Red carpet photos from 2014 Nigeria Entertainment Awards | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 4 September 2014

Red carpet photos from 2014 Nigeria Entertainment Awards

The Nigerian Entertainment Awards held this past Sunday in New York. See red carpet and show pics after the cut...

Photo Credit: AdeWest Media

170 comments:

JULIET IBRAHIM

Dey all luk swt

They all looked good.
Who's that guy that looked like a bottle of Guinness malt.

Wht kind of lips gloss is tiwa wearing...and d lady with dat ass...

sweestj said...

Nigeria entertainment award hosted in another country?that's too bad

This Teebillz shey he too no get eyes ni? He shld have told Tiwa how ugly the makeup is, even if she no see ham

Agbo said...

patoranking... nice outfit
www.agbosblog.com

Nice! pls tiwa savage learn how to make up why d black lip stick,is horrible.

I'm becoming addicted to this blog.

You see some people dress and you wonder if they have mirrors in their homes.

DJ cuppy is spot, what's up with this ladies with too much flesh

Tiwa isnt fine.....

The 1 wey nipple dey show and d 1 wey she white and tall and her bobo short and fat who dem b?!H3YCH

One Word - TACKY

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

My Eminado queen, that pic where she was stepping out with the husband is so fine.. Pato ranking my guy I see you... That Denrele guy fit don die b4 wake up ooo.. Kaiii

They all look nice :)

His Darale ok? Tiwa stop dis ur nonsense black lipstick, u no wise?

Lol...see juliet ibrahim wey fine pass kim kardashian..i av laffed...eniola badmus need 2 loise weight n funke akindele..love tiwa dress but makeup is awful..what does her husband does again than following her to every stage 2 collect awards..more like tiwa aupair

patience said...

Hmmmmmmmm ugly tins 4rm d beginning 2 d end

patience said...

Hmmmmmmmm ugly tins 4rm d beginning 2 d end

Lot of fat people wearing to tight clothes....

kyke said...

the problem is we try to over do things sometimes. Tiwa savage's lipstick is a disaster, to think she left home with her husband shows he has a very terrible taste..

patoranking anyi...d guy is good, nice outfit...1love

kimeeeeeee said...

Too many fat fat women..cover up abeg.they dont even noe wat t wear they look ridic!!!newaiz my tiwa looksss amazeee balls tht dtess is gorg!!!gbemi lools great aswell

Brown sugar said...

In one word ... wogly!

hmm i love this tiwa n hubby attire. Eminado

Orishirishi cloth nd makeover. i like funke's gown, nawah! trust my country people they like using all opportunity to catch fun.

WHY ARE LADIES LOOKING CHOCKED IN THEIR DRESSSES, NA BY FORCE TO WEAR? DJ CUPPY THO............

the photographer didn't do justice to these pictures,just looking at their enlarged heads and why is Juliet looking like an overfed toad? damn! Nigerian red carpet tho *bleh*

smhhhh. onlg dj cuppy nd d lady on blue dress...the rest r nothing to write home about..funke akindele,na wah for u!!pato ranking!!!! who advised u???tiwa savage is d height.. make up is 0/100

lovely.....

HBD to me

via official intercom

DErinle confuses me honestly. what does he really do an entertainer or what?

Tiwa black lipstick didnt work n that gorgeous dress. my opinion sha.

Most of dese ladies here need new stylists gosh, my eyes!!!!, who's dat girl on black looking like she's going on a thots convention, boobs nd flabby body all out eww, d plus size girl on d whole tube dress n slit???, d girl wit d turtle neck looking like a cheap hooker!!, wats going on, I thought awards re meant to be classy n beautiful, I don't get y these pple re looking like this???

Julz Cakes said...

Now doesn't Tiwa Savage like the look of the lady in d 5th pic with her? See how she just ruined a good dress with bad makeup and hair. Love dj cuppy's look

money maker said...

Girl!!! Adunni Ade is on fire! Love the dress

Dead award show!
Y must we do it in NY?
+ see empty seats, I'm sure d crowd no pass 10.
Nija go dey waste money we suppose use fight ebola

Nawa for these people. Doing nigerian entertainment award show in new york. Does it make sense to dem

Beautiful Adunni Ade...

gee said...

This Adunni Ade is so down to earth... love her die.

Juliet is one sexy lady,I like tiwa's gown,very disney like but I don't like the dark lipstick she got on,what is denrele wearing na shoe be that abi na ladder???he's fashion sense is really bizarre,awww cuppy looking cute.

ASHANKA said...

See that lady wey wear pink

bluePrincess said...

Am sorry buh nigerian female celebs jst dnt knw how to dress. TF is on tiwa's face.d person dt did her makeup shld b sued.all ds naija female celebs shaaaaa una fall my hand walai

Who are those ladies with uncontrolled tummy? Nice pis though.

Was this an event for badly dressed people. Dj Cuppy, anuty Tiwa, gbemi, funke, juliet the worst dress list goes on

NaNcY DreW said...

Dey shud all get a stylist dey look like dey dressed demselves

Dirty looking pictures #pukes#

NaNcY DreW said...

Dey shud all get a stylist dey look like dey dressed demselves

Nigerian Entertainment you say! May I ask why New York?

SEEN. I will pick Juliet Ibrahim. She's sweet. Funke nawa ur posture. Tiwa u and dis ur hubby self . #####QUEENMAYA#####

tiwa u look nice. however, u are always wearing sandals! haba! wetin na!

Ese said...

Why exactly do they have to host Nigerian/African award shows in the US? It's such an absurdity.

Denrele#Gayhole#

tomisyn said...

They all look good except I don't get tiwa's facial look btw I love dj cuppy! Always smiling

felicia said...

orezi love his outfit...eniola badmus pls u look beautiful buh try and work on your weight

na wa o...wats happening here?....did body magic go into extinction or wat?

Choiiiii, Eniola Badmus, pls loose some weight naaa, haba.... na u n Gaboury Sidibe de drag so o. kaiii. Tiwa n her fugly make up.

whack pictures........am disappointed

Y do all nigerian women, myself included, have big stomachs?? Look at all d pics, dere is not a stomach flat. #shakesheadandwalksaway

1. US Entertainment Awards in Lagos or Indian Entertainment Awards in Los Angeles Can u imagine it?
How does it sound?
Sigh!
2. I saw quite a number of hit& miss. Cos sm of these folk dress pretty on a normal day..they shudnt use d stylist for this event ever again. Overall twas ok

Who's dat 1 in black dat looks half naked.... from 1 woman to d other NO.don't do it again

WTF are those two ladies wearing,for their mind them dey feel like Kim k.tiwa you look gud but dat black lipstick doesn't suit you.
Face of lib

Waiting for comments..........

Wat went wrong?

Why in new york?

Juliet shud learn how to pose 4 red carpet pic. U r not on d street

Tiwa and dj cuppy looks good though i'll reserve my comment about tiwa's make up

Nigerian award holding in america.... I swear some nigerians are just brainless.....

Besides Tiwa, dj cuppy, gbemi & funke akindele (in no particular order) oh & d pic with 3 ladies... the others shud either hit d gym or fire their stylist. Both actually. Sth just doesn't sit well

some people dressing sha.........#NtMaiBiz #JstPassin

New York kwa? How? Bcos of Ebola. .. ok ooo. Even SA wud hv been better... 1st twas African leaders, now african celebs. We africans r we just stupid.

So Tiwa and Tunji wants to be forming Kim and kanye of Naija abi, issokay....jst passing bye

All of them look horrible. Shapeless, short, over fatted, ugly, dressed black and colorless.etc.

so many ill fitting clothes

"NIGERIA ENTERTAINMENT AWARDS" IN NEW YORK... Is something missing here?

Almost everyone is wearing 'open breast'. Issokay o

halliday said...

Very ugly pixssss!!!

Razz razzer razzest! Just a few could be selected. Meanwhile there's something very mgbekeish about this Funke, but I applaud her for her hardwork.

Ibrahim never pose like that next time. U can stand straight, cross ya legs or give a side view

Na only Tiwa Savage waka come? Those black lips of hers suck!

baby said...

Huh???lawd av mercy.rily?
Did most of them rily hav to wear those things they got on as clothes ?nd is it jst me who finds d pic of dat stout looking chap nd d skinny tall girl funny?

fredrickaroro.com said...

TIWA N TEE BILLZ WANT TO BE JAYZ/KANYE WEST N BEYONCE/KIM AT THE SAME DAMN TIME..LOL

Too many people with big big stomach and some of the female's look trashy. They need a stylist and a personal trainer.

#ChewYourWords #YourOpinionDoesNotCount
#MyOpinion #FindYours #LindaGetInTheGym

Lmao...most of dem look funny

It is quite despicable that a Nigerian Award will be held outside the shores of our own country. When will we learn to promote our own? Quite shameful

I still don't get idea of hosting a Nigeria Entertainment Awards in the US...I feel its really Dumb. Organizers of such events shld endeavor to host subsequent award shows on home Soil. #JustSaying

GREEN said...

WETIN HAPPEN NOW. THEY AR ALL TOO BIG AND UGLY. THERE DRESSING IS ZERO

nkiru4love@yahoo.com

2nd,3rd,4th and 5th pic HORRIBLE!!!

Na only Patoranking n cuppy make sense!!

Someone should please advise Tiwa that whatever she is applying on her lips does not suit her. She looks like a witch. Nice gown funke. Rozay talking

TIWA'S LIPSTICK IS UGLY! YUUKKK

Funke Akindele. Always Representing,Nice dress.have got huge love 4u doll.

Few popular faces n plenty ugly strange faces...d pictures suggests a boring event. Besides y hold it in NYC? Abeg Linda next!!!

COLLIN said...

Most of the ladies gt thë®Ã« clothes finer than them.....of course tiwa never dissapoints

COLLIN said...

Most of the ladies gt thë®Ã« clothes finer than them.....of course tiwa never dissapoints

winniekoko said...

Bovi why is ur JT standing na.......? is there anything dat u are seeing dat u can control ur Emotions again.....?

Y dem carry am go US? Ok ooo. That's y d place is scanty, lots of empty chairs inside. Good for them.

Linda...Nigeria entertainment awards held in new York kwa...hmmmm...so y new York
..this is arrant nonsense... BT the way..this denrele must be a heck...wtf

Dey al luk gud bt wait ooO,whch kind makeup tiwa wear so?

Chocho said...

Most of the girls here have bad bad legs

Looks very tacky! And how is Toke allowing this Ghana whore Juliet Ibrahim take her red carpet spot in her own country???

They do not look or 'feel' like stars....

Nigerian celebs still got a long way to go in dressing up for events....dey wanna wear sexy outfits but wont workout to put their bodies in shape.....and y host in newyork.abi na newyork entertainment awards??

Yeah, the makeup is really awkward, u black person wearing a black makeup, its really absurd.

Abeg wey tin Tiwa put for mouth. she look like zombie.
Moreover, Where is my Toke? the party is not complete.

AYA LOTO

What kind of make up is Tiwa savage wearing bikonu? Nawa o!!!! looking....#weird

Why is Tee billz packing now? razzness!! Na so dem go dey claim Jayz n Beyonce. mtswww

WTF!!! What are they wearing? When will †Ñ’ξ "so-called" celebrities learn how to dress? Don't they knw what "RED CARPET" dressing means?@Ibrahim J. Biko stop wearing skimpy dresses..those legs ain't funny!!!

A.K.A Di√a₢á¿£iƨ̣̣̣̇̇̇̇ε

Tiwa and teebezz wanna act likka Bey and jay Z...WTF is Tiwa cosmetricing over her face?dats so dollish,and so toyish

Why New York when its called "Nigeria Entertainment Awards"? SMH

Not feeling Tiwa's new makeup AT ALL.

Thelma Black said...

Errrr.... Why should Nigeria's Entertainment award be done in New York? How many times do u see America doing their own award in Canada, Russia or Even France. Nigeria learn. And Tiwa's makeup sha!!! The charcoal she rubbed on her mouth is awful

That was awful.
JUST AWFUL.
Even the crowd looked like they were dragged off the street!

Ok. Let's start with Funke. Pls u need a new stylist/designer. Can u ever put on something that fits u?
Tiwa. Lemme just tell u. That ur black lip signature will NEVER be trending. U look like a bloody ghost with that eye makeup. U just spoilt that beautiful dress and 'shoe-to-kill-for'.
Derele. That platform shoe no be here oh. I've always loved ur style. Crazy though. But that's u. That's ur signature

fly guy said...

ever since tbillz marry tiwa, im dey always feel like jay z

Eka Joy said...

All I see are women busy exposing sagged boobs up and down and Tima should never try that makeup again

Huuun somepple definitely don't know how to dress not their fault ...just don't know what it is to be stylish.my advice: is better you know your body frame or structure very well so as to know what fits not what one stylist or designer or anybody says, and to those that.has good dress sense l say congrats.

Huuun somepple definitely don't know how to dress not their fault ...just don't know what it is to be stylish.my advice is better you know your body frame or structure very well so as to know what fits not what one stylist or designer or anybody says, and to those that.has good dress sense l say congrats.

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

"What does her husband does"... Gbowaaaaaiiiiiii....!! Oh my English ..

Nigerian girls should watch how they eat. Big bellies. Disgusting

ayaba said...

all of u hating on tiwas make up it is nice jst cos u cant keep up with fashion trends doesnt mean u shud Critique those who do it for heavens sake if it was khloe kardashian or Nicki Minaj that did something like that im sure some girls on here will be the 1st 2 go and buy that shade of lipstick

ROTFL

Kindly advice Tiwa Salvage to change her make up artiste cos she looks lik a dull.

Wat about Tiwa salvage dat luks lik a dull.

So u get big tummy hahaha smh too

Shut ur mouth up if u ve notin to say. Is dat how Kim k luks?

My dear it's because we incorporate too much eba, rice, bread etc into our diets, plus lack of exercise. It's amazing because a few of these ladies are actually slim so really, they have no excuse for having big tummies.

Dis denrele of guy nawah oh must u be messy n then tiwa I like u but dis ur make up (black lipstick) made u look like a ghost for real and why host naija event 4 newyork. Dia riz God ohh

Why is tiwa's hubby parking his dick like that? Tiwa your make up is ugly. Most fat people are not easy to dress.

Denrele the gay..well done o.

Y'all eat eba, amala, pounded yam, semo, FULL plate of rice and plenty meat all day and then you ask this question? Dere is God o.

nazo said...

HOW COME THE NEA AWARD WAS HELD IN NEWYORK, CANT THEY BE AUTHENTIC FOR ONCE? WITH THEIR CHEAP OUTFITS! SO ABSURD

Abeg help me ask Tiwa,her make up like vampire thingz,maybe d mirror for her house don break,mtchew shes pretty without dud yeye black lips
Ola Brampton say so

Hot mess

£ teddy said...

Flawless

This event is quite tacky! Looks like it was done in a classroom or something. So many ''noneees (nonentities)!
Moving on.....

if u wan criticize @least use good english, or stick to pidgin! Gbagaun by d way *^O^*~^O^~(⊙o⊙)?

Alwya love tiwa! Looks like the night is hers... Bt why hold a nigerian award abroad?

Complex issues...
Why is a Nigerian entertainment award being held in New York? Why not in Nigeria?

iffy said...

Badmus lady needs to lose weight, Tiwa 's lipstick not nice at all, love Julliet' s dress

Disgraceful smh

All these ugly ass Yorubas, damn! They give all Nigerians a bad name. Fugly with bad weaves and makeup. Too razz

Sunkanmi I see you, go girl !!!

KWEEN said...

As in ehn... Tiwa's make up is giving me headache and that short dude that looks like a bottle of small stout wearing leggings... I'm confused.

lispire said...

dreaming of tiwa's shoes...would totally rock Jennifa's(Funke Akindele) gown, they look Fabulous

lispire said...

dreaming of tiwa's shoes...would totally rock Jennifa's(Funke Akindele) gown, they look Fabulous

sdk's first lady said...

Lmaooo,na ashawo job some pple go do 4dia..see as dem dress,dem no rep African women atall...smh

sdk's first lady said...

HBD

Beautiful said...

Wat's the guy with the white lady wearing in the name of trouser? With his short yam legs. Mtcheew. I dnt get why people won't stick to wat fits them rather than wat's trending, smh. Nnaa, buru ji a puo afia na uru di ya.

You are a very big idiot. I feel very sorry for you, big, ignorant dumbass. Smh. Shame on you for saying such stupid hateful things. Remember God is watching and karma is a bitch.

all dese jealous hating ibos hating on Yoruba.broda ode,iis it only yorubas u see dere.why don't u show us ur pictures cos am sure they look way better than u ever be in ur miserable life.dat jealously will kill u cos yorubas will continue to dominate,u should be more corncerned about ur useless men raping their mothers in imo state rathter than hating on a tribe dat is way better dan wherever hole u crawled out from

Very bad hair n makeup n can't them watch their weight? Warris this?

My thoughts exactly!!!

jaybeyblu said...

Not one good looking outfit! Only one close enough is d female dj's one. Ewwww. Who's that wiz Khalifa wanna be

Y shut it be held in New York?

yeye award. everybody wanna stage award shows. very razz. madam vampire tiwa dey shine teeth with him street husband.

I'm not perfect.......but......*wtf*

Nigeria entertainment Award? Please is America part of Nigeria now? Nonsense!!!

My thought exactly..but please tiwa looks good with a unique make up

Wow cute pics tho some are so funny..Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

Luf

Mi

Sum

Dj

Cuppy

PRETTY GIRL said...

Firstly, why was it hosted in the US? And WTF do they all have on? Ladies please Body con dresses are not for those that can't go a day without eating garri and Amala, all of those abdomen fat is an eye sore....Denrele looked like a complete idiot...Tiwa's Lipstick didn't just do it for me#Overall not impressed

I don't just get these our Nigerian celebs. What are they wearing for pete's sake??? Tiwa Savage, u and ur stylist (if u have one)need cane I swear. Only dj Cuppy try.

faith said...

Chai!bad mouth full 4 ds hawz oooooooo,tiwa savage is pretty n talented but sincerely her make over @tymz,keeps telling me she is fake n old as we can see on her face,juliet shld pls return 2 her huuby's hawz,as 4 eniola,dats hw God created her, @tymz is nt done by self,all of dem r nice, lets nt criticise as if we r perfect pls

New name for the show: Nigerian-American Entertainment Awards.

Everybody can't be thin and trim. Chunky people can be allowed out their dungeons to have their fun every once in a while, sheesh.

Is Danrele or whatever he is called, a human being or a ghost on mission?

chinny said...

i like tiwa's out fit and make up everyone has his or her own style and taste>>>>>