Photo: Man shot dead in Enugu state just a day before his wedding | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 7 September 2014

Photo: Man shot dead in Enugu state just a day before his wedding

Engr. Uzochukwu Eze, (pictured above with his fiancee) whose wedding was supposed to be yesterday Saturday September 6th, was shot dead on Friday September 5th by unknown gun men

Eze was killed at a filling station close to Dhamija Bridge at the Trans-Ekulu area of Enugu State while trying to buy fuel. 4 other people including the manager of the filling station, a pump attendant and another customer buying fuel are said to have lost their lives as the gun men opened fire indiscriminately.

Sources say the groom-to-be was trailed to the filling station and before he could get down from his car, the gunmen, suspected to be cultist, opened fire, killing him instantly.

Enugu Police said they have commenced investigation into the killing.

108 comments:

What a wicked world RIP man so sowie 4 ur bride!!!

Breezy_p undisputed

His fiancee shld b question thoroughly! Its a rival thn. (Sue)

Men should stop playing with women's emotions. Chics are not smiling these days.

What a crazy world innit

Wicked people.God pls help us...RIP

Her Excellence said...

I pity the girl he left behind

is very simple the gal ex bf is a cultist, so police need to investicate the girl.#THAT AKWA IBOM BOY#

That's bad, no matter wat d guy most have done didn't deserve 2 b killed....Rest in peace man

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

They should do a proper digging, the death is not cult related, someone must have gone the extra mile to terminate his life, but that of the wife and the fuel attendant?? I just can't deal. RIP to the deceased..!!

Why some people so wicked like dis, Eze man R.I.P and you way u kill Eze may u know die again#God dey

golden said...

this life.rip sir

May his soul RIP.suspected cultist hmmm are yhu sure he aint n a rival cult#jus saying ooº°˚˚°ºo #iamswish#

Haaa
D devil @ work
RIP, may d Lord comfort ur family

Tragedy. .may his soul rest in peace. #####QUEENMAYA#####

PURPLE said...

He must have wronged somebody

Cutie said...

Evil at its peak....so pathetic. Dear God, preserve me, my fiance and other people that u have chosen to attend our wedding and after the wedding. IJN...Amen

So sad...DaJax

Very news....he was my childhood friend......couldn't believe wen I heard it yesterday. Rest in peace uzo.....

few said...

Mehn! I can't imagine wat is fiancée is going through nw...R.I.P to him...

SHADYBRIAN said...

I was actually on that bridge that friday evening, it was so scary...made a u-turn n almost knocked a keke off. Used to think Ebola was my greatest fear until that evenin...they were shooting sporadically jeez

Funso Samuel said...

Xoxo sad.May God his wife-to-be and family members the fortitude to bear the loss

dey is God ooooooo may his soul rest in peace

#king said...

omg..R.I.P..bad luck of d highest order........................#KingOfKings

Omg! Chai what a world

Halliday.. said...

God we nid ur help in our daily lives...

Ameriestyle said...

wow.such sad new..people are mean
www.ameriestyle.blogspot.com

That girl get bad luck. R.I.P

matthew said...

so sad may his soul rest in peace

He who kills by the 'gun'...will die by the 'gun'..u want peace when you created sorrows...uh uh..hell no!still rest in peace sha...dat ur baby wey ur babe carry,i dey eye am...

FACT: once a cultist, your sins follow you even right outta the university. Whether the man was a cultist, we might never know but young people today have gotta realize that there is more to life than being in the spotlight! The University is just a small stage in this thing called life, life begins outside the 4 walls of the educational system, schools are just a training ground for the real world, so live it well.

MUVA said...

Chai! Wat a pity

who did any of them hurt? I continue telling people to be carefull the way they take advantage of others and leave them bitter and frustrated. Humans should learn how to treat their fellow human to avoid stuff like this. Rest in peace the dead

Tashar Smallz said...

Mehn this is wicked.....why nau??chai

This is why I can never reside in Enugu.

Olameedey said...

O Lord, what is d world turning into???

muna said...

OMG..that's my hood...I know that guy..

Tragic may b his ex (rip)bro»samflexxy377@gmail.com

Enugu state has become some thing else,killing, stealing,fighting,and it is a stead thing, and the govt is. Doing anything about it.pls linda make it more open so that the so called govt will do do sometin,pls

hat wasn't what happened Linda, the pump attendant was not killed, Uzo was not trailed at all, no other customer was shot apart from Uzo d manager and Uzo's cousin pls go get d correct info

Is a pity. Dis has been going on for sometime here in trans ekulu n d police have nt done anything. I pray dey act dis time around cus is getting out of hand

wonders will never cease to happen,wat will be d fate of dis young lady now? R I P

wonders will never end.wat a world R I P

Jesus Christ! May his soul rest in peace.

Investigation should focus on if the guy was a cultist b4. If yes, then it must hv bn a pay back or a kind of war is on and he's unfortunately felled for belong to a bad group.

what a cruel and wicked world. Rest In Peace, in d bossom of the Almighty God.

sunny said...

I know this guy , let him rest in peace.

Jesus!!!

Bibby Palace said...

What a wicked pple....a day to his wedding,may God comfort the wife and the family

May his soul rest in Peace...Maybe he promised another woman marriage and left her heart broken

Joey said...

When you say its end time........ then its not far fetched! how can this happen. Bad luck for the fuel attendant and the order person who innocently came to buy fuel.

Joey said...

When you say its end time........ then its not far fetched! how can this happen. Bad luck for the fuel attendant and the order person who innocently came to buy fuel.

joey said...

U b mumu o... reside in Warri na nd dnt b gud

Greeny

Linda linda linda how many times did I call you. ... please check your stories before you write I know Uzo and the family. I grew up in Trans -Ekulu. This boy comes from a very good home. Cult kwa where do you get your stories. I know this is a gossip blog but please dont paint the dead black or make them look bad.I nu go. Hope you publish this. LADY K.

Korey said...

Yea rite

Chei, unbelievable. Is that not Nkechi?
What happened.

Faith Ogaga said...

Wat r U̶̲̥̅̊ saying...

May there souls RIP
Where were the police men that are always @ that trans_ekulu fly over when this killing was going on. What the police knows how to do is to be collecting 50 from keke drivers.

Chai

d duo mst ve wrongd sb...let dem dig it..esp..ladies..r nt smiling dis dax

Eya so sad .rip
Face of lib

Olenu Wetin concern crayfish wit salad... how does Enugu affect the issue @ hand now. don't they kill people in other states huh?

Gold Williams said...

First of all Linda it's not Damija bridge...it's ekulu bridge and robbers attack that station regularly. me I no know where u fron dey get some of ur news. Get ur facts right. He was just there coincidentally. Just pure bad luck. Nobody trailed him there. It's the closest place to get fuel around that area. So ask questions before u jusst post. Dis no b olamide Mata o.

Maybe he was a cult memeber too when he was in sch and might have killed too

I keep saying it, you are a boy who keeps posing as a girl. An Igbo boy for that matter. You better concentrate and sell in that Nnewi market if you want your oga to settle you after 7yrs. It's only an Igbo boy that will bear wilheminna, Polycarp and other dry names.

Rip.....what a world.

Both groom and bride were killed. Police account is not accurate. I usually buy petrol from the Filling station. Eye witness account said the gun men entered the filling station and started shooting. The man who was about fuelling his jeep tried to run with reverse. Unfortunately, his back tyres fell into a nearby gutter. As he tried driving out of the gutter, they came after him. They shot at him while he drove out. He lost control and landed in a ditch probably because of bullet wound. The gun men pursued him to the ditch and killed both groom and bride inside their jeep. Its unfortunate.

We are now in end time so many things are happening, know the kind of life you are living, make sure ur hands are clean, if you hurt somebody that has heart, the person must revenge without looking back

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

USELESS POLICE, THEIR WORK IS TO INVESTIGATE AND COLLECT BRIBE. THEY CANT PROTECT ANYONE

Na wa ooh

I am a friend to the deceased Uzochukwu Ezeh. We recovered his body after the incident. linda please get this information straight. Uzochukwu was not trailed, he drove into a robbery in progress. While trying to escape, the gunmen opened fire on him killing him instantly. Insecurity in enugu is the order of the day. Every night there are gunshots in transekulu, people killed and maimed. This was no isolated incident, this is an everyday event. Please linda tell the world, help us. Police is not doing anything about it.

Very painful, Rip man.

People please. I knew the guy very well. I live in Transekulu as well. he was a gentle soul. He was almost a priest but didnt finish seminary school. A religious man to the core. Soft spoken. He had no ties what so ever to any cult. it was just a horrible incident. he drove into a robbery in progress. The manager of the filling station was killed during the raid and many others. Enugu has no security

All the robber they chased from Anambra by gov obiano are now in enugu. that is why robbery is so high in Enugu. Enugu state used to be a peaceful town. Now its a den of thieves

last born said...

It's very obvious dat 1 or 2 of d pple dat carried out d actual hit're on dis blog,
You of all pple MUST know dat retribution's @hand.
Dodorima!

@hilaryObiorah. Shut up you dumb fool. You didnt know uzochukwu. He was the most honest, straight human being i d ever met. He was to be a preist but cos he was shy and stammered, he couldnt make it. I pray you never experience what happend to my friend and people will not speak evil of you as you spoke of my friend. You are part of this wickedness for not concentrating on the evil done but laying blame. you really are empty

Linda Ikeji. Uzo is an ex student of CDSSE 2000 set to be precise before proceeding to the University. He was never a cultist. You're not in enugu so get your stories well. He wasn't trailed. He just went to buy fuel in company of his bride and a friend. 3 of them were killed including the manager of the fuel station. A policeman who was on a convoy was also killed while he was trying to control traffic. So dear, mind what you say. They were victims of circumstances.

Hyyyy

This is totally wicked

People have such a wicked heart,feel so sorry for d bride

R.I.P Eze. My Condolence also goes to the Family of Mr Onyema (The Station Manager). Its Terrible!!!

R I p

Baboon of LIB God punish u 4 dis statement! Idiota!!!!!!!!! Mugu!!!!!! U cud nt even wish him. Well ekwensu!

Gosh! Ur so daft!!!!!!! So a gal cannot havea childhood friend dats a boy? Shet! Uburu eke! U shud be covering ur face by now. Iti akwu!

Please i live at trans-ekulu and bandit are very common along that road its not the first time that filling stations along that road was attacked so cult is out of this. Pls Linda readdress this story cos the boy is one good boy.

Bestman said...

Hmmmm...Naija is so insecure.

Please stop saying rubbish! I saw his bride this night! It was his cousin who is the chief bridesmaid that was killed . It was robbers that killed him not these cult rubbish. Linda u really need to know when to be sensitive with what you put on the blog without verifying this is so unfair. Look at idiots saying things they don't know about a dead person

Happiness has bin tken away frm dat gunman n his generation. Its frm one wahala to another. Ijn amen

Really unfortunate

Very Sad one. RIP

Osinachi Abanonu said...

Please correct that impression. i knew this guy right from primary school till his death. i also live in Trans Ekulu. Uzochukwu Ezekwenna was never a cultist. I have always known this blog to be of gossip

Badoo of Toronto, just shut up and comment not if you have nothing to say. If you ever knew this guy you'd not say to words about him. May His Soul Rest In Peace. He was an Ex-commando too. *sighs*

this is wickedness
sad event
unbearable situation

BORN TO SHINE!!!!!

Osinachi Abanonu said...

Please correct that impression. i knew this guy right from primary school till his death. i also live in Trans Ekulu. Uzochukwu Ezekwenna was never a cultist. I have always known this blog to be of gossip

i live close to where this happened and the true story is that they were robbers who informed the filling station of their visit two weeks before. so SARS ppl were invited but since they were there and nothing happened they left. The robbers noting a clear coast came angrily on fri around after 6 in the evening and shot the manager who got married last two months and his wife is heavily pregnant. she fainted when she heard the news. the engr above lives opp my street and he went to buy fuel with a lady his people sent to bring him a wedding gif as they would not be able to attend the feast. he was in a black jeep

It's so sad but truth be said. If not mistaken identity then I believe his past has a play in this. Sorry for the bride and his family but as we see am we go.........

There is God oooo

Wow, for whatever reason, cult or armed robbery the truth remains that loved ones were killed. Precious lives were lost. May their souls rest in peace and may the planners and killers have it in mind that one day, their own date with death will come and they will be judged. Very sad situation.

do u know what "innit" means?

Where r u residing nw,if I may ask?

Oh so you're a girl? Nwanu why dem give you dog name, what's the meaning of wilheminna, hahaha. And you'll be abusing those posting under anonymous.

NA WA OOO SEE DRAMA FOR LIB

Yes he was an excommando enugu top senior

My dear Linda, being a daily reader of ur blog and a fan i'll pardon u jst this once. Uzor was never a cultist being that i know him very well. Please do me a favor and correct ur heading for this news ASAP!!! May He continue to RIP, AMEN.I'm yet to wake of from this very shocking news.

I know this guy. Very Godly, kind, extremely humble and exemplary. Cult is totally out of it. It could be something else. But he doesn't deserve to die this way. RIP my childhood friend.

Pls linda the guy uzo was a saint,redress your story.those robbers killed alot of people that friday.they firstly attacked a dstv branch before hitting the station. Uzo was just at the right place at the wrong time and the poor lady who came with gifts from a friend that couldn't come. ENUGU POLICE ISNT WORKING my heart goes to the bro IKENNA