Revenue allocation sheet: What each state got from the federation account from Jan-June 2014 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 11 September 2014

Revenue allocation sheet: What each state got from the federation account from Jan-June 2014

Now measure the development in your state and compare it with the allocation received from January to June this year.

144 comments:

Seen mine already. Pray for Nigeria It is well. 2tim 2:1-2. BishopDammy#

This is unbelievable!! And Amaechi can still come out to say rubbish? Did rivers state really get this money???

Wow! Now I can confidently say that I'm impressed with Ororo's performance in Imo state.
To think we're not even among the top ten and we are not an internally generated revenue heavyweight state,he has been able to give free education to the people, pay workers as at when due, overpay the minimum wage,constructing hospitals in every local government in Imo state and other developmental projects.
God bless you Ororo!!

Wow! I'm impressed with what Ororo is doing in Imo state

My state doesn't get enough

Its very abysmal.....

Edo state 30.2Billion, chai oshiomhole av killed us...wheris all that money...father lord come to our aid naw...

chukss okafor said...

Upon all dis,aba stil remain d worst city in nigeria,our gOvernor sef,na only u waka com?

#skaler#

Honestly GEJ Is not the problem of Nigeria.

Delta State!!! Na wa! From What am seeing (95.77b) conclusion. No Development in Delta State

At d end,al this money wil b embezzled into personal account ,God is at WATCH

#skaler#

NaNcY DreW said...

Is d same 4 my state no change was made

akpabio is a thief …. this is the reason why he is so close to jonathan, he must have convinced jonathan to give his state such a ridiculous budget allocation…. look at how much akwa ibom state got, of which akpabio will pocket abt 60% of that money or more… akwa ibom pple are very shady and wicked

Nah whaoooo that's why most of our leader want die for power#money,kudi,ego,owo hmmmmmmm

What are we suppose to do with this info? Abeg let's make extra cool cash, click and register www.referbizpay.com/?ref=7508

I'm still think about all dis allocation money matter,no be small money our leader dey thief oooooo,that's why some of them dey sponsor bad group#Bokoharam#

anonymous said...

Linda, thank u for this avenue to air our grievances. U shld do this every 2-3 months so the people in authority can sit up.

My mom works in the local govt in Ogun state, they do not pay their salaries and imprest on time. d federal and state govt shld stop this delay bcos these pple have families and responsibilities to cater to.

anonymous said...

ehehe, so this is what akwa ibom gets, no wonder their governor want to die there. no wonder he wants to keep getting a piece of d allocation till he dies.

It is only very few states that has little reflection on level of development on ground to be compared with its allocation. But we must understand that developments are of different dimension like, some state uses balance growth whereas some unbalanced growth. This is mostly obtainable in developed economy like USA, china, Britain, etc but If am to suggest d most preferable one for 9ija must be unbalanced growth cos of corruption.

abismile queen said...

NA. Wah ooooo

There is a great diff btw the fund & development in my state, plus the state I live currently. Sincerely

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

I swear money full this country mad.....

only if the funds were put use or have been used in areas that needed it,this country would have been better
My state got the 3 highest,well sha I trust that man in d governor seat to fuck up

RIP to 9/11/ victims 13yrs and counting...#GodBlessTheDead

.....SƖεεkz

jerry said...

23.35bn for kwara state and there's nothing to show for it?! Chai! Chai! Chai! Nawa o.

Seun Ajet said...

With Akwa ibom allocation,the state must be as beautiful as Dubai. So much money, see my state's allocation (Ekiti).there's money in Nigeria

crownwonder said...

mehn see the kinda money that comes to rivers state. yet all we got are bad roads nd several undeveloped areas.....ameachi pls work

SisiTiti said...

O boi akwa ibom no wonder jeeezzzusssss. Buh hes working tho but abeg its not compared to the billions he receives *s**t...

Lol...so this is how they chop our money?

Where the money at? Rivers State. So where the fucking money at again? They need to reduce the money going to Rivers if it wont go directly to the pockets of the people.

Passing by...

Linda where u go c this from

.....SUNNy.....

Akwa Abasi Ibom

how come im seeing 2.00 billion on bayelsas list. Bayelsa is richer than Akwa ibom. lets stop deceiving ourselves.

Maybe he is oweing because when you borrow it will be deducted before the net is publish

Pls someone tell a bit state got dat it's is unfair and cruel dat with this money, aba is like a dump site

Then where is T.A Orji keeping all these money? Rochas is actually doing well

To U (george joseph) who collected my lib giveaway money by fraud, using "lemsword", may God judge U till ur end. May U nt lack but If u do lack, know dat it is wat u av brought upon urself. Enjoy d 25k while it last... Lemsworld@yahoo.com

NA BIG WA OOOOOOO....AH AH...ALL THIS MONEY SELF...WHERE THE MONEY DEY WAKA GO....SMALL THING NOW ME AND PEOPLE GO DEY VEX FOR JONATHAN...BUT SEE THIS ONE NOW...ALL THIS GOVERNOR'S SELF.....THEN BI BIGGER THIEF....BCOS ME I AM NOT SEEING WHAT THEY ARE USING THIS MONEY TO DO OOOOO...IF THIS ALLOCATION IS TRUE...THIS IS VERY VERY VERY BAD.....NIGERIA CAN NEVER DEVELOP...AH AH...WHERE ALL THIS BILLIONS GO......AY....

proudly akwa ibom c the money ooooo
Godswill is trying

Chyluv! said...

29 billion n abia state is in a sham. Thereis God ooh

For 2yrs now, I dey hear say retired govt teachers for Delta state neva see retirement money!!! Linda abeg find out if na true!

So we get this kind money for Nigeria!!! hmmmmm!
The prosperity of fools shall destroy them.

Why are northern states getting money in billions while contributing nothing and only causing trouble.

Akwa Ibom state's allocation is larger than that of all the 5 south eastern state put together. If this is not injustice, i wonder what it is. Na waa oo!

The rest of Nigeria Una go kill this Niger delta o! So all dis money way dem dey share among state plus federal government na Niger delta money?

Y is akwaibom allocated more moni than rivers

see the gap between Akwa Ibom and Rivers...a whooping 45billion...but i'll give it to akpabio, we are definitely seein the money in akwa ibom...

i swear this amount alone can make a huge difference in the nation if they actually use it for development....smh

Bayelsa, Akwa Ibom & Delta should have turned to London cos they have very little population compared to their huge allocations. However, i've been to the 3 states and the poverty there is criminal, especially Akwa Ibom & Bayelsa.

Now what else do they have in common apart from poverty levels? Ok u guessed right, PDP govts. Nigerians, over to you. Stop voting in thieves into power.

Ondo is ds large n thr is nothin t show for it???? Wow! Whr did d cash go? D gov is as gud as dead tho cos no one hears abt him. We only heard his name last week abt decamping t pdp.

THUNDER FIRE THAT SHORT DEMON OF ABIA STATE. OCHESHIT. FUCK YOU OCHENDU. God will make your life and ur family like Aba and Abia currently.

confessor said...

Bia bonaria is like u ve not gone to owerri in ages and see how poorly constructed d roads are in d the state capital? Imagine contractors working on a road and it's spoiling it immediately, as in within two weeks,the road @ imsu juction error. Poor traffic control. No single traffic light in owerri. Am not impressed compared to the money. As for Awka Ibom God is soaking your Kane in kerosene. There is too much money in the country and d masses are suffering. That's y all d past military leaders want to rule again after killing this country with corruption. It high time we the youth fight for what is ours. Dividend of democracy!

Peter Obi and the current Gov Willie of Anambra state tried and still making good use of of our allocation from my own observation .

Ohhh plzzz rochas aint doin nothing ,

Shut up Elizabeth etta. U sit in yr kitchen cupboard and say bayelsa is richer than akwa ibom. Can't u read?

Am happy with what Enugu State Government has achieved. I can't complain even if I wanted to....kudos 2 Sullivan!

In ur dreams...

Prince said...

Bishop Dammy your state own go well now. We no even know where you from come

I just don't get it, what is the basis of this formula, what is the yardstick for determining what each state gets, this is so unfair.
thanks Linda this is a very good info will work and write a report on it.

Jade said...

Benue state! Chaii. All this money and the salaries of primary school teachers could not be paid, to d extent of making a move to deduct civil servants salaries to pay the teachers! Chaiii!

ANIMALS AS LEADERS, EVEN SATAN IS SURPRISED AT UR GREED. I hate AFRICAN LEADERS

I weep for Abia..........conscienceless governor!

There is God ooooo.

May Almighty God punish DELTA STATE GOVERNOR, DELTA STATE GOVERNMENT, DELTA STATE POLITICIALS thank GOD today is Friday and I would take my transport and snap 30% of how DELTA STATE looks just 30% then you all be the judge of that BASTERD they call DELTA STATE GOVERNOR.....HE MUST GO TO JAIL.

ogbeni aregbesola is really a good person, with lttle earnings he does so much....kudos to him

Bestman said...

Chinekeeeeeeee......what is happening to all dis money.?By what I'm seeing Akoabio should be richer than Dangote.

They should cut off that of Borno state. They are receiving too much.What are they contributing to Nigeria other than to kill.

Ur very stupid to say Akwa Ibomites are shady and wicked people, it only goes to show how low your IQ is. Next time do not generalise the actions of one person on others.

Akwa IBOM!!!!

Imo state, Delta state and Abia state, if they Governor do not want to work, then where is our money. Obviously no developments in all these state. They should sit up or leave.

@elizabeth, u must be a dreamer to think Bayelsa is richer dan Akwa Ibom. That's history, Akwa Ibom is no the richest state in Nigeria. And pls don't even think i'm from any of the states in question.

sammy said...

i imagine where this country is going.... if each state could be collect as much as billions... and little to show for it i imagine when they start to collect trillions...its well

Kudos to ogbeni rauf aregbesola of state of osun.......last on d list but first in performance.....

Delta State is the third highest paid, yet nothing to write home about in the state.. Lagos state has done far more than delta state.. Even enugu state has done more than delta state. The people keep suffering while the money enters one pocket. The state capital is far from developed, not to even mention the low infrastructural level in the University campuses. Uduaghan has done nothing but even worse than Ibori. mtccchhhheewwwwww...

Jennykiss said...

Amazing!

Please what are the indices determining Funds allocations/distributions? why is Bayelsa 4th on the list? what autonomously reliable-body determines that this allocations are put to use or any defaulting government be exposed and called to order?

It would also be very required that all listed States responsibly present to the public how these Billions were spent, not forgetting to include those done with State-tax revenues.

Keeping my fingers crossed....

Like seriously??? *Mouth wide open*
So, my state, Osun got d least and Ogbeni Rauf still managed to lift it to its current state... Lets som1 look me in d eye and tell me he did not deserv a second term

These Gov'nors divert the funds for personal use. An example is the former Enugu gov'nor Chimaroke aka Chiboy. He diverted the monthly allocation thru' the cooperatn of Banks to his various companies..as much as N1B per month! I saw these while working in one of the banks. I wonder where dat thief is!..same goes to other Gov'nors, they all steal and their accountant generals of their states are aware. Our politicians are thieves..Look at Lagos for instance..the Ewu community roads just by the local airport are in a very terrible state, ayobo nko? The streets behind alimosho LGA in Akowonjo is not motorable yet the shameless LGA staff have the guts to demand for radio, television and all manner of taxes. Fashola is only concentrating on the island..to the detriment of the mainland especially alimosho..the largest LGA in Lagos state..okay o. Continue..another election is coming and we are waiting! Yeye gov'nors!

Wow. Can someone give 10 gbosaaaa to Owelle ndi igbo. Imo isn't even among the first 15th. Yet our dev is being compared to that of Akwa Ibom. To whom much is given, much is expected. Can't beleive Kogi recieves much more than Anambra and Enugu. What do they produce again?
Samoyooyo...

I must commend OGBENI RAUF AREGBESOLA of Osun State, the least and won award of most performing Governor #OSUN

Now this is serious, my governor (T.A Orji)received such kindah money and there's practically nothing to show for it... Abia State is still as whack as ever! God forbid.... Abians are in bondage. God help us!

Idris Wada of kogi state what have you been doing with our money? Cos no single development is goin on apart from the boreholes and transformers u've commissioned. God is watchin you oooo. Lokoja the state capital is an eye sore. Idris Wada! Idris Wada!! Idris Wada!!! Look at what ur mates are doing to develop the states. God is watching you.

So what is Rivers govt doing with all the money aside from IGR?
Can't even pay August Salary till now mid Sept!!!

@ MeetdrealEvans, please appreciate your governor, mine has N95.77bn with nothing to show. Yet he is "finishing strong " on channels TV .

@ anon 9:42, God bless you, absolutely nothing to show for that whopping sum. This is how he is "finishing strong " on channels TV.

and Osun State is having the most development right now

@ Nwigwe Victor , please we don't appreciate this lecture of yours at such times. Ok!

Let each state give a break down of what the money is going to be doing. Just like how they do in other countries. Let then tell the citizens: how they will spend the money; on what and it will benefit the society.

Thumbs up to Rauf Aregbesola, my state has d lowest revenue and he is performing excellently.

Well done Rauf Aregbesola. Up Osun State.

U knw how many oil wells akwa Ibom get?

Directly to your pocket!? I'm sure you're one of this "alandam" ppl. Grow your intelligence, labour to benefit from unending opportunities you have as a ND person in Rivers state and stop waitin for govt to drop money in your pocket

Shut up jare. Don't judge the lot coz of a single individual. Teachers and even gov't workers have not yet been paid sef

LIB reader said...

hmm Now there is transparency in the system so that no one will claim he is cheated . GEJ is trying ooo but e remain small.

SUPERVISOR said...

NOW I KNOW THE TRUTH - AKPABIO'S SO CALLED ACHIEVEMENTS IS A SCAM. COMPARE TO LAGOS, EDO, OR IMO WHO GET FAR LESS FROM THE CENTER! AKWA IBOMITES SHOULD WAKE UP!

PURPLE said...

Hiz tryin @meetevans. At least so many roads are being repaired, unlike b4

The thing is Federal Allocation is never & can never be enough for any meaningful infrastructural development not to talk of other society support amenities, but from reports we hear,i think Ogun and Osun is making the most of it.

With these allocations, Every nook and cranny in the country should be at its best (70percent).
If you have been to Abia State, Aba Precisely, then you will begin to wonder whether if its part of Nigeria.
As an Imorian, i believe it will become the best of Eastern states in due time if only the youths will come together (i dey ready), at least for now, we dey represent.

Why is our leaders so wicked * cryin......* Oh God do not be silent, we need ur intervention!!!!!

Gbam-100% in support of u-we praactice clutocracy

I support u d man is doing great job on osun state

More respect to Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola of Osun. Now its obvious why the people voted him for a 2nd term.

God bless Aregbesola and the state of Osun !

Up Aregbesola. So little given yet so much done.

Later people will say APC and pdp are the same. I have been to the least allocated state osun which is an Apc state and the most allocated Akwa ibom the home of pdp both this year. I can tell you for a fact that the osun man is spending all of the little he receives. If they swapped the allocation with these two states osun would be so great. Akwa ibom can definitely do better with this money. All I saw there were big posters of Jonathan and pdp offices everywhere. This is what we need to use to measure development in states and it's sad to see that states with less money are doing better. What a shame.

eze okeke said...

My best governor remains Rocas of Imo state, cause of his education policy. While other governors were busy increasing school fees and their security vote he diverted his own security vote to fund free education upto university level.

MAY GOD PUNISH ALL THE GOVERNORS WHO ARE POCKETING THEIR STATE ALLOCATION,MAY ABIA GOVERNOR ORJI AND HIS FAMILY REMAIN UNDEVELOP LIKE ABIA STATE FOREVER....LET EVERYBODY SAY AMEN

I served in Nasarawa, and I honestly do not see why Nasarawa's allocation should be more than Osun...there is absolutely nothing in that state other than land.

Linda dis is d money given to dem afta FG hav deduct deir debt.So all of u sayin kudos to Aregbesola dont know anytin,his down d table bcuz of his debt.Osun n Imo are in deir various position bcuz of d debt deir state is owing wch FG is deductin from deir allocations.

What is Abia state gov doing wit his own state money oo...chai! I pity Abia state oo tank God my able Gov peter/obiano ar making us proud...

N wat has Akwa Ibom done wid all dis billions???

Now some people will stop comparing Abia to IMO... See how much money Akwaibomstate has made.

Abia State has done well so far then

God bless Ochendo he has managed well so far with little

Ugochukwu Ezenwa said...

The governor of abia state has done much in abia state

ugochukwu ezenwa said...

Akwa Ibom state was created from the old Cross River state in 1987, while Abia state was carved out of the Old Imo State in 1991. Apart from this, the monthly federation allocation and Internally Generated Revenue (IGR) accruing to Akwa Ibom doubles that of Abia State. Obviously Akwa Ibom state has higher economic indices than Abia State because of the presence of oil companies which has attracted other investments in the state.

ugochukwu ezenwa said...

Governor Orji has achieved after being free from the clutches of the political godfather is enough evidence that the long years of undue interference was the major setback for developments in the state since 2007. Today, Abia is evolving and taking shape.

GODWILL AKPABIO , BALA MOHAMED ARE IN TROUBLE . GODWILL HAS COLLECTED SO MUCH MONEY COMPARED TO THE DEVELOPMENT, HE HAS COLLECTED X5 OSUN ALOCATION , BALA HAS NOTING TO SHOW FOR THE MONEY HE COLLECTED

ugochukwu ezenwa said...

Akwa Ibom state was created from the old Cross River state in 1987, while Abia state was carved out of the Old Imo State in 1991. Apart from this, the monthly federation allocation and Internally Generated Revenue (IGR) accruing to Akwa Ibom doubles that of Abia State. Obviously Akwa Ibom state has higher economic indices than Abia State because of the presence of oil companies which has attracted other investments in the state.

ugochukwu ezenwa said...

Akwa Ibom has always got double of what is given to Abia State in that direction. Again, since the Supreme Court judgment which ceded most of the Cross River’s oil wells to Akwa Ibom, the state has continued to receive the highest monthly allocation from the Federation account. So one could be right to say that Akwa Ibom is indeed the richest, or among the two richest states in the country today.

For example, total net revenue received by Akwa Ibom state from the Federation Account Allocation Committee (FAAC) for the month of June 2013 was 30,966,977,780.91 which is 7.35 % of total revenue shared, while Abia got 8,933,557,498.73 which is 2.12%. While Akwa Ibom maintained its number one position as the state with the highest allocation in the month under review and has remained so till date, Abia was on 25th position. Unfortunately, the drive for IGR in Abia state is a hard nut to crack because the people are not used to paying taxes. They believe erroneously that government should do everything for them free of charge.

ugochukwu ezenwa said...

Abia State, despite not receiving huge monthly allocations from the Federation is not highly indebted. The government has continued to prudently allocate the available resources to the state and at the same time service the states’ debt.  Obviously Governor Akpabio and Governor Orji are doing their best in the area of governance in their respective states of Akwa Ibom and Abia, but comparing the two states in the area of infrastructural developments without accurate facts and figures coupled with their respective leadership, financial and environmental peculiarities is unprofessional and misleading.

The lucky people ( state) is Osun. Osun gets the least amount of money yet a lot of development has taken place therein. That is if these figures are accurate.

ugochukwu ezenwa said...

Abia State, despite not receiving huge monthly allocations from the Federation is not indebted. The government has continued to prudently allocate the available resources to the state and at the same time service the states’ debt. Obviously Governor Akpabio and Governor Orji are doing their best in the area of governance in their respective states of Akwa Ibom and Abia, but comparing the two states in the area of infrastructural developments without accurate facts and figures coupled with their respective leadership, financial and environmental peculiarities is unprofessional and misleading.

God bless Abia State despite the huge challenges and little money from IGR, the Governor has built many new structures with salaries being paid.

The only regret I've is dis world is dat I'm 4rm Abia State...

ogechukwu Enwereji said...

is right time to no that akwa ibom allocation is bigger than that of abia plus oil well, T A is working more than he can to take abia to standard stage

ugochukwu ezenwa said...

Abia state gets little IGR form the federal government

ugochukwu ezenwa said...

Abia state gets little IGR form the federal government

ogechukwu said...

am proud of T A he manage what FG gives to the state and also Have many construction going on in various parts of the state.

ugochukwu ezenwa said...

Fed government should increase abia state IGR

China said...

i can confidently say that governor T.A Orji is realy working hard to make ABIA STATE a better place irrespective of the little allocation the state gets from the federal government.

ogechukwu said...

since IMO receive more allocation more than abia why is abia state government doing more inside of job opportunity, structures and empowering d youths and construction of road.

China said...

House pls note that, Abia State, despite not receiving huge monthly allocations from the Federation is not indebted. The government has continued to prudently allocate the available resources to the state and at the same time service the states’ debt. Obviously Governor Akpabio and Governor Orji are doing their best in the area of governance in their respective states of Akwa Ibom and Abia, but comparing the two states in the area of infrastructural developments without accurate facts and figures coupled with their respective leadership, financial and environmental peculiarities is unprofessional and misleading.

Interesting comments that should only point to two facts: 1. Whether the President is good or bad, any state can manage its resources for the good of its citizens; 2. The blame for lack of national development is shared between the federal and state executive offices. Gbam! So, citizens, shine your eyes, go home and take your grievances to the right quarters!

Na wa oh, so Benue state dey receive dis type of allocation, yet civil servants dey suffer like dis.. The state University even dey on strike ryt now, due to non payment of salary.

ogechukwu said...

@ chuks is like u are blind, u need miracle in ur life.

I'm trying

U need to visit Akwa ibom b4 u ask wot Akpabio is doing wit d allocation.by d way is it not a crime 2 use anoda person's moni 2 devt anoda man's land?ask ursefs wot is ur states contributing 2 desrves d moni deir r collecting.let evry states control dier rsources and use it 2 devt dier states na dat tym we go know if some of them worth 4billion a month.

@ugochukwu ezenwa,it's obvious dat u are a t a orji apologist and staff, posterity will surely judge u for saying dat at orji has done well, since u r saying dat with all boldness, I will hence decree dat d level of ta orjis development which u r trumpeting to d high heavens will be d level of development u will ever achieve....AMEN. Since little dole outs of freebies have now taken over our sense of reasoning dat pple now extol corruption to the high heavens.

we need to stone this niggas when ever the come out and open there flirty mouths ... how can you have all this allocation no Dubai in Nigeria ??

Na waoooo!!!