Photos: Student dies a few days after wishing friends a happy new month | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 8 September 2014

Photos: Student dies a few days after wishing friends a happy new month

Just a few days after she posted a cheerful happy new month message on her Facebook page, congratulating friends for witnessing another new month, Mariam Anne Garba (pictured above) died in a fatal car accident.

The Gombe State University student, died after the car she was riding in collided with another car on the Bauchi-Gombe Road, at Sharfuri village in Kirfi LGA of Bauchi State on September 6th.

Mariam wasn't the only one who died. She died alongside five other students of Gombe university. The students were riding in a red Volkswagen Vento car with registration no DAL 195-Gj when the accident occurred. The students were rushed to Alkaleri General Hospital in Alkaleri, where they were confirmed dead. May their souls rest in peace...amen.

76 comments:

Life is just too short. shoter than we think/know. Smh

Rest in peace Mariam

<< LIB Addict >>

Daralohi said...

R.I.P dear,may the souls of the faithful departed,through the mercy of God rest in peace.

Funso Samuel said...

So sad.May their souls rest in perfect peace

may her soul RIP. Dolce ragazza

Eyaaa! May their souls rest in peace.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Eyahh.. RIP

don't take life so seriously, its nt like u ar goin to get out alive.

Such a tragedy . May their souls. R.I.P #####QUEENMAYA#####

Chai! May dia souls rest in peace. So sad.

PURPLE said...

R I P

Too bad may her soul rest in peace #bright bravo#

Lucasbalo said...

Rest in peace.

#king said...

R.i.p..Speechless..Evri single day is a blessing..I thank God for lyf we aint sure of 2mao...........................#KingOfKings

PURPLE said...

Just checked her out on facebook. Really sad

Amarachi said...

May her soul rest in peace,Amen.

RIP but she featured on Linda's blog as a dead person so sad.

May his soul rest in peace

God! May their souls rest in peace.

It's so sad. Although a lot of people who shouted Happy New Months have died this past 8 days. The rest of us who are still alive should be grateful

Fidelity bank's staff stole boss' mobile phone at Lekki

May her soul rest in perfect peace

It's so sad. Although a lot of people who shouted Happy New Months have died this past 8 days. The rest of us who are still alive should be grateful

Fidelity bank's staff stole boss' mobile phone at Lekki

May her soul rest in perfect peace

Swagg isimemen said...

Eya may their soul R I P amen

Irony of life! RIP

FIZZICHILLIO said...

WOW!! Ember month or just another act of reckless driving? Whichever one.. God help HIS people

#Fizz

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Chaiii, This "Ember months and what goes with it though. May God protect his people. May their souls rest in peace Amen..!!

phykel said...

Shit happens.....Rip

best baby said...

May u RIP

RIP my dear, pls my fellow Libers, dont speak or tink nenagatively, Mber months are same as other months, God has not spoken, so l always prophesy to my family dat no evil thought of mber month shall be our portion in Jesus name. Amen. (chynnatu@gmail.com)

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Its a pity..may their souls rest in perfect peace

May her soul Rip,nobody knows tommorow we should all be grateful for life,when there is life there's hope.I thank God for seeing another day this month is my birthday month,it shows no one knows tomorrow it is well
LEPA

that Bauchi road is so dangerous, very windy, bad and the drivers are just too rough. May they rest in peace

Dukedom said...

So painful. R.I.P to their souls

What a sad news RIP

RIP sis

Nawa oo, we shld alwys tnk God for life ...u neva c death coming

winniekoko said...

Too bad RIP Mariam....

Chinyere OK said...

So sad RIP dear.

RIP.....I feel most sorry for her parents this would definitely not be easy

So sad, RIP girl.

So sad!!!

May her soul rest in peace...........

RIP Mariam.Only God knows everything;the time,we do not know,how;we do not know,only Him knows. Thank you Lord for the miracle of life. #AgratefulHeart

Mz CIA said...

May dr souls RIPP

No one knows the hour,its better to be in Christ than never. May her soul rest in perfect peace Amen.

#king said...

mr aloy doesnt knw d diff b/w male n female..may his soul rest in peace abi? bush man........................#KingOfKings

Ayodele said...

may their soul R.i.p and God should protect us that are remaining IJN Amen.

Linda, this ur headline sef...so u mean she died due to the cause of wishing her friends happy new month? smh

R.I.P Dearie and he should protect we that are remaining IJN, Amen.

Eyah, may her soul RIP! Der is nurfin in dis life

Awwwwwn....RIP young souls.

May her soul rest in peace. Amen

R.I.P to her

Lord have mercy! Life is indeed a gift

RIP dearest one.

chisom valentinho said...

R.I.P to her and those student who died alongside her,God knows the best,i hope you are happy wherever you are dear...

Tejumola Olayemi@Bodija,ibadan said...

R.I.P,may Almighty Allah console ur parents and loved ones.

RIP dear and also to those who died alongside her.

www.glowyshoe.com said...

So sad..rip dear

Visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

RIp

Life is unpredictable R.I.P

Sad news ...oziri

learn how to make free calls said...

May God bless and receive her soul.

RIP Mariam•••This Life Is Just To Small To Be Too Serious Jawe#GiftedDiva#281d27a4

NaNcY DreW said...

R.I.P

Gold said...

Amen

Rip, so sad

Roymorgan said...

Rip my Dear the lord is by ur side

Sad story, stupid and lazy headline. What has one got to do with the other? You could have said "In an irony...."

Rest in peace drs, we shud thank God weneva we c d breakn of a new dawn

We do not know when we will be called home. Its only those who live in Christ are assured eternal life. RIP mariam

oh sad event
what a sad story to read

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

May their Souls rest in Perfect peace!!

So sad,lord comfort her family and friends!

God knows best.
May their souls rest in peace..amen

Seems you're getting short of news .

Shez my sis! RIP sis...