to guide a people, why should I be scared of any other thing since this being is greater than all?

What you get when defenders of 'men of God' insult God with irrational statements.

Maria Amaka said...

Can you imagine this type of talk. So those people that die in plane crash nko? Can't believe this. Where is your FAITH Pastor? O i guess you worship the god of private jet!!! Goodness....we are in serious trouble in this country.

I would always stick to my Catholic Church. ArchBishop can never utter this kind of talk. He knows the consequence.

Its ridiculous how he accuses the government of corruption and justifies an individual buying a private jet with masses money, doing a business that yield no returns on the economy. If the pastors where doing what they are supposed to do, these politicians wouldn't have a field day with corruption. Like pastors like politicians, synonymous in my opinion.

People are hypocrites why are they not criticising other Pastors who own 2 to 3 jet? I won't call name before redeem members attach me for saying the truth. Yacham

Cynthia Iyede said...

I think d problem with most christians is that they can't stand seeing another prospering while they aint. If God gives some people d means, I'm sure they'll want to own one. We keep saying he shld use d money to help d poor, all d ones he has been helping, y don't people see that. Its best to leave things for God alone to handle so long as its not ur money he/they r using to buy what they own. I must make dis money by God's grace n also help other. God punish poverty for my side.

this guy dosnt know wat his saying he shuld go back and re read his bible.@jp

u re dumbass pastor. private jets also crash.

What is this one saying? Very dumb defense of a bird of same feather. So we the church memebrs that still fly commercial lines nko? So this Pastor believes it is by his tactic, jet and common sense that will keep him from crashing. Such an unchristian thought pattern coming from a leader in the church. What happens to promises of safety and protection by the Holy Spirit."so we want him to crash and die". I cant believe pastor taiwo said that. Anyway, me i know my God by myself. Someone is involved in gun running deal and this one is trying to make a case for him. Shior.

OFF POINT

The pastor is as shameless as a naked mad man. When they are looking for favor and wanting to be known they come on media to talk trash. That Jet was bought for the ministry and not to move cash for the federal government in the name of going to buy arms abroad.

Wateva

AB said...

men! things are falling apart in this country. If a Pastor can reason that buying your own private jet would prevent you from having a plane crash. Its just the same saying of buying your own car to prevent car accident. Your wife died because it has bn ordained by God that's how she wl die, even if she owned her own private jet. where you pastors wl lead some people to only God can say.

I pity you!!

Hmmmm.....I'm speechless. Trying 2 figure out exactly wat 2 type.

Please show some respect.My Pastor is entitled to his opinion

ADE LOVE said...

I wan join politics how I go do am
Ade

ADE LOVE said...

I wan join politics how I go do am

Hw many lives have u been able to affect positively as a pastor? Pls go hidee urself somewhere abi if ur members buy for u, u won't collect

Dis bonario is a goat wit his foolish question

Barry9ice said...

By the way, if i can recollect, no one ever criticized him for owing a private jet, why re Nigerian not attacking the likes of pastor Adeboye, pastor Oyedepo and co for owing a jet. people criticised him on how he got d Jet as a gift from d president secondly of all d jet in Nigera why was his jet found in such a mess? Lastly his romance with d president questionable, an infant even unborn baby knw how corrupt dis regime is yet he never see anything wrong with day.

Pastor Odukoya is not making any sense, and he is trying to justify why these so called pastors' are living a very lavish lifestyle, whilst their congregation are living in abject poverty, what would Jesus say!!! Whizman

BLUNT said...

Pastorpreneur Odukoya,we've heard u. Plane crashes are for the poor.
Religion...for idiots.

WE can all disagree with men of God witout using abusive language pulizzzz..ahan so mch cursing..whr ar your manners people..SMH nigerian youth..may God help ds generation.
what a pity!!!!!!!!

Pastor Taiwo is my pastor but i dont agree with hs opinion at all.

Pastor Odukoya is not making any sense, and he is trying to justify why these so called pastors' are living a very lavish lifestyle, whilst their congregation are living in abject poverty, what would Jesus say!!! Whizman

Jeni_zee said...

Bonario ode buruku

That pastor is not talking as a minister of God but rather he's talking as an ordinary person who doesn't have anything to do with God. No, it's not that pastors should not have possessions or properties but keeping or holding what God gave to them to better other peoples life as theirs and not feeling anything bad in doing so!!!! Ah! That's more than devilish. What are they now preaching about the word of God that says "What shall it profit a man that gain the whole world with it's riches and fame but looses his soul". Definitely, I'll not be surprised if I found pastors at the center of hell fire. Please I'm not judging anyone but what is so obvious has nothing else to call it than obvious.

At least it's a good thing that a lot Christians criticize and condemn pastors when there's a perception of wrong doings unlike Muslims which we hardly hear condemn Islamic extremism. A lot of them even support it, you can read Muslims' supportive comments of Boko Haram And ISIS on YouTube and other social media sites. #SAD

I respect this Pastor but disagree with this position.... that one owns a private jet does not make one immune from an air crash now! Not a very wise argument....

yemzy said...

U spoke well sir. So bin a pastor means u r not a citizen of a country. Make una wake up

deguv said...

U are the goat for calling someone with sense a goat. You must be one of those gullible ones...#smh

that girl said...

And u anonymous are a bigger goat.

@ old faithful I fully support your points...

Nigerians can talk anyhow!! beats me

U think it is kobo kobo that buys and maintains private jet...

What of u. How many Av u been able to affect positively

As in...religion is really for idiots. See arrogance, on top of poor people's money o.

First to comment..... for ur church mind.

no ke said...

U are a BIG RAM

no ke said...

U be ode o!! So pastor work na to amass wealth at the expense or the poor people abi? Cos him wnt live 1st class life...smh..may God help u all

no ke said...

No, what he's trying to say is that people like u and me that contribute to the maitenance of their frivolous lifestyle deserve to die poor in a commercial plane(thats for those who can even afford it?
I've lost respect for this man

no ke said...

Well said @old faithful

no ke said...

Ode! Don't speak for urself. He will lead u to hell

u are a goat? they r taking about pastors bring exorbitant here and u are talking about Muslims and Christians. biko which 7 to 5 on job or business gave the pastor money to buy a jet??? I still wonder when and how church became a business. smh

Frankly, I thought I was alone

THIS MOTHER FUCKER TAYO ODUKOYA NEED TO SHUT THE HELL UP...BCUS YOU NIGERIANS DUMB ASS PASTORS AND POLITICIAN ARE SO BLIND AND STUPID FOR HAILING YOURSELF WITH YOUR STOLEN ASS MONEY THAT YOU GUYS USED TO PURCHASE PRIVATE JET NOW DUMB ASS PASTOR TAYO TALKING ABOUT NIGERIAN KNOWN FOR GOOD NAMES..WHLE 90 PERCENT OF NIGERIANS ARE IN POVERTY AND LIVE IN SLUMPS. GET THE HELL OUT OF HERE THIEVES GOD WILL EXPOSE YOU GUYS WITH EBOLA VERY SOON..

Thank u so very much! Spot on! I don't understand his thought process, this has got to be one of the most thoughtless arguments ever! So private jets are immune to crashing right?! Soo lame! Funny how u respect some ppl until u hear them talk, so disappointed.

Pardon me but u are feeling absolute rubbish!

Are u sure u are sane???

IGNORANCE!..There goes Nigerians and their poverty stricken mentality! I suggest you all expand your capacity to achieve. A jet is just a tool. Owning one is like owning a luxury car. It just depends on your capacity. Dream big, discover purpose, work hard at it and stick with it. Grow it. Expand your capacity to achieve more. Don`t get weary of setting new goals and do not forget where you started from by sharing some of your blessings with your world, your society and your community. Make the sky the limit because anything is really possible!

Christians are funny..an unbeliever buys a jet its cool and OK
A pastors owns one he hates the poor
Are pastor meant to be poor..
We are Christians....if the Bible said the poor would remain in our mist.was he referring to Christians....Solomon Ws rich....yet he served God...so was Isaac..we shld stop making non christian feel like christian aint meant to be wealthy..they should notice the present of God and also his blessings....it can bring then ckoser to God...

Dec 2005 pastor bimbo's death.... Miss finger... U so wrong.... Correct that shit

True talk. They'll criticise anything apart from Linda's rrange rover. Like Linda is the only person with legitimate money

Lwkmd @Pastorpreneur

Zizie said...

That Anonymous of 6:15pm, 15th Oct that said Christians are critisizing bad conduct from their Pastors and Muslims are supporting Boko Haram, na wa for you o. You sure say you get sense so? So you no see the Christians wey also support their Pastors and Muslims wey Boko Haram kill, even Imams and Mosques wey dem burn because dem no support their cause? You no just get sense!

Hmmmmmm,Birds of the same feathers,what do you expect.

What has tribalizm got to do wit dis issue now igbo goat

Some of the comments here are just too hypocritical. You criticize pastors for owning private jets because of the poverty in the country and forget about yourselves. Have you considered selling your cars because thousands cannot afford same? Or does this theory apply only to pastors? Have you sold all your possessions to give to the poor or is that only the prerogative of men of God? You argue that they are clergy men, but let me ask; are they the only ones made for heaven? Has it become okay to hold them accountable before we look inwards? This attitude is despicable please! Remove the log in your eye before removing the speck in your brother’s eyes.

We haff heard. amaraonwuasoanya@yahoo.com

Amara Kay said...

Ok o

You people are just wasting your time arguing about jet! What about the Christian school these men of God are building most people commenting can't afford it, neither can their members...those people that they are telling us not to yoke ourselves with (the unbelievers) are the ones going to their school...so they can't see any difference in what we're saying because they are all politicians with collar...

Bible says; Work out your own salvation with fear and trembling, looking onto Jesus the author and finisher of our faith, not onto man.

who are you to judge a man, bible say it is only God that judges.

i know the man and i know what he does for the poor in illupeju and environ.

joseph of arimatheas was a christian and was rich. i see no problem with a rich christian as long as the money is clean.

how many of your politicians have jets and none of them have done up to half of what this man has done for the pOOR. why are you all not shouting about them.

my advice for all is this, spend your time on making sure that you make heaven.

People with so much disrespect,so sad. God doesn't look at what you have or own but he looks at the purity of your heart. Everyone ranting about a pastors private,my question is wouldn't you get yourself a private jet if you had more than enough??? Why don't you leave God to be the judge. Its high time you started telling yourselves the truth. So It's ok for Dangote to own a private jet but it's wrong for pastors to own one. It's amazing how Nigerians think,check yourselves if you've helped the poor lately cause I noticed most of you talking about 90% poverty in the country. Pls note that by cursing the man of God (pastor Taiwo Odukoya),you've been automatically cursed cause it's biblical "curse not my anointed" so be prepared .May God forgive us all.

Some people don't reason well.