FRSC to introduce ‘flying ticket policy’ for road offenders | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 September 2014

FRSC to introduce ‘flying ticket policy’ for road offenders

The Federal Road Safety Commission, FRSC, has announced it will soon be introducing 'Flying Ticket Policy' to penalize traffic offenders in the country.
The FRSC made this known yesterday September 11th at a conference in Abuja. They said the policy would empower officers of the commission to take picture evidence of traffic offenders in the country
"We are going to introduce flying tickets for traffic offenders which will enable our men and other road users to be able to report offenders by providing concrete evidence to us for prosecution. The picture of traffic offenders can be taken with mobile phone or any device that has camera. Continue...
What we need is the number plate of the vehicle and may be the picture of the driver, time and location. Once they send these data to our site or telephone number, we will search for the vehicle through Auto Reg. Data Bank and send the fine to the offenders. We are almost concluding on getting the necessary approval as we are still consulting with stakeholders and standard organisation of Nigeria (SON) to agree on speed limit,” he said.
He added that the fine for offenders could be as much as N50k in order to serve as deterrence to others

60 comments:

Cool development, concept

***That will be nice

The fine is too much

#skaler#

That's outrageous

IF YOU HAVE NT BEEN ON trueanonymousconfession.blogspot.com YOU ARE MISSING OUT

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

For law and orde to be maintained. But I hope someone does not use the opportunity to indite an enemy. Coz everything is possible in Naija..

I think its ok.. Progress and forwardness is always welcomed. 2tim 2:1-2. BishopDammy#

Mak dm tak am easy oh. FRSC own 2much oh. N d economy z bad jare

Peejay said...

Nice development.

What if the FRSC person tries to set you up and just snaps your car number "as evidence" for a crime not committed? Maybe so that you can roger him.

Owk

This idiots are all about revenue, money. Have they taken a look at the condition of the roads to warrant this new revenue system? Bastards.

Jade said...

How about a portal to upload pics or videos of officers demanding or accepting tips?

Hmmmm....another strategy to rob people off....its a welcomed development shaaa

Thats lame cos as a good graphic artist I can make believe any car to be committing an offence and post it to frsc for prosecution.

Datz nyccc

Jennykiss said...

Hahahaha, very funny....

There's actually a "Data Bank" of all registered cars, directly traced to the owners financial details? We now register cars purchased by only TAX PAYERS & GAINFULLY EMPLOYED CITIZENS?

Another means right? Lets see how these goes....

If you must copy the Uk then you need to copy well,d use of mobile phone as compared with a speed camera or cctv..a lot of things have to be considered before such measures are taken.

young elite said...

Kudos to you guys,I respect you a lot because you are not as corrupt as police.More power to your elbow.

#king said...

Dis wont work in lagos cos no space for someone to even speed .,too much traffic..unless they will mount in my estate lool..cos me I speed anytime m in ma estate...........................#KingOfKings

Diz is not a welcome idea at all..de'l jos use it in stealin money from nigerians weda ur innocent or guilty..u myt evn b arguing on ur ryts n de'l jos snap ur plate num n u'l pay

FRSC, this is the only achievement you have decided accomplish out of 1million mistakes you are suppose to correct. The roads are extremely bad dat cars can't ride on,u don't urge d govt n press harder to make sure d roads are safe for driving, some places do not have road signs at all,if they eventually do,very little dat u can hardly notice,jst bcos there intention is for d road user to use dat one way when he is nt suppose to n de rush out to fine u,or is it signs they are suppose to put boldly on d lanes,that they Neva do, tell me,so much mistakes,instead of correcting ds mistakes,u want to fine someone using a complete bad road after paying his/her tax, may God forgive Us n give us wisdom n nt foolishness. Linda Mk sure u tell dis to dos FRSC ppl.

Diz is not a welcome idea at all..de'l jos use it in stealin money from nigerians weda ur innocent or guilty..u myt evn b arguing on ur ryts n de'l jos snap ur plate num n u'l pay

Good one.

Ehhheennn! Finally to teach some mannerless savage f%&kers to be cautious while driving! Nice one

Akuko n'egwu!
Another kak to embezzle money.
Just a picture?, not even a video; dem never serious!.
CCTV camera is what is what is needed, but with what electricity?

*My R1.50c comment*

Karma strikes said...

Now u are encouraging people driving to use their cell phones to take pictures. How daft

Only lagos, abuja and porthacourt no other place thats for sure....

Rotfl... And what postal service will deliver these fines? Too many holes in this plan, they need to come up with something else

What if I take a pics of my enemy or someone I dont like?????...lets c how it goes...

someone will just pocket the money

EMMANUEL said...

bunch of thieves, fighting for their pockets.

Awon ole oshi,thieves c der mouth lik 50k,if dey suceed wt ds lastma,VIO wd brg der own

crownwonder said...

in a country lyk ours.....wia revenge be thru any means.....peeps will just take pics of various vehicle dat aint done nothing

MlleP said...

Good development. So many bad drivers in abuja

Good way to start

That one na story. If they are serious at all, what we need is cctv camera to capture authentic events. Somebody can easily snap your car and claim you are guilty that will attract fines. It can't just work. no be nigeria again. benotekcomputers@gmail.com

Cool development. Now lets start a new one. Grammar classes for whoever wrote this.

Joke said...

HOW DUMB!!

tuffcookiey said...

I hope it includes okada, buses and keke napep drivers... they should be ur main focus..

This is a welcome development. It will enhance efficiency in tracking offenders and enforcing discipline in Nigerian road users.

Tales by sunlight.

Good idea!...I hope they have the right equipments to measure ones speed...and not accuse innocent pple of flying in order to raise money.

Its a good step but will it work?

We still see traffic offenders who go contrary to rules especially bus drivers, truck, keke, and official cars. At the end, they are freed with the help of a token(N200 or more).
Before implementing this policy, the roads should be in good shape. They shouldn't expect anyone to ride through pot holes without passing through one way.
It is even outrageous to say, "Camera phones will be used"

Do u actually read the words u type? U speed in ur estate, a residential area where kids run around n u r proud of it? Pls think before u act or type

Thank you!!!!

Exactly!! We always copy in half measures.

WHAT A BEAUTIFUL NONSENSE

I mean...really??! Peanut brains! It's dangerous enough to talk on your cellphone while driving...which LASTMA will stop you for. Now you want to encourage one to start fumbling with their phone trying to get to their camera and then steady it to take a pic??! No seriously...when you were coming up with this, you probably patted yourself on the back for being 'innovative'. Smh!

FRSC please do your work well. The developed countries you are trying to emulate is it handset they are using or well installed CCTV cameras on traffic junctions? Abeg make una go sidon
It is a failure already

I see Fraud....9ja people i hail ooooooo

Very soon, the hypocrisy and money-making reorientation of these FRSC guys will come to the fore. I recently had an encounter with them with their flimsy ticketeering they are doing. I reliably gathered that they now have amount to 'deliver' weekly or team leaders will be suspended. Count their 'check points' from Berger/Ojodu to VI and you see less that 6 to 7 such 'check points, all with mandate to make money daily. They are always at go-slows, flagging vehicles for fines. FRSC is spoilt and has deviated from the era of the Soyinkas and Agunloyes. The are worse than Police. Shio

How is someone going to use their camera phone to determine someone is speeding?? Have you ever heard of radar, be it photo, guns, air? At least guy radar these people. So i'll be driving 40 someone will cut me off and I swear at them and they hear in annoyance they take my pic and license and send it in and that will draw a fine? Too stupid

ugo said...

Oga FRCS what are you doing about those untrained Trailer drivers that fill our high ways killing people with impunity.

It's a good development if you ask me., but instead of asking people to take photographs, why not mount cameras on highways to do the job? E.g If you pass the speed limit. It's a suggestion that should be looked into.

@QUEEN MAYA said...

Enemies go use this one settle scores and apart from dt it is not safe ooooo

Nigeria is such a joke. How do u go about prosecuting someone? Or, u gonna assume someone is guilty bc some hater sent u their car plate pictures.

Stupid people. This one na another way to accuse motorist and try to collect money from them. May Almighty God punish them.

People keep saying Buhari is a bad leader cos wen he was in power nobody heard about him cos he allowed his subordinate work (and good works at dat).
Questions :
1. Is a leader dat allows d subordinate express themselves a good or bad leader? (use urselves and office bosses as examples).
2. Haven't we as Nigerians noticed dat all d corrupt politicians are against Buhari leading Nigeria (they are afraid cos he has zero tolerance for corruption) ?
3. Who is d leader we want in Nigeria, a leader dat will jail or eliminate corrupt government officials (Buhari) or a leader dat will dine with, pamper and compensate with political appointments government officials (Jonathan).

Enough is enough... Nigerians leave sentiments and vote wisely!

Engr. Kevin d uncompromised & unsentimental Naija Deltan

Bros, abeg na "order" and "indict". Check.