Nigerian man arrested for abducting & raping a woman in the US | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 11 September 2014

Nigerian man arrested for abducting & raping a woman in the US

29 year old Nigerian man based in Brookline, Pennsylvania, Samuel Okorie is accused of grabbing a woman at a public place and sexually assaulting her. The incident took place over the weekend in a residential neighbourhood.

According to police report, early Sunday morning, police came to the house (right), in Brookline and arrested Samuel Okorie. He was booked on charges including rape, kidnapping  and robbery. A 21 year old woman identified Okorie as the man who sexually assaulted her. Police say the victim ran up the street, crying for help. Neighbours said she was screaming 'help me, help me'. When a neighbour approached her, she said "he raped me, he's coming to get me.".

He's such a good looking guy, why would he turn to rape? And then the story is somehow. Continue..

Police report says Okorie grabbed the woman from behind near a gas station on Saturday night, grabbed her cellphone and pushed her into nearby bushes where he sexually assaulted her. Reports states that Okorie then dragged the girl to his home where another sexual assault took place.

Detectives said the victim attempted to escape many times but was restrained by Okorie. Eventually she did manage to get away and ended up at a neighbour's house down the street, who then called the police.

Neighbours described Okorie as quiet, friendly and were surprised he was involved in something like this.

He has been arrested and is currently held at the Allegheny county jail. His bail is set for $150,000. A hearing is scheduled for next week.

106 comments:

WONDERS

http://pittsburgh.cbslocal.com/2014/09/10/police-suspect-abducted-raped-woman-repeatedly-in-brookline/

Linda, Pennsylvania not Mass.

Nawah

pope jp said...

Castrate him

Konji na bastard. Seems that's how his village people decided to bring him home.

Lindaway the guy try make en come back na or stay for jail , make en clap for en slf. CHI.

1ST TO COMMENT*****(GURU)

SOME NIGERIANS, IN THE DIASPORA ARE REALLY DETRIMENTING THE IMAGE OF THIS GREAT NATION.PISSED OFF.

Something not right about this story.. they should please investigate well.

Naija man no dey carry last .. Nawaoo

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

This Dude just fall my hand. Are you sure he wasn't under a spell!? Women are free outside Naija nah.. SMH.!!

NaNcY DreW said...

Things re happening I bet is also a US citizen cuz he committed a crime dey ll address him as a Nigerian.

KWEEN said...

Let's just hope it's not a set up as per he's a black guy and a Nigerian for that matter. When he was grabbing her and pushing her into "nearby bushes" nobody saw them huh?

I believe In justice.
Investigation need to be done, they can't charge the the man base on what the victim said. I believe proper investigation should be done thoroughly.

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

Ndubuisi said...

Knowing much about U.S laws when it comes to rape, this guy is finished. this is even worst than bank robbery or manslaughter those you can get out of jail in less than 5yrs with if you have a good lawyer. but in this case he is being charged with rape,kidnapping and robbery all this 3 if found guilty he will be spending at list 25yrs in prison. welcome to America.

Youv allowed the devil to use you sir.. Face the consequences of your sins. Rom 6:23. BishopDammy#

Peejay said...

Sketchy story...

He is an idiot

Olumide Abiodun said...

Hmm! I don't know, but there is something strange about this whole story. He grabbed her in a public place and then pushed her into the bushes? And no one saw? And he then dragged her to his house? How did he do that without people stopping him on the way? Something just ain't right with this story.

Are You A One Minute Man?

Probably not rape! is the girl white?

Nawaooo! Wat a story. Hope she has a witness to back her up cause I aint buying this crap.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Isn't he a citizen of US already, for him to be staying there signifies dah, why are they always tryin to attribute any fault to us whn it goes bad ,abeg US shud go and die.

They should keep embarrassing their country

I just dey pity for the dude neh...

Nawa ooo. God will help him.

Fishy story

Why result to rape. Go back to Nigeria a lot of girls will give it to you for free.

#king said...

konji na bastard............................#KingOfKings

Opelicious Morgann said...

The story sounds fishy and then white girls have been known to double cross blacks. Investigations should be done.

Hmm...I still don't understand the pleasure some men derive from sexually abusing a woman..

But wait, from the gas station to his house she didn't scream? Nobody thought it suspicious that a black man was dragging a white woman at night?

That neighbors thought he was a good guy until he did this is painful to read. Whites already don't like blacks, now this.

And Linda, even Denzel can rape if the right circumstances present themselves.

Kimmy*****

set up!

Let them keep embarassin us

#skaler#

U are not supposed to be giving us such news abeg, denting the man's image more

NA SET UP!! I KNOW SAMUEL HE CAN NEVER EVER EVER DO SUCH.... GOD PLEASE SAVE US FROM EVIL WHITE PEOPLE....#DIVA

De don send sumtin frm village cum for him.....choi!

DEAR LINDA DO YOU KNOW THAT EVERYTIME YOU POST ARTICLES LIKE THIS YOU ADD IN SPOILING NIGERIANS NAMES....CRIME IS BEING COMMITTED EVERY SECOND OF THE DAY BY DIFFERENT PEOPLE BUT YOU CHOOSE TO CELEBRATE NIGERIANS WITH YOUR BLOG...YOU HAVE A VOICE BE RESPONSIBLE WITH IT MY DEAR

Naija Gist Media Admin said...

Visit my blog http://naijagistmedia.blogspot.com

i dont believe this ´white pple always looking for a means to dirt our name.the statement said he assulted her in the bus and also drag her to his house.does it that nobody was in the street or the girl did not shou when he drag her.

how come he raped near a gas station and still took her home for same. habbbaaaa i suspect the lady is question got something she is hiding

Hmmm,the story is somehow confusing,my questions are (1) is bush a public place? (2) his neighbor that called the police,did the person witness the incident?. I no sey penis no sabi anything but dis story confused me ooooo....in fact whether him do am or not,make him face d consequence,for naija beautiful babes plenty,every time dem won go oyibo man land so dem go fuck white TOTO. Thunder fire una dia

Ohhhh

1ST TO COMMENT*****(GURU)

SOME NIGERIANS, IN THE DIASPORA ARE REALLY DETRIMENTING THE IMAGE OF THIS GREAT NATION.PISSED OFF.

This happened in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. Brookline is in Pittsburgh, PA not the state of Massachusetts. Please correct this!

Fishy story indeed,when Americans are tired of a black man(Nigerian) they just set him up and the next is to send him home. If ur innocent of the crime,God will help u.

Too bad
But na only both of them rily know wetin apun sha !!

Friday Christian said...

I love this blog. Check out www.loadednation.com for your update in gist, entertainment,celebrity news and lots more.

Everlasting Joy said...

Linda, you did NOT just say "he's such a good looking guy, why would he turn to rape?" that's incredibly ignorant of you. Is it only ugly men that rape?

he looks like a terrorist

Why are a couple of people here assuming the victim is white when the report made no mention of such. Anyway, bogus story, if you ask me.

Bless you!!!!

I love dis site. Reason is dat una fit kill person career. Add me ladies. 25fc1101

He probably didn't do it, it might be a set up from the girl, poor guy.

Babawalexy9ja said...

Sounds somehow..considering from the filling station to his home without anybody knowing

I love dis site reason is becus u pple fit kill person career. Ladies add me. 25fc1101

kisha said...

Dis story dsnt sound true to me. D lady set him up. Poor guy

You are quick to judge ppl as if you are perfect. I thought you are a graduate...Cant you just use your dry sense or low IQ to know that He's innocent until proof guilty... if you are coming for me this time. . Dont fucking come under anonymous.. Pussy!.. fucking retard.

only god can judge

Plz dnt help damage his image until he z found guilty.

Its annoying how some people really don't think before commenting. apparently that story has no iota of truth in it, this is not the first time white young girls lie against blacks mostly when they don't get what they want..i feel bad for the guy sha

Janelicious said...

That lady was not raped,pure set up.
Story to the gods but I dey pity the young boy.

Anyone who believe this crap is a fool, the story has lot of inconsistencies.

These story was cooked up..it was a big set up I don't trust Americans believe me,listen from d gas station he grabbed her hand and collecting her phone and there after she was dragged to a nearby bush....imagine stories? Where's d bush in America?brooklyn for that matter..mtceeeeew.

lekzy said...

Naija man na sharp man.... His own is finished!!! .... Do biz online with importation just click my name

This story does not add up. I smell 'set up' here. He probably did not settle her well. *anya_o2003@yahoo.com*

Nigerians can embarrass Nigeria!

If you believe the story, then I have a mansion to sell to you in Jupiter. The story line alone is stupid. They'd come with a better believable story. All a lady has to do is yell RAPE! and once it is determined that there was penetration, you are in. It does not matter if the act was consensual in the beginning or not. This is got to be a joke except that in this one, someone is behind bars.

Innocent until proven guilty. This story doesn't jive at all. But as a racial minority he stands little chance.
I was not there but pls people don't judge thos man harshly. I live in America and I know wassup hia.

That's a silly comment. Every1 has a right to choose who to be with. #wakeup&stoplivingintheeithies

You are completely finished for that your comment.

In fact we igbo ppl need urgent redemption of our names.our names no longer read good things again.

I beg dis story nah lie oooo,pls police do your work very well bcos dis nigga nah innocent person

This is pure set up,America wey women full dey beg men 2 come & hv them una dey here dey talk of rape...

So because he is good looking, means that he can't be a rapist?! Linda you really have some twisted way of thinking!!!Though the stories have a lot of holes in it!!! Whizman

Hmmm,the story is somehow confusing,my questions are (1) is bush a public place? (2) his neighbor that called the police,did the person witness the incident?. I no sey penis no sabi anything but dis story confused me ooooo....in fact whether him do am or not,make him face d consequence,for naija beautiful babes plenty,every time dem won go oyibo man land so dem go fuck white TOTO. Thunder fire una dia

Chinekem leeee! Oha na eze bia leleoooo baboon of lib is beefing bonario! Why e de pain u na ? Baboo ?meanwhile lemi correct u, "its until Proven guilty" choi! Gbagaun! U dnt even know ur. Tenses! U wan challenge me! Hehehe! Ukwu turkey! K legged fool. Stop beefing! U'll always be d very bush baboon gorilla of lib. Akpors. Ukwu nkita....

Berry said...

Ahhhhh na wa ooo. Winter never reach wey I go say the Conji hook like Bow tie.

I will be stupid to believe dis cock n bull story. This is a set-up

@ Badoo of Toronto shut up. Goat. Wat do u knw. Evil child.

So dissappointed in bonario's comment. I wonder d school u finish 4rm. Mtchwww !!!

Dis visitor on lib kween, anytime u visit. If its not huh? Its bitch. Pls get lost here. House girl.

Grammar! Go to kindergarten...... Libers....... Illiterates.

Dis visitor on lib kween, anytime u visit. If its not huh? Its bitch. Pls get lost here. House girl.

fatty said...

Bia willhemnna moses.. you have a problem ooo. When two men are talking. . Dirty bitch like you shd stay out. What is your fucking prob. Animal. All u know how to speak is dirty igbo language..Someone like u will never be prosoer...cheap hoe

Anything is possible, this guy could have committed this crime.

Did this bitch wilhemmna moses be everywhere? Go get a life pussyhole

Nad reb say said...

Dis is a setup. The story is not right at all. Guy if you have families dat can help you out, call them ASAP. And pray. Nigerian young men abroad be careful, as in with the type of ladies you go out with. This is crazy. The girl probably wanted him or somethin is not right.

you can believe this story if you dont live in the states...fear some girls here...sad thing is , cops got their back...

Snick said...

Well i don't know if he truly raped her or not but if they find evidence to support it, too bad for him. What's really sad in my view is the last comment you made Linda. What in the world do his looks have to do with him raping. It's almost as if you're suggesting that a man who is good looking can easily get a woman so y turn to rape? Really?! Rape is about many things but the way a person looks is not one of those things. If rape was really about the sex, there are lots of prostitutes about, if rape was about looks, all the not so blessed in the looks department would be raping all over the darn place. Stop it.

Pls give us reasons why u think its a set up.

Clear setup

This is a set up.

And u don't know ur punctuations either. You are no better, plus why are you so bitter? You really do need a life

For a pastor or bishop, whichever you claim, you are so quick to judge.

I SMELL SET UP HERE...THESE WHITES ENJOY FUCKING BLACKS UP....IMAGINE IF OSCAR PISTORIOUS WAS BLACK...***HANGING THINGS***

The story nor straight oooooooo

Idont d story

This story doesnt seem correct jare. How are we sure he actually raped d lady? Dere's somtin fishy abt it.

Blessing said...

Please thorough investigation have to be done, because it might be a set up or the girl in question had been seducing the young man and you know flesh doesn't respect any man. Thanks.

Blessing said...

Please thorough investigation have to be done, because it might be a set up or the girl in question had been seducing the young man and you know flesh doesn't respect any man. Thanks.

www.dontsaythatinpublic.blogspot.com

Please they should scrutinise the whole matter and if he's find guilty, then he needs to face the jail time

You guys are all fools. I live in america, I know how this shit works. he's probably been setup. fucking white bitches do that all the time. They set innocent guys up. best believe that

I Believe is true,because his brother befriend my daughter in Ghana and tried to rape my niece the the same house