MDA 8: 10 Families Edge Closer to N14M | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 13 September 2014

MDA 8: 10 Families Edge Closer to N14M

After an intense battle laden with excitement and suspense, 10 out of the 13 families that were selected from different regions to take part in the grand auditions have been admitted into the famed Maltina Dance All (MDA) Academy. These 10 families face the prospect of going home with a whopping 10 million naira grand prize as well as the highly coveted title of Nigeria’s number one dancing family. The first and second runners-up will take home N3million & N1million respectively.

The grand auditions for the Maltina Dance All Season 8, tagged “Rhythm of Happiness,” kicked-off with a bang as the Williams family (Port-Harcourt) hit the dance floor with an impressive performance which set the tone for the evening much to the delight of the audience. Second on stage was the Odigie family (Abuja), followed by the families of; Oladapo (Lagos), Maisamari, (Abuja), Utere, (Port-Harcourt), Unaka (Abuja), Awokoya (Lagos), Uzodinma (Port-Harcourt), Abunwa (Lagos), Dide (Port-Harcourt), Nwaeze (Lagos), Ezekiel (Abuja) and the Leonard family (Abuja) respectively.

The highpoint of the event was the announcement of the results. The tension amongst the families was palpable as the judges read out the results after a very painstaking selection process.

The 10 families that made the cut are; Oladapo (Lagos), Maisamari, (Abuja), Utere, (Port-Harcourt), Unaka (Abuja), Uzodinma (Port-Harcourt), Dide (Port-Harcourt), Nwaeze (Lagos), Leonard (Abuja), Odigie (Abuja) and Williams (Port-Harcourt). The families of; Awokoya (Lagos), Abunwa (Lagos) and Ezekiel (Abuja) did not make it into the academy.

The selection of these 10 families into the MDA Academy represents a huge step in their quest to win the 10 million naira grand prize.

It would be recalled that the preparation for the MDA8 kicked off with an electrifying performance by the Maltina all-stars’ team which comprised past participants of the show, while host OsasIghodaro alongside popular comedians, GbengaAdeyinka and Lafup introduced the “Rhythm of Happiness Dance” (ROHD) to the audience that were held spellbound by the vitality and creativity which has set the show apart from others.

The MDA 8, which currently airs on AIT (7-8pm) daily, Silverbird TV (9-10 pm) and Ebony Live TV (7pm) weekdays and (8.30pm) weekends, promises to be the most exciting competition ever. The grand finale would be live on AIT and Africa Magic channels on DSTV. Viewers who miss any edition can still catch all the action on YouTube, Facebook and the Maltina Website.

27 comments:

Congratulations to them. #####QUEENMAYA#####

Want Dide or leonard's family to win

Noted.....

Bibby Palace said...

MDA my most exciting competition ever....*wontmissout*

Enugu we are not Representing

Noted

Gwed luck..You read Stella's blog and u don't comment? Ow do u sleep @ nite?

Hope their dance routine is par with these cool outfits eh?

.....SƖεεkz

I wish them all the best

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

Oya let's go dere.....mi best TV program is here again

Wish dem d very best #bright bravo#

Beausteven said...

This my Osas shape nor be here oh.....

From the pictures I Æ ̴̴̴̴͡.̮Æ ̴͡. They must be really fire dancers. *thiNkInggg!!!* I can dance o mayb I will try dis

NaNcY DreW said...

Well deserved top 10families dey performed better don't av a fav yet buh I think 4rm d last performances d Dide's family were close 2 perfection 4 me.

chai ,if to say my papa still dey alive ...i for carry him go Ά̲̣̥πϑ we for win d millions !!!
#i like d program Shaaa....so much fun

NWA NSUKKA said...

Dats gud for them...I cease to be a student anyday I will walk up to my parents and say,Daddy and Mummy,let's go and dance

landlord said...

D only thing nigerian's knws hw to do is to dance,I think its time for all dis dancing and singing competitions stops..its not giving a good name to this country,youths of other countries are busy try'n to invent one thing or d other,all we do is to sing and dance.

Just watched the show yesterday and all the families are so damn gud.....

Why can't these companies sponsor something that promotes education, e.g The Best Innovative Family.
Always promoting some crap in entertainment. Nonsense

I just can't wait for maltina dance hall to start

landlord said...

If at d age of 18 all you can think of is to dance ,when you get to 40 what will you be thinking of....if d owner of facebook was think'n of how to dance @ d age of 18,only God knows what he would have turned out to be by now..hey nigerian YOUTH sit down and THINK of better things to do wit your lives

Pls which channel and time are they showing it I really miss alot

Abeg na stella send u come.... Make we hear word jooor,see as ur luk be sef,, black segun kooor ,rainbow segun ni.. Moo foo

Ait 7pm nd stv 9pm daily

why is there an underage judge on the show? How is she in a position to be a judge at her age? is it becos of her accent? mtcheewwww

So far, nice performance from all d families. 10MILLION no b small money ooo.Also, Gbenga Adeyinka wasnt at the show and has not been dere. The hostess is Osas with her co-host laff upppppppp.

Point of correction, Gbenga Adeyinka wasnt at the show and has not been dere. The hostess is Osas with her co-host laff upppppppp.